2nd July 2012, 12:26 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to give GPSC Exam after completion of Engineering course?

hello ,
I am a degree engineering student.Can i give gpsc exam after complating my degree.

2nd July 2012, 03:44 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to give GPSC Exam after completion of Engineering course?

Gujarat Public Service Commission which also means GPSC is conductedby Gujarat state government. There are certain requirements to appear in this exam.

1. You must be Indian Citizen

2. You need to have graduation degree in any discipline. This also answers your question. Engineering studends are eligible to appear in GPSC exam as long as you have passed Engineering from a recognized university.

3. Your age should be between 21 to 28.

For SC and ST candidates the upper age limit gets 5 years relaxation.

Women cadidates from SC and ST gets 10 years relaxation while 5 years for women belonging to general category.

Number Of Attempts Allowed -

General Category candidates gets 4 attempts to clear the exam.

Other Backward Class (OBC) and PH candidates gets 7 attempts.

There is no limit for the SC and ST students. They can appear in the exam as many times as they want.

GPSC exam is conducted in three parts.

1. Preliminary Test

2. main exam

3. Physical Tests
2nd July 2012, 04:51 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to give GPSC Exam after completion of Engineering course?

GPSC stands for Gujarat Public Service Commissions.

>Its taken to recruit people for post I, II and III in government sectors.

>The minimum qualification is to be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university.

Age limit:- 21-28 years.

There is age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC categories.

The exam is mainly objective type and contains technical questions and covers subject knowledge mainly gujarat and english. There will be a descriptive paper as well.