30th April 2011, 09:50 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for WBCS if I am having spectacles(diploma in Mechanical Engineering)?

I am a diploma mechanical engineer and i have spectacles. Am i eligible for wbcs?

19th August 2011, 03:49 PM
Indrajit1978

Red face Re: Am I eligible for WBCS if I am having spectacles(diploma in Mechanical Engineering)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a diploma mechanical engineer and i have spectacles. Am i eligible for wbcs?
Spectacles is not a problem. You should have appropriate qualification and you should be able to read write and speak in Bengali is a must unless if you are from Hill Region of Darjeeling.
12th September 2011, 10:41 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Am I eligible for WBCS if I am having spectacles(diploma in Mechanical Engineering)?

I am persuing B.Tech final year(2011-12).Can I be able to seat in 2012 WBCS preliminary? My eng. course is going to be completed in april or earliar may 2012.
12th September 2011, 11:38 PM
sanju38121

Default Re: Am I eligible for WBCS if I am having spectacles(diploma in Mechanical Engineering)?

yes , sir you are eligible but you have to fulfill the qualification eligibility criteria.

All the best.
13th September 2011, 01:29 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
dear friend,

Diploma degree holder are not eligible for WBCS exam.

Those candiadte are graduate from any recognized university with any dicipline are eligible for WBCS exam.

But your age should be in between 22 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candiadte is Unlimited. For OBC candiadte it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

For more details you can visit UPSC own website.

thanks
13th September 2011, 09:36 AM
BITAN GHOSH
Senior Member+

Dear friend,
To appear in the WBCS exam you must be a Graduate.