20th January 2012, 08:06 PM

Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 54% in graduation and 60% in MA?

Sir/Madam, I've scored 54% in my graduation and 60% in my M.A. Am I eligible for any bank po exams?

1. Am I eligible for bank PO and Bank Clerk exam after scoring 64.33%
  2. Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 53% aggregate in graduation? What is the name of the bank?
  3. Am I eligible for any bank exam after scoring 43% in graduation
  4. Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 54% in graduation and 60% in MA?
  5. Am I eligible for Bank Probationary after scoring 47% marks in Graduation and 62% marks in PG?
  6. Am I eligible for AP co-operative bank PO after scoring 60% in PG?
  7. Am I eligible to give Bank PO Exam after scoring 58% in 12th Class and 80.16% in Graduation? Can a candidate who scored 45% in 12th and 53% in Graduation be eligible to give this Exam?
  8. Am I eligible to give Bank PO exam after scoring 52% in 12th and 64% in graduation?
  9. Is the student eligible for SBI Bank PO exam after scoring 57% in 12th and 83% in graduation and PG?
  10. Can I give the exam for Bank PO after scoring 54% in 12th and 60% in BSc
  11. Am I eligible fro bank PO exam after scoring 59% in 12th and 51% in graduation
  12. Am I eligible for bank PO and clerical entrance exam after scoring 78% in 10th?
  13. Am I eligible for SBI bank PO exam after scoring 51% in graduation and 65% in PG?
  14. Am I eligible for bank exam after scoring 55% in graduation
  15. Am I eligible for all bank exam after scoring 58% in 12th board and 70% in graduation?
  16. Am I eligible for Bank exam after scoring 68% marks and 52% in graduation?
  17. Eligibility for Bank PO exam after 59% marks in PG & not eligible as per Graduation?
  18. Am I eligible for Bank PO exam if I have scored 70% marks in MCA but less than 55% in graduation? -- [New]
21st January 2012, 07:32 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 54% in graduation and 60% in MA?

Sir/Madam, I've scored 54% in my graduation and 60% in my M.A. Am I eligible for any bank po exams?
Yes, You are Eligible to apply for Bank PO Recruitment Examination After completing your Graduate and Post Graduate degree course.

You are eligible to apply for IBPS and SBI Bank PO Recruitment Examination because for both the examination you not need to scored minimum percentage in your Graduate and Post Graduate degree course.

For IBPS Examination, your age Should between 20 to 30 Years
For SBI Bank PO Recruitment Examination, your age should between 21 to 30 Years.

If you have completed your Graduate degree course in any discipline then you are eligible to apply for Bank PO Examination.

The examination will be held every year and for this year Notifications will be declared soon.

Eligible candidates may fill the application form Online and you have to pay the fees through Challan form and then you are eligible to fill online application form by visit the official website.

The examination is Objective as well as Descriptive and if you have cracked the examination then you are eligible for Group Discussion and Personal Interview for Final selection. So please start preparing for this examination and then apply for Bank PO Examination Post and for more information check official websites.
21st January 2012, 07:58 PM
balathegreat

Default Re: Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 54% in graduation and 60% in MA?

Bank PO means Probationary Officer of the bank. To become a bank PO you need to clear an exam conducted by the banks. Each bank has its own eligibility criteria list. Most of the banks requires the following eligibility list.

You age must be above 21 years and below 30 years. Relaxation in upper age limit for SC candidates is 5 years and for OBC candidates is 3 years and PwD category candidates is 10 years. Educational Qualification required for appearing in this exam is that you must be a graduate with minimum 60% marks in AGGREGATE from UGC recognized University.

As you have got 60% in your post graduation you are eligible to appear in Bank PO exam irrespective of your UG percentage.
21st January 2012, 08:23 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in PO
Then you will have to fulfill these criteria

Criteria for PO :

1.Academic qualification :
the candidate should complete graduation with at least 50% marks.
2.Age limitation :
The age of the candidate must be within 21 to 30 years.

You can follow these books :

For more details you can see these attachments below :
21st January 2012, 08:59 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 54% in graduation and 60% in MA?

Dear Aspirant

YES...No doubtYou can apply for BANK PO exam after completing your Graduation with 54 % marks & PG with 60%. You can apply for BANK exam on the basis of graduation or post Graduation Degree.

IBPS Bank PO(Probationary Officer) exam held twice in a year.

All bank exams are conducted by IBPS{Institute of Banking Personnel Section} except SBI. SBI conducts its own recruitment exam separately, Click Here for more detail.

Eligibility criteria for IBPS BANK PO exam:
---------------------------------------------------

• You should have completed Graduation degree in any stream from recognized Institute/University.
  • Final year candidates also appear in this exam om provisional basis.
  • You must secured 50 to 55% marks in graduation.
  • Your age must be between 20 to 30 years(3 year relaxation for OBC & 5 year for SC/ST/PH candidates)
  • You must be an Indian citizen.

NOTE-> For SBI Bank PO examination you need to complete your Graduation with minimum 60% marks.

Application Procedure for IBPS Bank PO exam:
------------------------------------------------

You can apply for Bank exam in following ways:

>> In offline mode, you may get the Application forms from the official address of IBPS either by hand or by post & after filling this form send it to given adress.

>> In online mode, you can apply through IBPS official website:http://www.ibps.in.

->Application Fee for IBPS exam is Rs. 350/-

Important Dates for IBPS bank Exam:
-------------------------------------

IBPS conduct Written exam every 6 month for banking.

The Next Bank P.O. exam conduct in the month of April 2012

Selection procedure for IBPS:
-----------------------------------

Selection process is divided into 2- stages-

1. Written

2. Interview

Pattern of Bank PO Exam conducted by IBPS:
-----------------------------------------

For Notification & other detail visit IBPS official website: http://www.ibps.in
1st February 2012, 01:46 PM

IS INTER CA CONSIDERED AS POST GRADUATE FOR BANK PO
6th April 2012, 10:05 AM

please tell me about latest bank po post vacancies in any banks.
8th April 2012, 10:20 PM

I have scored 54% in graduation in B.com. Am I eligible for bank po exam?
8th April 2012, 10:21 PM

I have scored 54% in Graduation in B.com. Am I eligible for bank po exam?
9th April 2012, 12:00 AM

Yes shore You are eligible to apply for
IBPS and SBI Bank PO
Recruitment Examination
because for both the
examination you not need to
scored minimum percentage in your Graduate and Post
Graduate degree course.

Eligibility criteria:

Any graduation from a recognised university with atleast 55% to 60% marks,

Age limit is 21 to 30years,3years age relaxation for the OBC candidates and 5years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Final year graduates also eligible to apply.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

For more details visit

www.ibps.in
9th April 2012, 08:35 AM
sunilpati

Hi dear...........
The details information of bank po exam are as follows..........

The list of books from where you can prepare for your exam ......

Good luck............
9th April 2012, 09:52 AM

Yes, you are eligible to apply for Bank P.O. exam after Graduation with 54% marks.

P.O.-Probationary Officer exam conducted by SBI and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal selection) for 19 Public sector banks from time to time as per banks requirement for the post of P.O.

The eligible candidate must be Indian Citizen having completed Graduation with 50% marks in any discipline from a recognised University within the age of 20 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

The Bank P.O.exam can be applied through on line. The selection is through written exam followed by personal interview.

For more information you may log on to http://www.ibps.in
11th April 2012, 12:08 AM

Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 52% in 2 and 64% in graduation?What is the name of the bank?
11th April 2012, 12:20 AM

Am i eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 52% in 2 and 64% in graduation?
12th June 2012, 12:41 AM

hey hi :) i have completed my BE degree with 73 persent:) i need a clarity can i get a job in bank if so what kind of posting or am i eligible for other gobs in bank :) and how should i prepare :) help me plz:)
12th June 2012, 05:48 PM
ne moham

based on your graduation percentage you are not eligible for bank post
7th September 2012, 12:31 AM

My % in degre is 53 but i have completed my pg in 62% can i apply for sbi bank po
13th February 2013, 09:18 PM
shilpanaidu 123

Eligibility criteria:

Age limit is 21 to 30years,3years age relaxation for the OBC candidates and 5years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

For more details visit

www.ibps.in
13th February 2013, 09:19 PM
shilpanaidu 123

Smile Re: Am I eligible for Bank PO exam after scoring 54% in graduation and 60% in MA?

Eligibility criteria:

For more details visit

www.ibps.in
14th February 2013, 04:03 PM
Pillusb

Hello friend,,,,
Each Banks have their certain eligibility criteria for PO exam
you should be in age of 21-30 years to apply PO exam
the age relaxation for OBC candidates is 5 years
SC/ST candidates is 3 years
you should completed degree with any stream from any recognised university
with minimum 60%
For IBPS and SBI PO exams there is no minimum percentage to apply
you can apply if you completed the degree
and age should be 21-30 years for SBI
and 20-30 years for IBPS
So, as you have scored 60% in post graduation then you can apply for PO
you are the eligible for that
Good Luck...
14th February 2013, 08:01 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend
Eligibility :
1. candidate must be an Indian.
2. The age limit is 20-30 years
3. Candidate must be graduated in any discipline from a recognized university.
4. You must have secured minimum of 60% marks in 10+2
all the best...........
14th February 2013, 09:12 PM

The Bank PO examination is conducted by following Organisations in India:

-IBPS ( Institute of Banking Personnel Selection)

-SBI ( State Bank Of India)

The eligibility criteria is little bit different for both.

For SBI PO only Graduation is required and there is no percentage criteria.

For IBPS PO Graduation with 60% is required means you can not apply for IBPS PO but can apply for SBI PO.

Age Criteria for Bank PO:

Age must be between 21 to 30 years for General Category. Age relaxation is available which is mentioned below:

SC/ST Category - 5 years relaxation

OBC Category - 3 years relaxation

PWD Category - 10 years relaxation

Examination Pattern:

-Objective Type paper will be there and negative marking will be there for wrong answers. There will be sectional cut off too in paper.

-Those who pass paper will be called for interview.

-Marks in paper and interview will decide the merit list.

For more information visit following sites:

-http://www.ibps.in

-http://www.sbi.co.in
15th February 2013, 09:50 PM
jxsab

Hey friend,

Yeah you could apply for the Bank PO exam which is conducted for joining in as a Probationary officer in the respected bank which you are applying for.

You are satisfying the needed education qualification for the Bank PO exam as you need to have a qualification of completed Degree from a recognzied university with a fair percentage.

The percentage criteria changes from Bank-Bank.

There are certain other criteria's which you need to satisfy along with the education qualification and they are:

> You need to have a Citizenship in India

> The age limit needed for the Bank PO exam is that the candidate must have 21-30 years of age.

> There is relaxation for other category candidate.

> 3 years extra for OBC candidates

> 5 years extra for SC/ST candidates

If you satisfy them all then you can apply for the Bank PO Exam.The candidate is selected for the post in 2 stages and it is:

# Written Test

# Interview

ALL THE BEST
12th July 2013, 12:35 AM

aadarneye mohaday,
Jaise k ibps k notification mai kaha gaya hai k degree 60% k candidate
he form fill up kar sakte hai degree say ka kya tatpar hai ?
Gradution mai mera 60% mark nahi hai per MA/LL.B k degree mai mera 60% marks hai to kya mai
kya mai IBPS PO 2013 k exme k liye eligible hu ya nahi ?

is question k answer k liye mai sada aap ka aavare rahu ga
aap k visvise
md sabeel ansari
12th July 2013, 01:08 PM
SK@S

My % in degre is 53 but i have completed my pg in 62% can i apply for sbi bank po
YES, You are Elgible to apply for the SBI BANK PO exams

Below is the Eligibilty Criteria for the SBI PO exams:

Education-
Graduation pass in any stream.
No minimum percentage of marks is required in Graduation

Age-
Minimum 21 years
Maximum- 30 years

Age Relaxations;
OBC- 3 years
SC/ST- 5 years

Chances:
General candidates- 4 times
OBC candidates- 7 times

Questions will be asked from the below sections:
Test of English Language (Grammar, Vocabulary, Comprehension etc)
Test of General Awareness, Marketing and Computers
Test of Data Analysis and Interpretation
Test of Reasoning (High Level)