28th September 2011, 03:20 PM
bodhigyan

Talking Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

Originally Posted by ritika malhotra View Post
Iam preparing for 12th class board and i belong to ARTS stream with following subjects Geography,Political science,English Computer,Psychology,so how can i score well in Political science and Geography also if pre boards determine performance in boards?What are lucrative career options for me after 12th?

i am confused, i can't understand that what are you want to do?
at first i want to say you that geography is a very good subject for arts students,after specialisation in geography you can work for -
Indian for government in its climatic control department,
desaster management,geological serve of India,
and many more.

otherwise, if you want to know about the lucrative career options for me after 12th, then i want to say that these are following option for you-

(Graduate diploma in print and web, broadcast or multimedia Journalism) Indian Institute of Journalism & New Media (IIJNM), Bangalore, India

3D Animation Digital Academy , Mumbai, India

Advance Diploma and Degree in Fashion Design Raffles Millennium International, Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma and Degree in Fashion Marketing and Management Raffles Millennium International, Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma in 3D Animation- Expert Maya Academy of Advanced Cinematics (MAAC), Mumbai, India

Advance Diploma in 3D Animation- Professional Maya Academy of Advanced Cinematics (MAAC), Mumbai, India

Advance Diploma in Fashion Designing Delhi Institute of Fashion Technology (DIFT), Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma in Fashion Designing International Polytechnic Development College (IPD), Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma in Interior Designing Delhi Institute of Fashion Technology (DIFT), Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Hair Diploma Holder Shahnaz Husain's Beauty Institutes, Delhi/NCR, India

Advanced Diploma in 3d Animation Fractions and Frames, Hyderabad, India

Advanced Diploma in Digital Animation (Diploma in VFX & Animation) FX SCHOOL, Mumbai, India

Advanced Diploma in Multimedia Palette School of Multimedia, Hyderabad, India

Advanced Editing Race The Animation , Hyderabad, India

Air Hostess Universal Aviation Academy (UAA), Chennai, India

Anchoring C.I.N.E.M.A (Cosmic Institution of Neo Entertainment, Media & Arts) , Delhi/NCR, India

Animation Film Making Picasso Animation College , Lucknow, India

Animation Master Animation & Digital Media Education Center (ADMEC), Delhi/NCR, India

Animation Standard Animation & Digital Media Education Center (ADMEC), Delhi/NCR, India

Artistic-Basic Jewellery Design Program Indian Institute of Jewellery(IIJ), Mumbai, India

best of luck>
29th September 2011, 07:37 PM
ch.manoj

Talking Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

i am confused, i can't understand that what are you want to do?
at first i want to say you that geography is a very good subject for arts students,after specialisation in geography you can work for -
Indian for government in its climatic control department,
desaster management,geological serve of India,
and many more.

otherwise, if you want to know about the lucrative career options for me after 12th, then i want to say that these are following option for you-

(Graduate diploma in print and web, broadcast or multimedia Journalism) Indian Institute of Journalism & New Media (IIJNM), Bangalore, India

3D Animation Digital Academy , Mumbai, India

Advance Diploma and Degree in Fashion Design Raffles Millennium International, Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma and Degree in Fashion Marketing and Management Raffles Millennium International, Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma in 3D Animation- Expert Maya Academy of Advanced Cinematics (MAAC), Mumbai, India

Advance Diploma in 3D Animation- Professional Maya Academy of Advanced Cinematics (MAAC), Mumbai, India

Advance Diploma in Fashion Designing Delhi Institute of Fashion Technology (DIFT), Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma in Fashion Designing International Polytechnic Development College (IPD), Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Diploma in Interior Designing Delhi Institute of Fashion Technology (DIFT), Delhi/NCR, India

Advance Hair Diploma Holder Shahnaz Husain's Beauty Institutes, Delhi/NCR, India

Advanced Diploma in 3d Animation Fractions and Frames, Hyderabad, India

Advanced Diploma in Digital Animation (Diploma in VFX & Animation) FX SCHOOL, Mumbai, India

Advanced Diploma in Multimedia Palette School of Multimedia, Hyderabad, India

Advanced Editing Race The Animation , Hyderabad, India

Air Hostess Universal Aviation Academy (UAA), Chennai, India

Anchoring C.I.N.E.M.A (Cosmic Institution of Neo Entertainment, Media & Arts) , Delhi/NCR, India

Animation Film Making Picasso Animation College , Lucknow, India

Animation Master Animation & Digital Media Education Center (ADMEC), Delhi/NCR, India

Animation Standard Animation & Digital Media Education Center (ADMEC), Delhi/NCR, India

Artistic-Basic Jewellery Design Program Indian Institute of Jewellery(IIJ), Mumbai, India

<best of luck>
5th October 2011, 04:50 PM
sidbond

Default Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

Since you have arts in your 12th, you have multiple career opprtunities in front of you,
These include
Bachelor of Arts (psychology, geography, english or political science honours)
BCA
Bsc.IT
Animation
Civil Services
Government Jobs
Teaching
etc.

Good lUck
5th October 2011, 04:55 PM
sidbond

Since you have arts in your 12th, you have multiple career opprtunities in front of you,
These include
Bachelor of Arts (psychology, geography, english or political science honours)
BCA
Bsc.IT
Animation
Civil Services
Government Jobs
Teaching
etc.

Good lUck
8th October 2011, 04:04 PM

Is there any language study career option
10th October 2011, 08:37 PM

I am preparing for 12th class board and i belong to ARTS stream with following subjects Geography,Political science,English, Economics, Hindi. What are lucrative career options for me after 12th?
Plzzz Help me and tell me all the options......
17th October 2011, 12:20 PM
vinay21feb

After completion of 12th commerce you can go for any one of the following field.

-CA
-CS
-ICWAI
-BBA
-BCA
-Travel and tourism.

In present days there is good scope for CA,CS,ICWAI.

Choose one of the best course.
Good luck......
17th October 2011, 06:32 PM
sheshadev senapati

Prospect of both political science as well as geography is good in India.

you can complete your higher studies with the specialisation in political science,after that you can work for government of India as a legal political adviser,research scientist with leading India iorganistions,you can find career in academics as well as NGO's and many more.

after specialisation in geography you can work for Indian for government in its climatic control department,desaster management,geological serve of India and many more.

19th October 2011, 02:42 AM

hello friends,,,,abhilash khajuria here....i m intrested in science and navy,,,but by bad luck i took arts stream in 12th( i m in 12th now)...and not like it much.,....my dad want me in IAS,,,,,but i want to b in navy,,,,so any solution for me..pls tell if any other option is there
9th November 2011, 11:05 AM

I have passed 12 arts board with following subjects :- English,political science,psychology,sociology& E.v.s. And i had score 71% . So i want to know can i do bachelor of computer application or can join NIIT. Plzz sujjest me.
9th November 2011, 11:15 AM

I have passed 12 arts board with following subjects :- English,political science,psychology,sociology& E.v.s. And i had score 71% . So i want to know can i do bachelor of computer application or can join NIIT. Plzz sujjest me.
11th November 2011, 11:34 AM
Mushtaq Theikry

Iam preparing for 12th class board and i belong to ARTS stream with following subjects Geography,Political science,English Computer,Psychology,so how can i score well in Political science and Geography also if pre boards determine performance in boards?What are lucrative career options for me after 12th?
If you passed 12th you can go for further study choose those suajects which you like your career is up on you how you manage your career thankyou
13th November 2011, 08:53 PM

which subjects are required for geography houners
15th November 2011, 02:46 PM

i am confused that which career i should go with ias,ips or mass media ? what are the personality required for these?
16th November 2011, 03:49 PM

what are the highly paid jobs that an arts student can get...after scoring an aggregate 80% in 12th boards??
16th November 2011, 04:27 PM

Can i do B.Com after 10 2 having atrs any university (Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Rajsathan,)
21st November 2011, 08:44 PM

i am in 12th now my subjects for 12 are english,hindi,economics,history,sociology,evs and pyschology so wat can i do after my 12th
30th November 2011, 11:15 AM

I m 12th arts student.My subject is phychology,economic & political science.
Ur suggestions for me plz.(I want to do Fashion designing can i)
5th December 2011, 09:08 AM

i am preparing for my XIIth boards examination 2011 . I am from arts stream with subjects(english,psychology,economics,informatics practices,physical education),i would like to know which courses can i apply for, and which courses are in highest demand and are profitable?(i am practical kind of person,creative ,interested in english ,good accent and speaking skillls) please suggest me something goood..:)
11th December 2011, 01:43 PM

i am megha sharma student of 11th standard,of humanities stream my subjects are history , ecomomics ,english ,hindi ,and phy-education. i see my career in the field of electronic mass media and i am an average student. please do guide me that how should i mould n prepare myself for..this and do suggest me some good colleges or universities for mass media in india. regards. thank you
11th December 2011, 09:16 PM

can i do bio medical science aftr doing hsc frm arts
18th December 2011, 02:54 PM

hey im in the 12th grade and i have arts which has the following subjects-english,economics,sociology,history an political science..i am planning to do MSW (MASTERS IN SOCIAL WORK) and for that i need to get a degree..can you suggest which would be the best subject that would later support me for pursuing a carrier in MSW.?? and also can you suggest me some of the best colleges in Delhi university that would give me that subject????
20th December 2011, 07:02 PM

Which are the best and interesting career options for Arts Undergraduates?
31st December 2011, 10:58 AM

hiii,
i have passed mt 12th class in arts stream with 91%. what i do.
1st January 2012, 08:13 AM

hi, i m mamta .i m doing ba1st with english,homescience & education. what can i do with english & homescience??
1st January 2012, 01:48 PM
devesh2812

Smile Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

There are many graduation, professional diploma and degree courses and career options available to students after 12th std class for arts students, stream like diplomas and bachelor degrees like B.A, B.F.A, B.A.LLB etc. Here you can explore list of top and best careers & courses after 12th std in arts stream, diploma and degree courses in arts in Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai, Chandigarh, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Pune, India...

3rd January 2012, 01:41 PM

Hi... I have done my 10 2 in 2008 and after that i had to do work that is why i did not do any course and complete my graduation because of some problem but now i want to do some course but that should be 1 or 1 and half year... as i have completed my 10 2 in arts and from NIOS ... please kindly let me know which course and institute is good for that???

Kindly reply asap.
6th January 2012, 10:33 PM

Im the aspirant f ias,pls can u tell me the age laimt of ST candidates?
7th January 2012, 03:37 PM
sylishneha

career options after 12th for Arts stream students
there are a lot option available like journalism in mass communication , Ba in fin art and others
7th January 2012, 05:48 PM

Thumbs up Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

Ritika,
There are lots of opportunities about your 12th std pass with arts stream. and for your further studies also you can do like BBA(Bechlor of business administration),BBM(bechlor of business management),BCA(bechlor of computer administration),BCM(bechlor of computer management).
For geography, you need to know more about earths, physical features and of human activities and the arrangement of future of the places. because in geography there are discuss about earth and environment.
And for political science, you need to read more about weekly or monthly form magazine. from those magazine you need to read the part of business regularly, because business is also such kind of political. so that you come to know more about the political science.

Therefore, you can well score in political science and geography also.

Best of luck.
11th January 2012, 02:03 PM

Hi i am doing 12th in arts stream from (national institute of open schooling). can you tell me nios is valid for join any courses like software engineering, software developer, etc. please help me sir/mam please reply for this message. pleassssssssss
ARUN KUMAR
e-mail ID [email protected]
15th January 2012, 07:00 PM

List of college who offers graduation course in mass communication.
15th January 2012, 10:21 PM
bodhigyan

Thumbs up Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

List of college who offers graduation course in mass communication.
hey dear,
if you are interested in mass communication, there are so many colleges in india for this like-

1. Andhra Pradesh
1. Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh - M.A.(two year integrated)
2. Central University, Hyderabad, ANdhra Pradesh - M.A.(two year integrated)
3. Osmania University Campus, Departments of Journalism, Hyderabad – 500007
– Bachelor of Journalism (One year Degree Course)
4. Sri Padmavit Mahila VIsvavidyalaya - M.A. (two year integrated)
5. Telugu University, Hyderabad - M.A. (two year integrated)
2. Assam
1. Assam University, Silchar - M.A. (two year integrated)
2. Guwahati University, Guwahati - BJMC/MJMC
3. Bihar
1. Bihar University, Patna – Diploma
2. Magadh University, Gaya – BJMC
3. Ranchi University, Ranchi – BJMC
4. Delhi
1. Bhartiya Patrakaita Vidyapeeth (Indian Institute of Journalism)
A-49, Gul Mohar Park, New Delhi, Delhi – 49
– (Journalism, Public Relations, Creative Writing Cartoons, Press Photograph
2. Delhi University – Delhi
– (in four afiliated Colleges Undergraduate B.A. Hons., three year course).
3. IGNOU, New Delhi, Delhi
– (Distance Mode) one year diploma
4. Indian Institute of Mass Communication,
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg,
JNU New Campus, New Delhi, Delhi-110067
– Postgraduate Diploma in Journalism
– Refresher Courses in Media Operations
5. Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
– MA (two year integrated)
6. Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi, Delhi
– Diploma Urdu (evening)
7. Sardar Patel College of Communication and Management,
Bhartiya Vidhya Bhavan, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi – 110001
5. Gujarat
1. Gujarat University, Ahmedabad
– MA (Dev. Communication)
2. Gujarat Vidyapeeth, Ahmedabad
– Diploma
3. MS Baroda University, Baroda
– Diploma
4. South Gujarat University, Rajkot
6. Haryana
1. Guru Jamshedwar University, Haryana
– MSc. Integrated
2. Kurukshetra University, Kurshetra
– Diploma in Journalism – One Year
3. Maharishi Dayanand University, Shimla
– BJMC
7. Himachal Pradesh
1. Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla
– BJMC
8. Jammu & Kashmir
1. Kashmir University, Srinagar
9. Karnataka
1. Bangalore University, Bangalore
– BS/MS
2. Bhavan’s College of Mass Communication, Race Course Road,
Bangalore – 560001
– Journalism Marketing & Advertising Business Management
– Printing
3. Department of Postgraduate Studies and Research in
Journalism, University of Mysore, Manasa Gangotri, Mystore
– (MA in Journalism)
4. Karnatka University, Dharwad
5. Mangalore University, Mangalore
– BJMC/MJMC
10. Kerala
1. Department of Journalism, Kerala University, Karlavattom,
Trivandrum – 695581
– Two year Master of Journalism
2. Institute of JOurnalism, Press Club, Trivandrum – 695007
– Post Graduate Diploma
3. University of Calicut, Kerala
– BJ/MJ
11. Madhya Pradesh
1. Campadevi Jain Night College, Ravishankar University, Byron
Bazar, Rajpur, M.P. – 492001
2. Department of Journalism, Rani Durgavati University, 634
Uprayanganj, Jabalpur – 482002
– DJ/BJMC
3. Devi Ahilya University, Indore
– BJMC
4. Makhanlal Chaturved Patrakarita Vidyalaya, Bhopal
– MA
12. Maharashtra
1. Department of Journalism, Marathwada University,
Aurngabad, Maharashtra - 431002
– BJMC/MJMC
2. Department of Journalism, Nagpur University, North Ambazari
Road, Nagpur – 440010
– Bachelor of Journalism & Mass Communication
3. Department of Journalism, University of Poona, Ranade
Institute, Ferguson College Road, Poona – 44004
– BJMC/MJMC
4. Horniman College of Journalism, Matunga Post BOx No. 6606,
Mumbai – 400019
– Journalism, Advertising, Public Relation, Press Photography
5. K.C. College of Management Studies, K.C. College Building
Dinshaw Wacha Road, Church Gate, Mumbai – 400029
– Diploma in Journalism, Marketing Management & Business
Administration
6. Rajendra Prasad Institute of Communications Studies, Bhartiya
Vidya Bhavan, K.M. Munshi Marg, Mumbai – 400007
– Diploma in Journalism 1 year
7. Shivaji University, Kolhapur Vidyanagar, Maharashtra,
Kolhapur – 416004
– Certificate Course in Journalism BJMC
8. SNDT University, Mumbai
– Diploma
13. Orissa
1. Department of Journalism, Berhampur University, Berhampur,
Orissa – 782102
– Diploma in Journalism
14. Punjab
1. Department of Journalism, Punjab University, Chandigarh -
– Bachelor of Journalism BMC/MMC
2. Department of Journalism, Punjab University, Patiala - 147001
– Bachelor of Journalism, Diploma in Printing Technology
- BJMC/MJMC
3. Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana
– MSC in Agricultural Journalism
15. Rajasthan
1. Kota Open University, Kota
– BJMC (Distance Mode)
2. University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
– BJMC
16. Tamil Nadu
1. Department of Journalism University of Chennai, Chepauk,
Triplicane, Chennai – 600005
– BJ/MJ/M. Phil/PHD
2. Madurai Kamraj University, Madurai
– M.A./PHD (Also Distance Mode)
3. Manomaniam Sundaranar University, Tiruneleveli, Tamilnadu
– M.A. (2 Year Integrated)
4. PSG College Coimbatore, Tamilnadu
17. Uttar Pradesh
1. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
– One Year Diploma
2. Birla Constituent College, Department of Journalism, Garhwal
University, Srinagar (Garhwal), Uttar Pradesh
– One Year Post Graduate Diploma/BJMC
3. Department of Journalism Banaras Hindu University, Varanasti
– BJMC/MJMC/PHD
4. Govind Balabh Pant University, Pant Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
– M.Sc. in Agricultural Journalism
5. Kashi Vidyapeeth, Varanasi
18. West Bengal
1. Department of Journalism, Calcutta University, Darbhanga
Building, Calcutta – 700083
– M.A. in Journalism
2. Jadavpur University, Jadavpur, Calcutta
– Diploma (Evening Programme)

best of luck dear>
15th January 2012, 11:10 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

You can do the following courses as under after passed your 12th class from Arts stream-

1. Bachelor of Arts (BA) courses-
BA in Journalism
BA in Political Science
BA in Economics

From-
Delhi University
Punjab University
St. Xavier’s College, Mumbai
Pune University
Colleges under Bangalore University
Madras Christian College

2. Acting Course

From-
Asian Academy of Film & Television, Noida
Film and TV Institute of Tamil Nadu, Chennai
Faculty of Performing Arts, M.S. University of Baroda, Vadodara
Ashok Kumar Academy of Dramatic Arts, Mumbai

3. BPO (Business Process Outsourcing) Course

From-
APTECH (branches all over the country)
Orion CALLTECH, (Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad)

4. Animation Courses

From-
The International Institute of Film and Media (I.S.F.M.), Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)
Arena Academy of Animation(different branches)
Graphic Era University, Dehradun
Zee Institute of Creative Arts (Z.I.C.A.), Borivali (W) (Maharashtra)
APTECH
NIIT

5. Hotel Management

From-
Institute of Media, Management and Technology (I.M.M.T.), Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
Administrative Management College, Bangalore (Karnataka)
Army Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Bangalore (Karnataka)
Chaitanya College of Management Studies (C.C.M.S.), Vishakapatnam(Andhra Pradesh)

6. Foreign Language Courses

From-
Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi
Amity University, Noida
Delhi University
Symbiosis International University, Pune
15th January 2012, 11:58 PM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

Once you have passed out of 12th studying Arts stream, you would have a lot of options open for you..

-> You can do graduation in any Language course like English Honors, Sanskrit, French, Spanish, Hindi, etc..

-> You can study Geography, History, Sociology, Civics, etc..

-> You can do MBA which is the Master's in Business Administration. You have to apply for the exams like CAT, MAT, XAT, SNAP etc for this..

-> You can also prepare for the IAS, IPS, IFS, Civil Service exams..

-> You can do Hotel Management, Retail, Business, Journalism, Mass Communication, RJeing, etc...

So the choice is yours, as to what interests you the most.

#RJ#
16th January 2012, 11:42 AM
INDERPREET KAUR JOHAL

you are elligible for any of the degree in which you are interested like BCA,BBA, B.E,BSC etc
19th January 2012, 11:19 PM
vinay21feb

Dear first select your interested field in which you wants to make your career either medical or non medical it helps you to select easy and best according to me as the need of science in our life the commerce have its own importaance also ,so decide from yourselves
20th January 2012, 08:42 AM

I want to complete my graduation in economics and mathematics. will thre be any job facilities?
22nd January 2012, 04:06 PM
vinay21feb

You can choose Medical stream which is also good-
In medical stream following are the Subject which you need to study-
Physics
Chemistry
Biology
English
Hindi/Biotech
6th February 2012, 04:59 PM

Myself Pooja and I pass 12th with 63% marks from arts Subject (ENG, HINDI, SOCIOLOGY, POLITICAL SCIENCE, HOME SCIENCE) AND I HAVE 1YEAR DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER APPLICATION AND SOFTWARE
10th February 2012, 09:22 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
You can do many things after 12th in Arts Stream, like:-
1.You can go for doing MBA or MCA...You can join a good coaching institute for this purpose...
2.You can go for Hotel Management..
3.You can go for the study of Archaeology...etc..
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
23rd February 2012, 01:21 PM
123dolly

after passing 12th from arts stream you can go for mass and media communication as it is a great demand,you can also go fashion designing,you can also go for the ias exam and you can also do b.a.....
so choose the one which suits your personality...
26th February 2012, 06:15 PM

i am studying in 10 1 class with subjects: Hindi, English, Music, Computer, Sociology, Political Science
what will the best options about my career after 10 2
27th February 2012, 06:24 PM
michael_scofield

You can find career options in banks and in financial institutions. Accounting firms and business consultancies often recruit candidates with knowledge in commerce stream.
They can find job opportunities in policy planning and in budget planning.
One can expect only entry-level jobs in these firms.
If you pursue higher education in commerce,
you can expect higher job positions.
Higher job positions offer lucrative salary packages also.
28th February 2012, 11:22 AM

hello...pursuing 12th arts sub=(physcology, sociology, home science, English, Hindi and computer science.) planning to take up HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT. so can you tell me after my graduation wat further studies i can take up...???? or any courses tat is related to my field...????
3rd March 2012, 03:17 PM

I am of Arts stream and i m preparing for the 11th final exam and my subjects are Alt.eng,english,political science,economics,education and computer science so what can do for my career please help me.
5th March 2012, 02:57 PM

Question Re: Career options after 12th for Arts stream students?

i am studying in 10 1 class with subjects: Hindi, English, Music, Computer, Sociology, Political Science
what will the best options about my career after 10 2
i am studying in 11th class with subject as english,geography,history,political science,home science. plz........,suggest me some good career options.
6th March 2012, 08:34 PM

im doing 12th from arts and wanna know about the fashion designing. its there any good income and scope in it
7th March 2012, 09:30 PM

hiiiiiiiiiiiiii
i m harprasad kushwaha i wanna become i.p.s pleasa give me advised what should i do
8th March 2012, 11:49 AM
priyo06

There are so many option after completing the Humanities or Arts in 12th standard. Here it is :

1. Higher Studies.
2. Finding for a job.

1. Higher Studies :

Some higher studies after 12th Arts are :

* B.B.A.
* B.C.A.
* B.A.
* I.T.I.
* Diploma
* Fashion Design
* Law
* Mass Communication etc.

2. Finding for Jobs :

But if you want to get job then there are so many option which are mentioned below :

* Indian Army
* Indian Air Force
* Indian Navy
* Teaching
* Professor
* U.P.S.C.
* P.S.C.
* Rail
* Bank etc.

~regards~
priyo