16th October 2011, 08:38 AM

Am I eligible for BPSC Exam having completed ECE?

sir i have completed my engineering from electronics and communication.am i eligible for bpsc exam

17th October 2011, 11:50 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for BPSC Exam having completed ECE?

Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC)

To be eligible for BPSC examination, you should have a graduation degree in any stream

from a recognized university.

The stream of Graduation can be Arts, Science, Commerce, Engg. or Medical.

You are eligible for the exam as far as your educational qualification is concerned.

You must fulfill the Age Limit and other criteria.

Visit: http://bih.nic.in
18th October 2011, 12:15 AM
chandni kumari 26

yes ,why not you are absolutely eligible for BPSC exam ,any person eligible for BPSCexamination who has a bachler degree from any course.also you have a good mind ,knowledge to easily clear this,if you have good concept in your field.
yours friend
18th October 2011, 12:23 PM
aries-rocks

for appear in this examination you must have to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognized college.
the age limit for this civil exam is 21-30, there are 5 & 3 years of age relaxations are applicable for SC\ST & BC candidates respectively.

for more information please visit-
http://bih.nic.in/
20th October 2011, 02:22 AM
Uttam Nandi

Bihar Public Service Commission

Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) conducts Bihar Public Service Competitive Examination for recruitment of officers/other posts in several cadre. The exam consists of two stages - Preliminary test & Main test. Preliminary test is generally a objective type paper. After clearing this test one can sit for Main exam. Successful candidates will be called for personal interview where final selection will be done.

• Bachelor's degree in Natural Science, Mathematics, Geology, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Agriculture & Economics.
  • Age should be within 19 to 24 years.

Government of Bihar has put a website where you can find advertisement/notifications of different recruitment examinations carried out through bpsc. Here is the link to the website : http://www.bpsc.bih.nic.in
23rd October 2011, 07:34 PM

TELL ME NOTIFICATION OF BPSC 2013
29th October 2011, 08:01 PM

sir, i am studying b.tech. in ece branch,so please send me syllabus of ece(for mains),becouse i am prepare systematic patern
29th October 2011, 08:08 PM

sir, i am studying b.tech in branch eletronics & communication engg.,sir please send me syllabus ECE (for mains),bcouse i m prepare systematic patern,
22nd November 2011, 09:40 AM

wen r the bpsc forms available...how can i cme to knw dat?
12th March 2012, 11:02 PM

sir i am a PG in M.C.A . May i apply for BPSC exam as right now attaining the age of 28 yrs old.
15th March 2012, 11:45 PM

Hai,.
Eligibility criteria:
Graduation in Natural
Science, Mathematics, Geology,
Mechanical Engineering, Civil
Engineering, Chemical
Engineering, Agriculture &
Economics. Age should be within 19 to 24
years.
21st March 2012, 04:05 PM
Ankur.Sunny

sir i am a PG in M.C.A . May i apply for BPSC exam as right now attaining the age of 28 yrs old.

Sorry, you cannot apply for BPSC (Bihar Public Service Commission) as your age is 28 years which is more than the required age for BPSC examination.
You can check the eligibility criteria below :
Eligibility criteria for BPSC :

~ Your age must be in between 19 to 24 years
~ You must be a graduate in either of the following :

Mathematics
Mechanical engineering
Civil engineering
Chemical engineering
Economics
Statistics
Agriculture
Geology
Natural science

For further details, visit
www.bpsc.nic.in
thanks~
2nd April 2012, 02:05 AM

Sir, please tell me the eligibility criteria for BPSC and also the age limits
30th April 2012, 04:59 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

>> Introduction :
Bihar Public Service Competitive Examination
conducted by BPSC (Bihar Public Service Commission consists of two stages :
> Preliminary Examination : It is of objective type, which is a qualifying examination.
> Main Examination : It consists of written examination and interview.
>> Cut-off : About 79-85.
>> Examination Timing and Patterns :
> Objective Questions :
150 (General Studies Only)- 2 hrs.
>> Questions Asked :
1. Indian History
2. History of Bihar
3. Sports event, Recent Development work in Bihar
4. Culture of Bihar
5. National and International Game events
6. Agricultural and Industrial Growth of India and Bihar
7. Planning Commission
8. Indian Budget
9. Population Survey
10. World and Indian Geography
11. Geography of Bihar
12. Indian Economics
13. Indian Constitution
14. Bihar Economics after Freedom
15. Famous personality of Bihar
> Passing this examination have high chances to become DC/IAS in Bihar.
>> Eligibility Criteria :
1. The candidate must be a graduate in either of the following :
> Mathematics
> Mechanical Engineering
> Civil Engineering
> Chemical Engineering
> Economics
> Statistics
> Natural Science
> Agriculture
> Geology
2. The candidate must be 19-24 years old.
>> Website :
> bpsc.bih.nic.in
8th May 2012, 01:34 PM

am I eligible for bpsc having completed eee please send syllabus for bpsc
4th June 2012, 03:44 AM

Dear sir.
I am passed bba from smu- de.
I am eligible for bpsc or not?

Kindly do the needful.

Thanks & regards.
Roshan kumar singh
11th July 2012, 08:31 PM

may i eligible for bpsc i was completed my bachellors degree in hospitlity nd hotel adminstratinn from a recocgnized university
21st August 2012, 10:14 AM

sir i have completed my engg in cse this year? Am i eligible for BPSC exam..?
6th September 2012, 06:37 PM

why computer engg studend are not eligible for bpsc examination
7th December 2012, 08:54 PM

i am gratuate in hotel management.Am i eligibal for BPSC Exam or not?
20th January 2013, 04:54 PM

which subject I choose from electronics and communication engineering to appear in bpsc exam
23rd January 2013, 05:29 PM

Am I qualified for BPSC exam having completed BBA in CGPA 2.97?
24th January 2013, 06:24 PM
purvi52

Question Re: Am I eligible for BPSC Exam having completed ECE?

Eligibility criteria:
Graduation in Natural
Science, Mathematics, Geology,
Mechanical Engineering, Civil
Engineering, Chemical
Engineering, Agriculture &
Economics. Age should be within 19 to 24
11th March 2013, 08:06 PM

sir please give me syllabus for ece branch
22nd May 2013, 10:48 AM

am i eligible for bpsc exam having completed eee age 23.
9th July 2013, 06:16 PM

why computer science engineer are not eligible for bpsc??
19th July 2013, 11:15 AM

i have passed b.tech and age 25.can i go for bpsc
27th September 2013, 09:50 PM

Am I eligible to submit the application forum, if I am graduate with mathematics.
29th September 2013, 10:38 AM

Am I eligible for BPSC Exam having completed engineering in computer science ?
6th October 2013, 10:12 PM

Sir i have compleated my b.tech in ece can i eligible for bpsc exam . Plz send me the mains exam syllabus.
Email id [email protected]
3rd July 2014, 09:36 AM

But sir as it is written persons of engineering field who had streams of mechanical/civi. I am a b.e in electrical engineering . Am I eligible to write the exam?
3rd August 2014, 09:55 AM

Am i eligible for BPSC exam having completed b.tech in computer science engg.
20th August 2014, 10:58 PM

Am i eligible for BPSC exam having completed b.tech in computer science engg.
15th September 2014, 04:35 PM

i am post graduate from science stream but did'nt qualified net/set neither have a degree of ph.d /m.phil.am i elligible for bpsc exam for lecturer/assistance professor?
15th September 2014, 05:17 PM

I am post gratduate from science stream but nor qualified net/set neither have degree of ph.d/m.phil,am i eligible for bpsc exam for lecturer/assistant professor?
2nd January 2016, 02:25 AM

I am a 3rd year student pursuing my B.tech degree in Information Technology.Can i appear for BPSC prelims in my 4th year(i.e as an appearing candidate) without completing my B.tech course..??? OR i can attempt only after completing my B.tech ie after 4th year..??..There is too much confusion regarding this issue of mine and I need a reliable help in this issue..!! PLease kindly help me out..Thanks in advance..!!
14th February 2016, 11:18 AM

I have complete btech in chemical engg. N I have freedom fightor quota too. Can I give UP PCS examination??
16th September 2018, 08:53 AM

Sir I'm a computer science BTech graduate. Am I eligible for BPSC Exam?