6th November 2010, 09:59 AM
sanjeevkumarzxc

Age Limit of MTech in IITs and Other Indian Universities?

Dear sir/madam,
what is age limit in MTech in IIT and other indian universities.

6th November 2010, 06:01 PM
chandana Reddy

Default Re: Age Limit of MTech in IITs and Other Indian Universities?

hi..
there is not any upper age limit in GATE..the score card is valid for two years...
6th November 2010, 06:33 PM

Originally Posted by sanjeevkumarzxc View Post
Dear sir/madam,
Dear Friend
For master degree courses generally there use to be no age limit in IITs as there is no age limit or no. of attempts limit to appear GATE examination.
It can't be said for all Indian colleges exclusively but for higher education the age limit is rarely seen.
If you are interested in Mtech then do a good preparation for coming GATE exam which you might appear because Mtech from IITs, IISc and NITs would really a be shining start on your Btech degree.
Also, you will get scholarships during your studies and a good job as well after the course completion.
6th November 2010, 08:39 PM
ashwani avasthi

Post Re: Age Limit of MTech in IITs and Other Indian Universities?

i think there is no limit for gate exam both in sense of number of attempts and age limit..
but here is the link where u find the eligibility criteria for gate exam...
7th November 2010, 12:57 AM
akanksha_12

Dear sir/madam,
there is not any upper age limit in GATE..the score card is valid for two years...
15th November 2010, 03:54 PM

Really..bhai log jisne bhi apni degree back lagne se kharab ki hai...plz GATE qualified kar ke...apni degree sudhar lo...agar M.Tech 75% ...to jiven safal..........vo bhi any iit colleges
15th November 2010, 10:16 PM
ashish121

In addition to the B. Tech. and M. Tech. programs that IITs are mostly known for, ..... The age limit is relaxed to 30 years for candidates classified in the SC, ..... IITs and other institutions participating in JEE practice age ...
For master degree courses generally there use to be no age limit in IITs as there is no age limit or no. of attempts limit to appear GATE examination.
It can't be said for all Indian colleges exclusively but for higher education the age limit is rarely seen.
If you are interested in Mtech then do a good preparation for coming GATE exam which you might appear because Mtech from IITs, IISc and NITs would really a be shining start on your Btech degree.
Also, you will get scholarships during your studies and a good job as well after the course completion.
15th November 2010, 10:18 PM
priyanka_swengg

There is no age limit to write Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) for Ph.D., M.Tech., and some MS courses in iit's so do well and improve your career.
ALL THE BEST
28th December 2010, 07:34 PM

what is eligibility criteria for IITGate?
29th December 2010, 12:06 AM
mini rani

hi!

As far as I know there is no age limit for Mtech courses offered by IITs.

But this is not applicable to all institutions offering Mtech course. Different institutions have different eligibility requirements.

Check the eligibility criteria before applying to any college.
30th December 2010, 10:57 PM
kumarpravir007

to get into the iit to do m tech you have to do the gate entrance exam for that exam there is no age limit and the gate score is valid for two years.......
30th December 2010, 11:46 PM

hello friend

see,there have not any age limit of MTech in IITs and Other Indian Universities.

to do mtech from IITS you have to qualify gate exam.

the GATE eligibility criteria is given below

1.minimum graduation in engineering.

final year & pre final year btech students are allowed to attain in the gate exam.

2.after msc doing msc. students are also eligible to attain in the gate exam.

there have not any age limit to attain in the gate exam.

all the best............
31st December 2010, 12:40 AM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Hi Buddy

1)There is no Age Limit for Higher studies for GATE , only thing is that attempt

2)Gate Score is valid for 2 years and then you should go for new one for Graduate Aptitude Test for Engineering , for PG and P.Hd there is no Age limit

Best of luck for your Further
31st December 2010, 12:49 AM
yajvendra

Dear Friend
As i know you can do M.Tech form IIT and other colleges at any age so there is no age limit for the courses of M.Tech
good luck...
1st January 2011, 11:48 AM

there are no such age limit to appear in GATE and to take admission in M.Tech in IITs or other universities.

so you may go for M.Tech study whenever you desired. but the GATE score card is valid for two years. if you have any good GATE score then you have to take admission within two years after publication of GATE result using that score card.

best wishes.
1st January 2011, 12:08 PM
rednam

hi...
there are many ways to do m.tech in iits
1.you can qualify gate exam and join as an direct admission
2.you can join as an sponsored candidate
3.you can apply for part time m.tech program of three years
there is no age limit in any one of these
1st January 2011, 12:50 PM
sonu1234

there is no upper age limit for doing M.Tech from IITs or any other university. For taking addmisson to IITs and NITs you have to qualify gate.the GATE score valid for 2 yrs so you can also give it in your 3rd yr.

hope it will help ......happy new yr
1st January 2011, 02:09 PM
bharathi2sankar

Dear sir/madam,
there is no age limit for writing agate exam...but you should work hard to clear and get through the iits...all the best
1st January 2011, 02:16 PM
rimiChoudhury

hi....there is no such age limit for getting admission in M.tech in any IITs..but you should remember that the GATE score is valid for two years after publication.
best luck
1st January 2011, 03:39 PM

No there is No Eligiblity Creteria To Get Admission in M.tech In IIT. So, if you are Interested to get Admission in IIT In M.tech, then You have to appear for The Gate Entrance exams.

So, to Appear in GATE Exams, There is No age Limit Creteria, If You have a 4 year Bacholar degree OR Master Degree In Engineering, Then You are eligible to Appear in GATE Exams.

S, if You are interested to get Admission in IIT in M.tech, then You have to scored Good Marks In GATE Entrance examinations. So, please prepare well for GATE Entrance exams, to get Admission in Top Colleges Like IIT's.
1st January 2011, 04:03 PM
yajvendra

Dear Friend
As i know there is no age limit for applying for M.Tech in IIT and in other universities.
you can apply for Masters degree at any age in any university.
good luck.........
1st January 2011, 04:09 PM
mishra245

M.tech is like a research in your specific field.So you can get specialization in the field of your field at any time and from any reputed university on the basis of your eligibility criteria as per university specified.
1st January 2011, 04:12 PM
sonu1234

no age limits for gate. GATE result valid for 2 year .so you can give it 3rd year of your graduation/b.tech.
1st January 2011, 04:20 PM
shubhamchawla

No age limit apply for it even if you are 60.
for masters degree there is no age limit.
1st January 2011, 04:47 PM
shiv591

Dear sir/madam,
hii friend there is no upper age limit foe gate exam.
1st January 2011, 05:15 PM

no there is no age limit for entering in IIT exams
1st January 2011, 07:21 PM
vinothgemini

no age limit for gate in higher studies especially in universities..
1st January 2011, 08:42 PM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
There is not any age limit in GATE.The score card is valid for two years.
1st January 2011, 08:53 PM
deep_4

Well freind,

There is no age limit criteria For master degree generally, and even you can give GATE exams any number of time because even there is no limit for giving exam.

there is a limit upto graduation level but there is no age limit as such.

tips:-
for gate preparations you should have good schedule for subjects, start preparing with details about syllabus.Syllabus : All the relevant books based on the subject(Divide the books in two groups -
(1)Fundamental and basic concepts
(2) Problem oriented
Some books helpful for pre-requisite knowledge on the subject
Some good guide books for GATE
Previous questions papers

1st January 2011, 09:11 PM
shivangi.1509

Since it is a master's degree, it does not at all have an upper age limit. Also there is no restriction on the number of times you can appear for GATE. But one score card is valid for two years.
1st January 2011, 09:31 PM
abhi kumar

friend,,,,,

i think there is no limit for gate exam both in sense of number of attempts and age limit

1st January 2011, 10:57 PM
saswata06

There is no age limit for applying for M.Tech in IIT's or any other Indian universities.
1st January 2011, 11:40 PM
anaspeer

Dear sir/madam,

For doing PG degree in India there is no age limit. And for IIT only GATE score is the main thing. For GATE also you can write as many attempts you want, no restriction at all.

So prepare well for GATE and then give it an attempt and get in IIT.

25th January 2011, 12:08 PM
Somesh Goenka

Admission into the IITs for M.Tech is through an entrance exam conducted by the IITs called GATE which stands for:
Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering. There is no age limit as such and you try as many times you want. However some basics qualifications are needed to be eligible which are stated as under:

Bachelor's degree holders in Engineering/Technology/Architecture (4 years after 10+2) and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

Master's degree holders in any branch of Science/Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Applications or equivalent and those who are in the final or pre-final year of such programmes.

Candidates in the second or higher year of the Four-year Integrated Master's degree programme (Post-B.Sc.) in Engineering/Technology or in the third or higher year of Five-year Integrated Master's degree programme and Dual Degree programme in Engineering/Technology.

Candidates with qualifications obtained through examinations conducted by professional societies recognized by UPSC/AICTE (e.g. AMIE by IE(I), AMICE(I) by the Institute of Civil Engineers (India)-ICE(I)) as equivalent to B.E./B.Tech. Those who have completed section A or equivalent of such professional courses are also eligible.

I hope the information is clear to you.

Good luck!
31st January 2011, 10:36 PM
prashantmeghalia

Cool Re: Age Limit of MTech in IITs and Other Indian Universities?

Dear sir/madam,
there is no age limit for giving GATE exam. you can give it any age. also there is no restriction on number of attempts. so you can join m.tech at any stage of your life.
13th April 2011, 11:42 PM

Is second class b.tech student eliguble to get admission in IIT for m.tech ?
27th June 2011, 12:52 PM

Do we have any part time MTech colleges in mumbai.
21st July 2011, 07:03 PM

Please provide any link there I get all info related to M.Tech
11th December 2011, 09:56 PM

I am a mtech student of IIT. ""SO LISTEN TO ME""
There is no such rule like <AGE LIMIT>,<NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS IN GATE EXAM>,<NO RULE LIKE BTECH DEGREE SHUD BE COMPLETED IN 4 YRS ONLY>. THE ONLY RULE IS
1.BTECH degree (OVERALL) percentage should be >=60% for GEN,OBC.
10th June 2013, 12:27 AM

1>I am 30 yrs old B.tech(ece) ..I am working as a software professional for last 7 years..Now I am planning to move to academic field again as it is getting more and more hectic for me..Can anybody please suggest me how to initialize..For example will Mtech be a right choice?If yes then how to start?Suggest me other options also..

2>Can I proceed for Mtech without appearing for GATE exam?

3>I am basically from kolkata..Please suggest me the courses available in kolkata if possible.
11th June 2013, 01:31 AM

Iam 31 yrs old amie(ME). Iam working in a PSU (mini ratna) from last 7 years. Iam not satisfied with my job and iam planning to do Mtech from IIT or NIT . Please suggest me whether i should quit my present job for doing Mtech.
what would be my job prospect after doing mtech at this age.
Pls suggest me.
19th February 2014, 04:38 PM

any one pls kindly tell me that if any one doing mtech at the age of 30,is any problm with that,pls suggest me
13th June 2015, 06:14 PM

I am 57 year old going to retire next year in Jan.2016 and I had passed AMIE in CIVIL in 1997. Now Can I do M. Tech regular class room course from IIT Delhi?. Kindly suggest me.