DAV College, Chandigarh

The DAV College of Chandigarh is the most popular college in the region as highlighted by a survey organized by India Today. A+ Grade is provided to this college by NAAC for its excellent teaching facility and campus facilities. The DAV College was established in the year 1918 by Mahatma Hans Raj, Pt. Lakhpat Rai, Principal Pt. Mehr Chand and Lala Radha Ram in the honor of Dayanand Saraswati. The college is affiliated to Punjab University and offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses to the candidates.

Infrastructure:

The college offers innovative studying techniques, standard class laboratories, highly qualified and experienced faculties and up-to-date libraries, in order to give all sorts of facilities to its students. It also offers residential facilities to the students along with medical facilities and food.

Courses offered:

The college offers various bachelor and master level courses to the students which covers the subjects like Botany, Chemistry, physics, Economics, Geography, Commerce, computer Science and many more.

Admission Procedure:

Seeking admission in this college has two parts:-candidates have to appear for an entrance test conducted by the university and another is they have to face an interview. Candidates must secure high marks in their 10+2 and graduation for appearing in bachelor and master level courses.

Placements:

The college has been calling on India’s leading communication companies, banks for placements of the students. Some students also pursue for higher studies.

DAV College

Sector 10

Chandigarh-160011

Union Territory INDIA

Telephone no: 0172-2743980, 0172-2742609

Email: [email protected]

315 Responses to “DAV College, Chandigarh”

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 165
    mohit:

iwant to take admission in ur college in b.sc. please tell me the procedure..and igot 60 % in 12.

2. 164
    abhishek guleria:

i have scored 66% in 12th with commerce stream so if i want to do BA so what should i do…???

3. 163
    Aarti sharma:

Sir i have done my 12th.and i am interested in doing bca.so can you please send me the procedure of admission of2011.kindly requesting to send the askrd information.

4. 162
    Amrit sahota:

hello sir i m amrit from haryana i want to ask that can we take admisson in 2nd year B.A in your collegepls tell me soon???

5. 161
    RIDHU:

I have passed 10+2 from isc board sacread heart wid 75%in commerce please tell me i can get admission b. com please tell me presdure for admission in college

6. 160
    sakshi:

hello! i wants to know the procedure and eligibility to get admission in m.com. in your college.

7. 159
    Ankit sharma:

I want to do bsc. From your college.l have got 62%marks in 10+2 class & 69% marks in 10th class.so plz,kindly tell me the addimission procedure and fee structure for bsc .
    Could you plz tell me when addimissions for bsc will start..

8. 158
    sukhmani kaur:

hello! i wants to know the procedure and eligibility to get admission in m.com. in your college.

9. 157
    Deepak kumar:

sir i want admission in bba at u r college and what is the procedure ???????? and i get 52% marks in +2 exams
    Deepak

10. 156
    vartika:

i, want to know about the form of “D.A.V college,chandigarh is it available now

11. 155
    Deepank bansal:

Wantd 2 know the date of availability of prospects/form 4 admision in bba.

12. 154
    Jasmeet kaur:

Hello i am jazz i want to do bba n i wnt admission in mcm dav collage chd plz tell me the admission procedure

13. 153
    sanjolly:

what’s the procedure for taking admission in the course MBE for a delhi student? thnku

14. 152
    aman mander:

plz…tell me..about admission form… I want admission in ms.c..chem…and also inform. the date of submission…

15. 151
    piyush:

sir plz tell me what is date for admission form for BA 1st year

16. 150
    Amandeep:

hello, i am amandeep . I want to know the admission procedure for B.COM Hons. and plz tell me the date of admission’s form out 2011 and its date of submission?

17. 149
    avneet:

Respected sir, May i knw when are the forms available for B.TECH?

18. 148
    anamika:

last cut off list of b.com?

19. 147
    navdeep:

i am expecting compartment in mathematics in 12th cbse board will i get admission , if i get good rank in AIEEE.

20. 146
    KRISHNA SHAH:

I HAVE DONE MY +2 IN 2010 BUT SOME REASONS I HAVE DROPED FOR ONE YEAR. SO, KINDLY TELL ME ABOUT YOUR BBA ADMISSION PROCEDURE. I HAVE GOT 54% IN +2 AND 58% IN 10th CLASS

21. 145
    Mehak:

plz tel me what is the date of the admisson’s form out 2011 and also the date of submission?

22. 144
    Sahil nagpal:

sir plz tel me what is the date of the admisson’s form out 2011?

23. 143
    Harpreet kaur:

Idont have honours in bcom. Iwant to know the procedure and elegibility to get admission in MCOM

24. 142
    hayer rajii:

to whom it concern,
    Gud am, Im graduating DMD (dentistry) course from CEU university in philippines. I wana to take my licensure in chandigarh. So what are requirements for foreigner.
    thankful you.
    please send soon.

25. 141
    sharad kumap:

gud morng. ,sir
    i am sharad kumar from gonda(u.p),an intermediate passed student securing 64% marks from cbse board.
    can i get the admission this year.
    please reply.

26. 140
    Renu:

Respected sir, sir i had completed b.com in 55% main mba me direct admission lena chati hu aapke college me plz sir suggest me i am a studant of k.u.k uni. Plz reply me

27. 139
    amreen:

wts the cut off for b.com 1st year

28. 138
    anwar mehdi:

i want to know the procedure for admission in m.com from D.A.V collage chandigarh

29. 137
    Survi:

Please send me some admission form of 10+2 and also the form of d.a.v college in delhi….
    please send soon

30. 136
    Gagan Sharma:

I want to know the procedure for admission in m.com from DAV College Chandigarh.

31. 135
    bindia:

hello sir/mam
    i have done my b.sc and b.ed from hpu in first division and now i want to take admission in m.sc(chemistry).plz tell me admission form m.sc(chem) kab niklenige .

32. 134
    rohit:

i would like to know when are the enterance examinations for it and when will the enterance forms come out.

33. 133
    parmod:

is this dav college having an cricket academy & the coach is mr. Yograj singh?

34. 132
    Tanushree Chopra:

I wish to persue my english honors from D.A.V Collage, i would like to know when are the enterance examinations for it and when will the enterance forms come out.

35. 131
    Jhankar Arora:

i m doing bcom hons from M.D.U.,Haryana,right now in final year.interested in doing MCom Hons .
    My avg percentage in 1st & 2nd yr. is 63%.
    can i get the admission

36. 130
    Dalip kumar:

I have in BSc.(PCM) Final year, now i want to do MSc. (Chem.) as a private student or as a regular student at weekend . Can i do Msc. In this manner frm ur clg? Give me sug.?

37. 129
    arron:

i am doing b.com1 correspondence from punjab university chandigarh but wanna join college in 2nd year [only in chandigarh (pref. : GC-11) ]
    Is it possible now?
    What is the eligibility/requirments?
    Plz mail!

38. 128
    Aman:

Plz…. Tell me…admisssn form for ms.c chm… Ke kab niklege…. I have in my study….like some problm…

39. 127
    nishtha:

hello sir i am nishtha jatwani.i am in BA(hons) psychology final year in noida and after this i want to do MA psychology from your collage so please tell me the procedure of taking admission in MA psychology in your collage.sir please reply must

40. 126
    mukhpal singh brar:

i have done my +2 in 2010 and first i was going tod0engineering from canada but suddenly i have changed my mind and i want 2 know about requirement of ur instiute for bba

41. 125
    ekta rana:

hello sir i am ekta rana.i am in BBA final year in delhi and after this i want to do MBA from your collage so please tell me the procedure of taking admission in MBA in your collage.sir please reply must

42. 124
    chahat:

Hello Sir
    Im Intrested to know about the procedure for admission in bcom 1st year currently im dng my 12th

43. 123
    vikrant mahajn:

sir mai yeh janna chahta hu ki bcom ke form kab nikelne hai 2011 ke liye. please sir reply kana mai +2 kar raha hu

44. 122
    gunjan aggaral:

i wanna join ur college in second year in BA after pass out my first year from delhi,can i ?

45. 121
    kiwi:

hello sir i have done bca from panjab university in chandigarh and now i want to take addmission in mca in your college. i am national player of judo. please suggest me how can i take addmission in your college.

46. 120
    siya sharma:

SIR/MAM
    i want to that how much marks are required to take admission in b.com (hostel facility is avaliable for girls or not)

47. 119
    payal:

i m pursuing bca last year,now i want to do mca.so pls tel me about entrence test of mca.

48. 118
    bhavana jindal:

sir i have done bsc. in biotech add on course in which i have bio chem n bioteth n iwanna do msc in pharma chem. i wanna ask is this in your college

49. 117
    bhavana jindal:

sir i have done bsc. in biotech add on course in which i have bio chem n bioteth n iwanna do msc in pharma chem. i wanna ask is this in your clg

50. 116
    jyoti:

i have passed +2nm with 68% in pseb.
    can itake the addmision in bsc hounrs chemistry in your dav college.
    thankue

51. 115
    anjali dahihandekar:

I want info about msc maths (regular or distance edu ). if regular, what is last date of form sub and same for dist edu.

52. 114
    bhupesh:

i am graduate in nm scince with 58%. i wanna do m.sc. in physics from dav college. wt should i do.

53. 113
    deepika:

sir i have done b.sc computers from k.u with 75% n i have got 69th rank in p.u entrance .i want to take admission in m.sc it in your college can u plese tell me are the admissions still going on.now can i get admission.pls pls pls its very very urgent.help me plese.

54. 112
    ankur gupta:

sir, will you please tell me that does your college have M.Sc. (IT) course?

55. 111
    Amarjot:

Sir i want to take admission in ur college in Bba And my other cousin in B.com so what is the procedure for admission …i didnt fill the prospectus yet …is admission still available ? And what is the last date for submitting the Prospectus…

56. 110
    chatanya:

sir i want take admission in your college in B.com1 i wanted to know that are the admissions are still going on ?kindly also sent me your contact numbers.

57. 109
    chatanya:

sir i want take admission in ur college in B.com1 i wanted to know that arec the admissions are still going on ?kindly also sent me ur contact numbers.

58. 108
    Amardeep Singh:

sir, which is the last date of prospectus?
    please tell me…

59. 107
    chandan sharma:

sir/ mam i want to know the admission schedule and dates of msc boiinformatic and the number of vacant seats in it.plese reply me as soon as possible.

60. 106
    khushbir khaira:

sir i passed my 12th n want 2 take adm. In b.com(hons) please let me know about all d procedure.

61. 105
    Akhilesh:

iv passed my 10+2 exam and want to take admision in b.com kindly describe al da informtion about admision in ur colg.

62. 104
    pragya:

i have passed my 12th wid 60.2%…and i have filled dav form……..
    i realy want to take admission in dav……………
    i am not finding its cut off list
    plz suggest me what should i do

63. 103
    Manpreet singh:

Sir/mam i got 55% in +2,i want to take admission in d.a.v,chd.plz tell the procedure

64. 102
    AMIT KUMAR OJHA:

I pass the 10+2 cbse ,I want to tack addmission in b.com,I coming in chandigarg 2July-10 I no fill the addmiission form the till date

65. 101
    sujeet:

sir when the result for bba 1 will be displayed

66. 100
    ashu:

i have done my graduation with aggregate 69.06% with OCET rank 63 . can i get admission in MSc. biotechnologyin your college?

67. 99
    kulbir:

hello sir/ma’m
    i want to take addmission in m.sc zoology.i have completed my graduation{b.sc bioinformatics}under g.n.d.u with 56.6% marks.can i take direct admission?please tell me…

68. 98
    shivangi:

which is the last date for the submission of the form?

69. 97
    Jagpreet:

What is the date of entrance exam in B.A. Ist year in D.A.V. college.

70. 96
    archi:

i want to take admission in bca .please describe all procedure to take admission in dav college

71. 95
    ramandeep singh:

when is the last date to submit admission form for BBA?

72. 94
    Priyanka:

Sir i have done my graduation with from DAV college kangra.now i want to take admission in Msc. botany.so please tell me about admission procedure.

73. 93
    AYUSH GARG:

A HAVE PASSED 12TH CLASS 72.46% AND ADMISSION ON YOUR COLLAGE COURSE B.COM THANKS
    CONTECT NO. 9001875755

74. 92
    neha:

please tell me about marketing management pg diploma its fee,duration, etc

75. 91
    sudiksha:

i scored 71% in +2…. nd want to know that for doing bcom honours maths is compulsary in +1 and+2

76. 90
    sukanya:

wat type of courses are available in your college

77. 89
    brar:

sanu v admission dedo gggg

78. 88
    Pawan:

I want to take addmission in Msc Physics I have completed my gaduation with Math,Physics and compute science college this year

79. 87
    neha naag:

how to apply for bsc biotechnology courses?

80. 86
    samandeep:

sir/mam..i get 55.5% marks in graduation(b.sc med)…
    can i get direct addmission in m.sc botany…
    plzz tel me…….

81. 85
    ankush:

sir/mam there is any seat remained fr bba in your college

82. 84
    manroop chaudhary:

sir/mam…i have got 72%…can i get admission in bba?

83. 83
    varun dixit:

sir/ madam

84. 82
    pawandeep:

when is the last date to submit admisson form for b.a and b.c.a

85. 81

how many seats are available for m.com in dav college chandigarh

86. 80
    amandeep kaur:

i have passed my +2 in pcm with 60.4% nd want to get addmission in bca in dav college plz tell me when it would be open nd what is the procedure for it

87. 79
    SURINDER SINGH:

HI.
    I did my bachelors in 2009 in Medical stream with 56% marks. can i get direct admission in M.Sc. Chemistry or M.Sc. Zoology in your college to make it mine too…

88. 78
    SURINDER SINGH:

HI.
    Can i got direct admission for the masters of Zoology or Chemistry, in this college…

89. 77
    parvesh bansal:

sir <igot 74.4%marks in +2 commerce from s.b.r d.a.v senior secondary public schoolunder central board of secondary education.i want to get admission in b.com(proff).kindly in form me that may i eligible fr ur college .i also want to inform u that i alsofill the form of counceling of P.U.kindly inform us .i shall be very thankful to u

90. 76
    rajesh:

sir, i have done bca . can i do msc in computer sciene

91. 75
    AKHIL SHARMA:

I have got 75 % in 10+2 in i.c.s.e board is it possible for me to get admission in B.COM honours or even simple B.COM

92. 74
    vanitha dsouza:

I have completed my 10+2( Arts).Is it possible to get admission for B.COM .Please help me out

93. 73
    dhruv jhina:

i gt 61% in 12th n i want admission in bba… when will the admission open.

94. 72
    Sumit chahal:

Sir i want to take admission in bsc.i got 67 percent in 12 exam,medical.can u tell me when will be the last date of admission forms nd prospectus

95. 71
    gagandeep kaur:

helo sir,
    i have just passed out 12th in med with 76% & wanna take admision in bsc (hons) biotech…plzzzz sir tell me the procedure 4 admision & syllabi 4 entrance exam………also d fee structre

96. 70
    hermann:

i hav passed +2 with 91% marks ………plz tel me is dere any entrance exam req for bsc hon. mathematics to get admission if req. den plz tel me the procedure

97. 69
    chandninrani:

my friend chandni want to admision in b’com 1year in dav collage in session 2010-2011 please provied me all the detail thanks

98. 68
    manisha:

i want 2 seek admission in B.sc general in chemistry.could u plz tell me dates on which lists would b declared?? i hd passed 12th wid 75.6%.

99. 67
    Navneet sharma:

H3ya…Guyz…I juz wntd to..Get..On admssn…In bsc biotech….I hv pssd mah +2 vd 70%…
    So cn euh plz tell mhh da procdr of admssn dea..Nh also fee structure

100. 66
    Sahil Yadav:

sir i want to take admission in b.com i year & i want to know about the admission processor & also the last date to submit the admission form…plz reply soon

101. 65
    himanshi:

sir i’v got 81% marks in 12th wid maths,economics nd computer applictions as my subjects from P S E B.i wnna get admissions in b.s.c maths honours in dav college chndigrh…so wt is d procedure………

102. 64
    shalini:

hai i got 66% marks in 12th cbse board can i get admission in B com in your college

103. 63
    mansi chawla:

sir i want to take admin. in b.com 1st yr & i got 74.62% in +2 commerce from cbse and i am outsider..
    tell me abt. the admin. processor and last date of sale of admin. form..?????

104. 62
    anirudh sharma:

i want to take admission in your college in b.com 1 & i get 66.6% in +2 class.

105. 61
    sakshi singla:

i got 61% in my +2 commerce stream amd want admission in BCOM so what are the requirements for it in dav

106. 60
    TANU:

i scored 52.2%in+2 this year i want to do bca can i get admission in your collage

107. 59
    TANU:

I GOT 52.2% IN +2 I WANT TO DO BCA CAN I GET ADMISSON IN UR COLLAGE I NEED UR ADVISE

108. 58
    sushmita:

I got 68% in +2com, can i get admission in bba..

109. 57
    paras:

i have got 75% in 12th. and i want to take admission in b.com.i want to ask what are the requirements for taking admission in DAV college …..plzz reply as soon as possible

110. 56
    mandeep:

i got 55.2% in +2 com.under cbse. can i get admission in your collage in bba.

111. 55
    aman:

i got 62 % in +2 so i can join BBA in your collage…………..

112. 54
    Anita:

I got 67% in 12th Science (Bio)and want admmission in B.sc or B.sc IT so what are the requirements for this in DAV college

113. 53
    sumit:

what is the fee structure of bcom ?

114. 52
    Rhydham bansal:

Good afternoon Sir,
    i got 74% in 12th from P.S.E.B. Can i got admisson in D.A.V. College ? I am outsider chandigarh.

115. 51
    Hiten:

i got 67.4 % marks in +2 commerce field and want to do bba from ur college so what are the requirements for it

116. 50
    shivam:

i got 77% in +2 non med .. cn i get admission in bba in d.a.v chandigarh..plz reply as soon as possible

117. 49
    aman:

i got 65.8% in +2 com.under cbse. can i get admission in your collage in b.com .

118. 48
    jatinder:

i got 61% in my +2 commerce stream amd want admission in BBA so what are the requirements for it in dav

119. 47
    amisha:

syllabi for entrance exam

120. 46
    Ankita Bibyan:

Can I get admission in any of the economics colleges in Delhi or NCR? I scored 60% marks at my 10+2 level with PCM and economics as my 5th subject. Reply as soon as possible.

121. 45
    aryan:

i got 66% in my 12th
    and if i see my best five its 72% including maths
    is there any probability for admission in BCA in your college or BA economis ?

122. 44
    rupam:

i hav passed ma 12th wid 75 % in commerce stream……
    want to continue wid b.com…..plz..tell me abt d forms nd prospectus..whn dey r cming nd 4rm where to collect it nd when….plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

123. 43
    JAIPAL:

I got 65.8 % in commerce .I have request to know about that i would take admissions in b.com in d.a.vcollege what are the requirment of admission

124. 42
    poonam:

RESPECTED SIR,
    i hve got 69.5 per in 12th in arts frm chd.can i gt admission in bba? what is elligibility for admission and when i l get admisn form and prospectus of dav?plzzzz reply

125. 41
    nikhil:

hello sir,i have passed my 12th examz nonmed with 79%,am i eligible for bca from your college??

126. 40
    ABHISHEK:

I have cleared my 10+2 (Non - Med) in 2009 - 2010 and secured 69.8% marks as aggregate and in PCM 59.8%. Sir am I eligible for admission in BSC (Non- Med) .If eligible kindly advise procedure,course duration,dates of admission & Job prospects any other vital information & oblige.
    Abhishek

127. 39
    BHUVAN:

sir i have got 69.4% in +2 non medical can i get admission in bca in dav college chandigarh reply me quickly

128. 38
    sahil chugh:

hiiiiiiii i m sahil and i had pass class 12 and i wanna take admision for bba and i have scored 56./.

129. 37
    AKANKSHA:

Sir I have got 78% MARKS as aggregate in +2 nd 81.25% IN BEST OF FOUR .Can i get admissions in B.COM HONOURS bt i dont have UT quota nd kindly tell me d procedure………..

130. 36
    kiran:

when forms for bsc will out?

131. 35
    mayank kumar:

mayank kumar:on 28 may 2010 i hav got 63.2% in 12th in non medicel. can i gt admission n b.com? what is elligibility for admission and when i l get admisn form and prospectus of dav?

132. 34
    mayank kumar:

i hav got 63.2% in 12th in non medicel. can i gt admission n b.com? what is elligibility for admission and when i l get admisn form and prospectus of dav?

133. 33
    ankit jaggi:

i had got 62.40% in +2 but not UT cota …can i get admission in BBA and wen d prospectous r cuming…..

134. 32
    Akshay Sood:

i’m about to complete my graduation(BBA) from DAV institute of Management,Faridabad(Affiliated to M.D University,Rohtak). Secured aggregate of 65% in 1st,2nd & 3rd semester and above 70% in 4th & 5th semester.Final semester result is awaited but i’am sure of securing above 70% in final semester too.
    So am i eligible to apply for MBE(Masters in business economics)?

135. 31
    banmeet singh:

hiieezzz…I m BaNmeEt SiNgH fRM kHaNNA[PuNjaB]……i hv scored 59.4% in +2 cLaSS…cOmMMeRcE…CaN i TaKe aDmIsSiOn IN DaV …..SeC-10…pLz senD m …

136. 30
    ADITYA:

I GOT 62% IN +2 CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN BBA

137. 29
    kuldeep:

Hi.
    I want to get admision in dav college chandigarh i just have clear my 10+2 com. from cbse bord. what is the eligibalty ?

138. 28
    SANDEEP MAHAJAN:

i got 68% in +2(commerce) . can i take admission in b.com…

139. 27
    kesolo jems:

when can we get the prospectus for admission 2010

140. 26
    kesolo jems:

when can we get the prospectus for admission 2010 and how much percentage is required for admission in B.com?

141. 25
    Nitesh:

when will be admission form for B.Com & BBA would be given.
    I’m completed my 12th class in this & want to take admission this college in B.Com.So please tell me when i will get admission form and prospectus.

Contact No:-

142. 24
    Harshit kumar:

sir how much percentage is required for taking admission in BCA. please reply me quickly

143. 23
    Komal:

When can we get the prospectus for admissions 2010 ??

144. 22
    munmun:

i got 68 %in +2(commerce) . can i take admission in dav sec -10

145. 21
    aditya:

cut off for bcom owners

146. 20
    Gurjot:

Cut off required 4 seeking admission in b.com.
    I’m a j&k student.

147. 19
    Gagan preet singh:

I hadgot 85% in 12.when will prorpectus be given for b.com 1st year & addmissions will be opened

148. 18
    siddharth kapoor:

helo i m siddharth kapoor……i hv scored 70% in +2……may i take addmission in BCA?

149. 17
    neha:

whts d procedure 4 getting admission in msc biotecnology?

150. 16
    vijay:

how much % we will required for bba and b.com,plz send hurry

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All