17th June 2012, 10:34 AM

Default Re: PCM percentage requirement for IIT JEE Entrance Eligibility?

sir i scored 40 marks in maths, 51 in chemistry and 62 in physics .This year i am planning to give improvement exam in all subjects.
Is improvement marksheet is acceptable in IITJEE if i beat jee in 2013.
17th June 2012, 07:26 PM
jyoti91

hello friend

Percentage required in 12th Boards as an Eligibility to give IIT JEE Entrance is 80% marks in overall subjects.

and in PCM combination minimum 80% marks. then only you will be eligiable to do
IIT-JEE .

you can try for
aieee
jee
kiet
thank ou
17th June 2012, 07:43 PM
babu91

Hello Friend,
The percentage requirement for IIT JEE Entrance Exams is 60% marks in aggregate for General &OBC candidates and 55% for SC/ST candidates.
Other than this for IIT JEE 2011 the date of birth of candidates belonging to GE, OBC categories should be on or after October 1, 1986. Whereas the date of birth of those belonging to SC, ST categories should be on or after October 1, 1981.
The candidates should have passed 10+2 or any other qualifying examination (as mentioned by IIT) for the first time, after October 1, 2009 or in the year 2010 or will be appearing in 2011.

As in your situation i am sorry to say that you will not be eligible.
18th June 2012, 02:16 PM

Does the IIT-JEE syllabus change each year?
What is the age requirement for IIT entrance?
Are IB (international baccalaureate) elligible for writing JEE?
Please let me know if there are other prerequisites
23rd June 2012, 10:56 PM

sir, i have passed 10th in 2009 and i have falled in 11th 2010.but now i have passed 12th in 2012.now am i eligibile for iit jee 2013?
Plz reply.,
2nd August 2012, 04:38 AM

Dear sir ,
Good morning.........
I want to know that now I am the student of 10th class ,but I want to do the IIT JEE from next year after 12th pass of PCM .I blong
from OBC Please tell me that how many percentage should required of enterance exam.

Please tell me..............

Akash kumar
5th August 2012, 05:39 PM

i am in 12th. hav not appeared for boards yet. i want to do m.sc in applied maths through iit(m.sc iit). what is d proceure to secure seat in b.sc iit maths, syllabus?
5th August 2012, 05:45 PM

m in 12th(not yet appeared for boards).i wanna do m.sc iit in applied maths. wat is the procedure to secure seat in b.sc iit maths? syllabus to study?
also do i need to give entrance for pcm(all sub).
6th August 2012, 06:06 PM
gamble007

Friends,.
You have scored average marks in 12th including PCM. Till now, You just have to scored at least 60% in PCM for the general candidates,.
But this year , the Examination Format in going to be change,.
So I would like to suggest you ,you should fill up the Improvement exams for 2013 for all the five subjects to gain at least 78% aggregate in 12th improvement,...
Also I would like to Inform you The Improvement result is 100% applicable..

So you should work harder,. because, earlier IIT-JEE was a tough exam, but now is of the toughest exam in India.

In this new pattern, there will be a single engineering entrance examination for all IIT, NITS & OTHER GOVERNMENTAL COLLEGES.

There will be two stages -
1. Advance
2. mains

Through advance exam, one can get NITs colleges,.The top 50000 candidates are eligible for the IIT MAINS , Through which one can get IIT s colleges.

THANK YOU!!!
~GAMBLE~
6th August 2012, 06:09 PM
gamble007

Friends,.
You have scored average marks in 12th including PCM. Till now, You just have to scored at least 60% in PCM for the general candidates,.
But this year , the Examination Format for the IIT exam is going to be change,.
So I would like to suggest you ,you should fill up the Improvement exams for 2013 for all the five subjects to gain at least 78% aggregate in 12th improvement,...
Also I would like to Inform you The Improvement result is 100% applicable..

So you should work harder,. because, earlier IIT-JEE was a tough exam, but now is one of the toughest exam in India.

In this new pattern, there will be a single engineering entrance examination for all IIT, NITS & OTHER GOVERNMENTAL COLLEGES.

There will be two stages -
1. Advance
2. mains

Through advance exam, one can get NITs colleges,.The top 50000 candidates are eligible for the IIT MAINS , Through which one can get IIT s colleges.

GOOD LUCK BROTHER!!!!!
THANK YOU!!!
~GAMBLE~
4th September 2012, 09:29 PM

I want to give improve ment in only 2 subjects will my new percentile be taken in account
13th December 2012, 11:45 AM

What is the percentage required for IIT-JEE EXAMINATION in 10 2
14th January 2013, 02:23 AM

Do IIT simultaneous studies with twelth affects our twelth percentage
28th May 2013, 03:46 PM

sir l have got 83% marks in PCM agreegate may I eligible for jee mains & advance in 2014 and my year of passing class 12 is 2013.please sir answer sir
12th June 2013, 08:39 AM

Good morning, sir, I HAVE PASSED THE 12th BOARD EXAMINATION 2013 , I HAVE GOT 56 % IN PCM WILL I BE ELIGIBLE FOR JEE MAINS & ADVANCE
12th June 2013, 08:51 AM

good morning , sir , i have passed the 12th board examination 2013, i i have got 57% in pcm & i belong to ST category , may i eligible for jee mains and advance 2014
2nd August 2013, 10:19 PM

Sir i have 60% in pc and in mathmatic 30%, am i able for iit
22nd August 2013, 08:30 PM

Originally Posted by solution View Post
hello friend

Percentage required in 12th Boards as an Eligibility to give IIT JEE Entrance is 80% marks in overall subjects.

and in PCM combination minimum 80% marks. then only you will be eligiable to do
IIT-JEE .

all the best...............
nd for up board
25th August 2013, 02:00 PM
SUBHABRATA_PATRA

I m sorry to inform you but...
You r not qualified for admission to any IIT...
1st off all you dont have adequate pencentage to apply for it as you require aminimum of 60% marks for in 12th.

Secondly you passed out in 2008, according to which your last chance of applying was in 2009.
As of now I can only say That you are really late....
20th October 2013, 04:50 PM

Sir, I have passed +2 on 2007-2008. now, I wish to apply for iit-jee . I got 51% in PCM.

Can I eligible for this jee . Answer Me.. Thanks...
no you are not eligibile according to current jee pattern
20th October 2013, 04:51 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;221090]Sir, I have passed +2 on 2007-2008. now, I wish to apply for iit-jee . I got 51% in PCM.

Can I eligible for this jee . Answer Me.. Th
23rd January 2014, 04:50 PM

sir, i will complete my 2 in 2014 after that iwant to go for diploma after taking diploma can iapply for iitjee
7th April 2014, 09:28 PM

SIR
i am VINAY KUMAR
meri D.O.B. 02-10-1988 i am phy. handicapped (sc)catg.candidate
main last year 2013 main inter P.C.M exam diya per unsucces raha
2015 main dubara inter ke exam main bethhane ki teyari kar raha hun
janna chahta hun ki kya main 2015 main iit ke exam main bethh sakta hun
pleas eligilibity ki detail dene ki kripa karein
6th September 2014, 08:05 AM

SIR I SCORED 63% IN ALLOVER BUT IN MATH I GOT 40 NUMBER CAN I ELIGIBLE I.I.T MAINS
10th December 2019, 11:56 AM
suchi haria

The eligibility for applying for IIT JEE is
Candidate must score 60% in 12 standard in physics chemistry and mathematics
Candidate must be of a certain age at the time of admission
As you do not fulfill any of the above criteria you are not eligible for the exam