14th July 2022, 10:17 PM
Unregistered

Can I do B.Tech in ECE after completing Diploma?

I have my diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering. I want to do higher studies. Can i study B.Tech in part time

15th July 2022, 12:38 AM
piya1617
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do B.Tech in ECE after completing Diploma?

Candidates who have completed a diploma in engineering are eligible for the B Tech Part-Time Program and will be able to enter the course directly into the third semester.

So, you are eligible to do B.Tech in ECE after completing your Diploma course.
15th July 2022, 11:14 AM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can do BTech in Electronics and Communication Engineering through lateral entry after completing a diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering. The lateral entry course is a 3 year course in which you can get admission directly in the second year of the BTech program. There are different entrance examinations for lateral entry, and every state and university has its own requirements. Some are admitted on the basis of a list of merits and some through an entrance test and some are directly admitted.

The basic qualification required for BTech lateral entry is a candidate must have completed their 3-year diploma in electronics and Communication Engineering from a recognized institute.
15th July 2022, 03:41 PM
Dineshkumar1907
Senior Member++

Yes, if you have passed diploma, you can apply for B. tech in ECE from Lateral Entry after Diploma in Computer Science. Almost, all the colleges accept admissions through Lateral Entry procedure.
15th July 2022, 04:18 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can do that. If you have completed diploma, you can apply for B. tech. in Computer Science from Lateral Entry after Diploma in Computer Science. Almost, all the colleges accept admissions through Lateral Entry procedure.
15th July 2022, 04:34 PM
aryaanfreelancer
Senior Member++