AIPVT 2012

All India Pre veterinary Test, AIPVT, is an All India Entrance Examination conducted for the programs in Veterinary Education. The exam is carried out by the Veterinary council of India so as to fill the 15% seats in various Government run veterinary colleges. The test is taken by most of the medical aspirants on a precedence basis. The eligible students get admission into various colleges under this council in B.V.Sc. & A.H. courses.

Structure of AIPVT

The AIPVT is an objective type multiple choice paper with three hours duration. The exam covers the topics from PCB and the students are asked to answer 200 questions within the set time and the language of the question paper will be English. There will be negative marking for each wrong answer.

Syllabus

The council does not prescribe any special syllabus for the examination. The students are asked to cover the topics in Physics, Chemistry and Biology as in that of the class 11th and 12th syllabus under the science stream of University or state or central board of Examination. The question Pattern will be

• Physics-60 questions
  • Chemistry-60 questions
  • Biology-80 questions

The plus two pass outs in the science stream from the recognized board is eligible to apply for the exam. The candidates must have 50% marks in PCB, taken together and should pass PCB and English individually. The appearing student of the final examination is eligible for taking the exam. The minimum age limit for taking the examination is 17 and there will be considerable reservation for the eligible category.

How to Apply?

The notification for the exam will publish on the month of January. The candidates can have different way to get the application form. The application form is available in the selected branches of the Vijaya Bank and it is also available through post by sending a request to the Veterinary Council. One can directly purchase the form from the Registrars of different state Veterinary Councils or can download the form from the official website of the council.

How to fill the Form?

You can fill the AIPVT form either by offline or by online mode. One who is planning to take the online mode need to follow the instruction carefully. They have to mention all the information needed correctly and after the successful completion of the submission, take the printout and along with the needed documents and with the set DD, sent to the controller of the examination before the last date.

The offline students also give attention before filling the form. If you made any mistake in the form there is a good chance to reject your application. Lakhs of students taking the examination and so minute mistakes will cost high. Send the application form with needed documents before the deadline to the prescribed address.

Important Dates

Date of Entrance Examination: second week of May

Availability of Application Forms/Online Submission: first week of January- mid week of February

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 4th week of February

Announcement of Results: May End

List of AIPVT centers

• Agartala
  • Ahmedabad
  • Aizawl
  • Bangalore
  • Bhopal
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Dehradun
  • Delhi
  • Gangtok
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Imphal
  • Itanagar
  • Jaipur
  • Kohima
  • Kolkata
  • Lakshadweep
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Panaji
  • Patna
  • Port blair
  • Pudhucherry
  • Raipur
  • Ranchi
  • Shillong
  • Shimla
  • Thiruvananthapuram

Contact Address for AIPVT

• The Controller of Examination, Veterinary Council of India, ‘A’ Wing, 2nd Floor, August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi- 110066.

Colleges Accepting the AIPVT Score

• Bombay Veterinary College, Mumbai
  • College of Veterinary & Animal  Sciences, Parbhani,
  • College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Thrissur
  • College of Veterinary and Animal Science, Bikaner
  • College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Palampur
  • College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Pookote.
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry ,Durg
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Jabalpur
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Mhow
  • College of Veterinary Science and  Animal Husbandry,  Anand
  • College of Veterinary Science and  Animal Husbandry, Sardarkrushinagar
  • College of Veterinary Science and Animal  Husbandry, Mathura
  • College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry,  Bhubaneswar
  • College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Faizabad
  • College of Veterinary Science, Bangalore.
  • College of Veterinary Science, Bida
  • College of Veterinary Science, Gannavaram
  • College of Veterinary Science, Hyderabad
  • College of Veterinary Science, Ludhiana
  • College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati
  • College of Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry, Aizawl, Mizoram
  • College of Veterinary Sciences, Hisar
  • College of Veterinary Sciences, Pantnaga
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Ranchi
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science, Guwahati
  • Faculty of Veterinary Sciences , Kolkata
  • Madras Veterinary College, Chennai
  • Nagpur Veterinary College, Nagpur
  • Rajiv Gandhi College of Veterinary &  Animal Sciences, Puducherry
  • Veterinary College and Research Institute, Namakkal.

Reference Books for AIPVT

• All India Pre-Veterinary Test (PVT) By Rph Editorial Board
  • All India Pre-veterinary Test (pvt) By Upkar Prakashan
  • All India Pre-veterinary Test Digest For Entrance Examinations By Jack Rudman
  • All India Pre-veterinary Test Digest For Entrance Examinations By Upkar Prakashan
  • Complete Preparation For The VETS- Veterinary Entrance Tests By Lippincott Williams And Wilkins Staff
  • Pre-Veterinary Test (PVT) GuideBy Rph Editorial Board
  • Vets: Veterinary Entrance Tests The Betz Guide By Hassan Aftab S.

Coaching Centers for AIPVT

• Aakash Institute
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Brain Masters
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Career Point
  • Daswani Classes
  • Vidyasagar Classes

Study Plan

The AIPVT is conducted in the national level and hence the competition offered is so high. The students need to have a sound practice to score a good percentage in the examination and only the candidates who comes in the top list can able to get the admission in the top colleges. The first step in preparation should be having a good understanding of all the topics covered under PCB. You have to have a through knowledge in all the concepts described in your XI and XII textbooks. After that take the mock tests and prepare with the previous year papers, which will help you to familiarize with the format. Joining the coaching center and going through the reference books will also help you to get a good rank in the examination.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result of the examination is obtained either from the official site of eh Council of Veterinary or from other authorized sites like http://www.aipvt.com/result.

Cutoff Mark

The cutoff mark will varies in each year and depends on the nature of eth question paper. Last year the cutoff was set to be 50% for counseling purpose.

Score Validity

The score validity is one year; the score is applicable for getting admission in the present academic year.

257 Responses to “AIPVT 2012”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 257
    zeal:

I had written the aipvt exam and i hav a doubt if i made a mistake in the answer paper. The cast category i optd in d app form is diffrnt thn wt i marked in the ansr ppr.
    Will i b rejected?

2. 256
    anand malik:

dear sir i am student of 11 med sir kya aap mujhi baata saktai ho hi mai 11 kai baad vety docter baanai ka leai kya karu sir pls help me

3. 255
    rozy sharma:

sir aap mjhe pls bta skte ha k form ko submit krbane k last date kya ha…..pls sir….mb no 9736935307

4. 254
    sushil:

sir please animal husbandry mathura ka form nikale to hamare mail pr inform krne ki kripa kijiyega

5. 253
    Harsimran singh baidwan:

dear sir ples tell me about form avilable dates
    on mobile. mb no 9872304209

6. 252
    shaista anjum:

Mera rank 692 waiting list me h kya mera seat confirm ho sakta h ya nahi….please sir mujhe bataye

7. 251
    Seema Rani:

Please send the message for AIVPMT 2012 result Mb. No. 9416618761

8. 250
    Yog raj:

Sir i have not recieved my admit card i have also forgot my application form no but i have provided necessary information in the form please send my admit card on my address given in the app form

9. 249
    jaisinghbhati:

hello sir mera admit card mjh tak nhi pahuncha h pls mje admitcard chahiye mera name jaisinghbhati hai my father name jaswantsingh hai meri date of birth 06-june-1994 hai mera application form no.-11959 mera home address hai jaisingh s/ojaswantsinghbhati near nagar nigam godawato ki gali gali no.6 hanuman hattha bikaner rajasthan pin no. 334001
    mera mobile no 9660265856 pls issue me admit card mje 25april se 28 april tak admit card chahite

10. 248
    aditi nagvanshi:

I have not received admit card FOR aipvt exam 2012 till now.
    and online admit card not open.

11. 247
    bapun:

what is the website of this?

12. 246
    Aarohi kc:

I have not received the admit card for aipvt 2012. The mail add of the vseems irresponsive as the mails are rejected. Kindly give info if the appln no 14415 has been received or not.

Regards.

13. 245
    suresh kumar saini:

sir, I want to do bvsc.

14. 244
    PARVEJ ALAM:

SIR MERA CALL LETTER ABHI TAK NAHI AYA H CN-207INDARA CAM PARTA2 I.P EXT DELHI 92

15. 243
    Munmi:

When is the date for getting offline application form in BVSc?

16. 242
    Naresh kumar saini:

appliction number gum ho gaye chake karne ka tarika batawo

17. 241
    k.ramamohanrao:

please intimate procedure for applying aipvt under graduation course entrance exam,last date, datr of entrance exam,fee etc-2012

18. 240
    Nilesh p sakunde:

where is the online application form

19. 239
    Yuva sai kishore.vatturi:

I want to know about the application date,please….

20. 238
    jeeva:

what is the maximium age limit for AIPVT entrance and for admission in B.V.sc.
    nline aipvt form submission link on vci-india website is not working.Please tell me how far it will take. how i can apply aipvt online. last date is very nearer.

21. 237
    rigzen:

what is the cost for dd? IF filled by online.

22. 236
    DINESH KUMAR:

please sir i want one AIPVT fourm

23. 235
    ramani:

online aipvt form submission link on vci-india website is not working.Please tell me how far it will take. how i can apply aipvt online. last date is very nearer.

24. 234
    pankaj:

what is the name of the site from where i can download the form
    or i can submit it online

25. 233
    Keerthana Pradeep:

Downloading AIPVT application form is not materializing .since application forms
    are sold out by 4th itself from Vijaya Bank, Tvp,. Pl.mail it to my mail address

26. 232
    danish motlani:

how can i get the application form in ratnagiri,maharastra?

27. 231
    shekhar khairmode:

how can i get the application form in ratnagiri,maharastra?

28. 230
    jishma joy:

Send me AIPVT 2012 online application form urgently

29. 229
    aadil khan:

sir ye form online bhar jayega kya.?

30. 228
    Nusreen Jamal T.P:

send me aipvt2012 online application form

31. 227
    mallika:

If I have to apply only with my board exam marks in Tamilnadu what is the procedure?

32. 226
    rajesh mishra:

sir.
    gud eveing to u. i want to know how much seat are available in mathura and faizabad college for general student.
    thanks!

33. 225
    m.thanga pandian:

sir piease send me aipvt entrancetest question and answer for last ten year on my email id

34. 224
    ria:

sir/
    i want to know that,address of vijya bank in lucknow, where application form is available…

35. 223
    Abhijeet Biswas:

sir,i want to know veterinary institution’s address in West Bengal.

36. 222
    laxmidhar mohanty:

Please make me known about aipvt 2012 exam date and result.

37. 221
    lakshmi:

WHETHER A CENTER IN COIMBATORE?

38. 220
    RAFI:

nearest coaching centre to Thiruvananthapuram

39. 219
    pramod:

Sir, online aipvt form submission link on vci-india website is not working.Please tell me how far it will take. Please suggestl me other way.
    thanks & regards

40. 218
    Suneel kumar:

Nomber of sheet and form price

41. 217
    pritish:

when will publish aipvt online form

42. 216
    gururaj:

sir;please giveme b.v.s.c management quota seats in andhra pradesh

43. 215
    ranjan uniyal:

in aipvt exam how many seats are there , please tell

44. 214
    hari:

which is the official website of aipvt

45. 213
    sukhpreet:

what is the diffrence between bvsc and aipvt exam

46. 212
    sukhpreet kaur:

when will be the date of applicaton forum of bvsc test 2012 will be available

47. 211
    zareef ahamad:

cantell me that those who lived in up they take addmission in pantnager university uk

48. 210
    ishwar:

sir kindly let me know regarding online application submission for aipvt 2012

49. 209
    AMIT:

AIPVT FORMS AVILABLE ON CANARA BANKS BRANCHES IN STATES

50. 208
    amarkrishna:

total no of seat aipvt

51. 207
    harkamalpreet:

sir,how i can get previous 5 years question-papers?

52. 206
    srungavarapu subbarao:

Respected sir,please give me information about BVSc course management quota seats in any cllege in india whichisapproved by veterinary council of india,Thank You

53. 205
    Prasanna:

sir, when will be the application forms of AIPVT 2012 will be available??

54. 204
    shubham bajpai 9721212105:

i completed BSc.(AG.) but now i m interesting in veterinary science so that i start in future veterinary practice plz send me
    which i get my aim

55. 203
    sharad chaudhary:

how many cost of DD to obtain “aipvt 2012″
    DD send before obtained an application form.
    Or after send the Online application form.

56. 202
    dinkar:

sir, please give me the full explaination about aipvt and state level exam

57. 201
    vasu:

sir, B.sc physics pannidu Bv.sc pannalama.

58. 200
    VIVEK PAWAR:

IN HIMACHAL PRADESH THE APPLICATION FORUM WHERE R PROVIDED BY U

59. 199
    VIVEK PAWAR:

GIVE ME LIST OF TOPICS OF BIO, CHEM, PHY ,WHICH IS USEFUL TO CRACK THIS EXAM

60. 198
    VIVEK PAWAR:

NCERT BOOKS R USEFUL TO CRACK THE AIPVT

61. 197
    vishal deshpande:

sir, when will be the application forms of AIPVT will be available??

62. 196
    vishal:

sir, which are the top colleges for veterinary sciences in india? and from when we are able to get application forms for AIPVT?

63. 195
    Himani sharma:

Sir can u please tell me d whole info about forum availability,guess papers for bvsc 2012

64. 194
    Himani sharma:

Sir can u please tell me when will forum for bvsc 2012 should be available

65. 193
    akash:

sir,how can i get previous 5 years question paper

66. 192
    RAJBINDER:

SIR PLEASE SEND ME AIPVT PAPERS FOR LAST TEN YEARS ON MY EMAIL ID [email protected]

67. 191
    mir monisa:

i want to get evry info. About the procedure of admission and entrance examination of bvsc at kashmir university.

68. 190
    p.v.a aditya:

i am pursuing my bds in hyderabad.
    and i want to do bvsc in india.
    am i eligible to write the entrance exams in india.
    also please tell me the age limit for the entrance exams.

69. 189
    Sharan Batra:

when will the forms be available if fr the AIPVT 2011 ? in October or March ??

70. 188
    Prasad hegde:

Sir..I’m in bsc(chemistry,botany,zoology)final year, can I do BVSc after my degree.
    I had scored at an average of 70% in all semester.

71. 187
    gyanesh kumar:

sir plz inform me about no. of seats for B.V.Sc in all veterinary college of india filled with AIPVT Exm.

72. 186
    PABITRA DE:

seat capacity in kolkata college

73. 185
    angela vincent:

Sir, It is too late I think. Plz inform AIPVT 2011 result. mob.no.9846294969

74. 184
    gyanesh kumar:

plz inform me about aipvt result 2011 at mobile no. 9794531399

75. 183
    ashutosh:

sir when will the aipvt results be published? pls inform me at mob. no. 9453439855. my roll no. is- 2960125

76. 182
    Grace Beulah:

Pls tel me when wil the results of AIPVT 2011………………..???????//////////////
    Hear al are waiting………..

77. 181
    praveen singh:

please send perticular website on my email

78. 180
    kapil soni:

sir in b.v.sc examination i get 63 marks and my rank is 77 can i select in this test

79. 179
    durgesh kumar:

please tell me when will be announce aipvt result

80. 178
    Vivek:

plz tell me my aipvt result 2011

81. 177
    ROSHNI RAVI:

I don’t get the result…

82. 176
    Govind:

When will aipvt result come

83. 175
    taje mosu:

sir, is the result is out? if yes then please….. kindly tell me the correct website… and show me the result bearing roll no. 2410028

84. 174
    Vikrant:

R/sir please tell me how i check my AIPVT result 2011

85. 173
    Sradhanjalli Patra:

what’s my rank in the aipvt exam-2011?
    roll no.-1610159.
    reply soon.

86. 172
    chongloi:

sir i would like2 kno wen the result of aipvt declar…if already declard plz send me the marks i secured..

87. 171
    bharath kumar:

pl sir, give me B.V.Sc. & A.H 2011 Management seats , admission detials in A.P,T.N,Karnataka,kerala and pandicheri states

give me result information

88. 170
    Nitin Chauhan:

Please tell me when will the AIPVT B.V.SC & A.H.2011 Results 2011 be announced?
    Regards.
    Nitin Chauhan.

89. 169
    BHUMIka SAChan:

sir plz tell me when will aipvt result 2011 be announced.

90. 168
    anjana sah:

when aipvt result declare ?
    my roll no.2820232
    plz send me the result on my email id.

91. 167
    Sunil Kumar:

AIPVT Ka Result 2011 be announced please check and reply this email id

92. 166
    savajibhai vaghasia:

Which date AIPV’T result declared

93. 165
    tanuja:

sir when result will be declared and from where we can see result sir plzzzzzzzz tell me about this

94. 164
    tanuja:

sir when result will be declared and from where we can see result

95. 163
    B>RAMANAIAH:

pl sir, give me B.V.Sc. & A.H 2011 Management seats , admission detials in A.P,T.N,Karnataka,kerala and pandicheri states

96. 162
    Ritesh Srivastava:

last page of the aipvt result does not showing in your website roll no. 29101993

97. 161
    pervej:

will have better scope in upcatet

98. 160
    megana:

when will the result of aipvt of 2011 be announced ?

99. 159
    saru g r:

sir when will the aipvt results be published?

100. 158
    nishant:

please tell me date of result of aipvt b.v.sc&a.h .2011

101. 157
    sharad dahiya:

Q :-How many seat in aipvt?
    Q :-Cut off rank list in last year?

102. 156
    dhanashri:

Can I get admission without MHT-CET(biology)?

103. 155
    Edu@UK:

Dear Students,

All the best for your AIPVT 2011 exams and the forthcoming results. we hope you get great results and land in your dream college.

But, if you do not manage to get good results or land in a good college, you can always think about doing the same course in the UK, Canada, Germany or Singapore.

Since the deadline is nearing for all countries, we urge you to give it a try immediately. Find below all necessary details for your admissions. If you have more queries, email to [email protected]. We would be happy to help you out.

MEDICINE

Entry requirement:
    UG - Distinction in 10th and 12th.
    TOEFL / IELTS
    UKCAT or BMAT or other relevant exams.
    PG - First class degree
    Relevant Work experience (2 years if required)
    TOEFL / IELTS
    Duration of the course:
    MBBS – 5 years
    Postgraduate (MSc) – 1- 2 years
    Tuition fee:
    UG – Around Rs.12,75,000 pa
    PG- Around Rs.7,50,000 pa
    Note: Capitation fee not required.
    Deadline: June 2011 for 2012 intake
    Scholarships available

If you have any queries, contact
    EDU@UK, Mylapore, Chennai.
    91-99413 91919

104. 154
    Arnab Paul:

I didnt get my admit card yet yet.please give me the details to download it

105. 153
    annada shankar das:

I did not get my admit card,please send it in e-mail. i down load it

106. 152
    annada shankar das:

i did not get my admit card,please send it in e-mail. i down load it.

107. 151
    jaswant yadav:

english

108. 150
    abhishekh srivastava:

where is my admitcard?

109. 149
    sulikha:

my son shamsheer ahamed had applied for all indiaveterinary entrancetest-2011 when he will get the hall-ticketor when he can down load it

110. 148
    Maneesha Ashok:

I didnt get my admit card yet yet.please give me the details to download it

111. 147
    chandini:

I didnt get my admit card yet … plzz send my admit card in [email protected] .My applicaion No.16418

112. 146
    firoz n:

when will admit card get publish?

113. 145
    pushpendra:

plzz give me d details of downloadin it.

114. 144
    pushpendra:

i didnt get my admit card yet…plzz give me d details of downloadin it.

115. 143
    PRIYANKA:

Sir,plz send my admit card.

116. 142
    ATHIRA JAYACHANDRAN:

I didn’t get my admit card.please tell me how i can download AIPVT ADMIT CARD?

117. 141
    jaswanth J S ,[email protected]:

I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED HALLTICKET.MY APPLICATION IS906399

118. 140
    Ananya Nanda:

tilldate i have not received my admitcard.so plzzz kindly tell me da procedure & the website for downloading the admitcard.

119. 139
    hichu:

i didn’t get my admit card. how can i download it?

120. 138
    indrakshi banerji:

i havent yet received my admit card for the entrance exam of aipvt 2011 . it has not yet been posted to the vci website also. please advice to what should i do?

121. 137
    pratyus ranjan rout:

i didnt get my admit card yet , please give me my admit card for postal

122. 136
    naim umatiya:

sir, muje abi tak admit card mila nahi he ……. please download ki detal bataiye…

123. 135
    KIRAN MATHEWS KUNJUMON:

when i get my admitcard

124. 134
    meghna:

i didn’t get my admit card of AIPVT exam. so kindly requesting to help me

125. 133
    VISHAL:

126. 132
    harish shakya:

sir, PLEASE send me ADMIT CARD form no. is 07902

127. 131
    kalyan bera:

Sir/Maam
    I am a candidate of veterinary examination in may 2011 but till now I had not get admit card.So I am requesting you sed my admit through web/mail site that I can download it.
    This is for your kind infomation.

Kalyan Bera(9836532610)
    my address
    c/o Rabin Bera
    village- Bakkeswar
    postoffice -Amra
    dist- Hooghly(W.B)
    Pin- 712149
    Email- [email protected]

128. 130
    mohd ammar mahmood khan:

i m not recieveing the admit card, please send me the details of downloading it

129. 129
    durga prasad panda:

130. 128
    roshitha.c.k:

i won’t got the aipvt admit card. would you please tell me how i can download the aipvt admit card

131. 127
    RAM NARESH SIRSAM:

SIR PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD I AM NOT RECIEVE

132. 126
    rakendu pillai:

sir i dint get my admit card even yet.i want to know that when ll i get it?

133. 125
    shama:

sir plz send me my admit card

134. 124
    ravi:

Please intimate from which website admit card 2011 aipvt will met.

135. 123
    arpita sinha:

136. 122
    santhosh:

sir plz send my Admit card i am not recive

137. 121
    tanuja:

plz tell me when i will receive roll no. for aipvt.
    nd also when we can download admit car d from ur site

138. 120
    tanuja:

sir plz tell me when roll no. for downloading will be availaile on websites

139. 119
    Gaurav joshi:

Sir, i have not yet received my admit card till 20th of april.

plz tell me how i can download it through ur website????

140. 118
    varun:

sir please give me information that when roll number of vci we get. date of downloding e hall tcket is 20 april bt yet i dont get e hall ticket information on vci site. so plz. provide me my hall tcket. my form no. is 19669.. plz……..

141. 117
    sairaj:

Please send my Admit Card as I am not received till date

142. 116
    kathick.A:

i have not yet my hall ticket.

143. 115
    anusree:

exam center code no.41 in which center?

144. 114
    KULDEEP:

MUJHE VIC KA ADMITT CARD NAHI MIL RAHA PLEASE MUJHE PATA DO

145. 113
    Abhishek:

i dint get my admit card yet…..may i know when will i get it???or if m not getting i want to know why….???plz

146. 112
    vara:

how to know the admission number if i forget it?

147. 111
    Govind:

Sir i want to know total no of sheets in all over vatanry collegs oe india and sllybus too

148. 110
    SRIKAR:

i have not yet received my hall ticket. will you give me information please….

149. 109
    nikhikl mishra:

sir, plz send me the last 5 yrs question papers and sample papers of AIPVT 2011.plz rply fast…………..

150. 108
    nikhil mishra:

aipvt application akonalegment plese send my veryfication form no.-01878

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All