30th June 2012, 02:55 PM
swathi shree

List of courses to do after completion of Diploma in Computer Science?

i completed my diploma computer science. i am not interested to do BE. can i do BCA or there are any courses that i can do. please suggest me

30th June 2012, 10:21 PM
climber
Senior Member+

Default Re: List of courses to do after completion of Diploma in Computer Science?

Dear friend,

The following list of courses available after Diploma in Computer science:
  • B.Tech/B.E
  • B.Arch
  • BBA
  • BCA
  • BA
  • B.Sc-IT
select your desired course

All the best for your career.......
29th July 2012, 04:03 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: List of courses to do after completion of Diploma in Computer Science?

i have completed my 10th and three years diploma in computer engineering with 86% ..i am not interested to study Engineering courses..So i am plan to go in bachelors of arts and science in that can i able to study B Sc ( multimedia and animation ) degree course.If you know please say the institution name and details to this mail id: [email protected]

thank you
29th July 2012, 09:13 PM
abthar

Smile Re: List of courses to do after completion of Diploma in Computer Science?

Quote:
Originally Posted by swathi shree View Post
i completed my diploma computer science. i am not interested to do BE. can i do BCA or there are any courses that i can do. please suggest me
hi

IT industry is booming and there is a lot of opportunities available in our country,so you should dropout your thinking first,yes because you have studied something in computer science,so it will be helpful for you to go computer job now.

And

After finishing diploma in computer science you should choose B.Tech computer science in Engineering,.Because you have knowledge in CS,so it will help you to overcome easily while you joining as a lateral entry in engg.

Other than that you can go for B.sc computer science,BCA,MCA/MBA(five year course),MSC computer science/software engineering,etc