4th March 2011, 01:52 PM
Admission process for BCA course from Sikkim Manipal University?
I have done my 10+2, and I am looking for an admission in Sikkim Manipal university for a regular course for B.C.A (Bachelor in computer application) I required all the information on how to get an admission and the process of appearing for an entrance exam for Sikkim Manipal University.
4th March 2011, 03:18 PM
Re: Admission process for BCA course from Sikkim Manipal University?
the application form to take admission in Sikim Manipal University are available in the SMU-DE learning center. from there you have to collect application form. then you will get one registration number which will be used as user name and one password which should be scratched from the application form. with this user name and password you may log in in the website of SMU and you should confirm your payment.
contact with any SMU learning center they will provide you all details regarding this and also if you have any confusion regarding this you may contact them in toll free number 1800 266 7979 the eligibility criterion to take admission in BCA is you should have minimum of 10+2 education qualification or 10+3 diploma degree from any state technical university. The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) or as revised from time to time. you may take admission in the 6semester course. for more details regarding admission and other in Sikim manipal University visit their official website http://www.smude.edu.in best wishes. |
4th March 2011, 03:24 PM
For admission to BCA course in Sikkim Manipal University, you need to fulfill the following criteria:
Eligibility: 10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education Course Duration: Minimum: 3 years (6 semesters) Maximum: 6 years. There is also Lateral entry into the second year of the course for which the eligibility is as follows: Eligibility: (a) 10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education and six month computer course from a reputed institution. OR (b) 3 year Diploma in IT/CS from a State Board of Technical Education Note:For lateral entry,you have to appear and pass the first semester examination. The admission is conducted twice every year, once in spring session that commences in February and the second is the Fall session that commences in August. As the spring session has already started, there is no point to apply ow. So I suggest that you apply in the Fall session for which the admission have not started as yet. Fee Structure: The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) Note: In addition to the normal fees, an additional lateral entry fee of Rs. 3,800 /- (including examination fees) is payable by students opting for lateral entry. For more details, please visit: http://www.smude.edu.in/Programs/Inf...cationBCA.aspx |
4th March 2011, 04:47 PM
General Eligibility Criteria:
10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education Fee Structure: The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) Procedure to Apply : You can apply both online & offline. For offline you need to buy the form from one of its learning center by paying the requiste fee. Online : Purchase the prospectus and application form from a SMU-DE authorized Learning Centre. Application serial number will be your Login. It has 7 characters (example: NA32175). For your unique 8 character password, scratch the sticker on the top right corner of the application. Enter the details in the LOGIN window as asked. You need to visit the following website for applying online: http://admissions.smude.edu.in/ There you will be rquired to login using the id & password provided to you. I am attaching the pdf file which contains details related to filling up of online forms. So i request you to read it first. |
31st March 2011, 12:55 PM
I am working in a computer training center I want to start BCA & PGDCA so that i want to know the process for affiliation from Manipal university also want to know what kind of infrastructure required for same.
Kindly reply as soon as possible also provide contact no for information. |
24th September 2011, 02:28 AM
Prospectus & application forms are available at over 700 learning centers across India
Students can apply online at www.smude.edu.in Contact Details address: 5th Mile, Tadong, Sikkim – 737102 Tel: 91-0820-4297171 Website: www.smude.edu.in |
21st November 2011, 04:08 PM
i m Yurjit Yadav or i m 10+2 [BPP]frome inou Indra Gandhi National Open University..so i can doing bca from your college..[university Sikkim Manipal University] thanks®ards surjit yadav- 8981332161 |
16th January 2012, 12:24 PM
Good Luck |
14th August 2012, 07:19 PM
DEAR FRIEND,
Eligibility: (a) 10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education and six month computer course from a reputed institution. OR (b) 3 year Diploma in IT/CS from a State Board of Technical Education Note:For lateral entry,you have to appear and pass the first semester examination. The admission is conducted twice every year, once in spring session that commences in February and the second is the Fall session that commences in August. As the spring session has already started, there is no point to apply ow. So I suggest that you apply in the Fall session for which the admission have not started as yet. Fee Structure: The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) Note: In addition to the normal fees, an additional lateral entry fee of Rs. 3,800 /- (including examination fees) is payable by students opting for lateral entry. For more details, please visit: http://www.smude.edu.in/Programs/Inf...cationBCA.aspx ALL THE BEST. |
14th August 2012, 07:21 PM
DEAR FRIEND,
Eligibility: (a) 10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education and six month computer course from a reputed institution. OR (b) 3 year Diploma in IT/CS from a State Board of Technical Education Note:For lateral entry,you have to appear and pass the first semester examination. The admission is conducted twice every year, once in spring session that commences in February and the second is the Fall session that commences in August. As the spring session has already started, there is no point to apply ow. So I suggest that you apply in the Fall session for which the admission have not started as yet. Fee Structure: The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) Note: In addition to the normal fees, an additional lateral entry fee of Rs. 3,800 /- (including examination fees) is payable by students opting for lateral entry. For more details, please visit: http://www.smude.edu.in/Programs/Inf...cationBCA.aspx ALL THE BEST. |
15th August 2012, 01:58 AM
the application form to take admission in Sikim Manipal University are available in the SMU-DE learning center. from there you have to collect application form. then you will get one registration number which will be used as user name and one password which should be scratched from the application form. with this user name and password you may log in in the website of SMU and you should confirm your payment. contact with any SMU learning center they will provide you all details regarding this and also if you have any confusion regarding this you may contact them in toll free number 1800 266 7979 the eligibility criterion to take admission in BCA is you should have minimum of 10+2 education qualification or 10+3 diploma degree from any state technical university. The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) or as revised from time to time. you may take admission in the 6semester course. for more details regarding admission and other in Sikim manipal University visit their official website http://www.smude.edu.in Thanks |
10th January 2013, 12:24 AM
17th January 2013, 08:41 PM
hi,,,
Admission process for BCA course from Sikkim Manipal University 1.COURSES DURATION- 2.Minimum: 3 years (6 semesters) 3.Maximum: 6 years 4.ELIGIBILITY 5.10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education 6.FEE STRUCTURE- 7.The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
20th September 2013, 09:41 AM
I want to do BCA from smu. I want to know that is any registration process bcz i did't do my registration for any cource& now its september. plzzzzzzz tell me can i do BCA now & tell me what's the processer & fee. |
20th September 2013, 11:17 AM
Sikkim Manipal University(BCA):
Eligibility: Successful completion of 10+2 and six months computer course. OR 3 year diploma in IT field from state board of technical education. Duration: Minimum: 3 years (6 semesters) Maximum: 6 years. Semester Fee: Rs.12,150/- (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.1500/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 200/-) or as revised from time to time. Good Luck Friend... |
20th September 2013, 01:59 PM
For admission to BCA course in Sikkim Manipal University, you need to fulfill the following criteria:
Eligibility: 10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education Course Duration: Minimum: 3 years (6 semesters) Maximum: 6 years. There is also Lateral entry into the second year of the course for which the eligibility is as follows: Eligibility: (a) 10+2 or equivalent / 3 year Diploma from a State Board of Technical Education and six month computer course from a reputed institution. OR (b) 3 year Diploma in IT/CS from a State Board of Technical Education Note:For lateral entry,you have to appear and pass the first semester examination. The admission is conducted twice every year, once in spring session that commences in February and the second is the Fall session that commences in August. As the spring session has already started, there is no point to apply ow. So I suggest that you apply in the Fall session for which the admission have not started as yet. Fee Structure: The fees are Rs.10,450/- per semester (inclusive of Exam Fee Rs.800/- & Alumni Fee Rs. 100/-) Note: In addition to the normal fees, an additional lateral entry fee of Rs. 3,800 /- (including examination fees) is payable by students opting for lateral entry. For more details, please visit: http://www.smude.edu.in/Programs/Inf...cationBCA.aspx |
21st September 2013, 01:24 AM
Admission for Bachelor of computer Application course is taken from April to June every year.Session starts from the fist week of july and each session ends after six months.There will be a total of 6 semesters in Bachelor of computer application course. For admission details for the year 2014 you will have to visit www.smu.edu.in Eligibility details for taking admission in BCA course in SMU :- ~Candidates should be passed out in Intermediate/Senior secondary course in any discipline from a recognized university/board. ~Candidates minimum marks should be 50%. Those candidates who are waiting for their final results will be also be eligible to apply for admission in SMU.Admission will be given to only those candidates who will get pass in the entrance test conducted by the sikkim manipal university.In entrance exam questions will be asked from :- -->>Verbal and Non Verbal Reasoning. -->>Numerical ability. -->>General Knowledge. -->>Computer Awareness. -->>English Language. Its course fee structure details is as follows :- ~Caution Fee - Rs - 5000. ~Advance Fee - Rs - 2400. ~Course Fee - Rs - 55,800. ~First Installment - Rs 63,200 and it will be same for nest two semesters. ~Second Installment - Rs 57,400 and it will be same for next two semesters. |