14th May 2010, 04:47 PM
Admission in any IIIT/NIT with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160?
R/ sir I have appeared in aieee and expected marks between 155 to 160. Can i get admission in any IIIT/NIT . i want to know my expected rank in AIEEE Priya ahuja
14th May 2010, 06:57 PM
Re: Admission in any IIIT/NIT with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160?
iit is not possible with aieee marks however even for nit you need to score atleat 200 so there are very less chances but you can apply to other good colleges
14th May 2010, 07:13 PM
hey i cant tell you about the admission in IIT or NIT as the admission is totally dependent upon your All india rank you got.......if you get AIR under 15000 then there is a chance of getting admission in NIT ot IIIT or some other good private institute.......
14th May 2010, 09:30 PM
The expected rank according to your marks in appx 7000-10000, & it very difficult to get NIT/IIIT. But there are a chances for IIIT,Allahabad.
so kindly attend your central counselling & as per your rank your will get suitable colleges. All the best. |
15th May 2010, 12:11 PM
With such good marks you score good ranking and as you are girl will also have the quota for the same so your ranking will automatically be better and improved. So don't worry you have good cahnce of getting good goverment college All the Best!!!! |
15th May 2010, 03:55 PM
CANDIDATES OK U GOT A RESERVTION OF GIRLS OK SO U WILL GOT ANY IIIT COLLEGE OR ANY NIT WILL BE WAITING FOR U NOT GUD NIT BUT LEAST NIT COLLEGE & U WILL GOT IIIT ALLAHABAD I TINK SO BEST OF LUCK YAAR |
17th May 2010, 12:42 PM
Your expected all india rank is 10,000-12,000
yes you still have chances of getting into NIT or IIIT So go and attend councelling and i am sure you can get admissions in them All the best |
17th May 2010, 10:03 PM
sorry friend,
this year at this rank it is not possible to get admission in the iit/nit. because i do not think that you will get rank within 10,000. so you can not get admission in the nit, but you can get other engineering college to admission. ok all the best |
25th May 2010, 03:56 PM
if you have scored around 155-160 then your expected rank is around 15,000.for which you Might get some of NITs and selected branch in IIITs. best of luck. |
29th May 2010, 04:31 PM
Why not friend,its possible.
Don’t rush. Luck and success will be your favor! See at aieee, central counseling sites. There are altogether 20 nits in India. ajeee counseling falls after 15th June. you can apply to state category selection through aicte. See, the list of colleges of aicte. |
30th May 2010, 07:10 PM
you marks is good and your rank will be near about 20000. you can apply in some of the good colleges and you can go through state selection.attend the councelling and take admission in good college |
30th May 2010, 07:51 PM
your rank will be near about 15000 you can get admission NIT with this marks. Attend the councelling conducted by it and also you can apply in different states engineering college, which take admission 15% seat from AIEEE which is reserved. all the best. |
31st May 2010, 06:21 AM
with AIEEE marks between 155 and 160 your rank will be near about 18000 to 20000 and you can apply in some of the NITs or you can apply in different colleges of different state with intake 15% through AIEEE. |
31st May 2010, 07:00 AM
dear i am not sure that whether you will must get the admission in the nit,because you are at the border.if your marks were 170 then you must get the chances for get admission in the nit.
2nd June 2010, 06:57 PM
In this givn marks, I dont think, you will get admission in NIT'S. to get amission in NIT's you have to score more than 180 marks in AIEEE exams. But dont worry just try, I hope you will get admission in your given marks........... |
3rd June 2010, 03:21 PM
I dont think you are even eligible for counseling. Sorry for that. But dont worry prepare well for other exams and try to get admission there. Its not the end
3rd June 2010, 04:13 PM
dear,
your expected rank is around 30000 and with this rank you won't be able to get nit or iiit but you will be called for councelling. you can look for any other institutes such as bits mesra or .... best of luck ..!! ||satish|| |
3rd June 2010, 04:41 PM
donno about iits but u hav a chance of getting admission in nits...... u may get seats..... al d best....
3rd June 2010, 05:22 PM
also this year cut is just 55 marks, so no need to worry just do the councelling and nit will be yours |
3rd June 2010, 06:08 PM
http://aieee.nic.in/ccb2009/ORCR09/stream.htm |
3rd June 2010, 07:38 PM
if you have scored more than the qualifying marks(i.e 55) then you have scope of getting into the nits..
7th June 2010, 04:11 PM
IIITD&M Kanchee offers B.Tech in three streams: COE, MDM, EDM. You can comfortably get a seat in anyone of these streams with aieee rank 3830 |
8th June 2010, 07:53 PM
Thank you sir for your positive reply. i have got 5100 rank in iit jee and 350 in bitsat and3830 in aieee.I have searched for all the options and i feel iiitdm kancheepuram is the best bet for me as it is operating in iit madras and will have all the facilties of iitm.Wat is your opinion ?do i stand any chance in iitjee?
11th June 2010, 02:37 AM
Dear friend....
I dont know and it only depends upon your all india ranking..........whether you got nit or not........... All the best |
11th June 2010, 10:25 PM
FRIEND SEE THE CUTOFFS LINK FOR YOUR RANK AND I THINK YOU WILL GET THE IIIT COLLEGE..........
IT IS DIFFICULT TO SAY THAT WHETHER YOU WILL GET NIT OR NOT..... http://www.askiitians.com/aieee/AIEEE-2009-cut-offs |