23rd June 2019, 08:36 PM
Eligibility to apply for Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence?
I am interested to apply in Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence. I am studying BSc in Biotechnology course and I would like to know about the eligibility criteria for applying in this scholarship. Kindly help me to know about the eligibility criteria asap.
26th June 2019, 03:54 PM
Re: Eligibility to apply for Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence?
Eligibility to apply for Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence is given below;
You should be a domicile of Udupi, Karnataka. You must have obtained more than 60% marks in Class 12th or equivalent examination. Your annual family income from all source should not more than INR 4.00 Lakhs. You should be enrolled in 1st year or 2nd year of B.Sc. (3 year course) in Medical and Allied Health Sciences or 1st year of Diploma (2 year course) in Medical and Allied Health Sciences. Special preference are given to differently abled applicants, single parent supported, applicants having more than 3 children in the family, family members with a terminal illness like Cancer, HIV, Endosulphan poisoning etc. and children of Beedi workers. |