23rd November 2011, 03:49 PM

Default Re: Details about CA course? Its fee structure and duration?

When join to in CA?
23rd November 2011, 03:55 PM

I am B.Com with 74%. Can i join CA Course? If Possible so please give me complite detail about this.
20th December 2011, 04:15 PM

Dear Sir, i have completed B COM with 60% aggreagate i would like to go for CA, can i directly go for PCC please reply me.
10th January 2012, 05:25 PM

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
CAN U PLS TELL ME WHAT IS THE ELIGIBILTY OF CA COURSE AS I COMPLETDC MY BMS GRADUATION IN 2010 AND WANT TO APPEAR FOR CA EXAM BUT I HAVE HEARD THAT GRADUATE CAN DIRECTLY WRITE IPCC AND EXEMPTED FROM WRITING CPT.....???

SO WHAT I HAVE TO DO....WHETHER TO REGISTER FOR CPT OR IPCC......??

PLS GUIDE ME WITH THE ABOVE QUERY ASAP...
10th January 2012, 09:32 PM
Oracle 9

yes,you can enrol yourself for IPCC.

As Graduates/ Post Graduates are eligible to directly join IPCC and Articleship.

other details about the CA

ANY STREAM (ARTS,COMMERCE OR SCIENCE)STUDENT CAN JOIN CHARTED ACCOUNTANCY

There are three stages in CA

1.Common Proficiency Test(CPT)

2.IPCC

3.Final examination

QUALIFICATION FOR APPEARING IN CPT

10+2 PASSED

There are 2 groups in IPCC

GROUP I
GROUP II

(if you do not want to clear the group II after clearing the group I examination
you can do so AND can join 3 years practical training ,after completing training you will acquire CERTIFICATE OF ACCOUNTING TECHNICAL
even if you will not complete the course of CA)

After clearing both IPCC (group I & II )

You can appear for final examination

CA FEE

C A fee is around 40000/- to 45000/-.

for futher information visit

www.icai.org.in
11th January 2012, 08:13 PM
united india

THE INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA

CPT SYLLABUS
>>One Paper - Two Sessions - 200 Marks
Session I
Section A : Fundamentals of Accounting
Section B : Mercantile Laws

Session II
Section C : General Economics
Section D : Quantitative Aptitude

IPCC SYLLABUS
Group I
Paper 1:Accounting
Paper 2:Law, Ethics and Communication
Paper 3:Cost Accounting and Financial Management
Paper 4:Taxation

Group II
Paper 5: Advanced Accounting
Paper 6:Auditing and Assurance
Paper 7: Information Technology and Strategic Management

FINAL SYLLABUS
Group I

Paper 1 : Financial Reporting
Paper 2 : Strategic Financial Management
Paper 3 : Advanced Auditing and Professional Ethics
Paper 4 : Corporate and Allied Laws

Group II
Paper 5 : Advanced Management Accounting
Paper 6 : Information Systems Control and Audit
Paper 7 : Direct Tax Laws
Paper 8 : Indirect Tax Laws

The registration has already started for June term exam. Last date for registration is 4th of April.

http://icai.org/
16th January 2012, 03:51 PM

I have completed bcom with55% is there any exemption to join in ca course
9th February 2012, 11:38 PM

hi sir,

i have done my mba finance 2011 passout.can i apply for CA?
13th February 2012, 10:37 AM

dear sir i am plus two pass .how to registure cpt exam.please give me fee of cpt exam
14th February 2012, 12:56 PM

Hello Sir, I am dinesh i was finished B.Com(ca) now i working in accountant i can decide to study CA course so please give course & fees details..
14th February 2012, 02:42 PM

I am doing plus one now. C.A is a challenge towards my mind. What about the course? I am a science student. Can I do it?
15th February 2012, 11:19 PM

Please tell me in 2012, when we can apply for CA. and what will be fee for this exam.
26th February 2012, 12:29 AM

Can u say abt CA for how to study and finish easy
27th February 2012, 06:06 PM

Dear sir actually i have a question, if i join CA in guwahati and after passing CPT or IPCC can i do couching in kolkata??? Plzzzz give me details in my email [email protected] sir plZ mail me its very imprtnt....
19th March 2012, 03:44 PM

dear sir i have compilit on bcom computer application ,so pls help inpermation on CA Exam Details.
21st March 2012, 12:29 PM

sir when the ca enterence exam will be conduct.
3rd April 2012, 05:46 PM

howmany years takes to complete the CA course
13th April 2012, 10:18 PM

I am completed B.Com degree in 2001 @ 48% marks shall i eligible for CA course please tell me procedures
14th April 2012, 01:59 AM
Harsh jangid

CA (CHAPTERAT ACCOUNTANT) A challenging way of success its structure of exam 1. CPT is first stage its fee of registration is Rs. 6 thousand two paper each of 1 hundred held and qualifying marks is 50% means 1 hundred 2. IPCC ITS fee is 10 thousand. 3. CA final
15th April 2012, 03:04 AM
monisha_sarabhai

No, CAT is not necessary for MBA there are so many entrance exam for getting admission in MBA colleges
like MAT,XAT & Some private Technical Universities. fee structure also varry for different colleges.
Avg Fee struc. is 1,00,000 to 2,00,000 lakh per anum.
17th April 2012, 07:49 PM

sir ,i have diploma in finance accounts & auditing (61%) from govt. polytechnic, sonepat can i do ca .please give me full details.
18th April 2012, 01:41 AM

sir,when will be held CPT exam ?
27th April 2012, 02:18 PM
onest

Eligibility

The candidate must have passed the +2 level of examination in any stream conducted by a recognised institute. After qualifying the +2 level of examination, candidates are eligible to write CPT(Competency Professional Test) conducted by ICAI.

Eligibility for exemption from CPT.

Commerce graduates with 50% marks
Non-commerce graduates with 55% marks (without maths)
Non-commerce graduates with Maths with 60%.

Course

The CA course has been divided into three stages.
Competency Professional Test (CPT)
Professional Competency Course (PCC)
Final Course
28th April 2012, 09:44 AM

sir please guide me ..about ca course.. its duration.is it difficult? what about the job oppurtunities/
1st May 2012, 07:12 PM

HAIII SIr OR MAM I HAV SECURED 80% frm cmrce stream.suggest me wat to do plz?reply soon.can i do CA?.i m little weak in maths.
6th May 2012, 06:07 PM

I am b.com final year I would like to join in ca cours tell me the full details &fees and years of complete cours
7th May 2012, 06:20 PM
tash1991

Educational Qualification

The candidate must have passed the Intermediate or 10+2 level of examination conducted by a recognized institute. Qualified candidates are eligible to write CPT(Competency Professional Test) conducted by ICAI.

graduates Students

Course

Three Stages in CA Course
Final Course

Detail Information in Official Website of ICAI i.e. www.icai.org
11th May 2012, 03:33 AM

SIR I AM DOING B.COM FINAL YEAR... SIR I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT C.A ... THE COMPLETE DETAILS.. TIME... COST... MODULES ... SUBJECTS.. AND EVERYTHING
15th May 2012, 03:20 PM

can we do CA with MPC in inter
16th May 2012, 05:10 PM

Dear sir/madam

I have completed my first year I have taken MPC now i wanted to become CA plz give some information about this
17th May 2012, 08:30 PM

dear sir i am biology student with 80percnt.can i join C.A COURSE
20th May 2012, 11:21 AM

Dear sir I am bcom with 47%. Can I join C.A.course? if possible so Please give me complite detail about this.
yes but u ready for pass CPT ,,,

plz send my email. [email protected]
25th May 2012, 04:29 PM

I have completed my graduation this year. nw i want to do CA plz give me details of CA Course.
2nd June 2012, 11:26 PM
SUNISHCHIT ARORA

I want to know fee of ca course
6th June 2012, 06:39 PM

Tell me about the subjects of ca and time duration
6th June 2012, 07:05 PM

tell me about the subjects of ca and also tell me about the time duration of ca
13th June 2012, 01:06 PM

Is there any age criteria for joining C.A
13th June 2012, 02:39 PM

Thumbs up Re: Details about CA course? Its fee structure and duration?

Details of CA course

Eligibility

The candidate must have passed the +2 level of examination in any stream conducted by a recognised institute. After qualifying the +2 level of examination, candidates are eligible to write CPT(Competency Professional Test) conducted by ICAI.

Course

Final Course

Practical training prescribed by ICAI
100 Hours of Information Technology Training
3½ years of articled training
General Management and Communication Skills Course

For further information, refer to the official website of ICAI.

best regards

~~AKSHAY~~
14th June 2012, 02:02 AM

i have completed MCA in 2006, can i do ca now ,if yes then tell me how
14th June 2012, 08:57 PM
rockstarrocks

Details of CA course

Eligibility

Course

Final Course

Practical training prescribed by ICAI
100 Hours of Information Technology Training
3½ years of articled training
General Management and Communication Skills Course

For further information, refer to the official website of ICAI.

16th June 2012, 09:41 PM

When the entrance exam willbe held for ca
18th June 2012, 02:29 PM

i complete my 2 in commerce i want to know the detail of ca course
18th June 2012, 03:41 PM

DEAR SIR I AM DOING 12thCLASS $ I WANT ALL INFORMATION
26th June 2012, 08:15 AM

I am B.com with 68% account honours right now i am in abroad can i do
1st July 2012, 09:30 AM

about ca after 12th? and fee for ca course?
9th July 2012, 02:44 PM

I have completed my MBA regular in 2006.

can i enter directly in the second stage sir
15th July 2012, 12:11 AM

HOW LONG DO WE TAKE TO COMPLETE THIS COURSE?
IS IT HARD?
15th July 2012, 02:29 AM
AKHIL KINGDOM

CA course is the most valuable course in all over the world and it has a good salary structure.

A Chartered Accountant has completed one of the most thorough educational training qualifications on offer; their experience sets them apart.

Chartered Accountants have:

Highly developed communication and technical skills
Dedication to completing work to a high standard
Commitment to self improvement and development
Ambition to achieve the best for their clients.

you have to write total 4 exams :

EXAM FEE

1.CPT ----22,000/-

2.IPCC1 ---30,000

3.IPCC2 -----30,00

4.CA FINAL -- ---50,000

ALL THE BEST
20th July 2012, 02:32 PM

Sir..i have attempted for CPT but failed.. i am also pursuing b.com.. i heard that there is some exemption for bcom pursuing students (2nd year only) that they can directly register to CA Inter... Can i know about this ... Please help me
27th July 2012, 04:23 PM

hello i have passed 12th arts with 54% marks what should i do next to become eligible to c.a course please give me suggestion soon