1st March 2012, 07:00 AM
soumyaicis

Best Books to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

Best book for ibps cleark
i wanna appear for this exam.

1st March 2012, 11:55 AM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Best Books to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

Originally Posted by soumyaicis View Post
Important Books to Prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam
--------------------------------------------

Publisher: Upscportal Publications
ISBN: 9381362266
Price: Rs. 250

Click Here to buy Online

Publisher: Arihant Publications I Pvt Ltd
ISBN: 8183488501
Price: Rs. 181

Click Here to buy Online

Publisher: Disha Publication
ISBN: 9381250877
Price: Rs. 202

Click Here to buy Online

Publisher: Arihant Publishing India Ltd
ISBN: 8183483631
Price: Rs. 272

Click Here to buy Online

Publisher: Tata Mc-graw Hill Publishing
ISBN: 1259003582
Price: Rs. 298

Click Here to buy Online

Publisher: Arihant Publications
ISBN: 8183483623
Price: 279

Click Here to buy Online

Pattern of IBPS Bank Clerk Exam

Basic Eligibility criteria for IBPS Bank Clerk Exam:
  • You should have completed 12th standard in any steam with Mathematics subject from recognized school.
  • You should have achieve above 50% marks in 12th.
  • Your Age should be between 18 to 28 years for General(18 to 31 for OBC & 18 to 33 years for SC/ST/PD candidates).
  • You must be an Indian citizen.
1st March 2012, 12:11 PM
Oracle 9

Default Re: Best Books to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

you can use these books also.

For English

YOU must follow right kind of Grammar books
general english by R.S. Aggrawal
Vikas aggrawal
MANY OTHER BOOKS.

2.READ DAILY ENGLISH NEWSPAPER
THE TIMES OF INDIA
ETC
3.LISTEN ENGLISH NEWS CHANNELS
NDTV english
TIMES NOW

GENERAL AWARENESS

1, GENERAL KNOWLEDGE BY TARUN GOYAL
2,COMPETITON SUCCESS
3,PRATIYOGITA DARPAN

4,DAILY NEWS PAPER LIKE

THE TIMES OF INDIA,THE HINDU etc
NEWS CHANNELS
NDTV english
TIMES NOW

REASONING

BANK CHRONICLE SERVICES MAGAZINE
COMMON REASONING BY K .KUNDAN
VERBEL & NONVERBAL REASONING BY R.S Aggarwal

MATHS
QUICKER MATHS BY M.TYRA.
1st March 2012, 12:13 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear

FOR IBPS clerical exam criteria:-

*Candidate pass 12th in any stream
*Age - after complete your 12th then no upper age limits but maximum 30 years

Pattern of question :-

Books for preparation :-

Good Luck..........
1st March 2012, 12:13 PM

BEST IBPS CLERK EXAMS BOOKS

Bank Clerical Cadre (Common Written Examination conducted by IBPS)
by
Ashok Mehta,Manish Arora,S L Gulati
Publisher: New Light Publications (2012)

IBPS/CWE Bank Clerk 2011 Practice Set
by
Arihant Experts
Publisher: Arihant (2011)

Target IBPS - CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook
by
Disha Experts
Publisher: Disha Publication (2011)

Study Package for IBPS Clerk Grade Exam
by
Sanjeev Joon
Publisher: Tata Mc-graw Hill Publishing (2012)

Study Guide To I .B. P. S Cwe: For Recruitment In Clerical Cadre
by
G. K
Publisher: G.k Publication (2011)

1st March 2012, 02:36 PM
22prakash

hi.........
for IBPS cleark reasoning , Maths, English , GK, computer is necessary subject, which is necessary to pass the exam. for this you should take the books

Maths - tricky methods book from kiran publications
reasoning - hari om prasad
english - wren and martin
gk - current mazagins like banking cronicle
computer - baiscs lnowledge books

good luck for next exam......
1st March 2012, 04:24 PM
priyanka_22

Arrow Re: Best Books to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

Books designed specially for IBPS Clerk Exam

Purchase one of these not all , hope this will help you.

Best Luck for Future.

"If you do not hope, you will not find what is beyond your hopes."
1st March 2012, 04:24 PM
vyasraju

If you will run behind book you will get 100 books and will get confused what now which to refere. Just do one thing prepare everything from net, you will get everything on net. which will be much more useful than "cheaper books"...
1st March 2012, 09:00 PM
sumansin

These are Best Books for IBPS Clerk Exam

Test of Reasoning by R.S Agarwal, BSC Analytical Reasoning.

Test of Numerical Abilities by R.S. Agarwal (Quicker Maths), Solved Papers of Kiran / Unique Publication.

Test of English Language by Lucent’s General English, R.S Agarwal, Wren & Martin, BSC English is Easy.
2nd March 2012, 01:08 AM
tanu47

Best IBPS Clerk Exams Books

Bank Clerical Cadre (Common Written Examination conducted by IBPS) by

IBPS/CWE Bank Clerk 2011 Practice Set by
Arihant Experts

Target IBPS - CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook by
Disha Experts

Study Package for IBPS Clerk Grade Exam by
Sanjeev Joon

Study Guide To I .B. P. S Cwe: For Recruitment In Clerical Cadre by
G. K
3rd March 2012, 07:33 AM
Ravikanth2027

IBPS clerks books :
poular master guide : bank clerical tets by R.Gupta & published by Ramesh publlishing house .cost of this book 207/-
bank clerical test previous years papers by R Gupta & published by Ramesh publlishing house .cost of this book 126/-
bank clerical practice work book by RPH editorial board & published by Ramesh publlishing house .cost of this book 168
general intelligence/test of resaoning by G.K Puri & Uma sinha ,publisg=hed by Tata mcgraw cost of this book 238/-
numerical ability & mathes aptitude by Aditham B.Rao , published by House cost of this book 261/-
encyclopedia of general knowledge & general awareness by R.P Verma ,published Asian 208/-
computer literacy & knowledge by kiran prakashan cost of this book 124/-
General socio economic & banking awareness by kiran prake=ashan cost of this book 124/-

Name:  9789381250716.jpg
Views: 1518
Size:  2.8 KB

Name:  9789381250884.jpg
Views: 1515
Size:  2.6 KB

Name:  bank-clerk-exam-practice-work-book-80-sets-100x100-imad23hgvfmg5mdq.jpeg.jpg
Views: 1524
Size:  10.1 KB

Name:  ibps-bank-clerk-solved-papers-for-cwe-100x100-imad26zfqjtyuzu9.jpeg.jpg
Views: 1598
Size:  9.9 KB

Click image for larger version

Name:	IBPS-CWE-PO-MT-Practice-Work-Book-Cover-Page1.jpeg.jpg
Views:	2603
Size:	54.2 KB
ID:	80621

Name:  ultimate-guide-bank-clerk-cwe-sbi-examination-100x100-imad72p52wpzecew.jpeg.jpg
Views: 1507
Size:  3.9 KB
22nd May 2012, 06:38 PM

i am a engineering student. i have scored in aieee 22000 rank last year but due to some family reason i get married after it. now my husband dont wantfor my four year college studyin engineer.so i had to leave it but now i want job in banks but i am only 17 year old girl what should i do? i have no more time and i can good score bank please give me ur advice
1st June 2012, 07:00 PM

Hello everybody. I am a ECE Engg. graduate in 2011.I want to make a career in Banking.So for i think to apply for IBPS.But before that i want to know the best book for preparation for IBPS.I want to make self preparation,so please guide me, in getting the best book.
1st June 2012, 11:17 PM
pops07

Your question is very common for most of the IBPS aspirants. And at the same time it is confusing too.

Since so many different books are available in the market for the same exam, that students get confused. It is not possible to buy all the books because the prices of such books are nearly Rs. 400/- and also students will not get time to finish all the books.

So here a suggestion for all.

I have searched many books and it is found that, the model question papers in all the books are good and more or less all are same.

But the problem lies in the solved answers.

The questions given in most of the books are correct, but the answers given to the questions are not always correct.

All books contain some wrong explanations and answers. Some books contain more faults, some contains less.

Even some famous books like Arihant, UPSC, etc. all contains a lot of wrong answers, which confuse the students very much.

But KIRAN's Practice Work is relatively good with compared to others books, though Kiran's also contains few mistakes. But it is less than other books.

So I would suggest you to buy Kiran's books. The books are:

Other than kiran's, the only book that I would suggest you is:

Other than these I would tell you not to buy any other publishers book.

2nd June 2012, 02:24 AM
lakshmi dhana

HAI......

EXAM PATTERN FOR IBPS :

IMPORTANT REFERENCE BOOK FOR IBPS:

Best Books to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam

by

IBPS/CWE Bank Clerk 2011 Practice Set
by
Arihant Experts

general intelligence/test of resaoning by G.K Puri & Uma sinha ,publisg=hed by Tata mcgraw

Study Package for IBPS Clerk Grade Exam
by
Sanjeev Joon

bank clerical practice work book by RPH editorial board & published by Ramesh publlishing house

ALL THE BEST!!!!
11th June 2012, 04:31 PM

ibps cwe clerck preparation ke liye guide achhi hoti hai ya practice book
25th June 2012, 12:45 AM

I m 1st time trying so which book i can read? Can u reply me
25th June 2012, 12:49 PM
Shaenma

You can use the following books as reference:-

>IBPS Bank Clerk Solved Papers for CWE by Kiran Publishers
>Target IBPS - CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook by Disha Experts
>IBPS Bank Clerical CWE Practice Work Book by Kiran Prakashan

Keep yourself updated about the current affairs. Try to read newspapers and magazines as much as possible. A manorama year book can be a very useful buy.

I have also attached some papers here. Please go through them as well.
File Type: pdf IBPS clerk sample paper 1.pdf(370.3 KB, 215 views)
File Type: pdf IBPS - Clerk sample paper 2.pdf(18.4 KB, 185 views)
File Type: pdf IBPS - Clerk sample paper 3.pdf(13.0 KB, 146 views)
25th June 2012, 06:55 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

You can refer the following Books to Prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam as under-

1. Bank Clerical Cadre (Common Written Examination conducted by IBPS) by

2. IBPS/CWE Bank Clerk 2011 Practice Set by
Arihant Experts

3. Target IBPS - CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook by
Disha Experts

4. Study Package for IBPS Clerk Grade Exam by
Sanjeev Joon

5. Study Guide To I .B. P. S Cwe: For Recruitment In Clerical Cadre by
G. K

6. Publisher: Upscportal Publications
ISBN: 9381362266

7. Publisher: Arihant Publications I Pvt Ltd
ISBN: 8183488501
Price: Rs. 181

6. Publisher: Disha Publication
ISBN: 9381250877
Price: Rs. 202

8. Publisher: Arihant Publishing India Ltd
ISBN: 8183483631
Price: Rs. 272

9. Publisher: Tata Mc-graw Hill Publishing
ISBN: 1259003582
Price: Rs. 298

10. Publisher: Arihant Publications
ISBN: 8183483623
Price: 279
27th June 2012, 12:14 AM
GURINDER BILLING

hiii...!!

--> following are the best books to prepare this exam:-

* IBPS bank clerk solved papers for CWE by kiran publishers.

* Target IBPS - CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook by Disha Experts

* IBPS Bank Clerical CWE Practice Work Book by Kiran Prakashan

you can also check the following attachment.

all the best...go ahead!!
File Type: pdf (www.entrance-exam.net)-IBPS - Clerk sample paper 2.pdf(18.4 KB, 119 views)
15th July 2012, 12:47 PM

i want to appear ibps next clerk exam2012.pls send me the syllabus to my email id.my email id is [email protected]
14th August 2012, 01:04 AM

I want to know which is the best book for IBPS clerical post
22nd September 2012, 02:44 PM

I have scored 147 marks in EXSM Category from U.P, is there any chance I will call for interview from any Bank.
25th October 2012, 10:54 AM

Hello Sir,i am going to write ibps exam tell me which books to prepare and how many hours to study daily and correct books to prepare for the exam.also which is the best coaching centre in hyderabad.
25th October 2012, 06:25 PM
SAM14U

HELLO DEAR

THERE ARE SO MANY BOOK TO PREPARE THE IBPS EXAM BUT YOU SHOULD TO PREPARE FROM THE LIST OF FEW BOOK BECAUSE THESE ARE GOOD BOOK & HELP THEM GO INCRESE YOUR NUMBER IN EXAM.
THE BOOK ARE:-
1. bank clerical test previous years papers
by
R Gupta

2. Bank Clerical Cadre
by
Ashok Mehta

3. CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook
by
Disha Experts

4. Study Package for IBPS Clerk Grade Exam
by
Sanjeev Joon

ALL THE BEST.............
25th October 2012, 06:27 PM
SAM14U

Thumbs up Re: Best Books to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam?

HELLO DEAR

THERE ARE SO MANY BOOK TO PREPARE THE IBPS EXAM BUT YOU SHOULD TO PREPARE FROM THE LIST OF FEW BOOK BECAUSE THESE ARE GOOD BOOK & HELP THEM GO INCRESE YOUR NUMBER IN EXAM.
THE BOOK ARE:-
1. bank clerical test previous years papers
by
R Gupta

2. Bank Clerical Cadre
by
Ashok Mehta

3. CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook
by
Disha Experts

4. Study Package for IBPS Clerk Grade Exam
by
Sanjeev Joon

ALL THE BEST.............
29th October 2012, 10:26 AM

PLZ HELP ME HOW TO PREPARE FOR IBPS
29th October 2012, 04:56 PM
mxsiva4u

DEAR FRIEND....

Top Books For Bank Exam:-

IBPS Bank Clerk Success Master Common Written Examination
by Arihant Experts
Publisher: Arihant Publishing India Ltd

The Pearson Guide to the CWE Clerical Cadre
by Thorpe Edgar, Showick Thorpe
Publisher: Pearson Education

Bank Clerical Cadre Common Written Exam(Paperback)
by T. S. Jain
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan

Banking Interviews: The Complete Book for IBPS Bank PO & Clerk Examination
by Gautam Majumdar
Publisher: Arihant

Solved Papers Bank Clerk Exam
by Expert Compilations
Publisher: Arihant Publications

Bank Probationary Officer Exam Previous Paper (Solved)
by R. Gupta's
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House

IBPS (CWE) Clerical Cadre
(Paperback)
Publisher: Unique Publishers

29th October 2012, 07:59 PM
venkataprakash.v

Books for IBPS Clerical examination ::

Study Package For IBPS Institute of Banking Personnel Selection: Common Written Examination Clerical Cadre Recruitment
by Sanjeev Joon
Publisher: Tata Mc-graw Hill Publishing
Price: Rs. 350

Solved Papers Bank Clerical Grade Examination For I.B.P.S. CWE
by G K P
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd
Price: Rs. 295

IBPS (CWE) Clerical Cadre
Publisher: Unique Publishers
Price: Rs. 295

English for the IBPS CWE Clerical Cadre
by Editorial Team Of Content Crop
Publisher: Pearson

by Ashok Mehta, Manish Arora, S L Gulati
Publisher: New Light Publications
Price: Rs. 345

Reasoning for the IBPS CWE Clerical Cadre
Price: Rs. 260

Other Books for IBPS Clerical Examination ::

Computer Knowledge for the IBPS CWE Clerical Cadre
Price: Rs. 225

IBPS Institute of Banking Personnel Selection: CWE Common Written Examination for Recruitment in Clerical Cadre Online Exam Study Guide
by GKP
Publisher: G.K. Publications
Price: Rs. 450

IBPS Institute of Banking Personnel Selection: CWE Common Written Examination for Recruitment in Clerical Cadre Online Exam Study Guide
by GKP
Publisher: G.K. Publications
Price: Rs. 165

IBPS Bank Clerical CWE Common Written Examination Practice Work Book
by Kiran Prakashan
Publisher: Kiran Prakashan
Price: Rs. 393

IBPS Institute of Banking Personnel Selection Bank Clerical Cadre Common Written Examination
Price: Rs. 175

IBPS: Common Written Examination (CWE) guide for Clerk Grade
by Sachchida Nand Jha
Publisher: Kalinjar Publication
Price: Rs. 280

Bank Clerical Cadre (Common Written Examination (CWE))
by R. Gupta's
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House
Price: Rs. 310
29th October 2012, 08:56 PM
Dharm27

~~~~~:::::::: List of Best IBPS Books ::::::::~~~~~

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Author: Gautam Majumdar
Pages: 184
Price: 125/-

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Author: R Pillai
Pages: 186
Price: 95/-

Author: Expert Compilations
Price: 195/-

Author: Ajay Singh
Pages: 255
Price: 195/-

With Regards....
Dharm
30th October 2012, 10:22 AM

I am B.A. graduate. I am studying / preparation of IBPS examination 2012 But I was confusing because that which books I can perches from the market.

Please give me the solution for the same.

Waiting for your reply.

Best Regards,.........Sominath K.
30th October 2012, 12:27 PM
TARA001

Follow the best books for IBPS clerk EXAM;

Best wishes..
31st October 2012, 06:56 PM
eduforall

IBPS conducts Bank clerk exam twice a year.

Syllabus -

There are five papers -

Reasoning

Quantitative Aptitude

General awareness

Computer awareness

English

Books to prepare for IBPS bank exam -

Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning by R.S. AGARWAL

ENGLISH LANGUAGE-

Objective General English - S.P. BAKSHI
Objective General English - R.S. AGARWAL

QUANTITATIVE APTITUDE--

Quantitative Aptitude - DR. LAL AND JAIN
Quantitative Aptitude - R.S. AGARWAL
Quicker Maths - M.TYRA

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE--

Manorama Year Book
Pratiyogita Darpan
31st October 2012, 09:20 PM
KRISH No.1

HI

Best books to prepare this exam:-
Target IBPS - CWE Bank Clerk Practice Workbook by Disha Experts

IBPS bank clerk solved papers for CWE by kiran publishers.

IBPS Bank Clerical CWE Practice Work Book by Kiran Prakashan

THANK U.................
31st October 2012, 10:32 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear..........
Eligibility criteria for IBPS clerical exam :-

The candidates after 10+2 can apply for ibps clerical exam +2 in any stream from a recognize board .
The age limit is 18 - 28 yrs .
There is a age relaxation for SC/ST & OBC candidates.

The list of best books for IBPS exam :-

Good luck..........
19th November 2012, 04:35 PM

for banking awareness .which book is good for banking awareness in ibps exam
19th November 2012, 08:07 PM
sudha001

HELLO FRIEND ,

Firstly I WOULD LIKE TO GIVE YOU INFORMATION REGARDING EXAM like eligibility , how to apply and as per your question the name of books :-

IBPS Clerk Eligibility Details

IBPS Clerk Eligibility Details: Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) conducts Common Written Examination (CWE) for the recruitment of Clerical Cadre vacancies which was approved by 20 public sector banks. The candidates who are attempting the common written exam need to have the specified age and necessary educational qualification. The following are the eligibility details…

[COLOR="DarkRed"]Eligibility Criteria:COLOR]

Nationality/Citizenship: A Citizen of India.

Age limit: The minimum age limit is 20 years and maximum 28 years.

Relaxation of Upper age limit:

Sr. No. Category Age relaxation
1 Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe 5 years
2 Other Backward Classes 3 years
3 Persons With Disability 10 years

Educational qualification:

1. Degree in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by the Central Government.
2. Computer literacy: Operating and working knowledge in computer systems is mandatory.
3. Proficiency in the Official Language of the State/UT for which vacancies a candidate wishes to apply is preferable.

How to apply ??

Candidate can apply only online and there is no other application forms . But the candidate can pay the fees in two modes :- 1)Online 2)Offline .

Application fees is 50/- for SC/ST/PWD/EXSM candidates , 350 /- for General candidates .

Official website :- www.ibps.in/

Following are the list of best books for you that will help you to crack your exam :-

19th November 2012, 09:19 PM
sai ram kumar

These are some books which may help youfor IBPS exams

A Modern Approach To Verbal Reasoning by R. S. Aggarwal
Non Verbal Reasoning by R. S. Aggarwal
A Modern Approach To Verbal & Non-Verbal Reasoning by
R. S. Aggarwal
Quantitative Aptitude For Competitive Examinations by R. S. Aggarwal
Objective General English by R. S. Aggarwal,Vikas Aggarwal
Objective English For Competitive Examinations by Hari Mohan Prasad
,Uma Rani Sinha
Guide To Banking General Awareness & Banking Aptitude Test PB
by R. Gupta's
20th November 2012, 09:14 AM
Chirag17

Hi friend,

>> Best Books to prepare for IBPS Clerk Exam

-

-

-

-

-