3rd March 2013, 02:57 PM

Am I eligible to apply for UGC NET? I have done MBA with specialization in finance

Hi, i have done MBA with specialization in finance in 2006,with 69% marks, worked in banking sector for 6 years, now want to pursue UGC NET exam, am i eligible for applying to UGC NET and what preparation is required for qualifying UGC NET. Pls guide

21st October 2014, 06:56 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for UGC NET? I have done MBA with specialization in finance

Hi, i have done MBA with specialization in finance in 2006,with 69% marks, worked in banking sector for 6 years, now want to pursue UGC NET exam, am i eligible for applying to UGC NET and what preparation is required for qualifying UGC NET. Pls guide
Yes, You are eligible for UGC NET exam because you have completed MBA degree.

NET stands for National Eligibility Test which is conducted twice time in year by UGC.

Those candidate who have completed masters degree from a recognized university are eligible for NET exam. General and OBC candidate's be hold 55% above marks in masters degree. For SC/ST candidate its hold 50% above in masters degree.

Age criteria for NET exam:-

For JRF Post :- Your age should be below 28 years.

For Lectureship Post :- There is no age criteria.

http://www.ugc.ac.in
8th March 2015, 08:02 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for UGC NET? I have done MBA with specialization in finance

Sir/mam
I Have Done Mba Finanace From smu
Can I Appear For Ugc Net
16th November 2016, 06:26 PM

Dear mam/sir,
I have completed my M.A English & applied for NET subject sociology. What subject I have to prepare for the exam? Please guide me
17th November 2016, 03:17 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

Sir/mam
Can I Appear For Ugc Net
UGC NET stands for University Grants Commission National Eligibility Test. This is now conducted by CBSE for lectureship and Junior Research Fellowship. The eligibility criteria for this exam is:

1. Master's degree in any discipline from a recognised university. Final year graduation candidates can also apply.

2. Minimum of 55% marks in master's degree is required.

If you have both of these criteria, you can apply for NET that will be conducted in January 2017, online applications are going on.
9th May 2020, 10:23 PM

I completed my MBA finance specialization in 2019 under ugc net which subject suitable for me
3rd January 2021, 10:01 AM

MBA POWER MANAGEMENT IN DISTANCE MODE FROM UPES IS ELIGIBLE FOR NET EXAM OR NOT ?
4th January 2021, 02:40 PM
Edu_tech

I completed my MBA finance specialization in 2019 under ugc net which subject suitable for me

UGC NET offers the subject "Management (subject code -17)" for the candidates who have completed their MBA program in any stream like Marketing, Financial Management, Cooperative management etc. For list of subjects that UGC NET offers with their syllabus, you can visit the following link
//https://www.ugcnetonline.in/syllabus-new.php
4th January 2021, 02:48 PM
Edu_tech

Sir/mam
Can I Appear For Ugc Net

Those candidates who have completed their Post graduation with at least 55% (for Gen) or 50%(for other categories) from a UGC recognized university/institute are eligible to appear for NET exams.
MBA Finance students are also eligible.
For list of NET subjects with their syllabus, you can visit the following link
https://www.ugcnetonline.in/syllabus-new.php