12th June 2016, 02:32 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for NDA exam 2017 at the age of 18 years?

Well actually i am currently studying in 11 pcm, my dob is 23/01/1999. Am i eligible for NDA exam 2017 ? Please reply. Thanx in advance :-).

12th June 2016, 06:18 AM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA exam 2017 at the age of 18 years?

Your age is perfect for appearing in the NDA 2017 exam but being a 11th standard candidate you are not eligible for appearing in the NDA exam. Because the minimum education qualification required for appearing in NDA exam is intermediate from any well affiliated school.
12th June 2016, 07:01 AM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible for NDA exam 2017 at the age of 18 years.

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam are as under :-

-The candidate must be a citizen of India.

-The age limit for the candidate is 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

-Only unmarried male candidate are eligible for NDA exam.

-The candidate should have passed 10+2 in any discipline from a recognized board for Indian Military Academy and 10+2 with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics for Indian Naval Academy and Indian Air Force Academy.

-The candidate must be physically fit as per the Physical Standards requirements to join NDA.

-Selection of candidate is made bade based on Written Examination followed by Interview by Service Selection Board.
12th June 2016, 07:37 AM
EALP EXPERT
Senior Member+++++

NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY EXAMINATION

** National Defence Academy Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

AGE LIMIT FOR NDA EXAM

** Yes you are eligible for NDA exam 2017 at the age of 18 years

** Candidate having age between 16-1/2 to 19-1/2 is eligible to apply for NDA exam.

Ofiicial Website: www.nda.nic.in/
12th June 2016, 09:47 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++