1st July 2016, 08:19 PM
Unregistered

Minimum percentage required in 10th to join Diploma Engineering course?

Hi Sir/Madam,
I am studying in 10th. After completing my 10th I want to join Diploma course in Engineering. I would like to know what is the minimum percentage requires to join Diploma Engineering course? Please tell me about the percentage.

3rd July 2016, 09:39 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Minimum percentage required in 10th to join Diploma Engineering course?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi Sir/Madam,
I am studying in 10th. After completing my 10th I want to join Diploma course in Engineering. I would like to know what is the minimum percentage requires to join Diploma Engineering course? Please tell me about the percentage.
You have completed 10th standard, so you are eligible for Diploma course.

Those candidates who have passed matriculation/10th with Mathematics, Physical Science & English from Central or State Board recognized by Govt are eligible for diploma entrance exam.

This exam doesn't require any percentage marks in 10th standard.

Your age should be below 21 years.
3rd July 2016, 09:50 AM
shreenivas A
Junior Member+

Default Re: Minimum percentage required in 10th to join Diploma Engineering course?

After 10th the minimum 60 percentage is required to join diploma in any cources
3rd July 2016, 12:27 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Diploma is three year course after 10th and you are eligible for admission in the course after qualifying in the respective entrance examination conducted by university or institution in which you want to get admission.

To appear for entrance examination to get admission in the course the candidates mist have passed 10th from recognised board with minimum passing percentage. For some of the institution the minimum required aggregate is 60%.

So, to get detail for eligibility criteria visit at institution official website.
3rd July 2016, 01:22 PM
Saikiranreddy47475