21st November 2014, 04:13 PM
Unregistered

Polytechnic students can get admission in BITS Pilani or any other campus?

Sir,I'm studying polytechnic third year.After polytechnic, the students have to write an entrance exam called ECET to get admission into BTECH second year directly. I want to know that do BITS pilani take polytechnic students and at the time of counseling BITS pilani college option will be available or not?

24th November 2014, 08:22 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Polytechnic students can get admission in BITS Pilani or any other campus?

No, you cannot get admission in B.Tech Second year in BITS, Pilani campus because the institute does not offer admissions through Lateral Entry Scheme. Candidates who have completed 12th standard with PCM from a recognised board and who have qualified in BITSAT entrance examination are eligible to get admission in BITS campus. So, you cannot get admission in BITS campus by appearing for ECET entrance examination and the college option will not be available at the time of ECET counselling process. So, I suggest you to appear and qualify in ECET exam with good marks, then, you can directly get admission in B.Tech Second year in top colleges equivalent to BITS campus.
6th April 2015, 12:23 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Polytechnic students can get admission in BITS Pilani or any other campus?

Im a student of polytechnic final year.. v need to write a exam called as ECET to get into b.tech second year.. do v polytechnic students have a chance of getting B.E seat in BITS???
5th June 2015, 08:30 AM
Unregistered

Sir I have passed polytechnic diploma in electrical engineering in 2005 and now working with tvs Srichakra limited. I want to admission in bist pilani in b tech off campus . Pl guide me for admission procedure.
2nd August 2015, 02:39 PM
Unregistered

I am final year diploma in EEE student I want to join part time B TECH in bits pilani can I get admission
3rd August 2015, 10:00 AM