27th March 2011, 03:41 PM

Default Re: Minimum marks required in GATE for admission in NIT?

sir, i am md alamin hossain ,my department. is E.C ,category general,, mrks obtain in gate 37 in yr 2011. all ind rank is 7803.. and gate score 445.... can i have any NIT collage.......... plse rply ,,,, [email protected]
27th March 2011, 09:11 PM

hello...
i have scored 37.33 marks and gate score of 477 and 95.6percentile.will i get admission in nit calicut.?
28th March 2011, 07:19 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Minimum marks required in GATE for admission in NIT?

Originally Posted by Niksraj raj View Post
Minimum Marks requried in gate to get admision in nit for m.tech
Dear friend if you want to take admission in NIT then you must score under 500 rank then there is some chance to get any NIT....................

Because there is so much rush and you can't do with high rank that's why you must prepared best to get admission in NIT......................
28th March 2011, 07:41 PM
vidyaas

can i get admission to any of the iit or nit with 28.65 score in cs ..belongs to SC category..AIR is 13353..90 percentile
29th March 2011, 12:59 AM

my gate score is 453 with no.35.33 can i gate nit college
29th March 2011, 07:14 PM

hello sir.
my agte score is 585 in ece branch..which nit i should register??
1st April 2011, 01:04 AM

i got 30.33 marks in gate2011 mechanical stream general category.
what are my chances to get nit??????
1st April 2011, 03:36 PM

i got 13614 and gate score of 281 in SC category . can any body tell me which NIT i can apply for. please give me reply to [email protected]
4th April 2011, 09:27 PM

i am avinash kumar i will may be got 35 marks in gate 2011 i belons to OBC catigory which nit is sutable for me in vlsi ,communication
i too belong to OBC category......if u'll get any information regarding colleges plzzz let me knw,
i hav got 34 marks n seaching for ny f d nits for d same branch.
my id[email protected]
12th April 2011, 10:21 PM

sir my gate score is 374 in ec stream.can i get admitted in nit,rourkela?
sir ls send ans to my id([email protected])
13th April 2011, 09:39 AM
sureshcbe

You need to be under 1000 rank to get NIT's

see the attached file for more information.
GATE Cutoff for NIT : A Department-wise list for M.Tech Admissions
File Type: docx gatenit.docx(23.1 KB, 121 views)
16th April 2011, 11:34 PM

Sir I have got 90% in gate 2011 score is 379 and rank is 12552 , obc category . Can i get any nit?
18th April 2011, 11:02 AM

sir i got 31.33 marks in gate2011 exam....my percentile is 92.6.....im from eee branch...my rank is 5315....im doin btech 3yr.....can i get admission in nit???????im from oc background.....plz tel me in wich clg ter is a chance fr me 2 get admissn????
19th April 2011, 10:00 PM

i have got 35.67 marks with a AIR of 8519...
s der any possiblity to get in any NIT's?
pls mail to [email protected]
20th April 2011, 04:09 PM
sharivikram

I think you should get more than 85 percentile.
20th April 2011, 10:33 PM

my score in gate 2011 is 262 AIR is 18000 in mechanical engg under sc category cani get seat in any NIIT plz suggest good college my email id is [email protected]
21st April 2011, 01:17 AM
Nazu_khurana

Smile Re: Minimum marks required in GATE for admission in NIT?

To get admission colleges like IIT and NIT one should get above 90% and for unreserved category it increases to 95% and above so prepare well and work hard.

ALL THE BEST !!!!!!
24th April 2011, 01:58 AM

i got 40.33 in gate 2011 gate score is514 and rank is 4439,which nit i can get?
30th April 2011, 10:08 PM

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM RANK IN GATE REQUIRED FOR NIT DURGAPUR?
rank is 5500 and score 450
4th May 2011, 12:47 PM

sir i want to know cut off marks NIT ALLAHBAD, NIT CALICUT, NIT BHOPAL,NIT JAIPUR ,NIT NAGPUR .my branch is mech engg. and i got 92.6%ile in gate2011
6th May 2011, 12:14 AM

hellow
i have got 18 marks in gate 2010 gate score 270 percentile 77.78 in cs department...
which college can i expect????
I belong to sc catogary..
6th May 2011, 01:04 AM

my gate score is 30.33 i mfrom delhi,can i get admission in nits,dceor nsit........
6th May 2011, 09:53 PM
surendergora

you have to be in top 20% students and to get seat in good branch of IIT, you should have rank under 1000.
14th May 2011, 01:58 PM

sir, i got 29 marks out of 100 in gate 2011. my gate score is 360 and all india rank is 7116, please prefer me best college. can i get admission in nit's... pleae reply soon as soon as possible.
deepak kumar
14th May 2011, 04:57 PM

for cs/it mtech from nit you must obtain almost 45-50 marks.
for sc/st it is 25-35
20th May 2011, 02:36 PM
shwetanki

I gat 30% in gate.which nit i got..
u may get depending upon ur category and deptt..
if u are under UR and opting for ece then its impossible.
as ece carries the highest cut off above all department.
21st May 2011, 04:27 PM
ajeetpatel54

to get colleges like IIT and NIT one should get above 90% and for unreserved category it increases to 95% and above so prepare well..
try to solve previous question paper and do some coahing.
24th May 2011, 11:57 PM

sir can u plz send me gate cut off score for civil dept in nit surathkal
reply me at [email protected]
27th May 2011, 08:28 AM

I have qualified GATE 2011 with gate score 304 and all india rank 22133. My branch is Electronics & communication. My category is OBC. please suggest me in which
college I should Apply.
10th June 2011, 05:58 PM

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM RANK IN GATE REQUIRED FOR NIT DURGAPUR?
i think it is round about 5000
10th June 2011, 07:27 PM
mohit brh

I want to tell you that for admission in NIT you will have to score above 90% or 93% and for admission in IIT 98% percentile.
you will have to do work hard and you can utilize this summer vacation and you can join correspondence course for securing better rank.
you can also join some online training website and online test like
www.gateforum.com
11th June 2011, 03:15 PM

i have got 94.15 percentile in gate 2011,in instrumentation engineering,
my gate score is 417
i belong to obc category
have i got any chances in any nits?
11th June 2011, 08:32 PM
Aishwary

You have to score more then 90% to get admission in nit for M.Tech
13th June 2011, 02:39 AM

gate 2012 date
14th June 2011, 04:42 PM

my gate rank is 2850,, which nit i can get????/ plz answer
4th August 2011, 02:03 PM

is niti bombay has good ranking than nits
15th August 2011, 02:34 AM

my percentile in GATE is 87 in branch ec.can i get admission any nit or any good deemed university for mtech.plz rply on [email protected]
30th August 2011, 04:03 PM

This is Kalyan singh, i got 21 marks in gate 2011, i'm of SC. catagory, and branch is electrical, so plz guide me that could i apply for any college.
1st September 2011, 02:42 PM

my gate score in 434 and all india rank is 3831 in ee in 2010 can i get any nit or not
9th November 2011, 05:03 PM

hi friends,
I am studying b.sc IT in PSG TECH,after finish this course which course is better for my future,
9th December 2011, 11:02 PM

Please tell the gate cutoff for vnit nagpur.
16th January 2012, 05:04 PM

What is the gate marks required for getting admission in mtech in lnct bhopal
16th January 2012, 05:06 PM

What is the min gate marks required for getting admission in mtech in cs branch in lnct bhopal?
31st January 2012, 12:16 PM
swati_forum

To get colleges like IIT and NIT one should get above 90% and for unreserved category it increases to 95% and above so prepare well..
Try to solve previous question paper and do some coahing.
ALL THE BEST.
14th February 2012, 01:06 AM
romil44

i am expecting 28 marks on the basis of madeeasy answers .
can you please suggest me which college can i get(among nit’s)
branch civil engineering
14th February 2012, 06:05 PM

hai this is manohar i got a rank of 2502 in gate 2011 .can i get admission in any NIT ??
15th February 2012, 02:58 PM

i am sc candidate from CSE i have get 32 marks can i get good nit
18th February 2012, 12:16 AM

m expecting around 30 marks in gate 2012
in which colleges i can get admission?
19th February 2012, 09:03 PM

how much is necessary between 100 for NIT in gate,my dept is computer engineering.
6th March 2012, 02:12 AM

sir i am expecting to secure 30 marks in gate 2012 ee .i am in general category.can i get a seat in nit .pls reply me [email protected]