17th August 2019, 02:31 PM

Can I apply for Siemens Scholarship Program being a BArch student?

I want to apply in Siemens Scholarship Program 2019 as I have completed my Higher Secondary and now studying BArch course. I know that this scholarship is for school students. So, can I get this scholarship? Kindly tell me about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

20th August 2019, 12:59 PM
Parvathi90

Default Re: Can I apply for Siemens Scholarship Program being a BArch student?

I want to apply in Siemens Scholarship Program 2019 as I have completed my Higher Secondary and now studying BArch course. I know that this scholarship is for school students. So, can I get this scholarship? Kindly tell me about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

Sorry, you are not eligible to apply for the Siemens Scholarship Program being a Bachelor of Architecture student. Those students who are studying first year in the Government engineering colleges in the following streams are only eligible to apply for the Siemens Scholarship Program: Electrical, Electronics / Instrumentation, Mechanical / Production, Electronics & Telecommunication, Instrumentation and Computers / Information Technology. Students should have scored at least 60% marks in the SSC and 50% marks in HSC & 60% marks in 10+2 PCM subjects are only eligible to apply for the Siemens Scholarship Program. Details are available at the website link given Click Here
21st August 2019, 08:57 PM

No, BArch students are not eligible for Siemens Scholarship Program. It is meant only for the first-year students of government engineering colleges in the following streams.

- Mechanical / Production

- Electrical

- Electronics/Instrumentation

- Electronics & Telecommunication

- Computers/Information Technology​
22nd August 2019, 01:21 AM
EducationConsultant

Siemens Scholarship Program Eligibility Criteria:

1) Applicants should be first-year engineering student in Mechanical/Production, Electrical, Electronics/Instrumentation, Electronics & Telecommunication, Computers/Information Technology,Instrumentation from Government College/University.
2) Applicants age should be below 20 years.
3) Applicants must score at least 60% marks in 10th board examination.
4) Applicants score at least 50% marks in class 12 board exams and have to score at least 60% aggregate marks in class 12 (PCM).
5) Applicants family income should be below 2 Lakhs

Official website -> https://new.siemens.com/in/en.html
23rd August 2019, 01:02 AM
Careeradviser

No you are not eligible for apply for Siemens Scholarship Program after B.Arch, Only those who studying Bachelor degree in Electrical, Electronics / Instrumentation, Mechanical / Production, Electronics & Telecommunication, Instrumentation and Computers / Information Technology are eligible to apply.

Official website -> Click Here
24th August 2019, 02:48 AM
Alkasharma123

No, you cannot apply for this scholarship.

Siemens Scholarship Program is a joint initiative by Siemens Limited, Smile Foundation and Growth Centre Pvt Ltd. Right to admission to the Scholarship Program is reserved with Siemens Limited. Only Government Engineering College students from the below mentioned stream can apply for this scholarship.

Program: Electronics/Instrumentation, Mechanical/Production, Electronics & Telecommunication, Instrumentation and Computers/ Information Technology.