Application Forms for various Fashion Designing Entrance Exams

Fashion Design Entrance Examination is conducted for the prospective candidates for the Fashion industry, who are longing for a career in one of the most happening industries in the world. The entrance exam tests the candidate’s knowledge and skills in different areas like general awareness of different arts and culture, skills in communication, aptitude, quantitative and analytical, creative and logical etc.

Fashion Designing Entrance Exams in India

The list below shows the major Fashion Designing Entrance Examination in India,

• Pearl Academy of Fashion Entrance exam
  • School of Fashion Technology (SOFT) Entrance Exam
  • Common Entrance Examination for Design, CEED
  • NIFT Entrance Exam
  • NEED exam or National Entrance Examination For Design carried out by NID

How to get Application form for Fashion Designing entrance exams

There are two options for getting the application form i.e. online and offline. The admission notification will be published in most of the well-known dailies. The interested applicant can register online through the official website of the prescribed body for the exam. The candidate should complete all the required formality while registering within the allotted time. They can download the form from the website and fill it according to the norms and sent it by post with the required details and stated DD. There are some designated centres from which they can purchase the form along with the bulletin or sent the request by post with the said amount.

Cost of different Fashion Designing Application forms

The cost of different application form can range from Rs.250/- to Rs.1150/- depending on the institution and examination the candidates are opting for. The costs of the application form for the major exams are below

• Common Entrance Examination for Design, CEED: Rs.950 (Rs 475 for SC/ST/PD)
  • NIFT Entrance Test: Rs.250 (online), Rs.350 (offline)
  • The Pearl Academy of Fashion Entrance Exam: Rs 1000(online), Rs 1150(offline)

How to Fill the Fashion Designing Entrance Application forms

There are two ways of filling the form, online and offline.

Those who were going for online need to take the DD of the required amount. After giving the required information click the submit button, a conformation page with Registration No. will be displayed. The students are asked to have a password for the future reference (both the password and Registration No. should be noted). Then they need to take the print out of the filled application form and along with the required document and DD it should be sent to the stated address.

The candidates going for the offline mode should need extra care on filling the application. It is feasible to take the photocopy of the original one and fill it first; this will help in minimizing the error. Follow the instructions in filling the form and the correctly filled in form can be send through post to the respective authority.

38 Responses to “Application Forms for various Fashion Designing Entrance Exams”

1. 38
    binny sharma:

where are forms available & can I fill out this form bcoz I am from sci stream plz rep. me soon….

2. 37
    Abnish Singh:

i am in class 12th. i m interested in doing fashion designing…so i wanna knw about the forms n all of 2014..i will be gratefull if you will inform me about all these….
    thank you..

3. 36
    ekta:

fashion designing k form kb bhare jayenge

4. 35
    Darshita:

I have completed my B.E (inft) and currently working at accounts sector, now I want to apply for fashion design in jewellery .Would u plz recommend the colleges with minimum cost for studying this courses…

5. 34
    nilambari patre:

i m 10 failed but i want to do fashion designing?

6. 33
    nilambari patre:

i m 10th failed but i want to do fashion designing?

7. 32
    farwa:

is there any govt. fashion designing institute?

8. 31
    Nisha kumari:

Sir i m from ranchi this year i will complete my 12 sir i want to do fasion desiging after 12 so sir can u pls tell me when will the form will be available and what bõok should i prefer for qualifing the entrance exam. sir is there any good institution where direct admission is taken and is there any institution available in ranchi for doing fasion desiging pls sir reply me soon

9. 30
    Himansha Shrivastava:

Hello sir/mam
    just i want to knw about fashion design course after 12th how many % u want for admission

10. 29
    Amit kumar:

hello,sir ya mam what i do after 12th for fashion designer and i am completely graduate this year in drawing.if you dont mind can you tell me what i do,plz

11. 28
    Md Shayak alam:

I have’nt fill any form bt i want 2 take admission in fashion desgin…plz give me sum suggestion……

12. 27
    ANURAG:

If yoy are intrested to Fill Forms for Pearl Academy Jaipur call at 9214077763/64/65

13. 26
    vaishnavi:

i want to do a fashion designing after my 12 exam ..but i had not any filled any form can i get a colledge

14. 25
    kinjal:

sir i hav complrted my 12th n wanna join in fashion designing so may i know which courses i have to do to enter in this field !!

15. 24
    rahul raj:

sir am in 12th final yer so i want to take admission,in fashion design inbest school.that’s i can gain best knowledge in this subject.

16. 23
    nidhi:

I want to do fashion designing after my 12th exam but i have not filled any form for that .can i get a best college

17. 22
    tashu:

i want to do fashion designing but i don’t have family and money also but i want to do f. d. ? kya mujhe karna chahiye ya nahi

18. 21
    monalisha:

Hii,sir.now i am the student of a diploma engg in etc branch.i want to be a designer.me bachpan se drawging traning le rahi hun.mujhe designing bahot pasand hai me ghar pe dress designing v karti hun.me apni carrier designing me karni cahti hun.so plz sir jab form avilable hogi to inform kar dijiyega.plz sir.i luv designing.how can i join in thi line?

19. 20
    shruti:

am astudent of class 12th science n am intrstd in fashion designing will u please say me where the applications are available

20. 19
    law rawani:

is it necessary to crack enternce exam for getting addmission on diploma of designing and is the exam needs a lot of hardwork

21. 18
    joyeta chowdhury:

I will b giving my 12th boards on 2014…. I want to make my career in designing.So i want to know how to get forms for fashion designing and its coaching classes….

22. 17
    saipriya:

i passed tybcom in 2011 i want do career in designing i want take admission in 2012-13 plz provide me procedure regarding fashion designing
    plz tell me abt entrance exam and its coaching classes or center and its duration

23. 16
    mahak sharma:

I have good knowledge regards designing but not having any experience and training .i want to indulged into fashion designing?but don’t now how i do?

24. 15
    Ruchi Rani:

sir/ madam when will the forms will be available in patna as im frm patna………… plsssssss reply me

25. 14
    ayushi:

sir i am in 12th std and i am intrested in fashion desginer course i want information that when forms r available plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz say me sir.

plz sir plz or kaha per karna chahiya…me abhi shajapur (m.p) me rahti hu ………………………plz sir help me

26. 13
    shabreen:

i request this his to joint this your fashion disining company

27. 12
    Uzma khanam:

When i get admission

28. 11
    pooja sharma:

sir/mam,i had recently completed +2,wanted to do my career in int design, want to know abt its application forms and institutes in hyderabad.Ur rply will be easnestly awaited.Thank u.

29. 10
    Shivani Verma:

I am in class 8th and i want to become a Fashion Designer. so please give me the name of collage name of chattisgarh . because after 12 i want to become a Fashion Designer

30. 9
    shital harde:

sir/mam, i had recently complete +2, wanted to do my career in int design, want to know abt its application forms and institutes in puna. Ur rply wil be easnestly awaited. Thank u.

31. 8
    jigmet singge:

hello sir/madam, i had complete my +2 exam recently,, so i m having a very keen interest in fashion designing,,,,,, will u plzzz know me that when the form will be available….. ua rply will be earnestly awaited……. thank u…

32. 7

sir i am in 12th std and i am intrested in fashion desginer course i want information that when forms r available plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz say me sir.

33. 6
    nidhi sharma:

Hello respected sir/maan i am in 10+2 and after that i want to presue my career in the field of fashion desiging so its a humble resquest to u sir/maan to plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tell me that which type of questoins came in the exam and when these forms are available

34. 5
    aayushi:

hey mam/sir i want to fill fashion desigging form n m in 12th after completing my 12th i want to do fashiom designer so plzzzzzz tell ma

35. 4
    hira mahakhud:

hii sir iam given my +2arts exam .iam interested in fashion design course .can i know how to fill up my form and on when.pls help me..

36. 3
    mahvish naseem:

after 12th how to fil fashion desinging form

37. 2
    stuti sharma:

I am a class 12 student with commerce stream and i want to pursue my career in the field of fashion designing…..so plzz tell me where are the forms available for the year 2012-2013

38. 1
    shristi gupta:

i want to fill the enterance exarm for fashion designing but i am only in 10 class plse help me for my future