28th October 2011, 10:34 PM
Re: Short term courses after MBA in HR to get Good Jobs?
Getting job to work as an HR in any IT/Non IT company is only possible through reference or you should know lots of people to help you. Else, work from level 1 as a recruiter in any consultancy for few years (3/4/more) and then you have a chance to work as an HR in the similar area. And it merely happens with local/state university students, whereas in B-Schools, you can certainly expect jobs after completion of course.
29th October 2011, 01:51 AM
MBA Human Resources is a self contained course, you do not need further diploma in HR as you already has Masters degree. If you insist, then you can do Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management by distance learning/correspondence from IGNOU. Please visit IGNOU web site for more information. http://www.ignou.ac.in/ You can also do Post Graduate Diploma in Public Relation Management or Labour Law & Administrative Law from Madurai Kamaraj University, Directorate of Distance Education....... Thanks |
29th October 2011, 02:49 PM
MBA Human Resources is a self contained course, you do not need further diploma in HR as you already has Masters degree. If you insist, then you can do Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management by distance learning/correspondence from IGNOU. Please visit IGNOU web site for more information. http://www.ignou.ac.in/ You can also do Post Graduate Diploma in Public Relation Management or Labour Law & Administrative Law from Madurai Kamaraj University, Directorate of Distance Education....... thanks |
1st November 2011, 02:32 PM
Dear,What I feel is that MBA in HR is in itself is a complete course which will you give you enough chances to get HR Job provided you are doing a full time MBA from a decent Institute. As far as getting a job in HR sector is concerned apart from a full time MBA there are certain other factors which will give you a right kind of job and career growth which are your performance on the program, the way use the knowledge earned at the time of placement interviews and your performance on the job.
However, if you keen on doing a course you can look at some HR certification program or SAP certification. You can also think of doing Post graduate Diploma program in areas like psychology, social anthropology, corporate laws etc. For more information please check the link below: http://tinyurl.com/34lmx4g Hope this resolves your query. Feel free to put up more queries. In case your query is resolved please close this question by choosing it as a best answer or pressing the thumbs up icon. Thanks, kartik |
8th November 2011, 04:20 PM
i m pursuing MBA-HR (3rd sem) correspondence course... And also working but not related ds field .. i just want to know how can i get the job related my course .. if u hv any suggestion so plz tell me . As soon as possible
17th December 2011, 03:01 PM
there is no relations with HR and Physics... yes u hav very good option as ur maths is good... u can crack CAT GMAT... and can get admission in any B school .... but first make sure that are u really interested in HR then try for it...
30th January 2012, 02:28 AM
there are some computer courses which are approved by the PSC, these are some courses in which you can make your future bright and you can get a good job and will gain a good package. so these are the courses:- Java course J2EE c++ .net operating system computer fundamental computer software application CCNA etc so best of luck. |
30th January 2012, 03:38 PM
I m pursuing MBA Finance in 3rd sem from PTU (Punjab Technical University). After my MBA i want to get a foreign opportunity So please give me any help and guide me about any course who is better forme by which i can make my career in india and abroad.
4th February 2012, 11:14 PM
Hii i hv dne MBA in HR i just wanna ask whch course is appropriate for me thru whch i cn mk my carrer n cn increase my earning sources as m a teacher n teach few subjects like eng, computer plz suggest me if i go thru sm computer course like web designing,animation or smthg else or i do sap etc kindly suggest sm gud n valuable couses frm whch i cud gt fruitful results plz n earn sm gud amt
26th February 2012, 05:26 PM
Hi..I ve done bsc n nw purcuing mba distance in hr(2sem)n i wnt job in hr but i dnt ve work exprience in hr whenever i going or applying for job they ask m about work exprience.so cn u plz suggest m any short term cource for hr...
12th March 2012, 07:51 PM
Hii,,i am in FYBCom,,n wish to do MBA in HR field after graduation. n for hoildays i want to do sum/short term course for short time.can u plz suggest me some of the courses which would be beneficial?
2nd November 2012, 12:20 AM
HELLO I HAD COMPLETED MBA HR RECENTLY NOW I WANT TO LEARN THE COMPUTER COURSES WHICH WILL BE HELPFUL TO ME TO GET THE HR EXECUTIVE JOBS SO KINDLY PLS SUGGEST THE NAMES OF THE COURSES I WILL BE SO THANKFUL TO YOU .
5th March 2013, 10:18 PM
Hi my name is mohit right now i am doing MBA in hr correspondence
but as we know in correspondence w don't know enough knowledge. so please suggest me short tym course.. so that i get better knowledge. i am stay in faridabad but u can suggested me couse in delhi on urgent base |
26th January 2014, 12:49 PM
I' hv completed my mba in hr...bt i'm intersted in agriculture industry also...is there any course or scope regarding this...if it possible in abroad i 'm interested abt it also...plz suggest me anyone...i did it aftr BA.
25th February 2014, 12:35 PM
Firstly i would like to say that your Percentage doesn't matter as a career aspect because in Corporate Sector your professional skills are matter rather than your percentage. so you should go without any Hassle. and don't think like that your percentage was too less because your skills, your knowledge, your body language that how to speak with other people speaks not your marks..
31st December 2018, 08:47 PM
I'm Rohan from Indore, recently completed my MBA - Marketing & Finance, also worked in Financial Sector as a RM. Now i wanted to switch my career in HR field, is their any certification course or diploma course available for switching. |