4th January 2013, 12:24 PM

Am I eligible to appear for GATE exam after finishing B.Tech in distance mode at Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University

I have finished B.Tech in Distance mode at Rajastan vidyapeeth university. Am I eligible to appear in gate exam?
Raja

1. Is Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University authorized to continue B.Tech course through distance mode? Is it a deemed university? Can I get admission in M.Tech after passing? After passing from JRN university can I get a government job?
  2. After getting diploma/degree through distance mode from Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University am I valid for government jobs?
  3. Am I eligible to do B.E Mechanical after finishing diploma in Mechanical from Janardan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University as lateral Entry?
  4. Am I eligible to do B.E Mechanical after finishing diploma in Mechanical from Janardhan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth
  5. Am I eligible to join M.Arch in Distance Learning having completed B.Tech in Civil stream from Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University?
  6. Am I eligible to do B.E mechanical in any university after finishing diploma in mechanical from Janardan Rai Nagar Rajashan Vidyapeeth?
  7. How to take correspondence admission for MSc Zoology after completing BSc Zoology?
  8. Am I eligible to do M.Tech Civil after doing B.Tech from JRN Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University from distance
  9. Can I sit for any Government Exam having completed B.Tech with Mechanical stream in Distance Learning from Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University?
  10. How to take admission in B.Tech Civil through distance education
  11. How to do diploma through distance mode in electrical engineering through AICTE approved university or college in Rajasthan?
  12. Is distance electrical course of RVD Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University, Udaipur Rajasthan approved by UGC AICTE?
  13. How to do diploma in Electrical Engineering through distance mode in AICTE approved university or from college in Rajasthan?
  14. Is JRN Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University of distance Civil Diploma course approved by AICTE? -- [Most Discussed]
  15. Am i eligible for exams like GATE, CAT and UPSC after passing diploma in electrical engineering from JNRV Rajasthan?
  16. Can I join the B.Tech course after doing diploma in electrical engineering? What is the fee structure?
  17. How to do B.Tech frmo Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University through correspondence? What is the procedure to get admission?
  18. How can I take correspondence admission for MSc Zoology after completing BSc Zoology? -- [New]
28th March 2013, 06:54 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear for GATE exam after finishing B.Tech in distance mode at Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University

Yes, you can apply for GATE. Engineering degree from any of the recognized University is basic qualification for GATE. No cut off percentage of marks are required. As, Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University is approved by UGC, graduates from the University are eligible. There is no upper age limit for GATE.
28th April 2013, 05:03 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear for GATE exam after finishing B.Tech in distance mode at Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University

You are the agent of all these fake universities who are voilating the norms of AICTE and DEC and mis-guiding other students .you must advise in right direction.Degree through deemed universities and other universities are not recognised at all as per the order of MHRD since 2009 and case is sub-judice in supreme court next hearing is 30/7/2013.
20th October 2013, 05:23 PM

Mr. Guest
before writing to anything about Universities kindly please get aware of AICTE approval requirement. AICTE approval is not required fot universities.
RVD university is UGC approved and can have HRD registration from the rajasthan government.
Degree admission up to 2005 from RDV univeristy is legally valid.
21st April 2014, 12:49 PM

Again the same question repeats, I done my admission at RVD at 2009 whether am i eligible for CAT Exam. PLZ guide me.
21st April 2014, 12:53 PM
Gopinathsekar

Again the same question repeats, I done my admission at RVD at 2009 whether am i eligible for CAT Exam. PLZ guide me.
2nd November 2014, 10:58 AM

I want to take admission at RVD at 2014 whether am i eligible for cat examination.
1st May 2016, 02:48 PM

I want to know that btech mechanical is valid in Ordnance factory board .
Pls give me the Registration id of University
18th September 2019, 03:36 PM

Is Degree from JRN university is eligible for GATe 2020 examination. Admission in 2013 completed in 2017