3rd May 2011, 12:50 PM

Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?

sir are girls having reservations to through aieee if so then what will be the minimum ranks or marks may i get to know?

3rd May 2011, 01:34 PM
roligupta91

Default Re: Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?

sir are girls having reservations to through aieee if so then what will be the minimum ranks or marks may i get to know?
there is no reservations for girls in AIEEE
3rd May 2011, 03:44 PM

Default Re: Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?

Well there is no such reservation there in any of NITs or IIITs.

You can expect reservation only if you belongs to any reserved category namely SC/ST, OBC, PH and CW.

15% seats are reserved for SC

7.5% seats are reserved for ST

27% seats are reserved for OBC. But only for OBC candidates who belongs to Non Creamy Layer. (Non Creamy Layer): Constitutionally, previously the OBC candidates having Annual Income less then 2.5 Lacs are considered to be OBC Non-Creamy layer. But since the criteria has changed to 4.5 Lacs so all OBC candidate (father-Mother) having annual income less then 4.5 Lacs per annum will be considered under Non-Creamy Layer.

In brief Parents Income (except salary and income from agricultural land) must not exceed 4.5 Lacs in last 3 consecutive years.

3% Seats are reserved for PH candidates, provided that they have at least 40% of disability.

5% seats are reserved for CW.
Children/War Widows of Defence Personnel of personnel of Armed/Paramilitary Force.

~Faiyaz~
3rd May 2011, 04:08 PM
ashok880

There is no female reservation in AIEEE exam.
If you get below 2000 rank,then you can get admission in top Engineering college.
3rd May 2011, 05:43 PM
mohd haider

15% seats are reserved for SC

7.5% seats are reserved for ST

27% seats are reserved for OBC
3rd May 2011, 08:35 PM
arvind_singh

Well sorry to say but there is no such reservation in AIEEE exams.Its national level exam
so there is no such relaxation provided to girls .But you do have reservation in some
state level colleges
. Generally there is 5% reservation for girls in different states colleges
but not in IIT'S AND NIT'S.

In national level reservation is provided to those who reservation is allowed under
government policy.Here is the reservation for different caste students in national level

27% reservation for OBC
15% reservation for SC
7.5% reservation for ST
3% reservation for PH candidates.
3rd May 2011, 08:40 PM
kapil vij

their is no such reservation for girls in AIEEE.
it can give relaxations for casts only, not for gender.
but many of state level universities are provinding with reservations for girls.
3rd May 2011, 08:41 PM
kapil vij

their is no such reservation for girls in AIEEE.
it can give relaxations for casts only, not for gender.
but many of state level universities are provinding with reservations for girls.
6th May 2011, 09:02 PM

sir, i want to know that after 7000 rank in IITJEE for general candidates,which college & what branches are offered?
6th May 2011, 11:14 PM

can i get G.B.PANT UNIVERSITY AFTER SECURING A TOTAL OF 90 MARKS IN AIEEE
15th May 2011, 09:07 PM

sir may i know what will be my rank(an approximation) if i m scoring 78 marks in aieee 2011 examination belonging to ST categoryw
22nd May 2011, 05:32 PM

my expected marks in aieee 2011 is 150 can i get dce
23rd May 2011, 01:17 PM

sir my expected marks in aieee 2011 is 90 will i get a seat n im sc category
27th May 2011, 07:54 AM

My expeted marks in aieee 2011 are 102 can i get nit trichy i belongs to ST
31st May 2011, 10:02 PM

can i know up to which rank one can get admission in top colleges
1st June 2011, 01:05 AM

minimum rank required in AIEEE to get nit jaipur ?????????? please help me sir and rply me soon
1st June 2011, 12:14 PM

I belong to himachal gen,my aieee score is 120-130.cn i get nit hamirpur
1st June 2011, 02:44 PM

i am getting 55 marks and i am an sc can i hope any rank mfor me?
4th June 2011, 02:30 PM

what will the minimum total qualified marks for AIEEE (2011)? pooja singh
4th June 2011, 02:34 PM

sir,can u please tell me the minimum total qualified marks 4 cracking AIEEE (2011)??? plz reply me soon
4th June 2011, 02:41 PM

sir,plz tell me what will be the Mininmum total qualifying marks 4 AIEEE(2011)??? my expected marks is 96...
5th June 2011, 03:47 PM

sir my state rank(rajasthan) is 5996,all India rank is 44586.Is there any chance for admission in mnit jaipur?plz.. reply soon
6th June 2011, 09:38 AM

i have entered my cat as obc but parents income is above 4.5 lacs .my obc rank in aieee2011 is 377 and overall rank is 1809 [both state rank] can i get nit for architecture
6th June 2011, 08:11 PM

My Uttarakhand State ST rank is 372. I am a girl can I get addmission in any NITs.
Nikita Chauhan D/o Yashpal Chauhan
Dehradun
9th June 2011, 02:42 PM

Detailed of AIEEE
Name- Neha. Kumari
Mark obtained= 50
Rank 310000
OBC rank=91700
Please suggest me , can i get any good Engg collece for Computer/ Electronic trad.
My ID = [email protected]
11th June 2011, 06:56 AM

i am a girl candidate my state rank in uttarakhand is 1498 can i get cse branch in COER or in G B pant college pauri
22nd June 2011, 11:27 PM

Is their any reservation for girls & SC, ST students in AIPMT?
8th July 2011, 04:36 PM
namit_sahu21

No, there is no reservation for girls in AIEEE.

Minimum marks required to appear in the counseling of AIEEE is about 50 for General candidates and 45 for OBC candidates...
8th July 2011, 04:37 PM
namit_sahu21

Exclamation Re: Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?

No, there is no reservation for girls in AIEEE.

Minimum marks required to appear in the counseling of AIEEE is about 50 for General candidates and 45 for OBC candidates...
26th August 2011, 12:54 AM
Mannu2525

Reservations for girls in AIEEE?

There is no such reservation for girls candidates in AIEEE.

As per the order of honorable supreme court, Reservation is given only to OBC, SC and ST candidates.
•) 27% - For OBC Candidates
•) 22.5% - For SC Candidates
•) 7% - For ST Candidates

◘> Minimum marks required for counseling is 60 for general candidates, 50 for OBC, 43 for ST and 35 for ST candidates.

BEST OF LUCK

With Regards,
~Manvendra~
26th August 2011, 05:37 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

There are no reservations for girls, you have to take your sit as a candidate, but SC/ST/OBC and physically challenged citizen will have reservation.
25th March 2012, 05:52 PM
gamble007

AIEEE- ALL INDIAN ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAMINATION

I do'nt think there is any kind of reservation provided especially for girl, never the less, if you belongs to ST\SC\OBC candidates , then you can claim for the any kind of reservation for taking advantage of reservation in allotment of seats in NITS .

The reservation provided for these kinds of candidates are -
~~ 27% - For OBC Candidates
~~22.5% - For SC Candidates
~~7% - For ST Candidates

THANK YOU
@~GAMBLER~@
10th June 2012, 09:41 AM

i scored 101 marks i aieee can i get admisson in pec university of technology chandigarh?
9th July 2012, 01:00 AM

What minimum rank in AIEEE is required to get into nit colleges?
13th August 2012, 03:06 PM
aryan5107241

Dear there ,

There are no such specific reservations given to girls in AIEEE.

Reservations are only given to Reserved category candidiates , so if you belong to any of the reserved categories , only then you will be able to get the reservation as in AIEEE ,

27% Seats are reserved for OBC Candidates

15% Seats are reserved for SC Candidates

7.5% Seats are reserved for ST Candidates

3% Seats are reserved for Physically Handicapped Candidates.

Now , if you want to get admission in NITs , then you have to get a rank less than 17,000 and if you want to know the minimum marks required to be eligible to called for the counselling , then you must have to secure a minimum of 48 marks.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
13th August 2012, 06:56 PM
guri kaur

hello...!!!

-->no,my dear friend there is no individual quota for girls in NIIT'S and IIT'S.

-->but reservation seats are there for categories like SC/OBC/ST.

-->FURTHER PLEASE CHECK THE ATTACHED FILE.

THANKS....ALL THE BEST....GO AHEAD AND WORK HARD TO GET ADMISSION I ONE OF THE BEST IIT'S BASED INSTITUTE.
File Type: docx AIEEE.docx(32.3 KB, 131 views)
15th August 2012, 01:47 PM
Sammy11

Talking Re: Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?

Hi dear..

Currently , there is no reservation for Girl Candidate. However, if you belong to any of the category such as SC/ST/OBC/PH etc. then you can get a reserved seat.

Here I have attached 2 files namely Reservation.pdf and Reservation2.pdf, you can find all details about reservation in these files.

Coming to second part of your question, this is the list of expected marks vs rank in AIEEE. Please note that you can not assure what rank would you get in AIEEE 2013 but it's just for an Idea.

All the best..!!

With Warm Regards
Sammy
15th August 2012, 10:37 PM
vidh

Currently , there is no reservation for Girl Candidate. However, if you belong to any of the category such as SC/ST/OBC/PH etc. then you can get a reserved seat.

Here I have attached 2 files namely Reservation.pdf and Reservation2.pdf, you can find all details about reservation in these files.

Coming to second part of your question, this is the list of expected marks vs rank in AIEEE. Please note that you can not assure what rank would you get in AIEEE 2013 but it's just for an Idea.

vidh
7th May 2013, 12:01 PM

How many merit seats in NEET UG Ok uh