21st August 2019, 12:46 PM

Eligibility to apply for Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence 2019?

Hello everyone, I am interested to apply in Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence 2019. I have secured admission in Abroad for BSc Nursing course and I would like to know about the eligibility criteria for applying for this scholarship. Kindly help me to know about the eligibility criteria asap.

24th August 2019, 03:59 AM
Alkasharma123

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence 2019?

Eligibility:-

1) Be enrolled in :- 1st year or 2nd year of B. Sc.
2) Have scored more than 60% marks in Class 12th relevant PUC Examination.
3) Have an annual family income from all source not more than 4,00,000 (4.00 Lakhs).
4) Be a domicile.
24th August 2019, 04:38 PM
Parvathi90

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence 2019?

Hello everyone, I am interested to apply in Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence 2019. I have secured admission in Abroad for BSc Nursing course and I would like to know about the eligibility criteria for applying for this scholarship. Kindly help me to know about the eligibility criteria asap.

Eligibility to apply for the Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence is given below:

>> Students who belong to Udupi, Karnataka are eligible to apply (domicile)

>> Students who have joined in:

1st year or 2nd year of BSc (3 year course) in Medical and Allied Health Sciences (like Operation Technology, Hospital Administration, Perfusion Technology, Neuro Physiology, Medical Laboratory Technology, Dialysis Technology, Prosthetics, Nursing, Neuro Science Technology, Radio Therapy Technology, Respiratory Care Technology, Cardiac Care Technology , Optometry, Renal Dialysis Technology, Physiotherapy, ANM, Imaging Technology)

Or

1st year of Diploma (2 year course) in Medical and Allied Health Sciences (like Dialysis Technique, OT Technology, X-Ray Technology, Medical Imaging Technology, Physiotherapy, Nursing Care Assistant, OT Technician, Medical Laboratory Technology)

>> Student’s family income should not be more than Rs 4 Lakhs per year

>> Students should have scored at least 60% marks in Class XII
24th August 2019, 08:55 PM

Eligibility for Dr. BR & CR Shetty Scholarship for Academic Excellence

- Should be 1st year or 2nd Year of B.Sc. (3 Year course) in Medical and Allied Health Sciences

- Those who are in 1st year of Diploma (2 year course) in Medical and Allied Health Sciences

- Applicants must have scored more than 60% marks in Class 12th or relevant PUC Examination

- Parents income from all source not more than 4,00,000 (4.00 Lakhs)