27th December 2009, 07:00 AM
poojapawar9

Admission in btech second year in other college?

i'm in 1st year engineering and i want to take admission in 2nd year in other college so can i?

15th January 2010, 10:47 AM

Default Re: Admission in btech second year in other college?

Why do you want to do so,I can not understand.

However,if you want that you have studied first year in other college then want to study 2nd year in another college then it is not possible.

Check out if any private institute provides it.

15th January 2010, 12:51 PM
maddusajj

if the other college is affiliated to same university as yours the you can take admission,otherwise you can not take admission in second year of some other college
15th January 2010, 06:01 PM
amarjit

there are not many university giving this provision of changing the college within the university after first year.........
if you are a meritorious student and stand on the top position of you college then you are eligible for the scheme......
you need to contact the authority of the college you want to take admission in second year .....
then based on the % you scored and some donation ......you will be able to take admission in second year of different college.......

15th January 2010, 08:09 PM
satyavani

it is not possible ,but if both the colleges are of same university then you can shift if you are an topper
15th January 2010, 10:21 PM
rohit kumar singh

government colleges allow this..but generally private college dont allow shifting...
the condition is both college must come under same university
16th January 2010, 07:22 PM
AKHILESH BERI

its possible with management quota or if tthere are free seats available in the college but they will ask u the reasong of leaving the previous college
ur character certificate
ur eligibility
18th January 2010, 12:38 AM
sumitkumarinmit

yes if your institute has got MOM signed with other colleges you can surelly get admission other colleges mentioned in MOM(memorandum of under standing)
19th February 2010, 10:46 AM
atanu

why you want to take admission in other college?
by the way you can take admission in second year after 1st year in other college,
one can take admission on 2nd year only after having diploma certificate,
but you case is not like that,so you can not take the admission i n 2nd year of other college,
ok
15th March 2010, 05:52 PM
charumat

it is very difficult for u to change the college unless u have the diploma degree or the collge is associated with the same university
23rd March 2010, 04:24 PM
princearyan

it is little tough some different cases you change
your college in your same university
so contact with your university...
24th March 2010, 12:39 AM
gautam d wonder lover

why you want to take admission in other college?
by the way you can take admission in second year after 1st year in other college,
but you case is not like that,so you can not take the admission i n 2nd year of other college,
ok
25th March 2010, 01:21 AM
mike shinoda back

you cannot do so
if you want to join some other college you will have to appear for the entrance exam again
you cannot make a jump from one college to other like that
27th March 2010, 03:51 PM
nalanda

why are you thinking like this,
and you can not take admission in the 2nd year in the other college while he 1st year from the other college,
ok
31st March 2010, 03:52 AM
bond007

you can get admission in some other college only if you have scored more that 60% in the first semester......if you have scored that much then go and apply for second year...
13th May 2010, 10:41 PM

I want to change my college in second year b tech due to insufficient requirement in the previous college , and my previous college is affiliated to JNTU in ANDHRA PRADESH.
14th May 2010, 06:01 PM
sadhan

dear frnd
the college in which you want to study 2nd year that must be under same universities in which are studying
first you have to complete your 1st yr with good marks
15th May 2010, 09:40 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by poojapawar9 View Post
i'm in 1st year engineering and i want to take admission in 2nd year in other college so can i?
ithink it will not possible but there will be one process u can change it if ur college is affilated from same universty there will be coming other colleges affilated from ur college then it can do but there is some restriction about that if ur score n 1st year will be heighest thenu can do this yaar ok i thnk it will help u i think u got ur answerd ........
16th May 2010, 12:30 AM
amitforever

no my dear it is not possible to take direct admission in to 2nd year if you are in 1st year
such provision are only for diploma students and can take admission in to 2nd year as lateral entry
ok good luck
31st May 2010, 11:07 AM
9A2M00

You can enter the engg. Through lateral entry exam for 2nd year direct admission by JEELET.
that’s a easy way procrastinately.
31st May 2010, 10:10 PM
Bella

Ofcourse you can take admission in other colleges through lateral entry
each college has got its own scheme of exam for lateral entry
so whichever college you want to aply for just go through its website details
31st May 2010, 10:19 PM
bholag

you can change ytour college in secomd year if your college and the college you want to join are under same university then only it is possible.
and you have to score good percentile iof marks in both the semester of 1st year.
25th June 2010, 11:25 PM

hello i have written my first year exams well but i want to shift my collage which is affliated to same university..........can it be possible ..if possible please say me the procedure
26th June 2010, 02:37 PM

I think its not easy for you, if you can interested to get admission in btech second year in other college. If you do so, then you have to appear entrance exams once again. after
clear the entrance exam, you will get admission in other college, through lateral entry
process. Otherwise there is no other way to get admission in in btech second year in other college............
26th June 2010, 06:52 PM
karthu

HAI
You are only permitted to change the subject in the second year but not the college.
What prompted you to change the college? I dont know. Before joining you must have selected a good college. Now i think its too late to do so. I think that if the universities are same then there is no problem of joining another college. Anyway please refer this to the concerned authorities. I think its not possible in the case of government colleges.
Anyway all the best
1st July 2010, 04:52 PM

'm in 1st year engineering mit kota and i want to take admission in 2nd year in other college which is out of station how can i do so?
3rd July 2010, 02:50 AM

Default Re: re-admission process

i have failed in 1st year.i want to re-admission.how it can possible?
3rd July 2010, 03:02 AM

Default Re: re-admission in btech first year in same college

i have failed in 1st year.i want to re-admission.how it can possible?
15th July 2010, 11:00 PM
parhitoshika

some of the colleges are:
Kannur Univerisity,Government College of Engineering, Kannur
College of Engineering, Perumod, Kumadra, Kollam.
Marath Nasius College of Engineering, Kothamangalam.
Government College of Engineering, PO Vallor, Kottayam.
15th August 2010, 08:08 PM

yes you can take admission in btech second year in other college.

but to take admission in other college you have to get very good marks in 1st year of your btech course.

and you may change your college within your university.

all the best......
5th September 2010, 06:37 PM
avinash kr.

it is not possible if you do 1st year from any college and then you want to 2nd year do to another college. this is not possible. thanking you........
2nd May 2011, 09:21 AM

AKHILESH k PODIPPALAM

for btech Students of kannur university can change their colleges within the university or others like cusat.but its more comfortable in same university.
you must sumbit ur ranklist copy,fees recipt, 2certificate and foto with aplication and100rupees of chalan. for more contact university...
30th May 2011, 08:12 PM

i got 76% in btech first year but under certain curcumstances we are shifting to another place now i want to change my college under same university under same branch.can dis be possible to continue from 2nd year in another college
12th July 2011, 07:36 PM

Originally Posted by bond007 View Post
you can get admission in some other college only if you have scored more that 60% in the first semester......if you have scored that much then go and apply for second year...
sir send me the name of colleges
15th July 2011, 12:26 AM
CHAUDHARY79

there are not many university giving this provision of changing the college within the university after first year.........
if you are a meritorious student and stand on the top position of you college then you are eligible for the scheme......
you need to contact the authority of the college you want to take admission in second year .....
then based on the % you scored and some donation ......you will be able to take admission in second year of different college.......

17th July 2011, 04:11 PM

i have to take admission in engineering college through laterl entry sugest me college
22nd July 2011, 01:14 AM
anil_kumar89

you can take admission in second year after 1st year in other college,
15th September 2011, 10:44 PM

can i take admission to other college after taking admission to another b.tech college pls reply me
27th September 2012, 06:26 PM
surajm093

Smile Re: Admission in btech second year in other college?

Yes, there are some colleges in the country where you can change the college but in government college only branch changes takes place not college. so, if you are from government college and your academics are brilliant then you can change your branch not college.
But if your academics are very good in private college and if the college allow to change the college then you can change the college also.

GOOD LUCK
27th September 2012, 09:58 PM
Astha sinhaa

There are many colleges/universities are there which have lateral entrance procedure for the second year direct admission. For this they conduct their own entrance exam.
You must be a graduate in science and engineering for appearing these entrance test. If you are a diploma engineer then you can apply for the lateral entry procedure for taking direct admission in the B.Tech 2nd year.