10th December 2011, 09:48 AM
tuntunia

Default Re: Courses after 12th standard with commerce for average student?

Courses After 12th Commerce -

There Are Many Courses That Can Be Done After 12th Commerce.

So, I Will Suggest You To Choose Course According To Your Own Interest.

I Will Provide You The List Of Some Best Courses, Which You Can Opt After Your 12th Commerce -

Charted Accountancy

Company Secretary

Chartered Financial Analyst

Actuarial Science

B.COM

BBA

ICWA
15th December 2011, 10:06 PM

can i do actuarial science course after 12th by commerce with math stream..? having more than 60% marks in 12th. m persuing b.com.
28th December 2011, 07:36 PM

can i do b.com financial management to get job in abroad?
29th December 2011, 11:32 PM

how much salary we can get per month
8th January 2012, 12:55 AM

m at b.com 1st yr m age is 22yr so can i hv any course in shiping line n wat is the fees bcoz m from middle class family
11th January 2012, 10:44 PM

i am commerce student. i have secured 8.6 cgpa in 10th, i am sure that i ll score above 75% in 12th. i dnt have maths in my subjects. Except C.A and C.S what r the good couses or diploma which would be suitable to me?
Manpreet
30th January 2012, 11:57 PM
swati_forum

courses After 12th Commerce -
There Are Many Courses That Can Be Done After 12th Commerce.
So, I Will Suggest You To Choose Course According To Your Own Interest.
I Will Provide You The List Of Some Best Courses, Which You Can Opt After Your 12th Commerce -
Charted Accountancy
Company Secretary
Chartered Financial Analyst
Actuarial Science
B.COM
BBA
ICWA
So, Please Dont Worry, A Lot Of Option Is There For You.
But To Choose Suitable One, Is Totally Your Decision.
31st January 2012, 04:29 PM
swati_forum

If you have below 60% in 10th there is nothing to worry, even having below 60% in 12th is also not an issue.

To the best of my knowledge there isn't any field in Commerce or Corporate sector where student having percentage lower then 60% will not find his.her way to success. Yeah if anybody have percentage lower then 50% then its a matter to worry.

Today where there is endless oppurtunities awaiting for any skilled or qualified person in any field Career planning is getting tougher for students.

There are various oppurtunities for you Awaiting after your class 12 Commerce.

For exploring a successfull and Glorious career in Future, you can opt for anyone of the following:-

CA, remains always the first choice among the student, due to its promissing carrer oppurtunity.It is also an Evergreen career oppurtunity.It will never loss its value in due course of time. But CA will be quite tougher for you because it is the field dominated by brilliant commerce and science students also.

BBA, is a benchmark dergee for all who want to develop true managerial skills and opt for MBA.

MBA, one of the most favrouite course among the Students after persuing Bachelors degree.

BCA, benchmark and job gauranting course for one who want to persue MBA in Hospitality to explore there career in 5 stars hotels and Cruise.

B.com, for simple and life satisfactory students, who just want to get some job or whose main aim is persuing MBA.This course is also act as a U-turn point, from here once career can take him to success roads.

CS, mainly persued by Female candidates as compared to Males.In commercial field CS stands as the 3rd most lucaretive career option after MBA being 1st and CA 2nd.

ICWA/CMA, this course is mainly persued by students who want to work at higher level or one whose financial status is strong or one who want to do something different in Commercial line.But the negetive aspect of is that in India one can not expect the designation or pay and perk as compared to the students who switch to abroad after acquiring these degrees.

LLB (Corporate Law), this course is mainly studied by students who have speech power and ability to tackle the issues nicely. It one of the most lucaretive option and an evergreen, thats because each and every Company or weather small or Giant has there own Corporate lawers, for handling the legal issues relating to company.
14th February 2012, 11:19 AM

what type of course is forensic accounting?
16th February 2012, 07:52 PM
Sagar Keshari

first off all every one is equal depends upon your hard work.

There are immense opportunities available for commerce student.
You can do B.Com and appear for professional courses conducted by The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, The Institute of Company Secretaries of India, Institute of Cost and Work Accountancy. After getting the professional degree you can get employment in Companies (Public & Private)

You can go in for LLB which again has abundant opportunity with Company Secretary.

You have to choose your interest field and take decision on that basis for example if you are interested in Finance go in for C.A. or C.W.A.
If interested in Law then you can go for LLB with C.S.
and Accounts
The subject matter of the course consists of Law, Taxation, Management

There are other opportunities also available apart from your subjects.
For that you need to know which course you are interested in, then you can go in for-
*Exams conducted by banks
*Graduate diploma in print and web, broadcast or multimedia Journalism
*Bachelor of Business Administration
*Air Hostess
*Acting for Film & Television
*Diploma and Degree in Fashion Design, Fashion Marketing and Management
*Diploma and Degree in Graphic Design
*Diploma and Degree in Jewellery Design
*Diploma in 3D Animation- Expert
*Diploma in Game Art, Pre-Production and Game Design
*Anchoring
*B.A (Hospitality Management)
*B.A (Political Science)
*B.A. (Hons.) Humanities and Social Sciences
*B.A. (Hons.) in Retail Management with Marketing
*B.Com+ Cosmic Certified Accountant (CCA)
*B.Com. (Computers)
*B.Com. Corporate Secretaryship etc.
*B.Com
*CA(Chartered Accountancy)
*CS(Company Secretary)
*ICWAI(Cost Accounting)
*Bank Clerical job
*Hotel Management
*DCA
*PGDCA
13th March 2012, 04:07 PM

Hai friend,
Don't worry i will suggest you all the information about career after 12 th standard.

You have lessthan 60% in your 10standard ok that is not a problem for you.
After 12th you want to go for any course the minimum percentage for qualifying is 50%.
Here iam listed some of the courses for you after 12th standard:

CA
BBA
MBA
BCA
B.com
CS
ICWA/CMA.
13th March 2012, 10:28 PM

m a average student completed 12th n result is yet to cum bt m confused between certain courses ie BSc in chemistry,computer science,animations n maths or else suggest sum different courses other den d common ones!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!duely waiting for ur reply
15th March 2012, 03:42 PM
TrinityKiller

Yes , you can apply for B.Ed course after BBA Course . So , here is the eligibility criteria for B.Ed course .....
You should have completed degree course in any discipline from recognized Indian University for being eligible .
You need to have secured at least 50% marks for being eligible for course .
Final year students can also apply for the course .
Relaxation of 5% MARKS for SC/ST Category .

Branches in BBA Course
Human Resource Management.
International Business.
Legal Studies.
Management.
Accounting.
Entrepreneurship.
Finance.
Management information systems.
Marketing.

Good Luck..!!
15th March 2012, 11:21 PM
masuka123

have passed 12th classed with 80% from CBSE please sugges which field is better for me in future.
I am totly confused which side better for me and help for my future.
24th March 2012, 11:15 PM

hai..
Hai friend i think you are in under tension about your career, don't worry there are lot of scopes for you in commerce courses. And no need to worry about the low percentage in your 10th standard.
In any examination they are all ask about your intermediate and graduation percentage so study well and score a good percentage.

Career after 12th

Charted Accountancy Company Secretary Chartered Financial Analyst Actuarial Science B.COM BBA ICWA
27th March 2012, 10:05 PM

Hai sir am anees now doing b.com after my studing what can I. Do sir. Which. Ca. College. Is best for tamilnadu
28th March 2012, 08:45 PM
Denny_Crane

hi, after completing your 12th you can have many options like you can go for b.tech, bba n then mba.
you can also go for ca if u wish. you can go for law.
if you are interested in computers then go for bca n then mca.
you can also prepare for government services like ias, navy.
you can give ies exam. all the very best
30th March 2012, 03:43 PM

hie i m lakshya
i want to know about the courses while doing 12th or after 12th.. The problem is that i m giving 12th private exam soo i dont noe that cources of regular and private are same or not so please help me out...
I have lil bit of intrest in computers n i m an average student as i have got 60% marks in 10th class..
31st March 2012, 06:35 PM

Which college in UAE is best for interior designing after 12th?
31st March 2012, 06:38 PM

Which college in UAE is best for interior designing after 12th?
1st April 2012, 12:49 AM
poole

YOU CAN DO JOB ITS NOT THAT you have to do graduation if you have skill,your ability ,your mental strength? you can be a good business men or can do some course in NIIT ,merchant navy, etc
If you dont want to study and you dont have any ability then get ready for hard work in future or now also time is not lost..........all the best.......!!!
4th April 2012, 11:59 PM

plz tell about career options after 10 2 with commerce
16th April 2012, 04:02 PM

sir,i want to know is there any other option of getting admission in colleges of delhi
5th May 2012, 12:02 PM

Sir, I am average student and I have completted my 12th, now I want to do b.com as well as C.S, please tell me that my decision is right or not?
5th May 2012, 01:49 PM

hey i m shurti sharma frm agra i just gave exam of 12 from commerce and my subjects are accounting business economics so i wana know about what course is best for me..as me not as gud in studies and my 10th percntage is also below 60 so pls guide me.
After passing 12th with commerce stream you hve many option like:-
> N.D.A
> B.COM
> B.B.A
> B.C.A
> HOTEL MANAGEMENT
> B.A ANIMATION
> FASHION DESIGNING
etc
5th May 2012, 05:25 PM

List of courses after 12th standard commerce students:

BCA,

BBA,

B.Com,

ICWAI,

CA,

CS,

BMS etc.

After completing of graduation you can go for marketing like MBA, nowadays it's on going working for marketing students and good future.

Best of luck.
5th May 2012, 05:46 PM

List of courses after 12th class with commerce:

BCA,

BBA,

BMS,

CA,

CS,

ICWAI,

B.Com, etc.

After completing graduation you can do MBA,
Through MBA jobs are more in marketing according your talent.

Best of luck.
5th May 2012, 06:20 PM
Ravikanth2027

Career After 12th commerce :

after 12th stands commerce you are join in following courses

BCA
B.A
B.A Computer
B.Com Computers
Fashion Designing
Hotel Management
NDA
Diploma
B.Com General
B.Com A&F
B.Com Banking
B.Com Finace
CA
ICWA
L.L.B 5years course

And also eligible for some jobs

Bank Jobs
RRB:
Railway TC
Communication Clerk
Helper
Office Assistant Post

NDA:
Indian Air Force
Indian Army
Indian Navy

Banking Sectors for clerks

Data Entry

BPO Jobs

5th May 2012, 09:39 PM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India

there is not need to worried about to select the subject after 12th commerce
first of all you see in which subject you are interested
if you are interested in commerce stream:
you have many choices
1. B.Com
2. BBA
3. CA
4. CS
5.ICWAI
from above all subject you can choice any one of them. there is not issue you are average student or intelligent. that time depend on your hardwork how much hardwork you will do.
if you are interest in computeryou have many choices:
1. BCA
2. O level
3. PGDCA
from the above subject you can select any subject. all are best subject.
if you want both subject means you want account and economics subject with the computer subject than you can join B.com with computer subject. this will be best for you in my opinion.

7th May 2012, 06:00 PM

i m a 12 student frm kerala..just completed my 11 only...i m not so good in accountancy... so what all courses r there according to my interest?? plz help me..as am nt a brilliant student..an average student...my 10 th percentage 8.6 ..accountancy is tough 4 me too...
8th May 2012, 08:34 PM
indu_sarabhai

Hi frn,
if u interested in Law it will b more of use if u opt for ARTs with subjects like Economics, Political science, Sociology with other subjects, becoz u will have these subjects as basis for ur Law studies.
and after that u can appear in following Exams
CLAT-Common Law Admission Test and get in good Law universities in INDIA.
LSAT-Law School Admission Test
and all the states conduct thier law exams for admissions of students. and syllabus for those exams is
English, Mathematics, Analytical and logical reasoning, with mandatory questions from legal section of the law.
study constitution of india too...

Dear friend ,,

Law Education is the education gained by individuals to become legal professionals or practitioners. The degree obtained by an individual in this stream can also be useful in some other fields like in business, academic or in politics also.

CLAT 2011 - Common Law Admission Test is the only test for most of the law institutes through which addmission is given.

It totally depends upon your interests for study

However ,, law studies does'nt require any particular stream ,,so you can go for anyone depending upon your interests.
Best luck!!!!!
devbj
17th May 2012, 08:27 PM

I WANT TO DO , IT AND CA- ITS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY AND COMPUTER APPLICATION SUGGEST ME WHICH WOULD BE BEST INSTITUTE FOR IT
24th May 2012, 10:46 AM

best carrer after 12 commerse???
24th May 2012, 06:17 PM

can i do mca after B.com with 53%
27th May 2012, 01:58 PM
anand_ana

hi i m a average student
i m confused wat to take bcz sum person r telling b.m.s n b.b.a r same so plz tell a detail abut dat n i m little worried due to low mark 59% plz as per my mark suggest me sum college
28th May 2012, 07:06 PM

Myself Aliya Hamdule just passed my 12th with 76.33% & I want admission in Symbosis or bmcc college for F.Y.Bcom will I get the admission please guide me?
you can answer me through e-mail, my e-mail id is ([email protected])
I would be highly obliged if you do the needful.
Awaiting for your reply.........:-)
29th May 2012, 09:36 AM

i hv scored 72% marks in my class 12th. my other subjects marks are above 80. but in mths i hv scored 43. can i get an admission in a CA college? or else can u suggest me for any other professional course?
shubham srivastava
29th May 2012, 04:26 PM

I got 49% in 12 class.can i get admission in top college?
29th May 2012, 11:49 PM
shakeelahmad786

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
hey i m shurti sharma frm agra i just gave exam of 12 from commerce and my subjects are accounting business economics so i wana know about what course is best for me..as me not as gud in studies and my 10th percntage is also below 60 so pls guide me.
there are many courses after 12th
ca(chartered accountant)
cwa(cost and work accountant)
b.com
bca
bba
cs(company secrectary)
it is upto you which course you would prefer.

"shakeel"
30th May 2012, 01:06 PM
mxsiva4u

Thumbs up Re: Courses after 12th standard with commerce for average student?

HAI........

Courses after 12th standard with commerce for average student

COMMERCE COURSES IN DEMAND:

MBA is in HIGH DEMAND at present:

ALL THE BEST!!!!!!
30th May 2012, 11:41 PM

i have passed 10 2 with 77 % with maths..nd best four %age s cmng to 83 % ...i wud like to knw wether CA is a gud optn fr sm1 lyk me....cuz after results of maths hs brght dwn my %age......itz bringing dwn my confidence level.....plz kindly guide me throgh ths prb. thankg u...
31st May 2012, 03:06 PM

I m doing 12th n cpt together but m nt good in maths still i wil try my best to get good mrks if i got FAIL which course should i do? Plzz rply
3rd June 2012, 09:48 AM

Sir, i have passed 12 with 67% without maths this year. what are the various courses i can opt so that i can get a job very soon ?
8th June 2012, 06:14 PM

I am Pursing in B.Com (Hons) 1st year from SOL University of Delhi Give me some suggestion about career ore-anted courses.
i want to do b.com(hons) but my percent in 12th 54%
9th June 2012, 10:48 AM
tl.com

If you have below 60% in 10th there is nothing to worry, even having below 60% in 12th is also not an issue.

To the best of my knowledge there isn't any field in Commerce or Corporate sector where student having percentage lower then 60% will not find his.her way to success. Yeah if anybody have percentage lower then 50% then its a matter to worry.

Today where there is endless oppurtunities awaiting for any skilled or qualified person in any field Career planning is getting tougher for students.

For exploring a successfull and Glorious career in Future, you can opt for anyone of the following:-

CA, remains always the first choice among the student, due to its promissing carrer oppurtunity.It is also an Evergreen career oppurtunity.It will never loss its value in due course of time. But CA will be quite tougher for you because it is the field dominated by brilliant commerce and science students also.

BBA, is a benchmark dergee for all who want to develop true managerial skills and opt for MBA.

MBA, one of the most favrouite course among the Students after persuing Bachelors degree.

BCA, benchmark and job gauranting course for one who want to persue MBA in Hospitality to explore there career in 5 stars hotels and Cruise.

B.com
, for simple and life satisfactory students, who just want to get some job or whose main aim is persuing MBA.This course is also act as a U-turn point, from here once career can take him to success roads.

CS, mainly persued by Female candidates as compared to Males.In commercial field CS stands as the 3rd most lucaretive career option after MBA being 1st and CA 2nd.

ICWA/CMA, this course is mainly persued by students who want to work at higher level or one whose financial status is strong or one who want to do something different in Commercial line.But the negetive aspect of is that in India one can not expect the designation or pay and perk as compared to the students who switch to abroad after acquiring these degrees.

LLB (Corporate Law), this course is mainly studied by students who have speech power and ability to tackle the issues nicely. It one of the most lucaretive option and an evergreen, thats because each and every Company or weather small or Giant has there own Corporate lawers, for handling the legal issues relating to company.

[B][COLOR=Navy]Now the decision is your's for which one would you like to opt for. Dont take any decision in any pressure, just follow your interest and what actually you want.

9th June 2012, 02:29 PM

B.com, for simple and life satisfactory students, who just want to get some job or whose main aim is persuing MBA.This course is also act as a U-turn point, from here once career can take him to success roads.

Now the decision is your's for which one would you like to opt for. Dont take any decision in any pressure, just follow your interest and what actually you want.

~~AKSHAY~~
9th June 2012, 03:59 PM
Shaenma

Since you do not have above 60% therefore its not possible for you to go for B.Com hons or hons in any subject for that matter.

But there is always a host of other career oriented degrees to look forward to.

You can go for BBA, BCA, BMS, LLB, B.Com(pass), hotel management, film making courses, journalism course, animation etc. and then go onto do your post graduation in the chosen fields.

Again MBA can also be a good option given the fact that you are from commerce background.

Over here I have uploaded a pdf containing a number of commerce degrees you can opt for. Go through it. It will help you immensely.

File Type: pdf commerce_ug.pdf(1.32 MB, 159 views)
9th June 2012, 04:28 PM
kinnarnara

Here is many choice after 12th standard with commernce stream.
These are;
CA

BBA
then MBA
.BCA then MCA

B.Com then M.com.
ICWA
So do not think just do it.
A lot of option is here.
12th June 2012, 12:01 PM

I m a student from Nepal and i have just given 12th exams held in nepal. I want to know what should i do now for better carrier ?
13th June 2012, 09:10 AM

i have passed class 12 this year with 80%.and i want to do b.com honours in accountancy.is there any other carrier option other than CA after doing b.com honours?plz suggest me