7th September 2019, 09:33 PM

How can I get a scholarship through JEE Advanced? Cutoff marks required to get scholarship?

Sir/Madam, I have applied for JEE Advanced and preparing for it. I want to do BTech course in IIT. I need to get a scholarship for this course through JEE Advanced. Kindly tell me how I will get scholarship through JEE Advanced? How much marks I should get in JEE Advanced for this? Please reply as soon as possible.

19th March 2022, 09:17 PM
Hera tabrez

Default Re: How can I get a scholarship through JEE Advanced? Cutoff marks required to get scholarship?

Scholarship are mostly given to the students having good rank in JEE Mains and 12th percentage atleast above 90%.

Hard cash upto 10 lacs for top JEE/NEET rankers is provided to students.

Students admitted to B.tech or dual degree program whose parental income is less than 1 lacs are given full tution fee waiver and those whose income is less than 4.5 lacs are sanctioned MCM scholarship of Rs 1000 per month.

Some of the scholarships for engineering students
√NSF Scholarship

√Swami Dayanand Education Foundation merit cum means scholarship.

√Yashad Sumedha Scholarship.
Programme

Scholarship for engineers is supported by the State and Central Government through which they can apply in government colleges.
Some private B.tech colleges also provide scholarship at their own level.