21st March 2011, 02:48 PM
Supriya Rachapalli

Is B.Com necessary for CS after MBA? Duration of the course?

Hello,

I want to prepare for CS. I completed my MBA(finance) without BCom background.Is it true that b com back ground is necessary? In how many years we can complete this course? Can you suggest me the best institutions where I can do this course? Is it true that like CA and ICWA even this course is tough and not easily completed? Kindly suggest.

22nd March 2011, 03:22 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is B.Com necessary for CS after MBA? Duration of the course?

It is not necessary that you need to be from the B.Com background. You can apply for the CS course in the intermediate level. Some of the syllabus is similar to the B.Com but that doesnot mean that others cannot pursue it. Also it is a tough exam but with a systematic approach you can clear it. You must purchase the prospectus.
12th May 2011, 12:39 PM
Unregistered

no its not at all necessary to hv b.com as a background for cs, you can apply for the intermediate course. nothing is tough if you have the determination to clear it and everything is tough if u loose hope.... all d best 4 ur future
3rd July 2011, 05:56 PM
Unregistered

I am commerce graduate and i want to go for c s . so kindly inform me about time duration as well subject which i have to study ?
29th October 2011, 06:17 PM
Unregistered

Respected All,

i am graduate in b.com now i am purcuing mba 3 sem and i want to do cs plz advise me
16th October 2012, 01:43 PM
Unregistered

I have done b com I have the certificate and mark sheets are lost. I have done MBA finance thro TNOU and have my certificate and mark list Am I eligible to do CS
16th October 2012, 06:23 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++