7th July 2010, 06:41 PM

Default Re: List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank

sir, i have got 572 rank in scgl category in uptu exam 2010 can u plz.............................................. tell me which colleges can i get ? i m waring for ur answer .

1. List of best government and private colleges under UPTU? My rank in UPTU is 786 in general and 60 in SC category
  2. List of B.Tech private and government UPTU colleges? I have scored 72336 rank
  3. Can I get a seat in any government college or government aided university if my UPTU gen rank is 9302? List of some private colleges affiliated to UPTU?
  4. Which are the best UPTU colleges for civil, mechanical and CS in government and private sectors?
  5. List of best government and private colleges under UPTU?
  6. List of governemnt colleges under UPTU/AKTU where I can get admission as per my UPSEE ranks? -- [New]
  7. List of best government and private colleges?
  8. Can I get any government college after scoring 8158 general UPTU rank? Best private colleges?
  9. Which college can I get in UPTU after scoring 3,2317 rank in General Category? List of Private and Government B.Tech colleges in Uttar Pradesh?
  10. Can I get government college for Biotech in UPTU?
  11. How much rank is required(General category) to get admission into UPTU Government Colleges? How many seats are available in UPTU Government Colleges?
  12. Best government college for a general candidate having secured 863 rank in UPTU?
  13. List of private UPTU engineering colleges in which I can get?
  14. Which government or private college will I get after scoring UPTU rank of 3321 in general category and 1445 in girls category?
  15. Government colleges under UPTU providing MBA course?
  16. Which government and private colleges could I get after scoring 7729 rank in UPTU?
  17. What is the tuition fees in private college of UPTU?
  18. List of the best government and private colleges?
8th July 2010, 12:20 AM

Default Re: List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank

i gave got 60001 rank in general category, 11335 in gl, 3583 in sc, and 572in scgl can u plz........... tell me d gud colleges along with the stream.
i m waiting for ur sir very eagerly.
i hope dat u wil consider it and wil answer it soon.
8th July 2010, 07:45 PM

which college can i get at 16132 in uptu for mba
9th July 2010, 05:19 PM

What is the fee for B Arch in government colleges?
10th July 2010, 12:39 PM
sherleytwain

i gave got 60001 rank in general category, 11335 in gl, 3583 in sc, and 572in scgl can u plz........... tell me d gud colleges along with the stream.
i m waiting for ur sir very eagerly.
i hope dat u wil consider it and wil answer it soon.
You can get any branch in raj kumar goel institute of technology except EC and mechanical including Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology.

In KIET you can get civil, IT and mechanical engineering.

And in ajay kumar garg engineering college IT and mechanical engineering
10th July 2010, 09:58 PM
sherleytwain

sir i got gn9084 & bc 2591 in uptu mba.pls tell me which good college i can get in GHAZIABAD & NOIDA.
These are not really gopod options but since you want a college in ghaziabad and noida then these are your top 5 options

1) Institute of Professional Excellence & Management ,Ghaziabad
2)Harlal Institute of Management & Technology(HIMT) ,Greater Noida
3)Advance Intitute Of Management ,Ghaziabad
4)United Institute of Management ,Greater Noida
5)H.R. Institute of Technology, Ghaziabad
11th July 2010, 12:24 PM

hello sir! my gen rank is 37737 in uptu
which college can i get in ghaziabad/noida/meerut?
plz reply
12th July 2010, 12:14 AM
sherleytwain

What is the fee for B Arch in government colleges?
In uptu govt. colleges its Rs. 25000 per year excluding hostel fees and hostel fees may be around Rs. 10,000
13th July 2010, 12:58 AM
sherleytwain

hello sir! my gen rank is 37737 in uptu
which college can i get in ghaziabad/noida/meerut?
plz reply
Here are your options

1) Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electronics & Communication Engineering (last year closing rank was 37300) , Information Technology,

2) I.M.S. Engineering College, Ghaziabad - Mechanical Engineering

3) Ideal Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering.

4)Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology, Modinagar - Chemical Engineering, Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering

Out of these IMS is the best and RKG is second best
18th July 2010, 01:01 AM

SIR MY GEN RANK IS 117281 AND SC RANK IS 9686
SCGL IS 2606
WHICH COLLEGE CAN I GET ACCRDNG TO THE LATEST COUNSELLING SCHEDULE GOIN ON?
19th July 2010, 05:00 PM
Ahad

Sir, I got 2271 rank in UPTU 2010 for lateral entry to btech. What colleges I could get in Lucknow or kanpur in CS branch?
20th July 2010, 01:17 AM
agentroy

the list of the colleges are as follow
Anand Engineering College, Agra- 282007 Agra

Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Agra College,Agra - 282002 Agra

Babu Mohan Lal Arya Smarak Engg. College, Agra (UP) - 282007 Agra

R.B.S.College, Faculty of Engg. & Technology, Agra -283105 Agra

Raja Balwant Singh College, Agra-282002 Agra

Agra Public Institute of Technology & Computer Education (Deptt. of Pharmacy),Artoni,Agra - 282007 Agra

Shivdan Singh Institute of Technology & Management,Aligarh-202001 Aligarh

United College of Engineering & Research, Allahabad-211010. Allahabad

United Institute of Management, Allahabad-211010. Allahabad

Pharmacy College, Azamgarh-276128 UP Azamgarh

Shri Gopichand College of Pharmcy, Bagpat-250609 Bagpat

Shri Ram Murti Smarak College of Engineering & Technology, Bareilly-243202 Bareilly

Invertis Institute of Management Studies, Bareilly-243123 Bareilly

Rakshpal Bahadur Management Institute, Bareilly - 243001 Bareilly

Veera College of Engineering, Distt. - Bijnor UP- 246701 Bijnor

Babu Banarsi Das Inst. of Engg. Tech & Research Centre, Bulandshahar Bulandshahar
Marathwada Inst. of Technology , Bulandshahar Bulandshahar

Dehradun Institute of Technology Dehradun

hunjhunwala Business School, Faizabad-224133 Faizabad

Ajay Kumar Garg Engineering College, Ghaziabad - 201009 Ghaziabad

deal Insitute of Technology, Ghaziabad-201003 Ghaziabad

Krishna Institute of Engineering & Technology, Ghaziabad - 201206 Ghaziabad
20th July 2010, 06:03 PM

sir i have got admission in babu banarsidas buland sahar through counselling sir please tell me the fees structure for btech in e.c branch
and the hostel fees. also tell me the name of bank and in whose favour the demand draft will be sent. i want to take seat in hostel please
reserve one seat for me.
30th July 2010, 10:18 PM
usessuffins

Default Open Facebook anywhere

bypass facebook block

31st July 2010, 12:57 AM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by upenderbajpai View Post
plz tell me about the list of the best government and then private colleges that

i can get through uptu exam via 7090th-rank(U.R).

the selection order of the college must be via the placement,environment and the fees.

reply soon.
thanks.
you are having very good rank. You will be called for counseling on the very first day. You are having very good chances of getting a government college. If you didn,t get that, then you can try for ajay kumar garg college, or krishna institute of engg and technology. You will surely get one of them.
31st July 2010, 01:34 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank

Originally Posted by upenderbajpai View Post
plz tell me about the list of the best government and then private colleges that

i can get through uptu exam via 7090th-rank(U.R).

the selection order of the college must be via the placement,environment and the fees.

reply soon.
thanks.
dear list of uptu coolleges is very big so you see them on the site
www.uptu.nic.in
31st July 2010, 05:58 AM
nillu

I think your rank is very high and it would be little bit tough too get government college. But the best collegs are
HBTI, KAnpur
KNIT, Sultanpur,
MMM, Gorakhpur,
AKG, Gaziabad
Galgoti's Noida
KIET
MIET
INdraprastha engineering college, GAziabad
Raj Kumar Goel institute
PSIt Kanpur. etc.
31st July 2010, 07:43 AM
sathsish

Smile Re: List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank

hello friend,
i think you can visit the official websites of the colleges mentioned below:

Ramswaroop Lucknow
GNIT Gr. Noida
Inderprastha Ghaziabad
HRIT Ghaziabad
Ideal Inst. Ghaziabad
IEC Gr. Noida
Inderaprastha Engineering College
IMS Engineering College
Ganga Academy Of Technical Education, GATE Lucknow
Aligarh College of Engg. & Technology
Motilal Nehru National Instt. of Technology.

all the very best..!!!

good luck...!!
31st July 2010, 08:07 AM

NIT, Sultanpur

MMM, Gorakhpur

BIET, Jhansi

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology

Nirma Institute of Technology

BMS College of Engineering

SRM Institute of Science and Technology

Bangalore Institute of Technology

Sathyabhama Engineering College

National Institute of Engineering

The ICFAI Inst. of Science and Technology

Mepco Schlenk Engineering College

Amrita Institute of Technology & Science

Shri Ramdeo Baba KN Engineering College

Karunya Institute of Technology

Kongu Engineering College, Perundurai

Sreenidhi Inst. of Science & Technology

SDM College of Engineering

Mufkham Jah Engineering College

MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology

Vasavi College of Engineerin
31st July 2010, 11:53 AM
kalyan333

Thumbs up Re: List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank

As much i know
1.IMS
2.IEC
3.ITE
colleges are government colleges.
31st July 2010, 01:10 PM
trupti_9227

Here is the list of top 5 government colleges under UPTU
1. HBTI, Kanpur
2. IET, lucknow
3. KNIT, Sultanpur
4. MMM, Gorakhpur
5. BIET, Jhansi
Following is the list of Top 5 private colleges under UPTU
1.A.K.Garg engineering College, Ghaziabad
2.krishna Institute of Engineering and technology, Ghaziabad
3. Academy of technology and Management Services, Ghaziabad
4. Krishna Engineering College, Ghaziabad
5. Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology, Ghaziabad

Admission to all these colleges are based on the availibility of seats and eligibility. To gather updated information regarding the availibility of the seats and required rank,course and fee structure, you must visit their official website frequently.
31st July 2010, 07:49 PM
Somesh Goenka

Here is the list of top 5 government colleges under UPTU:

1. HBTI, Kanpur
2. IET, lucknow
3. KNIT, Sultanpur
4. MMM, Gorakhpur
5. BIET, Jhansi

List of Top 5 private colleges under UPTU:

2.Krishna Institute of Engineering and technology, Ghaziabad
3.Academy of technology and Management Services, Ghaziabad
4.Krishna Engineering College, Ghaziabad
5.Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology, Ghaziabad

Admission to these colleges is based on the availibility of seats and eligibility.
For further details, you may visit their official website.

Good Luck!
31st July 2010, 11:15 PM
karthu

hai
The top colleges are:
HBTI, kanpur
IET, lucknow
MMM.gorakhpur
JSS, noida
KIET, khaziabad
BIET, jhansi
KNIT, Sulthanpur
A.K.G,ghaziabad
1st August 2010, 05:15 PM

sir my gen rank in uptu 30498 and in girl quota it is 5086 i wanted to know which best/good college could i go through in my second counselling or which college will i get in my second meet of counselling in all respect as campus,placement,study etc
2nd August 2010, 02:31 PM
nillu

Arrow Re: List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank

sir my gen rank in uptu 30498 and in girl quota it is 5086 i wanted to know which best/good college could i go through in my second counselling or which college will i get in my second meet of counselling in all respect as campus,placement,study etc
Look friend you can go for second round of counseling and there are chances that you could get any of the vacant seats in any of the good colleges through your sub category rank.
Some of the best B.Tech colleges are
HBTI, kanpur
AKG, Gaziabad
Galgotia's, Noida
PSIt, Kanpur
Knit, Sultanpur,
MMM Gorakhpur
KIEt
MIET etc. you can go through these colleges and see that if you could get the seats
23rd August 2010, 04:06 PM

sir which college can i get on rank 75000 in e.c. branch
2nd February 2011, 03:33 PM

sir i secured 1651 rnk last yr but did not get admission in HBTI give me the op & closing rank for admission in HBTI....
18th April 2011, 01:20 AM
Somesh Goenka

Talking Re: List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank

Under the UPTU there are about 738 engineering colleges. Now it is not easy to get admission into very good college on the basis of your rank.
However, the few colleges where you may get a seat are as follows:

Government Owned/Aided Engineering colleges under UPTU:

M.M.M. Engineering College, Gorakhpur

Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jhansi.

Uttar Pradesh Textile Technology Institute, Kanpur.

Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur.

Lucknow College of Architecture, Lucknow.

Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow.

Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology, Sultanpur.

Government Aided Institutions Running Self Financed Courses:

Institute of Engg. & Rural Technology, Allahabad

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped, Kanpur

Feeroz Gandhi Institute of Engieering & Technology, Raibareilly
18th April 2011, 08:25 PM
vijaybhattoo07

These are the best government engineering colleges in UP :-

IIT Kanpur - Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India

BTech (Aerospace Engineering)
BTech (Biological Sciences and Bio-Engineering)
BTech (Chemical Engineering)
BTech (Civil Engineering)
BTech (Computer Science & Engineering )
BTech (Electrical Engineering)
BTech (Materials and Metallurgical Engineering)
BTech (Mechanical Engineering)
MSc (Chemistry)
MSc (Mathematics)
MSc (Statistics and Physics)
MTech (Aerospace Engineering)
MTech (Biological Sciences and Bio-Engineering)
MTech (Chemical Engineering)
MTech (Civil Engineering)
MTech (Computer Science & Engineering)
MTech (Environmental Engineering & Management)
MTech (Industrial & Management Engineering)
MTech (Laser Technology)
MTech (Materials and Metallurgical Engineering)
MTech (Materials Science)
MTech (Mechanical Engineering)
MTech (Nuclear Engineering and Technology)
Ph.D (Biological Sciences and Bio- Engineering)
Ph.D (Chemical Engineering)
Ph.D (Chemistry)
Ph.D (Civil Engineering)
Ph.D (Physics)
PhD (Aerospace Engineering)
PhD (Computer Science & Engineering)
PhD (Mathematics & Statistics)
PhD (Mechanical Engineering)

Institute of Technology-Varanasi (IT-BHU) Varanasi, India

BTech (Ceramic Engineering)
BTech (Chemical Engineering)
BTech (Civil Engineering)
BTech (Computer Engineering )
BTech (Electrical Engineering)
BTech (Electronics Engineering)
BTech (Mechanical Engineering )
BTech (Metallurgical Engineering and Mining Engineering.)
M.Tech. in Biochemical Engineering
M.Tech. in Ceramic Engineering
M.Tech. in Chemical Engineering
M.Tech. in Civil Engineering
M.Tech. in Electrical Engineering
M.Tech. in Materials Science & Tech.
M.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering
M.Tech. in Mining Engineering
Ph.D (Engineering)

Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology (MNNIT-A) Allahabad, India

B.Tech. in Bio-Technology
B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering
B.Tech. in Civil Engineering
B.Tech. in Computer Science& Engineering
B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering
B.Tech. in Electronics Engineering
B.Tech. in Information Technology
B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering
B.Tech. in Production & Industrial Engineering
M.Tech. Mechanical Engineering
M.Tech. Applied Mechanics Engg.
M.Tech. Computer Science and Engineering
M.Tech. Control instrumentation / Power Systems
M.Tech. Electronics & Communication Engineering
M.Tech. Environmental Engineering
M.Tech. Material Science Engg
M.Tech. Software Engineering
M.Tech.Structural Engg.

Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad (IIIT-A) Allahabad, India

B.Tech (Electronics & Communications Engineering)
B.Tech (Information Technology)
M.Tech (Bioinformatics)
M.Tech (Human Computer Interaction)
M.Tech (Intelligent System)
M.Tech (Microelectronics)
M.Tech (Robotics)
M.Tech (Software Engineering)
M.Tech (Wireless Communication & Computing)
Master of Science in Cyber Law and Information Security
Ph.D Programe

Babu Banarasi Das National Institute of Technology & Management Lucknow, India

BTech (Computer Science and Engineering)
BTech (Electrical & Electronics Engineering)
BTech (Electronics and Communication Engineering)
BTech (Information Technology and Engineering)
BTech (Mechanical Engineering/Aeronautical Engineering)

Anand Engineering College (AEC) Agra, India

B.Tech (Computer Science & Engineering)
B.Tech (Electrical & Electronics Engineering)
B.Tech (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
B.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

Azad Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow (AIET) Lucknow, India

B.Tech (Electrical Engineering)
B.Tech (Electronics & Instrumentation Control Engineering)

BBS College of Engineering and Technology Allahabad, India

B.Tech (Civil Engineering)

Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Agra College Agra, India

Kanpur Institute of Technology (KIT) Kanpur, India

B.Tech (Electronics and Communication Engineering)

Kashi Institute of Technology Varanasi, India

R. R. Institute of Modern Technology Lucknow, India

Shri Ramswaroop Memorial College of Engineering and Management Lucknow, India

B. Tech (Information Technology)
B. Tech in Electronics & Communication
B. Tech in Mechanical Engineering
B.Tech (Coumpter Science)
B.Tech.(Civil Engineering)
21st April 2011, 11:46 PM
Somesh Goenka

There are about 738 engineering colleges under the UPTU.

Now 7090 rank will enable you get a seat in some good colleges, however, you may not get

a seat in the top ranked colleges.

So some of the colleges that you may consider are:

Institute of Technology-Varanasi (IT-BHU) Varanasi, India

Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology (MNNIT-A) Allahabad, India

Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad (IIIT-A) Allahabad, India

Babu Banarasi Das National Institute of Technology & Management Lucknow, India

Anand Engineering College (AEC) Agra, India

Azad Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow (AIET) Lucknow, India

BBS College of Engineering and Technology Allahabad, India

Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Agra College Agra, India

Institute of Engineering & Technology (IET), Lucknow Lucknow, India

Kanpur Institute of Technology (KIT) Kanpur, India

Kashi Institute of Technology Varanasi, India

R. R. Institute of Modern Technology Lucknow, India

Shri Ramswaroop Memorial College of Engineering and Management
30th April 2011, 04:42 PM
vijaypatel54

here is the list of top 5 government colleges under UPTU
1. HBTI, Kanpur
2. IET, lucknow
3. KNIT, Sultanpur
4. MMM, Gorakhpur
5. BIET, Jhansi

Admission to all these colleges are based on the availibility of seats and eligibility. To gather updated information regarding the availibility of the seats and required rank,course and fee structure, you must visit their official website frequently.
1st May 2011, 04:15 PM

i wanted 2 know dat how much raking is required for government college in uptu for mba...???
2nd May 2011, 08:00 AM
Taurus47

List of the best government and private colleges in UPTU based on my UPTU Rank
the list of top 5 government colleges under UPTU
1. HBTI, Kanpur
2. IET, lucknow
3. KNIT, Sultanpur
4. MMM, Gorakhpur
5. BIET, Jhansi

15th May 2011, 02:49 PM

gnit college of management rankin in india
18th May 2011, 08:10 PM

sir what is the rank (GE, OBC) are required to take admisson in galgotia college for b.tech
21st May 2011, 09:41 PM
alphagamma

Top 5 government colleges of UPTU
1. HBTI, Kanpur
2. IET, lucknow
3. KNIT, Sultanpur
4. MMM, Gorakhpur
5. BIET, Jhansi

Top 5 private colleges of UPTU
1. A.K.G. engineering College, Ghaziabad
2. KIET, Ghaziabad
3. JSS Academy of technology and Management Services, Ghaziabad
5. Goel Institute of Technology, Ghaziabad
26th May 2011, 09:54 AM

i got 7873rank in general and 1009 in girls kota for b-tech . so can i get any government college if not please give me list of best colleges which i can get
26th May 2011, 10:04 AM

i got 7873 rank in general and 1009 rank in girla kata please tell me can i get any governmeni college if not please tell me list of private colleges which i can get
26th May 2011, 09:53 PM

sir, i got 114763 rank in general and 11389 rank in sc category .
May i know about the college i'll get according on my rank.
27th May 2011, 08:03 AM

my uptu 2011(b-tech) rank is 14,588(girls).kindly suggest me which best government college can i get?please reply soon on my
e-mail id i.e. [email protected]
27th May 2011, 10:05 AM

sir, my rank in upsee2011 66000(GL), 21000(BC) and i comes under GDBC category, i will i get any good college in ghaziabad or noida only.
27th May 2011, 12:28 PM

My rank in UP-SEE is 8430(GN). What r my chances of getting govt. college and which one.
27th May 2011, 12:48 PM

my rank is 1060(general) in b.arch in uptu 2011.

can anyone tell me which colleges i can get?
27th May 2011, 01:24 PM

sir, how much rank is required for sc condidates in uptu for b.tech
27th May 2011, 02:02 PM

i have take 12 catagory rank in uptu b.arch .which college iget
27th May 2011, 02:33 PM

sir, i have achieved a rank of 82,000 by (gen) and 2433 by (af).which college i get the best for admission
27th May 2011, 03:48 PM

sir i hv secured 56648 rank would i be able to get any college
27th May 2011, 04:13 PM

how much sc category rank should required for govt college with civil trade
27th May 2011, 06:01 PM

my obc rank in upsee 2011 is 30334 which bestest college i'll get???
rply soon on my nmbr 9540066851
27th May 2011, 07:08 PM

Sir, M y b.arch rank is 958 which college should i choose at the time of my counseling ? I am badly waiting for the answer .