11th March 2012, 12:52 PM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for campus placement in Infosys?

hello.
i have 81% in my 10th,53% in my 2,75% in my bca and 81% in my mca.can u please tell me what are the companies that can offer me a job with these percentages?and can i get a job at infosys or accenture?
13th March 2012, 12:36 PM
jobsick

you are eligible for the campus placement and as you scores are consistent you have very good chance of getting selected,
try to improve your to as closer as 70 in engineering in the third year exams
also improve your gd skills because there is an gd test in infosys,
and practice in improving your aptitude solving skills in these next one year
28th March 2012, 10:11 PM

I have 2yrs education gap after HS.now i am student of b-tech 1st year ,dept-chemical from heritage institute of technology,kolkata. Am i applicable to seat in campusing
30th March 2012, 01:33 PM
poole

Yes of course you can do BCA after 12th in computers and it is benefit for you in BCA
Many parts of BCA is computer related so it is easy to do the computer part in BCA
2nd April 2012, 10:19 PM

i am an mca 2nd yr student. i have got 80.6% in icse,82.5% in isc and 64.25% in my bsc degree. am i eligible to sit for the on campusing og infosys? plz reply
7th April 2012, 06:28 PM

sir i got 74.2% in 10th,12th 50% then diploma 91% nw im in 3rd year B.E 68% hvng 3 backlogs bt i cleared the papers plz tel me
14th April 2012, 10:29 PM
123dolly

hi....
its the top MNC'S in our country
and the eligibility area is in 10 th and 12 th minimum 60% and above ,individually...

and degree % is must be 65-70%

some time there r most of the students r eligibke than there recruiters extend there limits...its depend on there
14th April 2012, 11:47 PM
pops07

sir,i am a student of b.tech 3rd year in ece branch.i have 64% in 10th,79% in 12th and 65% in b.tech till 2nd year.am i eligible for campus placement in infosys ?

Yes ofcourse you are eligible for the campus olacement of Infosys.

The Eligibility Criteria of Infosys in the campus placement is as follows...............

1. Candidate must have 60% or above in 10

2. Candidate must have 60% or above in 12

3. Candidate must have 65% or above in B.Tech

4. Candidate must not have more than 2 years of year gap in the their education career.

The thing is that you need to keep your percentage in B.Tech above 65%...........

All The Best...........
15th April 2012, 12:01 AM
Ravikanth2027

Candidate have 60% and above marks in his career
No standing backlogs
there should not gap of more then two years
students pursuing full time courses are only allowed to attend the recruitment

Selection process:
Pre placement
written test
Technical interview
Management & HR interview

Best Of Luck
28th April 2012, 10:57 PM
123dolly

INFOSYS didn't mention about any gap criteria

but they need a consistently excellent academic track record.

and percentage criteria is 75% for off-campus

and 65% for on campus!!

and also you should not have any backlogs!!
10th May 2012, 12:38 AM

if i have backlogs in 4th sem but cleared rest of tha sem.. m i eligible???
11th May 2012, 12:40 PM
indu_sarabhai

Hi friend,
Infosys is one of the top companies of India.
The usual cut off percentage is around 70% marks in bachelor degree.
But in some good colleges it also come with 60% for campus placement.
There are two rounds:
1st : APTITUDE
2nd : HR
After this applicants are listed for interview.
Interview includes technical questions.
BEST OF LUCK.
11th May 2012, 01:06 PM
indu_sarabhai

Central Institute of Tool Design Hyderabad
Contact Deatils:
Hyderabad CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TOOL DESIGN
(A Government of India Society Ministry of SSI)
Balanagar, HYDERABAD - 500 037, INDIA
Tel.No : 2377 2747, 2748, 2749, 6178
E-Mail :[email protected]

Global Institute of Biotechnology Hyderabad
Contact Deatils:
Hyderabad Global Institute of Biotechnology
3-6-276/2, Above Mahesh Bank
Himayat Nagar, Hyderabad-29.
+91-40-66621528/ +91-93910 05048

Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering College Hyderabad
Contact Deatils:
Hyderabad 7-01, DIVYANAGAR, Near Narapally,
at 16th km. on Warangal Road,
Hyderabad - 501 301.
+91-8415-256001, 256002, 256003
15th May 2012, 08:42 PM

sir i have got more then 65% in both 10th and in BCA but only 44% in12th is there any possiblity of gettin jobs in infosys......
26th May 2012, 10:23 AM
VIVEK2525

hi friends

Eligibility criteria for campus placement in Infosys?

INFOSYS didn't mention about any gap criteria

but they need a consistently excellent academic track record.

and percentage criteria is 75% for off-campus

and 65% for on campus!!

and also you should not have any backlogs!!

29th May 2012, 12:23 PM

Hi sir,
I am a final year student,just strtd wid d final year.My 10th aggregate is 87%,12th is 81%and my aggregate upto semester 5 is 70%.But unluckily i got a backlog in semester 5 which i would be clearing in the suplymentary exam.Am i eligible for placement in infosys?Also,kindly please provide me the details regarding the placement programmes conducted by infosys.
Thank You sir.
5th June 2012, 03:34 PM

i secured 72% in class x and 61% in my class 12, but couldnot secure 60% in phy, chem and maths. I would like to opt for engineering but am worried that i would b allowed for campusing or not. Can you please guide me?
13th June 2012, 02:14 PM

sir i have got 56% marks in 1st year in btech..could i eligible for campus placement in infosys ??
15th June 2012, 06:05 PM

i was selected in infosys prvs year...i got the joining letter also..During the campassing the criteria was 65% or 6.5 cgpa...Our university give result in percentage..I had 64.3 percentage.So i show the marks in cgpa that is 7.1(according to our university rule)..So will that be a problem???
26th June 2012, 01:00 PM

Im studyng engg. in Sridevi women's engineering college,we are having infosys placements in the d month of july. Im having 78% in 10TH,82% in 12th and 66% in b.tech(3rd yr). Pls lemme know im i eligible for infosys campus placements?
2nd July 2012, 02:28 PM

sir , in my 2nd year ,my 1 oral have a backlog but percentage is above 60% and diploma percentage is 73%, can i Eligibil?
5th July 2012, 12:19 PM

i got 75%in my tenth and 92% in intermediate and 85% in btech but have 1 back log which is already cleared. will i be permitted for tcs and etc
14th July 2012, 08:39 PM

Iam studying b.tech 3rd year now.i got 85% in my first year and in my 2nd year i got 80.5% as an aggregate of 2sems.but unfortunately,i have a backlog in 2-2 and i can clear compulsory.i can surely get 80% in my 3rd and 4th years without any backlogs.because of this becklog in 2-2,am i eligible for infosys placements? or am i eligible for other MNC's like Mahindra satyam and TCS companys? sir,plz reply me as soon as possible.
15th July 2012, 12:16 AM

Im doing my final year of BE, I have scored 51 percentage in 12th and in BE 80 percentage in 3rd year. Please advise will I be eligible for Campus placement.

Ganesh
18th July 2012, 07:56 PM

i am 3rd year engineering student, my academic performances are as follows..
10th - 90%
12th - 74%
aggregate of b.tech till 6th semester - 62.84
and i do have some backlogs.
and i am good at communication skills and apti.
is there any chance of me being placed in ne MNC?
which company would me let in??
2nd August 2012, 07:29 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear

Eligibility criteria for campus placement in Infosys depends upon your college performance, your CGPA, your personal interview as well........It also depends upon your:-
10th-94%
12th-74%
B-Tech-64%
So all the best........

Thankyou

Aishwarya Mehrotra
12th August 2012, 06:27 PM

my 10th std is 67% 12th std is 67% and btech % is 69%
can i be eligible for placement in infosys
30th August 2012, 06:50 PM

i m 60% above in all 10th,12th,btech(till 6th sem).. m in final year now but i hav an active backlog.. will i be elligible for infosys on campus recruitment??
31st August 2012, 04:27 PM
itsme.abhishek2012

INFOSYS ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

Hello manoj...

Yes, you are for sure eligible for Infosys...Eligibility criteria for infosys as follows...

Eligibility :

-> 60% above in 10th,12th and B.E/B.Tech.

-> No current arrears but upto 2 backlogs are allowed.

-> Students applied for infosys for the past 6 months and failed are not elligble

hope the info. helps... All the Best for your placements...
7th September 2012, 09:37 PM

due to a serious accident during x class exam i had to study again in X class and due to ,A rule not to repeat any class in JAWAHAR NAVODaYA VIDYALAYA i have to study as a private candidate and i scored 79.2 % even . AM i eligible to any IT company recruitment ???
12th September 2012, 06:13 PM

sir i got 59.82% till third year i can increase my percentile in final year so can i apply for infosys company
16th September 2012, 10:58 AM

I got 64.25 percent in my degree is am eligible for companys that have cutoff 65%
25th September 2012, 07:21 PM
manu3

Hello manoj...

Yes, you are for sure eligible for Infosys...Eligibility criteria for infosys as follows...

Eligibility :

-> Students applied for infosys for the past 6 months and failed are not elligble

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/85861-eligibility-criteria-campus-placement-infosys-5.html#ixzz27U9s2ZW9
25th September 2012, 07:23 PM
manu3

Hello manoj...

Eligibility :

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/85861-eligibility-criteria-campus-placement-infosys-5.html#ixzz27U9s2ZW9
25th September 2012, 07:49 PM
manu3

Central Institute of Tool Design Hyderabad
Contact Deatils:
Hyderabad CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TOOL DESIGN
(A Government of India Society Ministry of SSI)
Balanagar, HYDERABAD - 500 037, INDIA
Tel.No : 2377 2747, 2748, 2749, 6178
E-Mail :[email protected]

Global Institute of Biotechnology Hyderabad
Contact Deatils:
Hyderabad Global Institute of Biotechnology
3-6-276/2, Above Mahesh Bank
Himayat Nagar, Hyderabad-29.
+91-40-66621528/ +91-93910 05048

Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering College Hyderabad
Contact Deatils:
Hyderabad 7-01, DIVYANAGAR, Near Narapally,
at 16th km. on Warangal Road,
Hyderabad - 501 301.
+91-8415-256001, 256002, 256003

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/85861-eligibility-criteria-campus-placement-infosys-5.html#ixzz27UGyz7pI
25th September 2012, 07:51 PM
manu3

The Eligibility Criteria of Infosys in the campus placement is as follows...............

4. Candidate must not have more than 2 years of year gap in the their education career.

The thing is that you need to keep your percentage in B.Tech above 65%...........

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/85861-eligibility-criteria-campus-placement-infosys-5.html#ixzz27UHcLY8k
25th September 2012, 07:53 PM
manu3

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/85861-eligibility-criteria-campus-placement-infosys-5.html#ixzz27UHcLY8k
3rd October 2012, 12:35 PM
Ruchi1992

sir,i am a student of b.tech 4th year in computerscience branch.i have 57% in 10th,79% in 12th and 70% in b.tech till 3rdyear.am i eligible for campus placement in infosys ?
8th October 2012, 06:35 PM

hey am in 4th year n ve secured
10th- 87%
2nd PUC-68%
BE(from 1st to 6th sem)-63%
BE(from 3rd to 6th sem)-65%..... m i eligible to take up interview in campus recruitment??????
15th October 2012, 06:41 PM

Originally Posted by subho19 View Post
You are absolutely eligible for not only infosys but also all reputated MNC,because most of the IT company demand 60% overall aggregate in all level,and you have it,so prepare for Aptitude and interview...
sir m having 1 arrear paper now am 7th sem but my overall % till 6th sem is 72% am i eligible
2nd November 2012, 02:12 PM

sir please let me now whether i an eligible fro infosys or not
my 12th ->54% bcz of accident i was not able to score more then 60
10th 72 %
b.tech 72 %
is there any way to get a change using references call also or i will go to do job in small mnc and after that i can be a part of infosys please sir help me out
6th December 2012, 03:49 PM

im 2nd year student of B.E... i have secured 79% in 10th ,65% in PU...my first sem marks is 60% and 2nd sem marks is 58%... so as % decreasd,im very tensed,whether i'll get placed in infosys...??/
.its my dream company ... so plz tell me the required B.E marks to join infosys....
6th December 2012, 11:51 PM
irshad.a

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR INFOSYS :

-> 60% above in 10th, 12th and B.E/B.Tech.

-> Maximum of 2 yrs study gap.

-> No current arrears and maximum of 2 backlogs.

-> Good Technical and communication skills.

POINT TO NOTE :

-> You have to carry your certificate file and college ID card with you for off-campus interview.

-> Only difference in off-campus interview and campus interview is that you attend the interview in some other college. Rest all same procedure.

GOOD LUCK...
7th December 2012, 05:29 PM
ZP KD

you are eligible to attend placements.

we had TCS, Accenture, Mahindra Satyam and Wipro in campus which does not asked about backlogs but some top end companies like Microsoft, Google etc. do ask for it...

so you dont have to worry much..

Just do well till your final semester and try to bring to 70% which makes the companies to feel better of you.

14th December 2012, 04:32 PM

i m n 3nd year b.tech..............i have one back long in 2 nd year..................now i m cleared the backlog............ am i eligible to infosys.............
20th December 2012, 05:59 PM

sir i am having 76% in 12th,73% in 10th and 65% in my b.e degree am i eligible for infosys
13th January 2013, 12:51 PM

sir i m a student of a 4th year 8th sem in ec branch currently i have 4 backlogs .nd till nw i had 61 percnt agrigate .what is the possiblities of my job
4th February 2013, 03:10 PM

i am final year student and i got 70% with one backlog and it is cleared now.sir,will u please tell me am i eligible for attending infosys campus
4th February 2013, 08:31 PM
end of query

the eligibility criteria for the campus placement of Infosys is that you should be having a minimum of 60% marks throughout your graduation.
And as your percentage so far are good enough to sit in the placement of Infosys, it is advisable that you should carry on with your this performance through your 8th semester, so that you don’t find any kind of placement problems regarding the eligibility criteria of the academics.
Gud luck
20th February 2013, 07:31 PM

Post Re: Eligibility criteria for campus placement in Infosys?

sir,i am a student of b.tech 3rd year in ece branch.i have 64% in 10th,79% in 12th and 65% in b.tech till 2nd year.am i eligible for campus placement in infosys ?
yes you are alligible for infosis........because his cretria is 65% throught in company.