13th April 2010, 07:40 PM
sheela thomas

Best books for UGC?

how i win in UGC.which book should i study to pass the exam.

13th April 2010, 11:53 PM
nalanda

Default Re: Best books for UGC?

hi friend.
tell me your subjects then i can reply very well.
books by the following writer is the best book.....

Dr. Lal, Jain, Dr. K. C. Vashistha
Kumar Pushkar

Dr.Shyam Anand
o k
best wishes for your future.
14th April 2010, 12:21 AM
amitforever

u can get pdf files fron the given link below

1 www.successcds.net/...Exam/CSIR-UGCNET-Study-Material-Previous-Years- Question-Papers.html
2 www.infibeam.com/Books/.../c.../ugc...examination.../8170004810.html
14th April 2010, 10:30 AM
anudmishra

you should study books of career launcher and pratiyogitha darpan,they are really food books
14th April 2010, 10:53 AM
dreamgirl

please mention the subject like net commerce,net computer science whose book you want
you can visit
http://examrace.com/UGCstudymaterial.aspx
14th April 2010, 11:00 AM

daer friend
there are so manny books are availiable for ugc exams
so i will provide a link, please find the best books from
this site and purchase it from market.

http://examrace.com/UGC_Books.aspx.

ok
14th April 2010, 08:56 PM
Bella

for paper one you should read the following books :-

1)UGC-NET/JRF POLITICAL SCIENCE-Upkar Prakashan - Editorial Board
2)U.G.C.-NET/JRF/SLET TEACHING/RESEARCH APTITUDE (GENERAL PAPER-I)-Dr. Lal, Jain, Dr. K. C. Vashistha

for paper to you should read the following book :-

1)UGC NET Pol. Sc Paper - (Hindi)- by Rph Editorial Board

just try these books they are really very helpfull
15th April 2010, 07:15 PM
amarjit

dear,
there are many book publishers which you can refer for the exam :-

http://examrace.com/UGC_Books.aspx

http://books4u.in/book_detail.php?book_id=594

http://download-book.net/free-download-best-books-related-ugc-net-for-computer-science-doc.html

the following books you can refer which are available in the book stores near you :-

1. UGC-NET/JRF/SLET COMMERCE FOR PAPER II
Sunetra Batabyal & Dr.O.P.Sharma

2.CSIR-UGC NET/JRF/SLET MATHEMATICS PAPER I & II Dr. A. Kumar

3.UPKAR'S UGC-NET/JRF/SLET COMMERCE PAPER - II

15th April 2010, 07:42 PM
vipindohre

manoj kumar book,s is practice book for ugc net for english literature
15th April 2010, 08:14 PM
satyavani

for the ugc exam ,you have to prepare from books like career launcher,pratiyogitha darpan ,
you should also follow your subjects text books
25th June 2010, 10:20 AM

which books shuld i follow for net computer science
26th June 2010, 01:04 AM
bholag

lots are books are available for UGC like
upkars publication NET/JRF POLITICAL SCIENCE
shyam sharma UGC book
and you can download book for UGC from the given link below:
www.successCDS.net
26th June 2010, 01:39 PM
paritosh bhat

The book i need for study is the general aptitude book for net exam.
book should contain study material for the entrance exam of UGC.
I also need model papers for the same.
26th June 2010, 04:59 PM

is there any negative marking in CSIR examination?
what are the qualifying marks in CSIR UGC NET (life science) .?
1st July 2010, 03:58 PM

dannit all book publishers are whole shit, they dont really provide what you want like solved answer paper.Tell me has any book have ever given you the solved material which student ever wanted. Do you know what is the reason, the reason is they themselves dont know what may be the possible or expected questions that may come. All are money making business and the once said above are their own sales intermediaters. Ask them ever bull shit have they ever passed ugc exam. You dont know really from where the question might be asked. Secondly like commerce subject the books have given practical sums which never have come and never will come, why dont these books dont actually give the material which we want? Just as they themselves are confused. And they are really running a monopoly business as no other book publisher like upkar or R. Gupta publusher publish the book. Just forget up and prepare from outside material.
2nd September 2010, 08:57 PM

kindly help me find the best book for ugc-net-english exam
9th September 2010, 01:56 AM
sanjusabu

There are lots of good books for UGC net exam.
For Compulsary Paper Books are:-
1) Truemans UGC Net/Slet for Lectureship Exam Paper I (Compulsory)
2) Truemans UGC - CSIR JRF/NET Compulsory Paper - I Science
3) Cosmos Bookhive UGC NET / SLET Paper - I (Compulsory)
4) Upkars UGC/NET/SLET Teaching & Research Aptitude (General Paper-I)

For UGC-CSIR Books are :-
1) Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Physical Sciences (Paper-I & II)
2) Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Chemical Sciences
3) Truemans UGC Net/Slet for English Literature
You may also take help of the following books :-
1) UGC Library & Info. Science by Ravindra Pandey

2) UGC-NET Library & Information Science Papers
by Rph Editorial Board

3) A Guide For U. G. C. Examination For Library & Information Science
by Dr. Anil Sharma (Hardcover – 2006)

4) Descriptive Questions in Library and Information Science (For UGC (NET), SLET, SET and Other Competitive Examinations)
by S M Tripathi, C Lal, K Kumar

5) Multiple Choice Questions in Library and Information Science (For UGC(NET), SLET, JRF & Other Exams)
by Shehbaz H. Naqvi

6) Multiple Choice Questions in Library and Information Science (For UGC(NET), SLET, JRF & Other Exams)
by Shehbaz H. Naqvi- H. B.
13th September 2010, 10:17 AM

its for those who say books really dont help in any exam,, we have 2 prepare ourseives,, the thing is that everytime u just cant move without any help in dark roads,,some assistance is alwayas required,,we should not completely rely on dem,, but also cant avoid dem
24th September 2010, 03:53 PM

can any one suggest some good books for political science
21st October 2010, 11:03 PM

i want to prepare for ugc exam of subject -labour welfare and industrial relations,labour and social welfare,human resource mangement. pls tell me which book is best
23rd October 2010, 06:59 AM
nillu

i want to prepare for ugc exam of subject -labour welfare and industrial relations,labour and social welfare,human resource mangement. pls tell me which book is best
For preparing UGC net you need to have good command on your subject and see the syllabus of net and cover all the topics.
For first paper refre to pratiyogita Darpan montly issues
30th October 2010, 05:44 AM

pls refer the books for home science net paper3
and the scope for home science
31st October 2010, 08:42 AM
princearyan

here is the list of the some books you can choose any of this....

@A Guide For U. G. C. Examination For Library & Information Science
by Dr. Anil Sharma

@Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Physical Sciences

@ books by by Shehbaz H. Naqvi
29th November 2010, 01:01 PM
kpsiju

Originally Posted by nalanda View Post
hi friend.
tell me your subjects then i can reply very well.
books by the following writer is the best book.....

Dr. Lal, Jain, Dr. K. C. Vashistha
Kumar Pushkar

Dr.Shyam Anand
o k
best wishes for your future.
hai friend,

Mysubjet POLITICAL SCIENCE. kindly sent the details including Publisher.

rgds
KPS
3rd December 2010, 04:25 PM

this side kavita
i want to know which book is best ugc net exam for general apttitude test and as well as for life science
plz sir tell me as soon as possible .
6th December 2010, 09:25 PM

hi,can you please suggest me some books to prepare for NET English Literature?
7th December 2010, 08:00 AM
rahul_kumar066

I think you don't need too much to worry about book go to this website you must get help
http://examrace.com/UGC_
Books.aspx
7th December 2010, 11:17 PM

please guide me about lifescinces books for UGC NET exam prepration
8th December 2010, 10:02 PM
lvnareshsunrise

I dont know your subjects.

I will suggest you the following books.

1. book for ugc net paper 1(general paper on teaching and research aptitude)

Truemans UGC net/slet for lectureship Exam paper-1 by Sajit kumar& M.gagan

2.For UGC-Net economics (paper2 & 3)

RPH UGC-Net economic guide by Sanjay kumar

3.For UGC-Net political science

Cosmos bookhives UGC-Net/slet political science

From the next time be clear about your question.

9th December 2010, 12:33 PM
pratiktortikar

[QUOTE=sheela thomas;54877]how i win in UGC.which book should i study to pass the exam.[/QUOTE

Depending on the subject you are concentrating,you have to buy the NCERT text books.NCERT books are the best for any graduation courses.
9th December 2010, 04:02 PM
mishra245

What is your subject for UGC.
but some books are given below...
RPH UGC-NET/SLET Management Guide

RPH UGC-NET Commerce Guide(Paper II & III)

Upkars UGC NET/JRF/SLET Commerce Paper-2

Trueman UGC NET/SLET Management

Upkars UGC /NET/JRF/SLET Commerce Paper-2

UGC-NET/JRF/SLET COMMERCE FOR PAPER II

CSIR-UGC NET/JRF/SLET MATHEMATICS PAPER I & II Dr. A. Kumar

UPKAR'S UGC-NET/JRF/SLET COMMERCE PAPER - II
9th December 2010, 08:01 PM

Originally Posted by sheela thomas View Post
There are many books available in the market for UGC preparation. Please mention which subject you are looking for. In general there are Upkars publication and Shyam Sharma UGC book available in the market. These are really good. Try to practice as many question papers as possible. This will help you to improve on the speed and skills required for the exam.
13th December 2010, 01:23 AM

Hi please suggest me books for UGC-NET with education. for all papers
regard
shrish shankhdhar
13th December 2010, 08:23 AM

books on industrial relation and labour law, human resources
16th December 2010, 06:15 PM

did upkar prakashan`s is good for ugc net (computer science) exam plz help..........
25th December 2010, 11:31 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Best books for UGC?

Originally Posted by sheela thomas View Post

well sheela,
these are the books which you can refer for the same entrance exam .

these are the author who's books are best as my friend said,
  • Kumar Pushkar
  • Dr. Lal, Jain,
  • Dr.Shyam Anand
  • Dr. K. C. Vashistha
good luck..
28th December 2010, 07:18 PM

Are all the 3 papers of NET in eng literature going to be obtective in nature from 2011 plz plz reply
6th January 2011, 07:48 PM

tell me the names of some books which are related to life science for preparing ugc,net, slet exam
15th January 2011, 12:28 AM
amlendu

there are so manny books are availiable for ugc exams
so i will provide a link, please find the best books from
this site and purchase it from market.

http://examrace.com/UGC_Books.aspx.
here is the list of the some books you can choose any of this....

@A Guide For U. G. C. Examination For Library & Information Science
by Dr. Anil Sharma

@Upkar CSIR-UGC/NET/JRF/SLET Physical Sciences

@ books by by Shehbaz H. Naqvi
21st January 2011, 07:57 PM

where in mumbai can i get net/jrf/set books
31st January 2011, 02:58 PM

yaar inme se kisi bhi link me free download nahi hai book ka
mujhe free download book chahiye ugc net computers ke liye
plz koi aisa link send karo jisme free downlod pdf book ho
thankssssss
7th February 2011, 04:40 PM
manyas

heya frnd......

u can have a look at a variety of UGC related b00ks...which are worth reading from the link below:

http://books4u.in/book_detail.php?book_id=1167

RegaRdS:
MAnYa SeThi
^_^
8th February 2011, 06:00 PM

Sir, can u pls tel some books name or guide books for paper 3 of English Literature in UGC NET exam 2011?
8th February 2011, 06:02 PM

Sir, can u pls tel some books name or guide books for paper 3 of English Literature in UGC NET exam 2011?
9th February 2011, 10:56 AM

pls tell me which book is best to computer science for preparing net exam
9th February 2011, 11:01 AM

please tell me which book i have to prepare for net exam-computer science
10th February 2011, 10:32 AM

can i get good study materials or books for UGC NET paper computer science
13th February 2011, 04:10 PM

pl give details about book isbn 9788170006305
6th March 2011, 11:52 AM

Red face Please suggest the best books for paper ii & paper iii for mba hrm for ugc net??

28th March 2011, 12:13 PM

pls tel me which book i have to prepare for net exam - management