29th May 2011, 10:13 AM
Best courses after MBA? Institutes for the same?
hi,i'm abhay sahoo continuing my M.B.A. in BPUT. I just want to know which is the best course after m.b.a and also the best colleges.
29th May 2011, 03:04 PM
Re: Best courses after MBA? Institutes for the same?
well friend, first of all why do you want to do any course after MBA
esp. since it appears you do not have any preference for PHD or any career plan MBA in Itself is a very good course and you should try getting a job after MBA, There are numerous jobs after MBA, However if you want to become a professor etc. then you can do Phd. but it will take at least 3 -4 yrs, |
29th May 2011, 05:00 PM
i think mba itself is a master course. you dnt need to do any course after mba. after completion of your mba you can easily get good job. you can start your carrier as a H.R in a company
29th May 2011, 05:40 PM
I mentioned best courses after mba- Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) Europe Asia Business School (EABS), Pune, India Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Management Christ College/University, Bangalore, India Executive MBA Aryans Group of Colleges (AGC), Chandigarh, India Fellow Programme in Management (FPM) Indian Institute of Management- Ahmedabad (IIM-A), Ahmedabad, India Fellow Programme in Management Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM-B), Bangalore, India Fellow Programme in Management Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), Lucknow, India Fellow Programme in Management IIM-Shillong,Rajiv Gandhi Indian Institute of Management, Shillong, India Fellow Programme in Management Indian Institute of Management Indore (IIM-I), Indore, India Fellow Programme in Management (FPM) Indian Institute of Management,Kozhikode (IIMK), Kozhikode, India Fellow Programmes in Management Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta( IIM-C), Kolkata, India Management Development Programme Faculty of Management Studies (FMS-Delhi), Delhi/NCR, India Ph.D ( Business Management) Institute for Financial Management and Research (IFMR) , Chennai, India Ph.D (Banking Technology) Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology (IDRBT), Hyderabad, India Ph.D (Business Management) University Business School,Panjab University , Chandigarh, India Ph.D (Management) Indira Institute of Management- Pune (IIMP), Pune, India Ph.D (Management) Vinod Gupta School of Management (VGSOM), Kharagpur, India Ph.D (Management) Institute of Management in Kerala (IMK), Thiruvananthapuram, India Ph.D (Management) Karunya School of Management (KSM), Coimbatore, India Ph.D (Management) KIIT School of Management, Bhubaneswar, India Ph.D (Management) Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore, India ALL THE BEST |
29th May 2011, 08:35 PM
After MBA you can do according to your interest course there are lot of courses available but your interest must be there.
If you want to continue your studies then go for PH.D. And M.Phil or if you have interest in other field then according to that you can join that course and college. |
29th May 2011, 11:48 PM
There are numerous courses after MBA. If you are interested in research area then you can go with Phd in management studies. However,MBA is itself a job oriented and reputable course. You dont need to study further after this.
30th May 2011, 01:25 AM
hello friend as you have already done MBA degree so according to me after MBA degree you should apply for the job
you can get jobs in many companies and that too with a good salary even then you want to do the higher degree the you can go for the P.Hd degree in the management field the colleges which provide the P.Hd degree in the management are :: AIMA-CME (on completion, a doctorate degree is awarded by AMU) NewDelhi AligarhMuslim University (on completion, a doctorate degree is awarded by AMU) Aligarh AmritaInstitute of Management Coimbatore BharathiarSchool of Management and Entrepreneur Development Coimbatore BharathidasanInstitute of Management Tiruchirappalli BirlaInstitute of Management Technology NewDelhi BITSPilani Pilani BLSInstitute of Management Ghaziabad Departmentof Business Administration, University of Lucknow Lucknow Departmentof Business Administration, Bhavnagar University Bhavnagar Departmentof Business Economics, University of Delhi NewDelhi Departmentof Business Management Calcutta Departmentof Business Management, Guru Jambheshwar University Hisar Departmentof Commerce & Management Studies, University of Calicut Calicut Departmentof Management (Birla Institute of Technology) Ranchi Departmentof Management Sciences & Research, G S College Nagpur Departmentof Management Sciences, University of Pune (PUMBA) Pune Departmentof Management Studies, Jamia hamdard NewDelhi Departmentof Management Studies, University of Jammu Jammu Departmentof Management Studies (DOMS), University of Madras Chennai Departmentof Management Studies, The University of Kashmir Kashmir Departmentof Tourism, Kuruksheta University Kurukshetra Facultyof Management Studies Vadodara Facultyof Management Studies ShahganjRoad FMS,Delhi NewDelhi GH Patel PG Institute of Business Management Gujarat GraduateSchool of Business & Administration GreaterNoida ICFAIBusiness School Hyderabad IIFT(Indian Institute of Foreign Trade) NewDelhi IIM,Ahmedabad Ahmedabad IIM,Bangalore Bangalore IIM,Calcutta Kolkata IIM,Lucknow Lucknow IITDelhi (Department of Management Studies) NewDelhi IndianInstitute of Business Management Patna IndianInstitute of Information Technology & Management,Gwalior (Deemed University) IndianInstitute of Finance Delhi IndianInstitute of Forest Management Bhopal IndianInstitute of Health Management Research Jaipur IndianSchool of Mines (Department of Management Studies) Dhanbad Institute for Financial Management and Research Chennai Institutefor Technology & Management NaviMumbai Instituteof Business & Computer Studies Bhubaneswar Instituteof Co-operative & Corporate Management Research &Training Lucknow Instituteof Management in Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Instituteof Management Studies (IMS) Ahmednagar Instituteof Management Technology Ghaziabad Instituteof Public Enterprise Hyderabad Instituteof Rural Management Anand Anand Instituteof Technology & Management Chennai IntegratedAcademy of Management & Technology Ghaziabad InternationalInstitute for Special Education Lucknow InternationalManagement Institute NewDelhi IshanInstitute of Management & Technology GreaterNoida JamnalalBajaj Institute of Management Studies Mumbai JusticeK S Hegde (Institute of Management) NITTE KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research Mumbai KarunyaInstitute of Technology Coimbatore MDI Gurgaon MountCarmel Institute of Management Bangalore NevilleWadia Institute of Management Studies & Research Pune NewDelhi Institute of Management NewDelhi NIILMCentre for Management Studies NewDelhi NIMTGhaziabad Ghaziabad NirmaInstitute of Management Ahmedabad NITIE Mumbai PrestigeInstitute of Management & Research Indore PSGInstitute of Management Coimbatore PunjabSchool of Management Studies Patiala RajagiriSchool of Management Cochin RajagiriSchool of Management Cochin RegionalCollege of Management Bhubaneswar RegionalEngineering College (Department of Management Studies) Tiruchirappalli SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Mumbai Schoolof Management Sciences, Varanasi ShaileshJ Mehta SoM, IIT Bombay Mumbai ShriVaishnav Institute of Management Indore SymbiosisInstitute of Business Management Pune TA Pai Management Institute Manipal TheIndian Institute of Planning & Management Delhi UniversityBusiness School Chandigarh VinodGupta School of Management Kharagpur XIM Bhubaneswar XLRIJamshedpur Jamshedpur |
17th June 2011, 12:49 PM
But MBA from Correspondence dont have so much value compare to Regular MBA.
29th June 2011, 05:20 PM
I completed my b.com(CS) and my pg is mba(finance/hr) i wanted to be a professor. i m from chennai which is d best university to do m.phill or can i take up p.hd directly..should i do d course in regular
16th December 2011, 03:38 PM
HI THIS UMAKANTH completed my MBA{finance & marketing} recent passed out for past 3months i am working as a executive for finance & accounting in jasper industries ltd i had habit of studying can pls guide me which course is the best to go to higher positions in MNC's
23rd December 2011, 04:13 PM
After MBA you can do according to your interest course there are lot of courses available but your interest must be there. There are numerous courses after MBA. List of few colleges are given below . 1. Ph.D (Banking Technology) Institute for Development and Research in Banking Technology (IDRBT), Hyderabad, India 2. Ph.D (Business Management) University Business School,Panjab University , Chandigarh, India 3. Ph.D (Management) Indira Institute of Management- Pune (IIMP), Pune, India 4. Ph.D (Management) Vinod Gupta School of Management (VGSOM), Kharagpur, India 5. Ph.D (Management) Institute of Management in Kerala (IMK), Thiruvananthapuram, India 6.Ph.D (Management) Karunya School of Management (KSM), Coimbatore, India 7. Ph.D (Management) KIIT School of Management, Bhubaneswar, India 8. Ph.D (Management) Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore, India http://entrance-exam.net/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif |
28th April 2012, 02:45 PM
hi sir,
My self Sachin pursued MBA in Finance/Marketing. i am interested to do additioanal course which will help for my future. So please suggest me some good courses which i can do. Thank you and regards, Sachin |
6th March 2013, 01:06 PM
i have just finished MBA in finance/marketing. sir plz tell me in finance where i should go ? as i want a great scope and a good value ? sir what is your opinion about the share market ? is it help me or not. and sir which certificate courses would help me in future in finance? sir plz reply. i am in confusion ! |
2nd July 2013, 06:10 PM
Hello sir I have completed MBA(Economics) from kanpur university in 2011.now want to do some good course further which can increase good job oppercunity but can not decide which will be the best.P.hd,M.Phil or some other course.sir please help me out.waiting for your reply