Centre for Distance Education University of Hyderabad 2010 PGD courses

University of Hyderabad offers several courses through distance education. University of Hyderabad is a Central University established in Hyderabad by an Act of Parliament in 1974. It is one of the five universities in India which have awarded the status of University  with Potential for Excellence by University Grants Commission. University offers number of 1 year Post Graduate Diploma courses through Distance Learning Mode.

The institute has embarked its name within the lost of the Institute providing the distance education in several PGD level courses. The Institute has been known for its unique manner of implementing education through audio-video sequence and thereby provides a high and cult of candidates that are not in the state to attain full time class room type education. The candidates from this type of distance education earn a lot of opportunities within the working market and therefore enjoy lots of experience. The basic advantage of this type of education is the natural coming experience as well as an advantage state that mentions an upheaval of the related knowledge.

The admission in these programs is one the basis of merit in the qualifying examination and past academic record as well as work experience. There is no Entrance Test or written interview conducted for admission in the distance learning courses.

Courses offered by the University:

• Planning and Project Management (PGDPM)

• Library Automation and Networking (PGDLAN)

• Chemical Analysis and Quality Management (PGDCAQM)

• Cyber Laws and Intellectual Property Rights (PGDCL&IPR)

• Business Management (PGDBM)

• Communicative English (PGDCE)

• Mass Communication and Translation Techniques in Urdu (PGDMTU)

• Energy Management (PGDENM)

• Criminal Justice and Forensic Science (PGDCJ&FS)

• Governance (PGDG)

• Buddhist Studies (PGDBS)

• Investment Analysis

• Human Rights (PGDHR)

• Translation Studies in Hindi (PGDTSH)

• Telecommunication (PGDTC)

• Computer Application in Indian Languages (PGDCAIL)

• Mass Communication and Translation Techniques in Telgu (PGDMC&TTT)

• Consumer Education (PGDCED)

The candidates must have a bachelor’s degree in any discipline. Only the candidates who will finish their graduation before December End, 2010 or appeared for their final examination in September/October 2010 and awaiting results can apply for programs in 2011. For some of the courses candidates need to have graduation in certain subjects. For eligibility criteria of all programs please refer to the link: Eligibility Details. The candidates age are taken into consideration during the admission process and that the individual should be of a minimum of 20 years as on 30th October of the ensuing year of the admission of that respective candidate.

Availability of Application Forms:

Application Forms will be directly available from the University and can also be downloaded from the website: www.uohyd.ernet.in. The candidates that are interested in earning their application from through post can also apply. They have to forward a requisite letter to the concerned authority at the given address along with mentioning of the registration number as well as a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft.

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of completed application form: February End, 2011

Director

Centre of Distance Education University of Hyderabad

Hyderabad – 500046

Ph – 23132828, 23132850, 51, 52

67 Responses to “Centre for Distance Education University of Hyderabad 2010 PGD courses”

1. 67
    d.n.v.sambasivarao:

ded course is available in distence mode?

2. 66
    dr.e.srinivas rao:

could you please give me some information about PGDCE course ?

3. 65
    yogesh kumar:

sir , please admission pgdlan fee structure mlib .

4. 64
    srikanth:

i am srikanth student of pgdm course i received one project kindly give me guidelines about projct

5. 63
    Dr.rajendar:

Im rajendar,cmpltd B.V.SC&A.H.Juniour research fellow ship( ,Jrf )related course with my degree,pls give me information

6. 62
    SUMALATHA:

i want to study CRIMINOLOGY in degree.
    Please help me out with the college names in hyderabad.

7. 61
    rajeshwari:

sir, am pursuing llb final year student am interested to do human rights diplama courses pls inform me which universites are offering this and what is the procedure.

8. 60
    somashekar:

sir this is somashekar i completed my MLISc now i want to join pgdlan in hydrabad university please infoem the addmission details

9. 59
    nishanth:

sir i completed my degree in march waiting for result can i apply for pgd in investing anyalsis or not if means how should i apply

10. 58
    sampath.k:

iam sampath.k my age28.
    i completed b.com in distance. without 10+2. kindly tell me the courses in PG or PG diplouma with out 10+2. iam lot much intrested in mass comunication and foreign studies.
    with regerds
    sampath

11. 57
    rajesh:

plz sand me any information about PGDLAN (regular) cource in AP

12. 56
    shasak jain:

application form require for pgdcjfs pl sent on my email because not uploading

13. 55
    ravinder rao:

Whether the universtiy offering Rural Development PG diploma course in correspondance mode ? if yes when it is going to be advertised ? what are the admission Proceedure?

14. 54
    latha:

i want to know the details of mphil(computers).
    my qualification is mca

15. 53
    muni babu:

I applied for PGDCL&IPR, PGDCJ&FS(OPTIONAL), till now i doesn’t receive any conformation or rejected letter/email, if rejected what r the reasons behind that, because further i don’t want do that mistakes .

WARM REGARDS
    MUNI BABU

16. 52
    IRFAN HUSSAIN:

Good evening.

Can you please show me the link for ” Telecommunication (PGDTC)” I was unable to find this particular link. I would like to know what are the topics covered in this course.If not updated in prospectus please update so that those who are interested can see on net.

17. 51
    narasimha:

Please let me know the PGDFM course fee and semister details.

18. 50
    T. B. Ghosh:

I want to know whether Central university of Hydearbad offering Ph. D. in Business Managent

19. 49
    khaja:

I and my friends would like to do diploma in communicative english and let me know the commnecement of classes and examination schedule. why because i am working as a management lecturer in guntur, make sure that these classes and exams would not distrub my other m.com. and ugc net exams. And please give details about other diploma management courses other project and business management.

20. 48
    k .v.balaji:

information about ugc(chemistry)

21. 47
    sunanda:

hello sir, i have done biotechnology from osmania .I want to know information about PG DIPLOMA IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND FORENSIC SCIENCE.So please send me details i.e.fees,duration of course,placements,examination patterns on my email. THANKING YOU.

22. 46
    MAJEED ALI:

sir/ madam

please let me know the complete fee structure for PGDCAQM.

23. 45
    ajai kumar pandey:

I would like to know about the total fees for pgdcaqm.

Thanking you.
    your sincerely
    Ajai

24. 44
    sathyanarayana:

I would like to know the information about fee of first installment to join in PGDPM course. How much we should pay the DD and when the corresponding Course classes will begin. Please give the information.

Thanking you sir.
    Yours sincerely
    ———————
    Sathyanarayana

25. 43
    Rajasekharredy:

Sir. I am working in apollo hospital after completion of my msc microbiology. I wanted to know is there any course mba hospital managment or pgdm offering by u in a distance mode

26. 42
    md ilyas ahmed:

sir i want to take admission in pgdmtu, hence i want full details regarding this cource n last date for form submition.

27. 41
    queeny upadhyay:

I am a professional trainer from MP,India. On my recent visit to Hyderabad I have heart alot on Hyderabad Central University.

Planning to pursue a course in planning & project management.

Would like to know,Is one year diploma courses under Centre for Distance education University of Hyderabad are recognized by UGC?
    Your prompt response is highly appreciated.

Thank you very much !

Queeny

28. 40
    jennifer:

sir/madam,
    kindly let me know the fields where pg dip in telecommunications and pg dip in consumer edcn are used. actually I want to pursue a course which would be useful to me to enter the field of making advertisements for the elec media.

jennifer

29. 39
    G.N. RAMESH:

Iam working as a lecturer in a college at Kuppam of Chittoor district. I would like to know that whether I am eligible for joining the P.G. Diploma in chemical analysis and Quality management(PGDCAQM) Course offered by you. I have gone through the notification given in Eenadu daily news paper for the admissions in the year 2011. I kindly request your kind authority to clarify my doubt.

Thanking you.

G.N. RAMESH.

30. 38
    ravi:

Sir…my name is Ravi.i am pursuing MBA 4th semester.i am interesting in joining PGDBM in our university.Please send me the application of the PGDBM and details about the course and also tell me there is any PGD courses in FINANCE in U OH.

31. 37
    Maruti:

i maruti telkur working in Hyderabad plz send me details of PGDLAN course application from and admonition date and last date

32. 36
    PETERFORD:

I am Mr.Peter Ford, a private loan lender. I give out loan at 3% interest rate. Both long and short term. I give out loan from $1000.00USD to $100,000,000.00USD.Contact me via this email: [email protected]

Any interested Applicants should fill the application details bellow.

BORROWERS INFORMATION

1) Full Name:
    2) Gender:
    3) Loan Amount Needed:
    4) Loan Duration:
    5) Country:
    6) Home Address:
    7) Mobile Number:
    8) Status at place of work:
    9) Occupation:
    10) Purpose of loan:

Thanks for your understanding,

Mr.Peter Ford.
    (CEO)

Thanks for your patronage.

33. 35
    manohar:

Dear sir/madam
    This is manohar i am working as ascientist in pharma industry i want to do Cyber Laws and Intellectual Property Rights (PGDCL&IPR) in distance, could you please give me the details i.e;fees, duration of course, aplication date etc.

manohar

34. 34
    Aamerkhan:

Sir this is aamer khan i completed Bsc from osmania university and i want to know information about PG Diploma in criminal justice and forensic science i.e date and fee,course duration…

35. 33
    srivathsava:

i would like to do msc chemistry through distance education please give me the information

36. 32
    M .kalyan:

I am wroking in power sector and i would like to do MBA in Energy Management (PGDENM). So, kindly know me the below details.
    Notification date:
    Course fee:
    Duration:
    and more important details about this course.

With regard
    M.kalyan

37. 31
    anila:

I would like to do PGDLAN so kindly tell me the details about that course:
    Notification date,
    course fees &duration

38. 30
    Dandu Gopinath:

I would like to do PGDHM (Post Graduate Diploma in Human Rights) so kindly let me know the below details:

Notification date.
    Course fee.
    Course duration.

With Regards
    Gopinath

39. 29
    roopa:

This is ROOPA, I completed PG in the stream of zoology in2010 and i want to study postgraduate diploma in bio informatics at week end do u offer any such course if so could u please tell me the details and opening of the admissions

40. 28
    srishma reddy:

I’m working for Vimta Labs (project management) and would like to pursue PGDPM course, Can i know when the admissions are open again?

41. 27
    Ketki:

Do The University Of Hydrabad Include any Graduation course of Sound or Audio . Please Send Me details.

42. 26
    Sumon Saha:

When will the next session for PGDPM will start. When I have to register for it,
    I am a Civil Engineer from NIT DGP (1987 batch),wit 24 yrs of experience in the field of construction.

43. 25
    anil ambhore:

dear sir, i have done BHMS from maharastra .I want to know information about PG DIPLOMA IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND FORENSIC SCIENCE.So please send me details i.e.fees,duration of course,placements,examination patterns on my email. THANKING YOU.

44. 24
    sangeetha:

am a student of pgdcaqm.am already send second term fee.
    but am not receaved any info about classes till.can you please send me info in mail.

45. 23
    m.ramesh:

i am ramesh, i completed my B.sc, i want to persue
    “panchayat development management course”send
    me the information about this course.

46. 22
    praveena:

I am interested to pursue PGDIM in CyberLaws & IPR
    May i know the Last date and fee details.

47. 21
    SR Shastry:

I am interested to pursue PGDIM in CyberLaws & IPR
    May i know the Last date and fee details.

48. 20
    Abhishek Kumar Sinha:

Sir, I am Abhishek and I completed I.Sc.(Math & Science) and working in Govt. Sector. I interested to do B.Sc. in Forensic Science on correspondance basis. Please send me information in my e-mail.

49. 19
    mubeen:

i completed my degree (B.SC COMPUTERS&electronics)in 2007-2010.
    i want to do any PG COURSE in distance education plz send course details and eligibility sir
    thanQ sir

50. 18
    ashok:

sir, i am ashok i completed m.sc in 2007-09 i am working in MNC. i intrested to do MBA please send me information

51. 17
    ramya:

i have completed my Bsc computers, now i wanted to do MBA through distence education in Hyderabad Central university. let me know which course is better for me. i’m not intrested in arts.

52. 16
    sivasri:

sir,i am doing PGDTC
    i would like to know the following queries
    we have only 3 subjects but in letter send to us they asked four separate tags
    when will the exams and contact classes are conducted

53. 15
    manoj kumar shahi:

I have completed my slc in 2004 by 63 percentage.and i joined diploma in civil engineering.but due to some problems i didnot completed my corse.but i am doing job in that field as an engineer.so please suggest me what to do forther to continue my education by distance corses.please give me sugussions.

54. 14
    akhila:

when do we have our exams and where do we gat exam materials??

55. 13
    bhoomika:

i stay in delhi and was doing my graduation from delhi university , due to some family problem i was unable to complete my graduation , i presently work in an organization and wish to complete my graduation .please guide, how can i complete my graduation now……….waiting for an early response

56. 12
    ramakrishna M:

i have joined in PGDBM i whant to know my class meats what is process can u pls help me

57. 11
    Bhargav:

I have applied for PGDPM-2010. How can i get the Model question paper?

Thaking you,

58. 10
    Krishna:

How can I get previous question papers (Term end examination) for PG diploma in Telecommunication.

Thanking you.

59. 9
    A B S S R N SARMA:

I have applied PGDLAN COURSE 2010- 2011 Batch. Please tell me my admission is comform or not and tell me the exam schedule
    thanking you sir

ABSSRN SARMA

60. 8
    ilavazhagi:

want to know details about M.A.French in dist edu

61. 7
    MANOJ KUMAR PAREEK:

sir /mam ,
    please tell me all details about PGDBM-2010-2012.

1. what is total fees.
    2. program details.
    3. last date of ademition.
    4. exama centre in jaipur.
    5. any on stedy centre in jaipur (raj).
    6. about UGC.
    7. any faiseletis for BPL student.

with regards
    MANOJ KUMAR PAREEK
    JAIPUR (RAJASTHAN)
    MO.NO-9950708980

62. 6
    SUNITA:

HI MY NAME IS SUNITA I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MY ADMISSION IS CONFIRM OR NOT IN PGDLAN IN SESSION 2010-2011.

63. 5
    gauri:

Hi dis is gauri, i m doing B.Sc(H) in Microbiology final yr. & i will appear for my final exams in 2010 . So i wanna ask u that will ur university launch any such PGD course in forensic science in 2010 ( through distance learing ).

64. 4
    bhavani:

hi dis is bhavani, i want to know full details about distance education in forensic science in hyderabad.i kindly request concern department to reply my query.
    regards;
    bhavani

65. 3
    Faiyaz:

hi my name is faiyaz,i want to know about distance education in b.com,i kindly request to the concern department to reply my query.i want to complete my graduation in one year.thank you.please help me in this.
    Regards:
    M.A.Faiyaz

66. 2
    wanglit:

Do your university offer any course on English and foreign language teaching (either diploma or certificate course under distance education)? if any, please do provide me with full details for 2010 academic session. thank you

67. 1
    Bhanu:

I have completed my B.tech, I need information about the colleges where in i can do my M.tech in Vocational mode…Please help in this….regrads…