10th January 2012, 09:29 PM

Default Re: List of colleges which provide MBA course in power management in India and in abroad

hello friends...
i am btech electrical(2009)
working as a operation engineer in a public sector thermal power plant...
on a package of about 6 lakh..and 1 year exprience

i would like to know will it be worthy enough for me to go for mba in power management....
what are the future prospects and how much salary is offered after mba in power management

thank you...

1. List of colleges in India offering MBA in Power Management? What is the eligibility criteria?
  2. List of colleges which provide MBA course in power management in India and in abroad -- [Most Discussed]
  3. List of universities which offer MBA in Hotel Management course in Abroad? Job opportunities after completing this course?
  4. Best BBA+MBA colleges in India? Procedure for admission? List of top BBA+MBA colleges?
  5. List of reputed colleges which offer Event Management course in Abroad?
  6. List of institutes which offer PhD in Management in India and Abroad?
  7. List of MBA colleges for Power Management Course in India? Admission procedure and fee details?
  8. Is it better to pursue MBA in Power Management from foreign countries than India? List of foreign universities providing this course? -- [New]
  9. Best colleges in India and Abroad for MBA in Shipping and Port Management? Prospect of the course?
  10. Best top rated colleges offering aviation management in India and Abroad?
  11. Advantages of studying MBA(Hospitality Management) in Abroad over in India?
  12. Which college and which course to take after completion of B.Sc with 60% marks?
  13. List of agriculture colleges abroad with scholarship program details
  14. Names of institutes providing MBA in Power Management?
  15. Fee structure of MBA in Power Management course in Abroad?
  16. How to do MBA from Abroad if I am a graduate of management from India?
  17. List of MBA colleges having airline management courses in south India
  18. List of colleges offering MBA in Ship Management? What will be the fee structure for this course?
10th January 2012, 09:38 PM
adnan shakil

Default Re: List of colleges which provide MBA course in power management in India and in abroad

i m btech electrical...
working in public sector thermal power plant...on a package of about 6 lakh..and 1 year experience..
will it be advisable form me to go for mba in power management..and how much salary can be expected after it....

thank you......
25th January 2012, 12:13 PM
sheshadev senapati

List of colleges ::

1. Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM A)

2. Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta (IIM C)

3. Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM B)

4. Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM L)

5. XLRI – Xavier Labour Research Institute, Jamshedpur

6. ISB – Indian School of Business, Hyderabad

7. FMS – Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi

8. Indian Institute of Management, Indore (IIM I)

9. Indian Institute of Management, Calicut (IIM K – Kozhikode)

10. Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (JBIMS)
31st January 2012, 04:27 PM
vinay21feb

List of colleges offering M.Pharma coursein India are:-

Arya group of colleges
B.R. Nahata College of Pharmacy
Babu Banarsi Das National Institute of Technology & Management
Bharati Vidyapeeth's College Of Pharmacy
Birla Institute of Technology and Science
Delhi Institute of Pharmaceutical
Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research
Dr. Shri R.M.S. Institute of Science & Technology College of Pharmacy
Gyani Inder Singh Institute of Professional Studies
Himalyan Pharmacy Institute
Integral University

18th March 2012, 10:07 AM

hai frnd this is Mr Ravi,
i am working in power sector,i want to join mba in power management.what s the procedure for joining in mba courses
i am waiting for your suggestion

15th June 2012, 02:57 AM

My question is what is eligiblity ceriteria for sc candidate in UPES dehardun for MBA...??
21st September 2012, 12:56 AM

Dear sir/madam,
i am working in power sector (MAHAGENCO),its a state govt company.plz suggest me which course should i go for.
1)distance course of power management.
2)or in finance managenemt.
please guide me in this regard
email id : [email protected]
3rd October 2012, 12:18 PM

Smile Re: List of colleges which provide MBA course in power management in India and in abroad

Originally Posted by SonalSinghal View Post

Considering that India holds the sixth place as the largest power consumer around the world, MBA in Power Management is indeed a good career choice. It does, surely, provide you various good job opportunities. You can consider various job options such as development manager, energy dealer, director of operations, price analysts etc. I did MBA in power management from UPES Dehradun and currently, am working as a Price Analyst with a leading MNC. The MBA in Power management run by UPES Dehradun will help you to enhance your managerial skills and will transform into an efficient professional in this field.
Hello !
I've done b.tech in electrical & in thermal power operation for abt 4 yrs, thinking abt the executive MBA from UPES in power, can u suggest something more about UPES, as u r working as "price analyst", can u tell about ur course as well as about other job option as u've written above or which will be better course.... ur thoughts will be highly helpfull !
24th October 2012, 03:15 AM
irshad.a

MBA in power management study in almost all B schools.

& The list of 25 B school as per their ranking are:

1. Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM A)

2. Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta (IIM C)

3. Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM B)

4. Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM L)

5. XLRI – Xavier Labour Research Institute, Jamshedpur

6. ISB – Indian School of Business, Hyderabad

7. FMS – Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi

8. Indian Institute of Management, Indore (IIM I)

9. Indian Institute of Management, Calicut (IIM K – Kozhikode)

10. Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (JBIMS)

11. S. P. Jain Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (SPJIMR)

12. Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Mumbai (Bombay)

13. Management Development Institute, Gurgaon (MDI)

14. Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai (NMIMS)

15. Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar (XIM B)

16. Symbiosis Institute of Business Management, Pune (SIBM)

17. Symbiosis Center for Management & Human Resources Development, Pune (SCMHRD)

18. Institute of Management & Technology, Ghaziabad (IMT)

19. International Management Institute, Delhi (IMI)

20. Bharathidasan Institute of Management, Trichy (BIM)

21. Mudra Institute of Communications, Ahmedabad (MICA)

22. Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, Delhi (IIFT)

23. T. A. Pai Management Institute, Manipal (TAPMI)

24. Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai (LIBA)

25. Institute of Management Development Research, Pune (IMDR)

25th October 2012, 02:24 AM
irshad.a

List of colleges in india for MBA are-

Name of institute Location

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad

Indian Institute of Management Bangalore

Indian Institute of Management Kolkata

Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode

Indian Institute of Management Indore

Indian Institute of Management Lucknow

Xavier Labour Research Institute (XLRI) Jamshedpur

Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University (FMS) New Delhi

Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies Mumbai

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies Mumbai

SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Mumbai

Institute of Management Technology Ghaziabad

Management Development Institute Gurgaon

Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneshwar

International Management Institute New Delhi

FORE School of Management New Delhi

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management Pune

Symbiosis Centre for Management and HRD Pune

Indian Institute of Forest Management Bhopal

Indian Institute of Foreign Trade New Delhi

Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai

Institute of Rural Management Anand (Gujarat)

Mudra Institute of Communications Ahmedabad

National Institute of Fashion Technology New Delhi

Bharatidasan Institute of Management Tituchirapalli

National Institute of Industrial Engineering Mumbai

Indian Institute of Technology - school of Management Mumbai

Indian Institute of Technology department of Management Studies New Delhi

Indian Institute of Technology - Vinod gupta school of Management
Kharagpur

BEST OF LUCK...
15th December 2012, 10:18 PM
Arpit_30

Question Re: List of colleges which provide MBA course in power management in India and in abroad

Originally Posted by kgaurav View Post
Can i have the list of colleges which provides the mba course in power management in india and in abroad too ?

LIST OF THE COLLEGES PROVIDES M.B.A

Indian Institute of Management Indore
Indian Institute of Management Lucknow
Xavier Labour Research Institute (XLRI) Jamshedpur
Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University (FMS) New Delhi
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies Mumbai
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies Mumbai
SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Mumbai
Institute of Management Technology Ghaziabad
Management Development Institute Gurgaon
Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneshwar
International Management Institute New Delhi
FORE School of Management New Delhi
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management Pune
Symbiosis Centre for Management and HRD Pune
Indian Institute of Forest Management Bhopal
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade New Delhi
Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai
Institute of Rural Management Anand (Gujarat)
Mudra Institute of Communications Ahmedabad
National Institute of Fashion Technology New Delhi
Bharatidasan Institute of Management Tituchirapalli

WITH REGARD ARPIT_30.
18th December 2012, 01:09 PM
sagar2212

Thumbs up Re: List of colleges which provide MBA course in power management in India and in abroad

Colleges providing MBA course in power management in India are:

1.University of petroleum and energy studies at Uttarkhand
2.National power training institute at Haryana
3.NIT Warangal
4.NIT Durgapur
5.IIT Kanpur
6.IIM Ahmedabad
7.BHU

Colleges providing MBA course in power management in abroad are:

1.Canada ( University of Calgary)
2.USA (Huniversity of Houston)
3.UK (City of London College)
4.Austria (WU Executive Academy, Vienna)
5.Norway (Norwegian School of Management)
6.UK (Warwick Business School)
7.USA (Marylhurst University)

BEST OF LUCK
10th August 2014, 01:19 AM

hiii dear frnds...
my name is manoj ingle from pune i am work in wind turbine industry i hv to know abt energy management studiesor power nmmanagement... plz tell me any good college or any open university.... plz give me a suggestions on my email id [email protected]
6th March 2015, 02:28 PM

WHICH UNIVERSITY HAS MBA POWER MANAGEMENT THROUGH DISTANCE EDUCATION( CORRESPONDENCE)
21st March 2016, 08:56 AM

Hello friend's am.an electrical engineer have five years of experience I want to study a MBA power management course to part time or online.
I wanna suggestion from you any college in chennai or other cities.
Please refer me anyone,also if study in MBA power management how much of salary will earn on month.