AIPVT 2012

All India Pre veterinary Test, AIPVT, is an All India Entrance Examination conducted for the programs in Veterinary Education. The exam is carried out by the Veterinary council of India so as to fill the 15% seats in various Government run veterinary colleges. The test is taken by most of the medical aspirants on a precedence basis. The eligible students get admission into various colleges under this council in B.V.Sc. & A.H. courses.

Structure of AIPVT

The AIPVT is an objective type multiple choice paper with three hours duration. The exam covers the topics from PCB and the students are asked to answer 200 questions within the set time and the language of the question paper will be English. There will be negative marking for each wrong answer.

Syllabus

The council does not prescribe any special syllabus for the examination. The students are asked to cover the topics in Physics, Chemistry and Biology as in that of the class 11th and 12th syllabus under the science stream of University or state or central board of Examination. The question Pattern will be

• Physics-60 questions
  • Chemistry-60 questions
  • Biology-80 questions

The plus two pass outs in the science stream from the recognized board is eligible to apply for the exam. The candidates must have 50% marks in PCB, taken together and should pass PCB and English individually. The appearing student of the final examination is eligible for taking the exam. The minimum age limit for taking the examination is 17 and there will be considerable reservation for the eligible category.

How to Apply?

The notification for the exam will publish on the month of January. The candidates can have different way to get the application form. The application form is available in the selected branches of the Vijaya Bank and it is also available through post by sending a request to the Veterinary Council. One can directly purchase the form from the Registrars of different state Veterinary Councils or can download the form from the official website of the council.

How to fill the Form?

You can fill the AIPVT form either by offline or by online mode. One who is planning to take the online mode need to follow the instruction carefully. They have to mention all the information needed correctly and after the successful completion of the submission, take the printout and along with the needed documents and with the set DD, sent to the controller of the examination before the last date.

The offline students also give attention before filling the form. If you made any mistake in the form there is a good chance to reject your application. Lakhs of students taking the examination and so minute mistakes will cost high. Send the application form with needed documents before the deadline to the prescribed address.

Important Dates

Date of Entrance Examination: second week of May

Availability of Application Forms/Online Submission: first week of January- mid week of February

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 4th week of February

Announcement of Results: May End

List of AIPVT centers

• Agartala
  • Ahmedabad
  • Aizawl
  • Bangalore
  • Bhopal
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Dehradun
  • Delhi
  • Gangtok
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Imphal
  • Itanagar
  • Jaipur
  • Kohima
  • Kolkata
  • Lakshadweep
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Panaji
  • Patna
  • Port blair
  • Pudhucherry
  • Raipur
  • Ranchi
  • Shillong
  • Shimla
  • Thiruvananthapuram

Contact Address for AIPVT

• The Controller of Examination, Veterinary Council of India, ‘A’ Wing, 2nd Floor, August Kranti Bhawan, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi- 110066.

Colleges Accepting the AIPVT Score

• Bombay Veterinary College, Mumbai
  • College of Veterinary & Animal  Sciences, Parbhani,
  • College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Thrissur
  • College of Veterinary and Animal Science, Bikaner
  • College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Palampur
  • College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Pookote.
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry ,Durg
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Jabalpur
  • College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Mhow
  • College of Veterinary Science and  Animal Husbandry,  Anand
  • College of Veterinary Science and  Animal Husbandry, Sardarkrushinagar
  • College of Veterinary Science and Animal  Husbandry, Mathura
  • College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry,  Bhubaneswar
  • College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Faizabad
  • College of Veterinary Science, Bangalore.
  • College of Veterinary Science, Bida
  • College of Veterinary Science, Gannavaram
  • College of Veterinary Science, Hyderabad
  • College of Veterinary Science, Ludhiana
  • College of Veterinary Science, Tirupati
  • College of Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry, Aizawl, Mizoram
  • College of Veterinary Sciences, Hisar
  • College of Veterinary Sciences, Pantnaga
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Ranchi
  • Faculty of Veterinary Science, Guwahati
  • Faculty of Veterinary Sciences , Kolkata
  • Madras Veterinary College, Chennai
  • Nagpur Veterinary College, Nagpur
  • Rajiv Gandhi College of Veterinary &  Animal Sciences, Puducherry
  • Veterinary College and Research Institute, Namakkal.

Reference Books for AIPVT

• All India Pre-Veterinary Test (PVT) By Rph Editorial Board
  • All India Pre-veterinary Test (pvt) By Upkar Prakashan
  • All India Pre-veterinary Test Digest For Entrance Examinations By Jack Rudman
  • All India Pre-veterinary Test Digest For Entrance Examinations By Upkar Prakashan
  • Complete Preparation For The VETS- Veterinary Entrance Tests By Lippincott Williams And Wilkins Staff
  • Pre-Veterinary Test (PVT) GuideBy Rph Editorial Board
  • Vets: Veterinary Entrance Tests The Betz Guide By Hassan Aftab S.

Coaching Centers for AIPVT

• Aakash Institute
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Brain Masters
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Career Point
  • Daswani Classes
  • Vidyasagar Classes

Study Plan

The AIPVT is conducted in the national level and hence the competition offered is so high. The students need to have a sound practice to score a good percentage in the examination and only the candidates who comes in the top list can able to get the admission in the top colleges. The first step in preparation should be having a good understanding of all the topics covered under PCB. You have to have a through knowledge in all the concepts described in your XI and XII textbooks. After that take the mock tests and prepare with the previous year papers, which will help you to familiarize with the format. Joining the coaching center and going through the reference books will also help you to get a good rank in the examination.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result of the examination is obtained either from the official site of eh Council of Veterinary or from other authorized sites like http://www.aipvt.com/result.

Cutoff Mark

The cutoff mark will varies in each year and depends on the nature of eth question paper. Last year the cutoff was set to be 50% for counseling purpose.

Score Validity

The score validity is one year; the score is applicable for getting admission in the present academic year.

257 Responses to “AIPVT 2012”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 107
    Satya Andrew:

how to know the admission number if we forget it?

2. 106
    haritri bisht:

sir, plz send me the last 5 yrs question papers and sample papers of AIPVT 2011.plz rply fast…………..

3. 105
    simran:

Sir plz send me last 10 yrs question papers for entrance test in B.V.Sc as soon as possible plz
    Thanks a lot

4. 104
    Vivek kasia:

Sir i am vivek. I know how to recive the admit card. And sylabuss of aipvt

5. 103
    sreeja:

sir,could you plz give me the details about the hall ticket OF entrance exam of “AIPVTB.V.Sc& A.H.2011″

6. 102
    anuradha:

pls send me sample paper for AIPVT 2011

7. 101
    ram.pandey:

plz fast infom

8. 100
    Nithiya hanna:

sir,will you plz mail me the last 5 years question papers of aipvt…………

9. 99
    VEENA:

can i get last 5 years paper of BVSC ( aivt

10. 98
    sandeep:

sir, please tell from where i can get d 10 yrs papers

11. 97
    VEENA:

SIR, please tell from where i can get the previous paper of AIPVT

12. 96
    Anchit:

Sir…….can you please mail last 10 years apivt papers….i can’t find them anywhere…thanks

13. 95
    BASWARAJ:

How many minimum cut of marks of for open candidate
    for 2010 exam of BVSc AND what will be the opprximately cut off list of next exam of 2011 ? Is there any college/university exam
    for the admission of BVSc
    Reply me fast

14. 94
    VENKAT.CH:

Sir i want to download VCI application by online pls advise and how.?

15. 93
    sri:

Respected Sir, Is there any management BVSC seats in India. If so pl sent details how much and formalities

16. 92
    Nag:

i want to job plz said any onr i am complete inter in IIIT.rk valley plz post for my mail.

17. 91
    jacob:

sir i need previous years vetirinary exam solved qpapers so please sent it to my mail id

18. 90
    pawan kumar:

is there any way in case of less no in this course

19. 89
    Rahul kumar:

can i fill application form online

20. 88
    vivek:

Can i do the B.V.Sc. after B.Sc. And I want to know that what is the syllabus of B.V.Sc.

21. 87
    deepankar nayal:

please let me know about availability of AIPVT 2011 Application form &important dates.

22. 86
    subhuvel:

Q1- Sir i want to download VCI application by online pls advise and how.?
    Q2- The last date for sending request for VCI application form.?

23. 85
    juhi parsana:

how can i download aivpt application form online???? please help….

24. 84
    babu:

ur site(www.vci-india.in) is not able to open .site information note that it is harm to computer .why????

25. 83
    vishnu shravan:

sir i want to download aimpt application by online pls advise thank you

26. 82
    bijoi:

sir,how can i apply aivt through online?

27. 81
    nagendra prasad:

how to get B.V.Sc. seat without entrance test?

28. 80
    m.pavan:

sir iam waiting for application form for online submission when the applicationform will be available in inter net

29. 79
    avi:

cost of application form of aipvt

30. 78
    a. roja:

sir i want to download aimpt application by online pls advise thank you

31. 77
    Rekha Palariya:

Can i do the B.V.Sc. after B.Sc. And I want to know that what is the syllabus of B.V.Sc.
    Thank you Sir.

32. 76
    venkat.ch:

which is the last date for sending request for AIPVT application form ?

33. 75
    tanuka sen:

please tell me the correct date when will i get the AIPVT forms
    ????????
    and what are the dates of exam ????????

34. 74
    ramkumar:

maine 12th 51 marks ke sath pass keya hai hindi madyam se ,kya mai aipvt ka exam de sakta hoo?

35. 73
    roshitha.c.k:

would you mind please send me previous 5 year’s question paper’s and i want to know which rank should be got to get a seat for bvsc & ah. and also want to know the cut off mark.

36. 72
    roshitha.c.k:

would you please send me the previous 5 year’s question paper’s
    and also the cut off mark of the exam.

37. 71
    roshitha.c.k:

i want to know the last date for sending request for application form?

38. 70
    SABIYA.C:

What is the cut-off mark of previous year regarding sc catagory.& what’s the syllabus for this exam does this based on cbse patteren i didn’t know abt it,i’am just belog to state board.
    sir,would u plz send me the previous 5 year’s question paper and also i need guidance regarding my preparations for this exam,plz….

39. 69
    Ashitha:

where can i find some practice papers of aipvt?

40. 68
    roshitha.c.k:

which is the last date for sending request for AIPVT application form ?

41. 67
    rajendra singh panwar:

I need last 5year paper of bvsc…..& i want to know how many seat are resurved for the students of uttarakhand.

42. 66
    chitra naran:

sir,i want to know how many seats are available in general merit, and the last rank details.i also want to get information about fees.

43. 65
    JOYAL THOMAS:

sir, what is last ranks for the admission?
    Is there any private colleges that provide B.V.sc. in south India ie private colleges..

44. 64
    JOYAL THOMAS:

sir, what is last ranks for the admission?
    Is there any privete colleges that provide B.V.sc. in south India ie private colleges..

45. 63
    ROSHNI:

Sir, I want the previous 6years question papers of AIPVT …

46. 62
    raj:

sir i tried alot 4 sample papers 4 veterinary . if u hav sum plz send me on my mail

47. 61
    avijit tripura:

i want to know the syllabus of aipvt. and is there any reservation for schedule tribe candidate…….??????

48. 60
    prem:

i needed to know the syllabus for aipvt?

49. 59
    MANISH KUMAR:

SIR IAM MANISH FROM PLIBHIT PLEASE INFORM SAMMINATION OF EXAMINATION FORM DATE

50. 58

i want to know the total no of seats under aivpt.
    also i want to know who are the current members of veterinary council pf india
    do these members [play a role in admission to colleges.
    how many private colleges and how many private colleges are there

51. 57
    arsh:

is there any vaterniary college in punjab and if yes whwt is the procedure to get admusion in it

52. 56
    Amar:

I need last 5year paper of bvsc…..

53. 55
    mohit:

What is the maximum age limit for AIPVT B.V.SC

54. 54
    ayush:

my rank in aipvt is 5648…
    can u pls tell me which college will i get??

55. 53
    sirisha:

my rank is19577 wil i get seat in bvsc

56. 52
    linga:

2010 admissions in veterinary courses?

57. 51
    Diksha:

tell me the total no. of seats in aipvt.
    my aipvt rank in 2010 is 5420.
    which college i got

58. 50
    ramya:

TELL ME WHEN THE RESULT OF B.VSC 2010 RESULT HAS BEEN DECLARED

59. 49
    navneet josan:

sir i tried alot 4 sample papers 4 veterinary . if u hav sum plz send me on my mail address

60. 48
    patil:

when does enterance exam held

61. 47
    prithvi rao:

I AM FROM ANDHRA PRADESH. AM I ELIGEBLE TO AIPVT.IF SO,CAN I GET A SEAT IN ANDHRA PRADESH BVSC&AH COLLEGE.

62. 46
    purnima:

i want previous five yrs question papers ofAIPVT(all india pre vet test….)……

63. 45
    SUNIL:

TELL ME WHEN THE RESULT OF B.VSC 2010 RESULT HAS BEEN DECLARED

64. 44
    karan:

please tell me the site to download previous years question papers

65. 43
    jyoti:

my rank is 7580 in aipvt do i qualify for a vety. college under aipvt if yes then which one

66. 42
    sree:

how many seats are there in aipvt(i need number)?
    please give ma the last rank details.

67. 41
    gayathri.p:

please inform me the site 2 download AIPVT SAMPLE PAPERS

68. 40
    ROUNAK BISWAS:

I APPLIED FOR AIPVT AND GOT MY HALL TICKET I WANT TO KNOW HOW MANY TOTAL SEATS ARE AVAILABLE AND ALSO THE TOP 10 VETERINARY COLLAGES AND PLACEMENT IN FUTURE

69. 39
    LEKSHMI J DAS:

I didnt get my hall ticket till date.my application no is 11405

70. 38
    ADITI THAKUR:

plz inform me about the admit card of AIPVT soon………..

71. 37
    bharat singh:

I want know about admit card for AIPVT 2010 & also about exxam date for BVSc exam.
    pis telll me about the dates & admit card for exam.
    THANKS
    Bharat singh

72. 36
    J.S.Kaundal:

Tell me regarding Roll.No. issue for AIPVT 2010. for application no.17737

73. 35
    kiranmyy:

i applied for all india veternary exam 2010 but till now i dint got hall ticket and when will be the exam conducted?
    please guide me what i have to study because i’m from s.s.c background and i am not from c.b.s.c…please guide me…….kiranmyy

74. 34
    kiran:

i applied for all india veternary exam 2010 but till now i dint got hall ticket and when will be the exam conducted?
    please guide me what i have to study because i’m from s.s.c background and i am not from c.b.s.c…please guide me…….kiran

75. 33
    R K ARORA:

web site to download sample paper for AIPVT 2010

76. 32
    ashok kumar:

I want to know about admission in up veterinary colleges through up seats,because i belong to up.
    please tell me the dates of filling entrance exam forms,dates of exam and address to get the form.
    THANKS
    ASHOK KUMAR

77. 31
    Nikitha:

Where can I find the sample papers for the pre- vet exams?

78. 30
    Aditya:

From where could I get the sample papers for pre-veterinary exams?

79. 29
    Nikita Banerjee:

What about the placement after completing “AIPVT B.V.Sc & A.H’ and also want to know which is the top vetrinary college in India

80. 28
    Nikita Banerjee:

What about the placement after completing “AIPVT B.V.Sc & A.H’ and also want to know which is the top vetrinary college in Indai

81. 27
    brijesh:

which is the top best vetrinary college in india

82. 26
    durgesh:

which is the best vetrinary college in india
    please tell me

83. 25
    altamash:

how we obtain aipvt form.

84. 24
    Zeena:

which is the best veterinary college in india.

85. 23
    raja dey:

give me exam from 2010

86. 22
    saroj:

in which place of bhubaneswar AIPVT form will available?

87. 21
    saroj:

in which place of bhubaneswar AIPVT form will available.

88. 20
    nikitha:

do you have to write entrance exams for other colleges in other states or is the AIPVT sufficient to get admission in colleges in other states.

89. 19
    Suhas:

does a.i.p.v.t require more prerparation than preparing for Karnatake C.E.T examination?

90. 18
    GIRTHIVASAN:

where and when will i get entrace exam result

91. 17
    mayuresh vyas:

my rank is 13556 is there is any chance to come in wating list of aipvt 2009

92. 16
    pankaj:

when aipvt result will published

93. 15
    shrikanya:

plz can u tell me when is the date of result and what is the cut off for it

94. 14
    devashish yadav:

pls tell me the aipvt 09 results.

95. 13

plz tell me the result date of aipvt

96. 12
    Akanksha Saxena:

Plz tell me the date of result of aipvt and what will be the cut off mark of aipvt- 2009.

97. 11
    devendra khandel:

when will the the result of 2009 aipvt come and what will be the cut off marks for sc candidate.

98. 10
    manesha:

date of result publishing aipvt 2009

99. 9
    sherin. k.p:

pls inform the date of result declaration of aipvt 2009

100. 8
    shreyas:

wen wil te results b published?

101. 7
    nisha raichel:

when will i could know the results

102. 6
    kuldeep:

please tell me the date of the result of AIPVT 2009 AND NO OF SEETS IN AIPVT

103. 5
    Akanksha Saxena:

Plz tell me when will be the result of aipvt will be out and what will be the cut off mark of aipvt- 2009

104. 4
    chandrapal singh:

please tell me that what will be cut off of aipvt entrance test 09 ? chandrapal singh kushinagar g.k.p

105. 3
    shailendra:

date of result deceleration aipvt 2009

106. 2
    ROSHAN:

WHAT WILL BE THE CUT OFF MARKS OF AIPVT,09 FOR GENERAL CATEGORY?

107. 1
    ranjay kumar:

i didnt found my bvsc&hs 2009 admittcard for pre veterinary ent test.my appl.No.is18517.please just tell me

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All