21st July 2010, 03:14 PM

Default Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

you can join indian army after your graduation.& minimum 60% marks is required.you can join indian army in two ways

1.through UES.

2.through upsc exam.

for more information- http://indianarmy.nic.in
21st July 2010, 03:39 PM

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
hi this is pooja..completed my graduation in commerce this year..earger to join indian army
YESSSSS,DEAR
you can join the army and i think you should also give UPSE exam.
21st July 2010, 06:02 PM

I want to join army but i am not able to get the procedure can u please help me how to join i am very much interested in army
23rd July 2010, 02:38 PM

its shipi das,i studied upto 11(science stream)..eager to join indian army or crpf.kindly help me to know how to join my ambition.
it 'll be my pleasure if you inform me in my email id ([email protected]) because i want to join now..
23rd July 2010, 06:02 PM

not enough information
23rd July 2010, 06:26 PM
Somesh Goenka

yes, you can enter the army in SSC(Short service commission).
Following is the details of qualification for SSC-Non Tech for women:

Vacancies Per Course : 175 (Twice a year)
Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper Notified by UPSC under the aegis of CDSE in Mar/Apr and Sep/Oct
Born Between: 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Apr Course.
2nd Jul to 1st Jul for Oct Course.
Qualification: Graduation / Post Graduation from Recognised
University.
Marital Status: Un Married
Application to be Received by: May and Oct
Likely SSB Date: Apr and Oct / Nov
Date Commencement of Trg: Jan and Jul
Training Academy: OTA Chennai
Duration of Trg: 49 Weeks

I salute you for your your courage..
Jai Hind!
23rd July 2010, 07:45 PM

sir,i want to join the great indian army .what is is the procedure i do diploma in automobile engineering
25th July 2010, 12:32 PM

i m 19 years old hsc completed with pcm 57% and 63 % agg. ple tell me how to join army immediatly my email id: [email protected] plz reply if any officer read this
28th July 2010, 04:59 PM

i am raj my age is 26 year i am eager to join indian army plss suggest
29th July 2010, 08:59 AM
surya.k

i want join in army
i passed in 10th

to get any job in ary qu
29th July 2010, 11:49 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
hi this is pooja..completed my graduation in commerce this year..earger to join indian army
for this you have to cds exam
for more detal search on net.
30th July 2010, 02:12 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Post Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

Hi Shafna Ashmi,

For your kind information mam, Girls are eligible for CDSE, SSC, UES etc but not eligible for NDA.....
In NDA exam,Unmarried male candidates are only eligibles............

Vishal Chaudhary
30th July 2010, 03:42 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Hello Ankush chaudhry,

There are so many Mode of Recruitment in Indian Army but you could not confirm the particular recruitment..
You must visit at offical army website for information regarding recruitment.
www.indianarmy.nic.in

Best of Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
30th July 2010, 03:47 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Girls are not eligible for NDA exam my friend............................................ .....................................
30th July 2010, 04:40 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Ankush chaudhry,

According to your stream, you have two options are available to join Indian Army.....
Indian Military Academy (IMA)

Vacancies Per Course 250 (Twice a year)
Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper Notified by UPSC under the aegis of CDSE in Mar/Apr and Sep/Oct

Age 19 to 24 yrs
Born Between 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Jan Course.
2nd Jul to 1st Jul for Jul Course.
Qualification Graduation from Recognised University.
Marital Status Un Married
Application to be Received by May and Oct
Likely SSB Date Sep / Oct and Mar / Apr
Date Commencement of Trg Jan and Jul
Training Academy IMA Dehradun
Duration of Trg 1 ½ Yrs

Short Service Commission Non Technical Men

Vacancies Per Course 175 (Twice a year)

Age 19 to 25 yrs
Born Between 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Apr Course.
Marital Status Un Married / Married
Likely SSB Date Oct / Nov and July / Aug
Date Commencement of Trg Apr and Oct
Training Academy OTA Chennai
Duration of Trg 49 Weeks

Good Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
30th July 2010, 05:57 AM
sathsish

Smile Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

hello friend,
YES you can join army.

you can appear for CDS EXAM conducted by upsc
visit this link:
(www.upsc.gov)

all the very best..!!!
30th July 2010, 05:58 AM
sathsish

Smile Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

yes you can join indian army.
for this upsc conduct CDS exam.for more details go upsc offical web site.

all the very best..@@
30th July 2010, 03:16 PM
sharad3010

as u have completed ur graduation u now have to clear any of the army exam may be through cds or exam y upscs

best of luck....
30th July 2010, 04:32 PM
nillu

Originally Posted by Ankush chaudhry View Post
tell me when i can fill the application form for joining army in this year......
Please first tell what's your qualification, after that only I can help you out.
You can apply for for the post of army after 12 for soldier
You can also appear in NDA exams after 12 for becoming officer in Army but its really tough and requires hard work.
best of luck!!!!!!!
30th July 2010, 06:21 PM
kalyan333

good.
first of all you must have 60% in degree.
you may write exam CDS which is conducted by UPSC.
if you qualify in these written exam,you can go to the interview which are on india army questions.
these is the procedure.
30th July 2010, 10:18 PM
mini rani

For joining Indian army you need to appear in CDS (Combined Defence Services) exam.

The details of this exam is as follows:
Educational Qualification - Degree of a recognised University or equivalent.
Age limit - Unmarried women are eligible. They should have been born not earlier than 2nd January, 1986 and not later than 1st January, 1996

You can also join Indian army through various SSC exams.
31st July 2010, 07:17 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: I want to join Indian Army, what is the procedure?

Originally Posted by surya.k View Post
i want join in army
i passed in 10th

to get any job in ary qu
There are no applied process conducted for entry into Army after 10th standard. You need to go for direct selection process for store keepers, maintainance etc which will be conducted periodically in Army camps. Do check the daily news papers for such details.

Good Luck.
31st July 2010, 07:22 PM
Gop

i am raj my age is 26 year i am eager to join indian army plss suggest
Sorry. You have run out of age for Entry into Indian defence system. You may have fair chance if you are in any reserved category like OBC, SC/ST etc.

Do check for the same.

Good Luck.
31st July 2010, 07:31 PM
Gop

i m 19 years old hsc completed with pcm 57% and 63 % agg. ple tell me how to join army immediatly my email id: [email protected] plz reply if any officer read this

Hi, You should hold an average percentage of 60% in PCM for entry into defence after 12th standard. I believe it is tough for you to get a chance. Anyways, You can check with the websites of three wings of defence for eligibility.

Good Luck.
31st July 2010, 07:33 PM
Gop

sir,i want to join the great indian army .what is is the procedure i do diploma in automobile engineering
Higher secondary qualification is normally preferred in defence. Not very sure that they consider diploma for HSC. Anyways, You better check with their website for details.http://indianarmy.nic.in/ or http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/.

Good Luck.
31st July 2010, 07:40 PM
Gop

its shipi das,i studied upto 11(science stream)..eager to join indian army or crpf.kindly help me to know how to join my ambition.
it 'll be my pleasure if you inform me in my email id ([email protected]) because i want to join now..
I dont think so, There is possibility for you to enter into Indian Army with +1. Any ways, You can apply for CRPF with your 10th certificate. Application is under process right now. Hurry up. Last date for applying is 14th August 2010.

Application is available in all GPO's. Check for the same.

Good Luck.
31st July 2010, 07:42 PM
Gop

I want to join army but i am not able to get the procedure can u please help me how to join i am very much interested in army
You have many possibilities to Join Indian army.

BUT YOU HAVENOT STATED YOUR QUALIFICATION. THERE ARE VARIOUS ENTRIES like SSC, NDA, CDS, Direct recruitment etc. So please provide your qualification.
You better can also check this site: http://indianarmy.nic.in/

Good Luck.
2nd August 2010, 05:07 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Hello Friend,

These are few details about the different mode of recruitment in Indian Army. You can choose one of them as per your choice......

Category
Soldier General Duty
Education- SSLC/Matric with 45% marks in aggregate.No%required if higher qualification.
Age- 171/2-21Years

Soldier Technical

Education- 10+2/Intermediate exam passed in Science with Physics, Chemistry, Maths and English.
Age- 171/2-23Years

Soldier Clerk / Store Keeper Technical
Education- 10+2/Intermediate exam passed in any stream(Arts,Commerce,Science)with 50% marks in aggregate and min40% in each subject. Weight age for higher qualification.
Age- 171/2-23Years

Soldier Nursing Assistant ]
Education- 10+2/Intermediate exam passed in Science with Physics,Chemistry,Biology and English with min 50% marks
in aggregate and min40% in each subject. Now eight age for higher qualification.
Age- 171/2-23 Years

Indian Military Academy (IMA)

Vacancies Per Course 250 (Twice a year)

Age 19 to 24 yrs
Born Between 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Jan Course.
2nd Jul to 1st Jul for Jul Course.
Marital Status Un Married
Likely SSB Date Sep / Oct and Mar / Apr
Date Commencement of Trg Jan and Jul
Training Academy IMA Dehradun
Duration of Trg 1 ½ Yrs

Short Service Commission Non Technical Men

Vacancies Per Course 175 (Twice a year)

Age 19 to 25 yrs
Born Between 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Apr Course.
Qualification Graduation from Recognized University.
Marital Status Un Married / Married
Likely SSB Date Oct / Nov and July / Aug
Date Commencement of Trg Apr and Oct
Training Academy OTA Chennai
Duration of Trg 49 Weeks

Best of Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
2nd August 2010, 05:17 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Hello surya.k,

you have only one option (Solider G.D) after 10th standard but after 12th standard you have lots options like NDA, Soldier Technical,SoldierClerk ..
These are the few details about the same.

For Soldier General Duty-

The examination is held four times a year generally as advertised in the Employment News and leading newspapers.

Eligibility Conditions: Unmarried male Indian citizens (including those of Nepal) are eligible.

Essential Qualification: Matriculation or equivalent with Mathematics, English and Science.

Age Limits: 16 to 21 years

Physical Standards:
Height: 167 cms, relaxable for certain regions
Weight: 50 kg, relaxable for certain regions
Chest: 77/82 cm

Application Procedure:
Blank application forms are available free of cost at local Recruitment Offices, District Collector's Office, Zila Parishads and Employment Exchanges. Candidates are at liberty to send their application on plain paper, handwritten/typed but as per format.

Selection Procedure:
Eligible candidates will be required for a written test in
(i) General Intelligence
(ii) Mathematical Aptitude
(iii) General Knowledge

Questions in these tests will be Objective Type and bilingual, i.e., in Hindi and English. Time allowed is 45 minutes and maximum marks are 100. Only those found fit will be put through aptitude test and Interview. Final selection will be on Merit.

Promotion: A sepoy can become a Commissioned Officer subject to certain conditions. Numerous NCO/JCO posts have been created to improve career prospects and pensionary benefits.

Best of Luck

Vishal Chaudhary
5th August 2010, 01:09 PM

i am doing diploma in automobile engg 2nd year i want to join indian army? how can i? help me out plzzz
6th August 2010, 10:10 AM

hiii,,,this is ankush
doing bachelor degree and want to know
if i give cds exam then what post i get in ima
7th August 2010, 03:32 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Hi Ankush,

If you successfully clear IMA written exam & SSB then after training you will become Lieutenant....

Good Luck My friend............................................ ............
7th August 2010, 03:39 AM
chaudharyvishal88

Sorry my friend you are not eligible for NDA but after graduation you can try in CDS, SSC etc....

Best of Luck
14th August 2010, 03:17 PM
vigneshraju

good after noon major sir
Im vignesh studying 2nd yr. EEE in tamil nadu im most eager in joining army from my childhood what i should do for joining in army please guide me sir.
thank you sir.
15th August 2010, 03:50 PM
ravi k

you can join indian army by passing following exams..

as soldier after 10th

as officer after 12th through NDA

CDS

OTA

etc.

all d best.
15th August 2010, 04:05 PM

Eligibility Conditions: Unmarried male Indian citizens (including those of Nepal) are eligible.

Essential Qualification: Matriculation or equivalent with Mathematics, English

and Science.

weight should be proportional ti height.

height should be at-least 165 cm.
16th August 2010, 04:53 PM

i am pass out aug.2010 with M.SC.(ANALYTICAL CHEMISTRY) please tell me, How can join in indian army?
16th August 2010, 05:40 PM

i am rahul phule ,i am pass out B.Sc.(chemistry) .i want to become a officer in indian army.How can join in indian army? please tell me.
19th August 2010, 04:02 PM

Respected Sir, Greetings, myself Arijit Dutta and i am a MBA Gradute and i want to join Indian Army so please let me know the procedure and date of Application Form.
20th August 2010, 05:13 PM
cenaetion

U want to join in Indian army, it is good ..

for that u have to first complete your graduation, then appear in exam like CDS, UES..

u can join in indian army as a leuatinent..

U can read employment news daily..

all the best..
20th August 2010, 05:22 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Any one can take admission in Indian NAVY studying upto 5th,8th,12th,Graduation,Post-graduation state wise

u can take admission giving NDA exam till the age 0f 19.5 year
othherwise ,various SSC,UPSC exams are there

At first u have to physically & mentally strong

for more details visit: indianarmy.nic.in
21st August 2010, 11:21 AM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

For joining Indian Army essential requirement is

Physical Standards:

Height: 167 cms, relaxable for certain regions
Weight: 50 kg, relaxable for certain regions
Chest: 77/82 cm

Qualification:

Matriculation or equivalent with Mathematics, English

Age Limits: 16 to 21 years
21st August 2010, 08:12 PM
richa420

frnd

after passing 10th u can join army as soldier.

after pasing +2 u can join army by facing NDA exam.

AFTEr graduation u can join army through CDS.

during doing B.Tech u can join through UES ND EKT.

21st August 2010, 10:19 PM
robart

you can join indian army by passing CDS, OTA, special entry exam for women.

you have to face ssb interview also.

25th August 2010, 08:43 PM

i want to join the indian army i have compleated my 2ndpuc what is the procedure
25th August 2010, 08:46 PM

i had compleated my 2ndpuc whays the procedure to join the army
28th August 2010, 03:24 PM

my self deepak from himachal pradesh i have completed my b.tech in mechanical so i want to join INDIAN ARMY so what will be the procedure for me to became an army officer
29th August 2010, 01:07 AM

not enough information
i want to join the indian army i have compleated my 2ndpuc what is the procedure
my self deepak from himachal pradesh i have completed my b.tech in mechanical so i want to join INDIAN ARMY so what will be the procedure for me to became an army officer
i am rahul phule ,i am pass out B.Sc.(chemistry) .i want to become a officer in indian army.How can join in indian army? please tell me.
Career In Defence Specially in Indian Army

Mode of Entries for +2 Students passed/appeared students:-

NDA: is conducted by UPSC (http://upsc.gov.in) twice every year probably in the months of april and september, notification for which are announced in employment news.Candidate you had passed class 12 (Any subject) can appear for Army wing of NDA, Candidate you had passed/appeared class 12 (PCM) with at least 60% aggregate can appear for NAvy & AIrforce wings.

Age limit-
16 years- 19 1/2 years.

TES:
Candidates who have passed class 12 PCM with at least 70% aggregate can find direct entry to defence after cracking a small entrance conducted by Defence service itself.Notifaca are announced in employment news.

Age Limit: 17 years- 19 1/2 years.

Mode of Entries for Graduates

UES (it has both permanent & SSC scheme): university entry scheme,is meant for all male and female candidates those who have attend there first university degree,that is (Bachelor degree). Notification for it are released In Employment news. Both Short service and permanent service is offered through this scheme.

SSC: short service commission,is ment for all candidates those who have B.sc/M.sc (Physics,radio,electronics,) or B.tech/M.tech (civil,mechanical,electronics,electronics & talecommunication,Aeronautical etc.) with atlest 60% aggregate including all semester.Notification for it are released In Employment news.
Age Limit: 25 years for Bachelor Holders, 27 years for Master holders

CDS: Combined Defence Service Examination (CDSE) is conducted by upsc (http://www.upsc.gov.in) twice every year for entry into all three defence services.
Eligibility criteria is different for all three. For ARMY- graduation in any background,with at least 60% aggregate Age Limit- 25 years.For Navy: B.sc(with Physics and Mathematics) or B.tech/B.E Age Limit- 22 years.For Airforce- B.E./B.Tech,graduate in any decipline with Physics or Mathematics at class 12 Age Limit- 23 years.

You can also enter in there logistic cadre ,the minimum qualification for logistic cadre is B.sc(pcm),BCA,LLB,etc.You have to crack an entrance for it conducted by army,navy and airforce it self.Notifications are released in employment news keep it reading.

What's Special for Commerce/Law Graduates

CA,ICWA,CWA,BA/MA (LLB) corporate law/general law etc. are recruited by Defence services mainly IAF/Army (sometimes) in there Logistic Cadre/Ground duty (for IAF) and Accounts Branch (For Army) etc..

Eligibilty Criteria: They must be CA,ICWA,CWA,BA/MA (LLB) corporate law/general law etc. with at least 50% aggreagate including all semesters of B.com/M.com,must be medically fit in all respect.

Age Limit: 27 years for CA, BA (LLB) etc. where as 28 years for MA (LLB)before commenment of training.

Selection: selection is based on both written and interview and at last Medical fitness test.

Notification: are released twice every year probably in the month of march and September in Employment News.So keep iot reading.

Valuable Advice: Keep reading Employment News, for being up to date because all notifications are released there at least once in a month. And also because criteria keeps changing slightly.

Salary/Pay/Allowance:
Keep reading Employment News, all the Details are given there. According to designation,posting etc.

~Faiyaz~

Last edited by faiyaz; 29th August 2010 at 01:08 AM. Reason: spelling mistakes
29th August 2010, 01:37 AM
Raj333

it depends on your qualification .you can join indian army by giving NDA examination after passing 10+2 exam.............you can also join Indian Army after get selection in upsc exam............you can also join the Indian Army by giving examination like
SSB
SSC
PC
CDS
OTA

BEST OF LUCK.........................................
29th August 2010, 02:59 AM

Hi Pooja!!
You can join Indian army by giving certain written exam,here is the eligibility criteria for the Indian Army wing......

First of all,you will have to fill up the application form of the CDS examination the eligibility for CDS exam is that you must have Degree of a recognised University or equivalent...

Secondly you mus be an unmarried person and your age limit should not exceed 24 years of age.....means you must have born not earlier than 2nd January, 1986 and not later than 1st January, 1996...

That's all then you can apply for the examiation,hope you satisfy the eligibility conditions..

Best Wishes.....

~Regards
Subhasish