25th May 2010, 10:06 PM
areeb hasan

Is bachelor of alternative medicine approoved by any government organisation?

is bachelor of alternative medicine is approoved by any government law/body/or society

26th May 2010, 01:38 PM

Default Re: Is bachelor of alternative medicine approoved by any government organisation?

Originally Posted by areeb hasan View Post
is bachelor of alternative medicine is approoved by any government law/body/or society
hi areeb,
yes dear bachelor of alternative medicine is approoved by any government law/body/or society.

Institutes
Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (U.P.)
Gujarat Ayurveda University, Jamnagar (Gujarat)
Ayurveda and Unani Tibbia College, Delhi
Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya, Gaya (Bihar)
National Homeopathic Medical College, Lucknow (U.P.)
Guwahati University, Guwahati (Assam)
Government Homeopathic Medical College, Bangalore (Karnataka)
SV Ayurveda College, Tirupati (Tamilnadu)
Tibia College, New Delhi
JB Rai State Ayurvedic College Kolkata
Gurukul Ayurvedic College, Hardwar
National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur
Gujarat Ayurveda University Jamnagar
State Ayurvedic College, Guwahan
Poddar Ayurvedic College, Mumbai
ISM Colleges in Hyderabad, Vijayawada and Warangal
National Institute of Naturopathy, Pune
Sri Ayurveda College, Nagpur
National Institute of Siddha, Chennai
National Institute of Unani Medicine, Bangalore
Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga, New Delhi
National Institute of Homoeopathy, Kolkata.
Rashtriya Ayurveda Vidhyapeeth, New Delhi.
All India Institute of Ayurveda is being set up in Sarita Vihar, New Delhi

27th May 2010, 01:32 AM
swati123

Default Re: Is bachelor of alternative medicine approoved by any government organisation?

The Bachelor of Alternative Medicine is a government approved degree course at par with the

MBBS degree course. In 2002, the India government devised a National Policy on Indian

Systems of Medicine and Homoeopathy in recognition of the utility/effectiveness of the

Indian Systems of Medicine. Following this, UG/PG courses in alternative medicine were

launched under the Central Council of Indian Medicine.
29th May 2010, 05:44 PM

Yes, bachelor of alternative medicine is approoved by government
organisation and these are some best institute to pursue this
course-

Banaras Hindu University

AIIMS

Jadavpur University.
29th May 2010, 07:15 PM

is dere any scope after B.A.M.S?
12th June 2010, 10:20 PM
Joshep Tobin

Hello friend.
Yes, definitely bachelor of alternative medicine is approved by government organization.
The courses of Bachelor Certificate in Alternative Medicines have is of two years duration and require the candidate to have passed class XII. The Post Graduate degree Course is of 1 year duration and requires the candidate to be a M.B.B.S., B.H.M.S., D.M.S., D.H.M.S. or Medical Graduate from a recognized universities.

Thanks for your share with me.
Human Auras
22nd June 2010, 12:37 PM

IS ELECTRO HOMOEPATHY MEDICINE APPROVED BY ANY GOVERNMENT ORGANISATION

AS WELL AS DIGREE OR DIPLOMA FROM INDIAN BOARD OF ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE KOLKATA IS

VALIED FOR THE PRACTICE

K.KULKARNI
29th June 2010, 07:18 PM

Yes. After completing Bachelor Degree in Alternative Medicine, you can start practice as a alternative medical practitioner and get your degree / diploma attested with the Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India and be eligible for both Govt. jobs and private sector jobs both in India and considering the country laws, abroad too.
26th September 2010, 11:30 PM

Can ayurveda be practiced as alternative medicine in Gujarat state?
4th October 2010, 10:26 PM

after doing BAMS one do pg in modren medicine from a foreign university, after coming back india can practise in specialisation or it is ill legal.
6th October 2010, 02:04 PM

I have a Bachelor of Alternative Systems of Medicine, received at the Open International University for Alternative Medicines (now Indian Board of Alternative Medicines, India); I live in Italy, is this Bachelor valid in this country too?
Thank you for your reply.
MF
28th January 2011, 10:26 AM

sir please tell me about entrance exam of bhms form and date
28th January 2011, 05:22 PM

Is Bachelor of Alternative system of Medicine is equal lent to MBBS or not
30th January 2011, 02:12 PM

kya ibam digree is valid for practise in india in alternative field.
1st February 2011, 04:04 PM

I havetaken RMPAM from Indian Board of Alternative Medicine. Can I practice ayurveda in kerala
15th February 2011, 03:32 PM

I WANT TO STUDY NATUROPATHY CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW EILL IT HELP ME PROFESSIONALLY .I AM A 34 YEAR OLD GRADUATE IN PHYSIOLOGY .
REGARDS
28th February 2011, 10:19 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI DEAR FRIEND,

yes dear bachelor of alternative medicine is approoved by any government organisation.

These are some best institute to pursue this
course-

-National Homeopathic Medical College, Lucknow (U.P.)
-Guwahati University, Guwahati (Assam)
-Government Homeopathic Medical College, Bangalore (Karnataka)
-SV Ayurveda College, Tirupati (Tamilnadu)
-Tibia College, New Delhi
-JB Rai State Ayurvedic College Kolkata
-Gurukul Ayurvedic College, Hardwar
-National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur
-Gujarat Ayurveda University Jamnagar
-State Ayurvedic College, Guwahan

For more information please go to the official website for these colleges.

BEST WISHES FOR YOUR FUTURE................
4th March 2011, 07:42 PM

sir,electro homeopathy is approoved in gujarat.
9th March 2011, 04:02 PM

i have done MD AM from indian board of alternative medicines can i get it approved and attested by ministry of hrd govt of india
9th March 2011, 04:05 PM

i have done MD AM from indian board of alternative medicines can i get it approved and attested by ministry of hrd govt of india
20th March 2011, 02:46 PM
amlendu

Yes, bachelor of alternative medicine is approoved by government
organisation and these are some best institute to pursue this
course-

Banaras Hindu University

AIIMS

Jadavpur University.

thank
14th April 2011, 02:30 AM

After doing bams how one can practising modern on legal basis
15th April 2011, 11:49 AM

why you have to not given any answer about gujarat state? Is RMP AM is valid for practice with ayurvedic in Gujarat.?

Anis Chokwala.
16th April 2011, 03:00 PM

Is Indian Gov't or any concerning authority has recognized MBBS(AM)/MBBS(A)/MBBS(AS) degree which is conferring by the various institute in Kolkata such as AMCC/IBAM/ICAM?
3rd May 2011, 06:22 PM

Iam 36 yrs old.Iam a bachelor of english. can i study bachelor of alternate medicine online.
11th May 2011, 07:59 PM

can BAMS prescribe Siddha and ayurvdic medicine?
11th May 2011, 10:01 PM

UGC DECLARED INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ALTERNATE MEDICINES, 80, CHOWRINGHEE, KOLKATA AS A FAKE UNIVERSITY/INSTITUTION. Kindly Let me know if any a degree/diploma from this institution empowers the holder to practice medicine officially or not. if so what are the criteria and what is the documentation to show that the diploma/degree is valid of this institution.
Santosh
12th May 2011, 12:46 AM
amlendu shekhar

yes dear bachelor of alternative medicine is approoved by any government law/body/or society.

Institutes
Tibia College, New Delhi

15th May 2011, 11:45 PM
ashishshekhar

Institutes
Tibia College, New Delhi

25th May 2011, 11:16 PM

sir please let me know whether Indianboard of alternative medicines Calcutta is approved in tamilnadu or not?
26th May 2011, 06:29 AM

Is there any university in Calcutta namely "The Global Open Research University for Indo-Alopathy Medicine" 97/6, Hajra Road, Calcutta? Which is providing MBBS(AS) degreee!
2nd June 2011, 09:34 PM

Post Re: Is bachelor of alternative medicine approoved by any government organisation?

Not valid for the practice in Indian medicine and other medical area,
not approved of Indian board of alternative medical, kolkata of Indian government and any other government.
otherwise please send more information of approval alternative medicine and acupressure other alternative medical systems .

Dr. Madan
Agra
My Email :[email protected]
my call no: 09837569924
2nd June 2011, 09:36 PM

AS WELL AS DIGREE OR DIPLOMA FROM INDIAN BOARD OF ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE KOLKATA IS

VALIED FOR THE PRACTICE

K.KULKARNI[/QUOTE]

Replly

Not valid for the practice in Indian medicine and other medical area,
not approved of Indian board of alternative medical, kolkata of Indian government and any other government.
otherwise please send more information of approval alternative medicine and acupressure other alternative medical systems .

Dr. Madan
Agra
My Email :[email protected]
my call no: 09837569924
15th June 2011, 02:21 PM

what is this Indian Board of Alternative Medicine? And Indian Institute of Alternative Medicine,Kolkatta? Is there any government approval for this institution??

Dr.Syam
21st June 2011, 10:32 PM

SIR
MBBS ALTERNATIVE MEDICINES
PATNA(BIHAR)ME PRACTICE ALLOW HAI
22nd June 2011, 01:04 PM

Can a person who passed mbbs (am) under central jadavpur training society for medical research practice in any part of india?
25th June 2011, 06:45 PM

IS THERE ANY SCOPE FOR INDIAN BDS ABROAD, IF YES, PLEASE GUIDE ME.
21st July 2011, 05:55 AM
Mondegesigmon

Default Where I can find a good in-house Law job vacancies?

Hi I need peaceful inhouse job and I have searched all the job boards more times than thousand times and sent off hundreds of resumes. However, i have not been able to find a single good response to my resumes. If anyone knows about particular inhouse job search where i can look for a good inhouse job, please reply me with the location details. I will be thankful to you for your early response.
4th August 2011, 12:37 AM

Dear sir i m Dr. Rahul Soni i did it B.A.M.S(AM) from Nasik 2002-2005 IBAM can i practice anywhere in india its recongnised Univercity ????
12th August 2011, 10:54 PM
DR.SARVESH KUMAR

Arrow Re: Is bachelor of alternative medicine approoved by any government organisation?

Sir ya bachelor of alternative medicine is approved by govenment of west Bangal. And valied for practice all over india.
20th August 2011, 07:47 PM

i have completed diploma course d.i.a.m.s.so can i pratice.
13th September 2011, 01:38 PM

I obtained M.D (AM) from Institute of Alternative Medicines & Research - Kolkatta located in 189, Diamond Harbour Road Kolkata-700 063, Please advice if this degree is valid and legal and if I can practice alternate medicine anywhere in India with help of the said degrees or is it only safe to have the preffix of my name as "Dr" ???
17th September 2011, 05:17 PM

hello sir, is there any international university of delhi which offers the course of alternative medicine and system. this is offered by m e h colleage at ranjhi at jabalpur .this is true university or false course offered by this colleage.
23rd September 2011, 02:59 PM

SIR I HAVE TAKEN MBA (HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION) FROM JIWAJI UNIVERSITY GWALIOR M.P SO CAN I JOIN TO ALTERNATIVE MEDICINE COURSE(BAMS) PLEASE SUGGEST ME
1st October 2011, 02:13 PM

How to get attest BASM degree offered by IBAM kolkatta for Ministry of HRD? Where to approach? What is the address and contact authority?
5th October 2011, 08:46 AM
shrijan00

hy,
The Bachelor of Alternative Medicine is a government approved degree course at par with the MBBS degree course.
Institutes
5th October 2011, 09:32 PM

Originally Posted by areeb hasan View Post
yes i believe indian Board for alternative medicines is a recognised body but i am not sure of Indian Council of alternative medicines
12th October 2011, 10:42 AM

if some body doing naturopathy practice after M.D(am)frm ibam kolcutta then tell me on that person govt .kya case kar sakti hai or kis law ke under????????
23rd October 2011, 08:11 PM

WAHT IS THE PROSES TO APPLY IN IT.....
28th November 2011, 12:01 AM

DEAR SIR I HAVE DONE BPTH FROM AMCC IS IT APPROOVED..and in that basis can i practice anywhere in india its recongnised Univercity