What to do after B.Com Honors

After B.Com honors a student will have to choose a career path according to the personnel interest and preference. There are several options, which include higher studies, different jobs and also some short term courses which will add as an advantage for the student. For higher studies a candidate can pot for M.Com, MBA, and CA. If the candidate wants to go for jobs instead of a Post graduation then there are many jobs waiting across sectors like Retail, manufacturing, FMCG, banking, IT etc.

Job options after B.com is comparatively limited. Even though, students can appear in different competitive exams and get jobs in government organizations, PSUs, Banks etc. B.com is just an entry level qualification to the job market.

Higher Studies Options after B.Com Honors

Students who have successfully completed B.com honors can go for many higher level courses. As to join courses like MBA, MCA, LLB etc, candidates will have to appear and qualify in certain entrance exams like CAT, AIMCET, and CLAT etc. Some of the higher studies options after B.Com Honors are mentioned below.

• C.S
  • CA
  • CRISIL Certified Analyst Program (CCAP)
  • Diploma in Banking & Financial Services(HDBFS)
  • Executive MBA
  • Executive Program in Applied Finance - IIM Calcutta
  • I.C.W.A. (2 Years)
  • International Post Graduate Diploma in Risk Management
  • LLB
  • M.Com
  • Master in Financial Management (MFM)
  • Master in Management Studies (M.M.S.)
  • Master in Retail Management
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Marketing Management (M.M.M.)
  • Master’s Degree in Human Resources Development Management (MHRDM)
  • Master’s Degree in Marketing
  • Master’s in Business Studies (M.B.S.)
  • Masters in Financial Management (MFM)
  • Masters of Business Administration (Information Technology)- MBA-IT
  • Masters Program in International Business (MPIB)
  • MCA
  • Post Graduate Diploma In Management

Job Opportunities for B.Com Honors Graduates

The jobs opportunities available after B.Com honors are superior to any other degree. The candidates can apply for jobs in private as well as government sector. As to get job in the government sector candidates will have to appear and qualify in various competitive exams. For example UPSC carries out various exams like the CGLE, CMLE, Civil service exams etc. candidates can also apply for various jobs in banking sector for clerical or PO grade if they have more than 55% of marks. Some other jobs after B.Com are CDS, Journalism; different jobs in advertising, accounting jobs in various firms, Air force accounts etc. Candidates can also work as junior associate in different KPO’s, international trade firms and so on. Tax audit assistance position is another entry job for B.Com graduates.

Short Term Courses for B.Com Honors Graduates

Candidates who have completed B.com Honors can also go for various short term courses to increase their skills and knowledge in different field of study and interests. Some of the courses are, Diploma In Treasury And Forex Management, Diploma In Merchant Banking And Financial Services, Diploma In Export-Import, Diploma In Foreign Trade,Diploma In Financial Management, Diploma In Banking, Computer Courses Tally, Hotel Management, Foreign Languages, Fashion Merchandising, Industrial Design, Library Sciences, Travel and Tourism, Secretarial Courses, Medical Transcription etc.

58 Responses to “What to do after B.Com Honors”

1. 58
    Sneha:

I have completed my b.com in accounts honours in 2012… Now am preparing for banks exams.. What else i can do which cn benefit me in cracking exam soon?

2. 57
    RAMYA:

WHICH HIGHER STUDIES COURSE HAS HIGHER SCOPE FOR B.COM HOLDERS??

3. 56
    anuj gupta:

I am doing b.com(hons) from delhi university..and i am in3rd yr now and really confused that which course should i choose for post graduation.
    So could you please help me out regarding the same.????

4. 55
    saba noor:

I have completed my B.com hons in 2009, and simultaneously i was pursuing chartered Accountancy..
    I have cleared my CA-intermediate in 2011(Professinal competence Course) and my 31/2 years of articleship, and i have a working experience of 5yrs,despite of the hard work my CA final papers are not getting cleared, so this is the biggest reaosaon of my worry… CA is a very uncertain course, and passing percentage is very low,and am afraid how long will i keep trying and hoping my papers will get cleared
    kindly help out what courier or what further course i can opt..

looking forward for your suggestions..

5. 54
    Anuradha singh:

I have completed my b.com specializing in costing frm pune university. Curently pursuing my diploma in taxation law frm pune university. I wana make my career in accounting field. Bt i m bit confused. I want to do job. Please sugest what type of job wud i or wil i get. Please sugest me a clear career path

6. 53
    Divya arora:

I am doing b.com(hons) from delhi university..and i am in3rd yr now and really confused that which course should i choose for post graduation.
    So could you please help me out regarding the same.????

7. 52
    Dixita thakur:

I hav cmpletd my b.com honurs with 65.94%…so wat should i do next nd i m nt intrest in doing mba or m.com….nd frm where nd i live in patna.

8. 51
    vikash:

can commerce student can do l.l.b

9. 50
    ujwala sai:

Respectd sir….im doing my b.com final year….but I am intrested to study pschycology after this…….can any of the options are available please let me know…thanq

10. 49
    lucky:

I want to become CA .. and I also. Want to do bcom with CA. Can I do both toghter or not. If yes then what should I do. Bcom simple or bcom honors. With CA. Please reply. Early

11. 48
    lucky:

I want to become CA .. and I also. Want to do bcom with CA. Can I do both toghter or not. If yes then what should I do. Bcom simple or bcom honors. With CA

12. 47
    Sneha:

What do i do aftr bcom ,which is available in Goa.and which will help me perciev job immediatly.

13. 46
    krishna dutta:

I passed b.com(h) part-I exam in the year 1994.But my question can I
    complete the part-II exam in recent year

14. 45
    Anurag:

Hello, i hav completed my 12th dis year.. Going to hav admsn in a college for b.com.. I m also preparing fr ca.. M totally confused dat in Kolkata city in wich college should I take admsn so dat it cud help me findi,g good packages for job.. I wil b waiting fr ur reply.. Kindly clear out my query..

15. 44
    Devesh:

am confused between doing BBA or B.Com honors or Simple B.com. I wish to do MBA later. What is more suitable?

16. 43
    Saikiran:

I wnt to no spcly abt bcom honors entrance xm nd wt sylbus we wnt .

17. 42

what is the difference between b.com. and b.com.(hons.)

18. 41
    vinay:

Hello..nw i m persuing b.com(h) from du & in 2nd year i got 55%..m confused what to do after this..i want step up in my life in banking or marketing sector..sir please suggest me about this.

19. 40

i have done b.com(hons) from D.U. this year only .after completion of exams i started preparing for bank po,,now few days back i got placed in a leading mnc in finance field with a package of 13000 per month.. i am really confused whether to join it and prepare side by side or not…other thing comes to my mind is that to stop thinking of bank job and continue in private sector….i know it depends upon ones long term goals and all…bt i really dont know,i fear that i might not do good in corporate world,politics and all the pressures…i am not saying that i cant work hard..but the fact is that i cant stand in pressurise atmosphere ,where you have to not only think of work but also other external shit…guys please your advice will be of very much help…

20. 39
    tanu:

can linguistics study can be done after b.com hons?

21. 38
    visheshta joshi:

HELOOO!…. I AM YET B.COM(HONS.) STUDENT AND A GOOD SCORER IN MY CLASS TOPER FROM 12TH. YET I SCORED 87% FOR 2ND SEM…. BT I DONT KNW WHAT TO CHOOSE FOR MY CAREER. AFTER HONS. I WANT TO DO JOB WITH STUDIES N M CONFUSE.. PLZZ HELP ME??..

22. 37
    Dawinderjeet Singh Virk:

Sir/Madam
    i scored 75 percent marks in commerce 12th. what can i do after this.For which colleges should i apply?

23. 36
    malvika:

I am confused between doing BBA or B.Com honors or Simple B.com. I wish to do MBA later. What is more suitable?

24. 35
    ghanshyam:

I m graduate student. Which courses suitable for me. Can i do animation course

25. 34
    praveena:

Hello sir/mad,
    i am recently doing in sybcom from university of mumbai but i am intrested on do M.A then after bcom can i go that filed its better or not please suggest me that after B.com which cource i have to take either M.com or M.A

26. 33
    meghita sawant:

Did after doing icwa there is any benefit for m.com,i mean is there any exemption for some subject?

27. 32
    nitika agrawal:

i m doing bcom(hons).
    so mba is a better option or doing pg in any specialised field is beneficial

28. 31
    santosh:

i m in fybcom from mumbai university
    i m doing ca but i feel it very diificult
    i want to do carrer in computer line
    i know the basic computer
    so can u give me advice what corse should i do???
    pllzzz help me sir…..

thankyou.

29. 30
    Rajeev:

EXCELLENT JOB OPENING FOR FINAL YEAR BCOM/BMS STUDENTS
    FREE RECRUITMENT FOR KUWAIT

Details of the opening

Company – Kuwait based Financial Company (Forex Dealers)
    Position –Trainee.
    Qualification – Final year B.Com students appearing Final year exam, those who have got aggregate 55% and above marks in last two years Exams. English eloquence would be an added advantage for this position. (Only Male candidate needs to apply)

Documents Required for the Interview – College Photo Identity Card, last two years mark list, Resume and Passport ( if available).

Round of interviews – There will be two rounds of interview, first round from our side and second and final round by the Kuwaiti company.

Interview date – Will be informed you once we get your confirmation.

Packages – Rs. 20000 to 30000

Total Number of Vacancies - 20

Request – Those students who are not obtained Passport are requested to arrange the passport to enable us to process the Visa documents immediately once selected.

Request your placement co-ordinator to contact us on below email

Interview will be conducted after the Final Exam of B.Com Students.

30. 29
    Noufal:

I am b.com final year student?
    Any technical course after b.com?

31. 28
    Mohit Sharma:

hello sir, i m appearing my b.com(h) final year from calcutta university…i want to ask what career option shal i choose if i dont wish to persue CA nd CS…i am good in accounts…plzz help

32. 27
    Akhil:

I am going to Graduate B.com. I wish to choose M.Com after B.com. Can I Succes in my career. Whar are the opportunities after M.Com?

33. 26
    ashok:

1. what is difference between C.A and B.COM(HONOURS).
    2.after completion of b.com (honours) how much salary got per month.

34. 25
    Mohd. Asif:

Can i do animation course after B.COM(HONS) ?

35. 24
    rahul mondal:

which course is suitable for me after b.com honors

36. 23
    sabir:

i want to do job after b.com hon .so i want to know which job will be suitable for me ..will be thankfull to you

37. 22
    geet:

hi,i am f.y.of b.com(hons) want to knw dat which couse is better to opt m.b.a , m.com, or law……
    w8ing for ur kind rply….

38. 21
    gloria:

i want to know more on front office management..

39. 20
    pavan:

we have to work under ca

40. 19
    savita:

who is the best option after b.com(h) ca,mca ,ias

41. 18
    Nidhi:

Hi,I hv done graduation with B.com(hons) and presently appearing for c.s. executive programme. What should I opt from M.com(ABST), M.com(EAFM)or LAW. Please reply the best option for me.

42. 17
    Vaibhav:

Hii, i m in f.y.b.com frm pune university I wnt 2 knw tht whch course are offered along with b.com. Can i go for c.s. If i do it thn what will b job opportunities for me in pune. N can i gt job if i only do b.com.
    Waiting for your kind reply.

43. 16
    manish kumar:

hello sir i manish kumar and i am 29 years old.i want to know that.which types of comtative exam i can apply accoding to my age?plz send me i complited graduation in b.com in account hon

44. 15
    Rahul Chhikara:

Hii Sir
    Currently I am doing B.Com(Hons) from D.U and i am interested in job in banking sector, So please tell me about the courses which i can do after this & also about job opportunities after B.Com(H).

45. 14
    swathi:

Hi sir, i am currently studying B.Com 1st yr in Bangalore University. i’v scored 89% in SSLC and 87% in 2nd PUC. i dont know what to do after my B.Com. i dont know what are the opportunities for further study. can you please suggest me regarding this?
    with regards,
    Swathi

46. 13
    monika:

i am doin my bbm 1st yr and i want to do my pg after this.pls help me

47. 12
    Balaji:

Hai sir,
    I m pursuing B.com honours from madurai kamaraj university, i have not qualified for mba regular programme.because i m doing a 10th std + diploma in modern office practice (3year) +B.com (2year)-2011 pass out. so, what can i do for my next studies and what are studies i have eligible for my higher education

48. 11
    anusha:

hiii,sir
    i did my B.com general in 2009 got pass class, and presently pursuing my Diploma in HR frm welingkar institute and also working as a HR executive/recruiter in one of the consultancy. some of my colleague says, that DHRM is not a good course to look out a carrier in HR, so sir i am bit confuse ,what to do next, do i leave the DHRM,or go with this…..! and what will be the next step to do ? i would like to make my carrier in HR into a corporate sector, so sir plz do suggest me for the proprer carrier path……
    Anusha.rao

49. 10
    Aakriti Singhal:

hey… i want two options either i pursue eng hons fron DU or i pusue b.com(hons) from amity unoversity..please guide me!!

50. 9
    roshni:

I am currently pursuing bcom h from delhi university and i am in my third year.I want to pursue company law from a foreign university either from U.K or U.S,can you suggest me how should i go about it???

51. 8
    Nagender:

i m interested both for b.com hons nd eco hons……i like eco….bt i dnt like maths…..which course should i opt for..?
    nd one more thng…..if i have the option of doing eco hons nd bbe……..then which course should be selected?

52. 7
    shreyaa:

i want to do sumthng related to finance so i wanted to ask whether economics hons. wud b better or b.com hons. i am very confused plzz help!!
    i wud also like to know that in the finance sector in d corporate world wht ol cn i do

53. 6
    Dinesh:

What are the bank exam offer for b.com ?

54. 5
    Abhishek ujjwal:

I am Pursing B.com Accounts honours from Magadh University,& I want to get job in coming year. For that you should advice me that What to I do after gradution??

55. 4
    payal:

how do i apply for acturial science? how can i become a student member of the asi?

56. 3
    Asheesh:

I m pursuing B.com honours from delhi university, but i have a great intrest in art and designing field. Pls tell me what to do after my gradution? I m very confusd!!

57. 2
    swapnil:

I want diploma course in taxation & law please inform me

58. 1
    Anuj kumar Nag:

My son will appear for Class XII com Exam. Could you suggest as to what course would be suitable after Class XII Commerce ?