12th October 2010, 02:31 PM
KShrikant

Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering

can u tell me the best iits for m-tech in automobile as well as the top other institues for m-tech in automobile?

1. Any IIT which offers Automobile Engineering at M.Tech level?
  2. Any IIT from where I can do M.Tech Automobile Engineering?
  3. Top colleges providing M.Tech Biotech through GATE? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. In which NIT can I get admission for M.Tech course with a score of 389 in GATE Exam in EEE stream?
  5. Which institutes offer M.Tech in Environmental Science or other environment related fields like sustainable development? What is the admission procedure?
  6. List of the colleges where can I get the admission for M.Tech course? I have scored 49.67 marks and secured 2751 rank in GATE. Can I get admission in NIT's?
  7. Which are the colleges offering diploma in Automobiles?
  8. Steps for a B.Tech CSE student with 58%? Any companies for which I am eligible?
  9. Best colleges for M.Tech course after scoring 972 rank in PGECET?
  10. How to join in automobile engineering in M.Tech in IIT Delhi -- [New]
  11. Master in Automobile Engineering from APEX Institute of Management is AICTE and UGC approved?
  12. Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering
  13. Can I do M.Tech in Automobile Engineering after B.Tech in Electronics & Communications Engineering? Requirements for getting admission into the course in USA and Germany?
  14. Which are the top colleges for M.Tech from the given list?
  15. Any course related to Automobile Engineering after Marine Engineering? From which institute can I do?
  16. Best 25 colleges offering EC department?
  17. Can I do M.Tech in Automobile Engineering after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering? Requirements for admission in Germany and USA for M.Tech in Automobile Engineering?
  18. Can I do masters in Automobile Engineering after scoring 62% aggregate? Will I get decent education institute with my score?
12th October 2010, 08:00 PM
prashantmeghalia

Default Re: Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering

Originally Posted by KShrikant View Post
can u tell me the best iits for m-tech in automobile as well as the top other institues for m-tech in automobile?
all the IIT colleges are good. You can do mtech from any of them. But still if you want to know about best of the best, then you can take admission in iit delhi
12th October 2010, 09:21 PM

All IITs are great but

IIT Mumbai
IIT Kharagpur
IIT Delhi

are considered to be the best in India. So if you get an MTech seat in any of these institutes then consider yourself lucky

12th October 2010, 10:53 PM
mseetharamster

No IIT is offering either B.Tech or M.Tech course in automobile engineering.

you can do mechanical engineering with specialization in design,thermal engineering,manufacturing engineering.etc.,

for further details visit http://mtechadm.iitm.ac.in/gpgms.php

The above link is the official website of IIT with list of the courses specified along with seats in M.Tech
12th October 2010, 11:42 PM
teeks

dear all IIT'Sa are best for all the streams you can choose any IIT according to your choice and favourable condition like climate,residency,and food
13th October 2010, 07:04 AM

The brand name of doing a course from IIT itself helps in boosting your career prospects. It does not matter where you are doing the course from. Also there is not course for only automobile engineering. You will need to pursue mechanical engineering course with automobile engineering as a specialisation.
13th October 2010, 09:15 AM
August

all IITs are good for m.tech in automobile.

you can choose

IIT DELHI

IIT BOMBAY

IIT MADRAS

except IITs there are also many good colleges like

NIT WARANGAL

NIT ROURKELA

KIIT

JU

VIT

BITS

13th October 2010, 11:15 AM

every IITs are very good for each stream. but i think all of the IIT does not have automobile engineering as their M.Tech subject. you may visit the website of all IIT to know which IIT provide M.Tech program on automobile engineering. among the seven IIT the best IIT are according to me
IIT Madras
IIT Delhi

you may take admission here. best wishes.
13th October 2010, 11:26 AM

every IITs are very good for each stream. but i think all of the IIT does not have automobile engineering as their M.Tech subject. you may visit the website of all IIT to know which IIT provide M.Tech program on automobile engineering. among the seven IIT the best IIT are according to me
IIT Madras
IIT Delhi

you may take admission here. best wishes.
13th October 2010, 12:23 PM
Nucleusdev

IIT KANPUR is the best institute in comparison to all iities..and for automobile engineering also iit k best institute.
8th March 2011, 07:16 PM

how many seats in m.tech automobile in iits
balaji
6th April 2011, 08:31 PM

which iit course should i go for if i want to work in companies like AUDI and MAHINDRA?
20th April 2011, 08:44 PM

in karnataka which collages offers automobile engineering m-tech?
21st April 2011, 08:51 PM
vijaypatel54

All IITs are great but

IIT Mumbai
IIT Kharagpur
IIT Delhi

are considered to be the best in India. So if you get an MTech seat in any of these institutes then consider yourself lucky
21st April 2011, 08:53 PM
vijaypatel54

All IITs are great but

IIT Mumbai
IIT Kharagpur
IIT Delhi

30th April 2011, 01:18 PM

please can u say the course offered (automobile engineering and automechatronics) m.tech in india.........
4th May 2011, 09:26 AM

i am short listed for iit kanpur and iit kharagpur.which questions will be asked in the interview?
28th June 2011, 05:21 PM

i am going to complete my producion(s/w) engineering in 2013.i have heard that for sandwich course IIT's never offer courses for P.G.s is it true?i want to do P.G.in automobile engineering.so please suggest me top colleges for doing M.E. or M.tech in automobile engineering.
7th July 2011, 12:14 PM

please suggest me top colleges for doing M.E. or M.tech in automobile engineering.
17th July 2011, 02:03 PM

iit kharagpur and kanpur are the places
27th July 2011, 07:04 PM

my nephew is doing b tech in automobile engineering. is ther any institute who are offering M Tech with scholarship ? after b tech in automoible engineering, in which subjects m tech is available ?
31st August 2011, 01:17 PM

Does IIT have a B.TECH course in Automobile Engenering ?

??
¿?
1st September 2011, 12:19 AM
cool.cristae

you can choose

IIT DELHI

IIT BOMBAY

IIT MADRAS

NIT WARANGAL

NIT ROURKELA

KIIT

JU

VIT

BITS

22nd September 2011, 12:59 PM

Is there any course for doing automobile engineering in iit.........
22nd September 2011, 02:39 PM
Snehamay ganguly

All the IIT's are best.. You can choose any of them for M.tech course...

IIT's are the top most technical colleges in India..

So, you can go for anyone of them..

But among the IIT's , I will suggest you to go for IIT kanpur..
IIT kanpur is the best among the IIT's...

All the best..
22nd September 2011, 07:41 PM
black-demon

you can choose

IIT DELHI

IIT BOMBAY

IIT MADRAS

except IITs there are also many good NITS colleges like

NIT WARANGAL

NIT ROURKELA

KIIT

JU

VIT

BITS

22nd September 2011, 07:58 PM
ARTIKUMARI

Here is the list of top IIT colleges is given for the M.Tech course:

IIT DELHI

IIT BOMBAY

IIT MADRAS

There are various NIT also in which you can apply for the M.Tech course these are also one of the top level institutes of India. Here is the list of NIT is given:

National Institute of Technology, Agartala

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal

National Institute of Technology, Calicut

National Institute of Technology, Durgapur

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur
29th September 2011, 11:36 AM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering

hi dear

Here is the list of top IIT colleges is given for the M.Tech course:

IIT DELHI

IIT BOMBAY

IIT MADRAS

There are various NIT also in which you can apply for the M.Tech course these are also one of the top level institutes of India. Here is the list of NIT is given:

National Institute of Technology, Agartala

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad

Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal

National Institute of Technology, Calicut

National Institute of Technology, Durgapur

National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur
29th September 2011, 06:17 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
i think that all iit's are good .so you can take any iit's admission.but here you need to take a decission of best of best .that means choose best alternative from the available alternatives.here i have mention two best iit's but i am not saying others are bad.these two are better alternative than other altenatives
1.iit's mimbai
2.iit's kanpur,ahmedabad
5th December 2011, 05:06 PM

DO IITS OFFER B TECH COURSE IN AUTOMOBILE ENGINEERING?
5th March 2012, 04:48 PM

I am preaparing for iit jee entrance.I am intrested in doing automobile course.So please tell me the position i have seccure to go for automobile course and the iit institution which offors automobile cource.
5th March 2012, 05:13 PM
Rinku sahu

I am preapering iit jee entrance exam.I am intrested in automobile enginearing.So tell me the position i have to seccure in the iit entrance to go for automobile course and the iit institution that offers automobile course.
29th April 2012, 12:41 PM

can we start with automobile engineering right after class 12th????
1st May 2012, 03:52 PM

Best IIT institute for doing B.Tech in automobile engineering
7th June 2012, 07:33 PM

I want to do automobile engineering.so please tell me the iit institute were i can join and i can earn more then 3 to 4 lakh per month after my B.tech.
7th June 2012, 11:19 PM
tl.com

you can choose

IIT DELHI

IIT BOMBAY

IIT MADRAS

NIT WARANGAL

NIT ROURKELA

KIIT

JU

VIT

BITS

9th December 2012, 04:03 PM

i want to do automobile engineering and that's my dream so please tell me the best I I T from where i can do my engineering and my annual package shoud be about 20 lakh in agood company
12th February 2013, 11:18 AM

what courses i have to do to become a good automobile engineer
12th February 2013, 04:27 PM
sumansin

These are the best IIT Institute for M.Tech ---
  • IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology,Mumbai
  • IIT Delhi - Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi/NCR
  • IIT Madras - Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai
  • IIT Kanpur - Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
  • IIT Roorkee - Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
  • IIT Guwahati - Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
15th February 2013, 11:44 PM
media1

HAI,

Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering-------------

IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology,Mumbai
IIT Delhi - Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi/NCR
IIT Madras - Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai
IIT Kanpur - Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
IIT Roorkee - Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee.

This should help
28th February 2013, 10:11 AM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

you can choose

IIT DELHI

IIT BOMBAY

IIT MADRAS

NIT WARANGAL

NIT ROURKELA

KIIT

JU

VIT

BITS

ALL THE BEST.
28th February 2013, 09:52 PM
end of query

The best college amongst the IITs for the automobile engineering field is IIT delhi. The performance of the automobile engineering field is very great in this institution. The team of IIT Delhi represents their car at the international level. The college provides all the required facilities. Therefore, if you want to join the automobile sector, then you should go for the IIT Delhi
28th March 2013, 02:18 PM

i want to be an automobile ;so i want a good prepation and .what should be sllybus and of which class i should prepare
28th March 2013, 03:58 PM
No 1

Hi....
Friends,

All IIT is best colleges.

But you can chose ,

*** IIT , Mumbai

*** IIT , Delhi

*** IIT , Kharagpur.

All the best......................
28th March 2013, 07:29 PM
MAKES 25

Thumbs up Re: Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering

hi friend

list of IIT,s

IIT BOMBAY

IIT DELHI

IIT MADRAS
30th March 2013, 02:56 PM
Sammy11

Cool Re: Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering

Hi dear..

Most of the IITs are good whether we talk in terms of placement, infrastructure, facilities, location etc.

Some of the top IITs are :-

> IIT Delhi

> IIT Bombay

> IIT Chennai

> IIT Kharagpur

Despite of these IITs there are some other good colleges as I have mentioned below :-

> NIT Trichy

> NIT Warngal

> NIT Rourkela

> BITS (Birla Institute of Technology)

> USIT ( GGSIPU )

> IGIT ( GGSIPU ) (Only for girls)

All the best..!!

Sammy
30th March 2013, 08:35 PM
AsK_Mohit

If you want simply the best then go for IIT Delhi.Its the best among all.Just ignore the ratings you see,by the way.
31st March 2013, 10:45 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Friend I am happy to inform you that all the I.I.T are Best.

Some good I.I.T are:-
> Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
> Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
> Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
> Indian Institute of Technology, Khragpur
> Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
etc

ALL THE BEST!
4th August 2013, 03:00 AM

All iits are good but none of these offers mtech in automobile engineering...you have to select design instead of automobile according to me only nitwrangal and vjti offers purely mtech in automobile engineering and it is approved by AICTE.
13th August 2013, 06:05 PM
Anandkp 44

HI

Best IIT Institute for doing M.Tech in automobile engineering;----

IIT MADRAS

BITS

VIT

NIT WARANGAL

IIT BOMBAY

NIT ROURKELA

KIIT