18th February 2010, 01:03 PM
shridharkarande

Date of M.C.A entrance exam in mumbai university as part time?

I am trying so much to get the date of part time M.C.A entrance of mumbai university but i could not get it.
I hope you can help me out soon.

19th February 2010, 12:04 AM
rrmohantysmile

Default Re: Date of M.C.A entrance exam in mumbai university as part time?

Mumbai University Distance Learning Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

ELIGIBILITY MCA (Master of Computer Application) : - Three years (Six semesters) Post Graduate Degree Course Min. Qualification: Graduate in any faculty of a statutory University with minimum 45% marks (minimum 40% for reserved category) and Mathematics at XII or higher level. Final Year Degree Students will be allowed to appear at the Entrance Test. There will be an aptitude test for the admission in MCA course. Entrance Test: MCA Provisional selection will be based on the Entrance Test conducted by IDE, University of Mumbai.

Duration: Six Semesters

The candidate shall complete the program within a period of seven years from the year of admission.

here is the details of the avaliability of application forms and examination dates..
MCA Admissions will be done on the basis of Entrance Test only. Entrance Test forms are available on our website www.mu.ac.in from 1st June to 15th June, 2010. Entrance Test will be held on Sunday, 20th June, 2010 from 11.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m. at
Institute of Distance and Open Learning (IDOL),
University of Mumbai,
Vidyanagari,
Santacruz (E),
Mumbai – 400 098.
Entrance Test Forms can be download from our website & submit in person at above address along with Demand Draft of Rs.500/-( From any Nationalized bank) towards Entrance Test fee in favour of ‘Institute of Distance & Open Learning, University of Mumbai’ payable at Mumbai only.
Timings :- 11.00 a.m. to 2.30 p.m. from Monday to Friday (Except Public Holidays)

hope you are satisfied by the info...bye take care...
20th February 2010, 09:48 AM
Bella

Date of entrance tests programme MBA, MCA and M.SC: 31.01.2010, 10.00 am to 12.00 noon

Dates specified are for calendar year 2010 batch only, otherwise applications are sold throughout the year
2nd March 2010, 04:20 PM

Date of entrance tests programme MCA and M.SC: 31.01.2010 and get more detail as per your requirement then please visit -

www.mu.ac.in/mcaform.pdf.
23rd April 2010, 04:44 AM

thanks yaar...................
27th April 2010, 04:11 PM

i was getting 38% in T.Y.B.COM-2007, IN 12th i had'nt Mathematics subject, am i liable MCA PART TIME. PLEASE INFORME ME
28th April 2010, 07:14 PM

when will b the entrance exam of mca part time course in the year 2010 ??
3rd May 2010, 06:16 PM

Please let me know is there MCA full time degree course . but the calsses will be held only in evening.
4th May 2010, 11:14 PM

Please let me know is there MCA full time degree course . but the calsses will be held only in evening.so that i can do mca with my current job. please reply me
6th May 2010, 10:36 PM

Originally Posted by shridharkarande View Post
I am trying so much to get the date of part time M.C.A entrance of mumbai university but i could not get it.

You can check it now.MCA Entrance exam is on 20th June.
7th May 2010, 04:30 PM

r u sure aboutexam date is 20th June
10th May 2010, 09:05 PM

yes friend its sure that exam is on 24th june
13th May 2010, 01:56 PM
bhanushalipankaj

can i catch date for submiting the mca currespond part time exam
21st May 2010, 06:52 PM

for admission in MCA in IDOL mumbai university. Is domicile required mandatory?
22nd May 2010, 07:34 PM
amittiwari

Originally Posted by shridharkarande View Post
i am trying so much to get the date of part time m.c.a entrance of mumbai university but i could not get it.
. I m very confuse wat i do full time or part time please reply me
23rd May 2010, 07:02 PM

Is the date 20th June 2010 for MCA entrance for Correspondence course or full time????
Please Reply...
24th May 2010, 06:40 PM
bond007

the exam for the M.C.A entrance exam in mumbai university as part time is going to be conducted on 20/06/2010 from 11.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m.

all the details regarding the exam dates and the center is provided in the admit card.......

27th May 2010, 03:24 PM

how much is the fees for mca distance learning for first year ?

sneha
30th May 2010, 02:14 PM
atanu

dear frie
Entrance Test forms are available on our website
www.mu.ac.in from 1st June to 15th June, 2010.
Entrance Test will be held on Sunday, 20th June, 2010
30th May 2010, 06:31 PM

Entrance Test will be held on Sunday, 20th June, Final Year Degree Students will be allowed to appear at the Entrance Test. There will be an aptitude test for the admission in MCA course. Entrance Test: MCA Provisional selection will be based on the Entrance Test conducted by IDE,
31st May 2010, 06:40 AM
nalanda

for this the minimum qualification is graduation with minimum marks a 45% ,then you can apply,
and the exam will be on 20 june 2010,
so now work hard to sure result.
1st June 2010, 08:34 PM
cheripellishrikant

Please send the detail information about the Distance MCA Test - 2010 from Mumbai University as following points-
01] Admission Procedure
02] Syllabus covering in Tests & Previous Test Papers
03] Fee Structure
Kindly send this information.
6th June 2010, 10:43 PM

Date of M.C.A entrance exam in mumbai university as part time not distance?

Ravindra Jadhav
7th June 2010, 01:35 AM
sanket mathur

Entrance exam of M.C.A. will be held on 20th June.
For more information go through the link given below-
www.mu.ac.in
9th June 2010, 09:26 PM

i want admission form for MCA part time coures
10th June 2010, 03:39 PM

I had not taken maths @ 2 level but I had maths in F.Y.B.com am I eligible for the entrance of MCA test & please tell me the fees structure
for part time MCA course.
28th June 2010, 05:56 PM

hey i had not taken maths in H.S.C but I had maths in F.Y.B.com and i am also doing B.C.A from Tilak Mahrashtra Vidyapeeth university

am i eligible for M.C.A for part time or full time
6th July 2010, 01:58 PM

how to get the List of Qualified candidates for exam held on 20 june 2010
6th July 2010, 02:41 PM

when result will declare of mca part time enterance exam
7th July 2010, 11:37 AM

i had not given the mha-cet,so can i get the addimission for mca full time in mumbai unversity?
7th July 2010, 01:46 PM

how to get the List of Qualified candidates for exam held on 20 june 2010
8th July 2010, 12:40 PM

plz tell me when MCA*(Distance*Education)*ENTRANCE*TEST*%u2010*2010 .
results coming

9th July 2010, 11:22 PM

when will mca enterance exams results declare
13th July 2010, 02:28 PM

#33 9th July 2010, 10:22 PM
Guest Posts: n/a

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when will mca enterance exams results declare
15th July 2010, 04:41 AM
amit1057

For information regarding M.C.A entrance
exam in mumbai university as part time
you go through the website :www.mu.ac.in
15th July 2010, 01:35 PM

when will the MCA from IDOL mumbai university will be declared?
16th July 2010, 01:52 PM

When Will MCA part time entrance exam result declare
20th July 2010, 12:44 AM

How many list will b declare for part time mca?i appeared for mca entrance but my name has not came in admission list?
what should i do?

soniya
21st July 2010, 06:28 PM

I was unable to attend the MCA Entrance Exam scheduled on 20th June, 2010.
Is there anyway by which i can get admission for correspondence MCA???
Thanks in advance.
3rd August 2010, 01:57 PM

I was unable to attend the MCA Entrance Exam scheduled on 20th June, 2010.
Is there anyway by which i can get admission for correspondence MCA???
Thanks in advance.
22nd August 2010, 10:04 PM

hey i had not taken maths in H.S.C but I had maths in F.Y.B.com and passed S.Y.B.COM
from Mumbai University and completed T.Y.B.COM from YCMOU NASHIK UNIVERSITY.

am i eligible for M.C.A for part time or full time
23rd August 2010, 09:52 AM
Adarshxxx

the eligibility for M.C.A. entrance exam in mumbai university is that you should be a graduate with minimum 45% marks and mathematics as one of the subject at the 10+2 level.the entrance exam is conducted based on the apitude test and based on the rank you will get admission in the college.
All The Best!
2nd September 2010, 04:58 PM

i have done bsc degree in computer science then i want join mca part time college bcoz now i am worked in compony so plz get the information about mca college
3rd September 2010, 02:24 AM
Rickers

Keep patience ,i will give you the date and timing schedule for the application form. MCA Admissions will be done on the basis of Entrance Test only. Entrance Test forms are available on our website www.mu.ac.in from 1st June to 15th June, 2010. Entrance Test will be held on Sunday, 20th June, 2010 from 11.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m. at the following college.....

Institute of Distance and Open Learning (IDOL),
University of Mumbai,
Vidyanagari,
Santacruz (E),
Mumbai – 400 098.

So this is the information about the course.........good luck!!!!!!!
3rd September 2010, 11:18 AM
meeria

really sorry for late reply ,admission for MCA result already declare for 2010.The Date was entrance tests programme MCA and M.SC: 31.01.2010.for more details u can visit-
www.mu.ac.in/mcaform.pdf.
4th September 2010, 04:32 PM
sanjusabu

Date of entrance test MBA, MCA and M.Sc: 25.07.2010, 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon
Last date for receipt of requisition for issue of application forms by post for academic year 2010-11 batch: 18.06.2010
Last date for receipt of completed applications for academic year 2010-11 batch: 02.07.2010
FOR DETAILS VISIT : http://www.annauniv.edu/cde
19th September 2010, 09:53 PM

Default Date of M.C.A entrance exam in mumbai university as part time in 2011 batch?

I wanted to take admission to MCA(Part Time)From Mumbai Univercity In 2011 Batch but i also want to do MBA(Part Time) From Mumbai OR Any Univercity in same time means 2011 batch, if possible the the need to give any entrance exam if yes the i wanted shedule to prepared myself.
I am confuse that can it Possible Pls Sugest ME Some Ideas
I am B.Sc(I.T.) Graduate with First Class In 2009 Batch
8th October 2010, 04:00 PM

What is better..? Part time MCA or Full Time..Do part time MCA from Mumbai University is a course with study material..? What is the fees structure..? And how about the practicals if we are doing part time..? Need some advice to take informed decision. Please let me know.

Thanks in advance...!!!
3rd December 2010, 07:58 PM

When is the Entrance Exam for MCA(Part Time) in Mumbai University?
It will be Helpfull if any one could tell me.
Thanks...
7th December 2010, 03:18 PM

i did bca from bharthiar university through distance education can i get admission for mca from mumbai university