9th June 2019, 03:53 PM

Securities against an Education Loan in Punjab & Sind Bank to study MBA in Abroad?

I am in a need of education loan so that I can get admission and study MBA in Abroad. I am going to apply an Education Loan in Punjab & Sind Bank. So, kindly tell me what kind of securities they want to take for taking an education loan?

14th June 2019, 01:55 PM
Parvathi90

Default Re: Securities against an Education Loan in Punjab & Sind Bank to study MBA in Abroad?

I am in a need of education loan so that I can get admission and study MBA in Abroad. I am going to apply an Education Loan in Punjab & Sind Bank. So, kindly tell me what kind of securities they want to take for taking an education loan?

Securities required to apply for an education loan in Punjab & Sind Bank are given below:

There is no security required for an education loan of up to Rs 4 Lakhs

Applicant’s parents should execute the document as joint borrower

For education loan above Rs 4 Lakhs to Rs 7.50 Lakhs:

They have to provide Collateral Security in the form of third party guarantee

For education loans above Rs 7.50 Lakhs:

They should provide tangible Collateral security of suitable value and should assign the future income of the student borrower for payment of installments.