M.Tech in Automobile Engineering, Automobile Engineering M.Tech

M.Tech in Automobile engineering is a master’s course. This branch is mainly made to meet the present needs of the modern automotive industries. This is the branch of engineering which mainly deals with the study of design, manufacture and operation of automobiles like car, buses etc. Automobile engineering can also be grouped under Vehicle engineering. The main works of Automobile engineers are making and testing of the vehicles. The vehicle after coming into the market needs improvement and that improvement is provided by the automobile engineers, according to the need of the customer.

For taking admission in M.Tech in Automobile engineering candidates should have a bachelor degree in Mechanical Engineering, or Automobile Engineering, or Production Engineering, or Manufacturing Engineering. The admission is mainly taken on the basis of merit. Candidates can take admission through the GATE exam into this field in India and for abroad they have to appear for the GRE.

Course Outlook

M.Tech in Automobile engineering is a 2 year master’s degree program. These two years is divided into two parts comprising of one year each and after the end of each semester which is of six months the student has to pass in the university exam.

Job Prospects

The student after completing their M.Tech degree in Automobile engineering can go for the automobile industry. They can also go in the well specialized automobile companies like Tata, Mahindra & Mahindra, Maruti Suzuki, Hindustan Motors, and Ashok Leyland etc. They can also opt for the research programs going in places like VIT (Vellore institute of technology) in various fields related to Automobiles and its application.

Best Places to Pursue

Indian Institute of Technology

National Institutes of Technology

Birla Institute of Technology

College of Engineering and Technology (Anna University)

125 Responses to “M.Tech in Automobile Engineering, Automobile Engineering M.Tech”

1. 125
    Felix Abraham Abraham:

Sir, my son completed BE Tech. in Mechanical . He want to continue for Automobile Engineering admission in Anna university Tamil Nadu. Please help me regarding this.
    Felix Abraham.

2. 124
    Yashin Rahman:

What are the important knowledge that an student should have in order to become an automobile engineer?

3. 123
    tamizh:

i am doing BE in automobile engineering after completing which course is preferred ME or M.TECH

4. 122
    arjun:

difference between automobile and automotive engineer

5. 121
    amdrabbani:

I need clear difference about automobile nd automotive engg ,I need 2 know d automobile (mtech) offering colleges in India.

6. 120
    Loxli Lona:

I’ve completed btech in automobile engg can i do ME or M.tech in V.I.T in the same without gate and other entrance exams?

7. 119
    M.PRAVEEN KUMAR:

Now i doing my B.E (automobile engineering). How can i join in M.E. Automobile engineering in VIT?

8. 118
    Pratheek:

hello…im studying B.E in ECE department…my passion is to drive or test cars bikes and trucks..i simply love to drive..can i persue M Tec in automobile engineering? n wch is the top college for M Tec in automobile engineering?. and by which entrance exam i can get to the top colleges for M Tec in automobile Engineering??…please help me out please

9. 117
    D.N.Srivastava:

Pl. let me know the universities/colleges imparting M.tech.degree in automobile engineering (Part time)in north India.
    I am a teacher in an engineerung college in mechanical engineering in greater noida(ncr)I am around 62 yrs. age.
    Kindly furnish me the detail.

with regards
    D.N.Srivastava

10. 116
    bhushan:

what is the required GATE percentage to do M.TECH in automobile engineering in the following colleges Indian Institute of Technology

National Institutes of Technology

Birla Institute of Technology

College of Engineering and Technology (Anna University)

11. 115
    Pardeep kumar:

i m doing nw b.tech by mechanical engg………… i wants 2 know tht after cempleted my b.tech.. can i enter in automobile engg. throgh GATE or by higher studies M.TECH……….. n wat wiil b requirements for getting addmission in automobile engg. in n wat wil b degeee requirememts n by whch collge i can do automobile engg. whch is the best way for getting……….

12. 114
    sha:

hello sir, i am from andra i got 26marks in gate and the gate score was 305 and want to m.tech in automobile engineering pls sugest me in which clgs am aligible to apply my gate rank is 16181 pls give me reply i dont have any guidence

13. 113
    pratimaan:

which is the best college for pursuing mtech in automobile engineering in india

14. 112
    supriya lokhande:

i am doing mechanical engineerind,i am 2nd yr student..plz give me some information in automobile engineering. konse collage mai ye course acha hain. that means top collage….in pune….bt uski admission process kya hai????? plz sent me solution on my mail…….n give me some information in dsigne

15. 111
    tina:

which is the best instiute among all of them to pursue m.tech in automobiles.

16. 110
    naveen:

Sir i complited my btech on information technology.Is it possible to join automobile engineering on mtech

17. 109
    Navaneet:

mai be mechanical se kar rha hu, maine auto cad bhi kiya h, kya mai automobile se m-tech kar sakta hu aur isme kya opportunities h mer liye..

18. 108
    RAM:

what is the best step after completing B.Tech Automobile Engineering.

19. 107
    praveen:

sir……
    i am doing BE in mechanical engineering,i am a final year student..i did not fill the form of GATE(2012),now i want to know how i can get the chance of doing PG in automobile engineering as after completion of my graduation in BE…
    kindly suggest me the colleges of automobile engineering in India
    without the GATE entrance…
    THANK YOU

20. 106
    sunil kumar:

I am doing engineering in automobile …is gate is common for both mechanical and automobile engineerings

21. 105
    Aquib javed:

I m doing b.tech 3rd
    year Automobile engineering from Jntu hyderabad.
    I want to do M.tech in Automobile Engg. Please tell me how much college offer automobile in M.tech in correspondance

22. 104
    Lakin:

Im in 12th class. i wish a career in automobile engineering. which colleges are suitable for it after 12th class? what’s about addmision process?

23. 103
    mujeeb:

can any one send me a syllabus for MTech in Automotive electronics which is held active in VIT university.

24. 102
    ravikanth:

can i do m.tech in automobile engineering after m.sc physics if so plz also tell me which colleges offer that course. No problem even if it is abroad.

25. 101
    ankesh:

i am doing automobile engineering from mit manipal . i want to know which iit provides m.tech course in automobile engineering?

26. 100
    abhinav:

now iam doing b.tech in mechanical Engineering in hyderabad. i want to do m.tech in automobile Eng , in pune or bengaluru or kolkata. So inform me about that , how to get admission in that college

27. 99
    Pranav patil:

Now in am doing Automobile Engineering in Mumbai university. i wana to do Mtech in Automobile Eng. In Mumbai. SO plz inform me abt that.

28. 98
    nanabava mohmed aamir s:

what dimand of qualifiqetion of this course.

29. 97
    Akash:

I am doing my BE in electrical engineering 3rd year can i do M.Tech in automobile design/engineering can u suggest the college within karnataka

30. 96
    Virankit:

Is Delhi University good for automobile engineering?

31. 95
    nitin:

i want admission in m.tech (a.e) in yur clg then tell the procedure to get admission in yur clg . plz reply.

32. 94
    vijay:

sir now i am in b.tech final year in mechanical eng.after these i am ready to do m.tech in automobile eng in north so plz can u tel me the process.

33. 93
    pradeep.v:

i want to do mtech in auto-mobiles in Australia .give some ideas &list the top universities .

34. 92
    DAVID SILWANO:

I am a tanzanian holder of bachelor degree in automobile eng.
    i am applying for master degree in automoble eng.
    looking forward from you,
    with thanks
    DAVID SILWANO

35. 91

sir, i graduated in automobile engineering.what i do after it????????????

36. 90
    kushagra mandwal:

india me kitne college auto mobile me m. tech karwate hai

37. 89
    S.M.ARUL:

What is the syllabus of M.Tech Automotive Engineering in The standard and premium universities of India?

38. 88
    hemit:

does i can do masters in automobile through IITs or NITs through gate????

39. 87
    hardik vala:

can i go for m.tech in automobile after b.e in aeronautical.
    Please tell me i am very confused.

40. 86
    nitin:

can i take m.tech in automobile ,list the clg which provided m.tech in automobile

41. 85
    Swapnil Darekar:

can i take m tech in thermodynamics afer complete my automobile engg ?

42. 84
    Benson Asante-Frimpong:

I am HND holder in Automotive Engineering with 14 years working experience in Auto industry.I want to pursue MTech in Automotive Technology by distance learning,can I get more informaton about the requirement,institutions and their tution fees. THANK YOU.

43. 83
    G Lakshmana Rao:

Sir, i was qualified in GATE and i secured the rank 9402 GATE SCORE is 354 sir i have can i get the M Tech admission in the automobile in any college if any colleges are having the please send the details for admission in any university

44. 82
    YATISH MALIK:

I have done B.E in IT but now fed up of computers, i have a huge interst in Automobile industry, So can i Pursue M.TECH in Automobile design..?

45. 81
    vishal:

I am confused to go for m-tech but in which field ?
    please suggest.

46. 80
    Anand:

Sir I got my ISC results yesterday it was very bad ENG-76, EED-80, P-53, M-54, C-51, CTS-76. All over % is 65% best four % is 71.5%. But PCM % is 52 .
    So my question is Can I apply for IIT, AIEEE next year plz tell me

47. 79
    sasi:

i want 2 do automobile engg after my b.tech ,what r the exams that i hav 2 write to do my automobile engg abroad….
    plz suggest ….

48. 78
    Murali:

can i know the fields in which i can specialise when i study automotive engineering?

49. 77
    addy:

I want to persue my m.tec in manufacturing eng. If i go for PI PAPER for gate exam instead of ME then can i get admission in manufacturing. wt is difference between production and manufacturing eng. why iit offer both by different name, if both r same?.. dng gi

50. 76
    kireeti:

what is the priority list of all the courses offered in mechanical engineering in India?

51. 75
    Prince chobey:

Sir actually i m doing automobile engg.(b.e) from rjit i wanna do m.tech in automobile what i should do

52. 74
    Jaideep deshmukh:

where should i get admission as i am having 19.33 marks in GATE exam 2010. I am in open cast category.

53. 73
    jatin:

scolership in foreign for m tech automobile

54. 72
    milu acharya:

i am doing b.tech in mechanical stream.I want to continue my degree in automobile mechanical after compliting my btech .
    Send me please colleage list for M.tech. In automobile in all over india and also top 20 colleges list

55. 71
    pankaj:

give me informaton about automobile collage for m.tech.

56. 70
    sagar:

sir i am in my final year engineering… my branch is infirmation science, can i do Mtec in automobile engineering…?

57. 69
    sandeep:

Sir i am studying btech (mechanical ngineering) in sri indu college affiliated to jntu. sir i want to do mtech (automotive engineering) in top university in india.
    so that i want to know about gate exam and what score i want to get in gate exam to do automotive engineering in different and top universities.
    sir and also plz tell me what percentage to get in btech for applicable to top universities.
    sir and also plz tell me where i want to take coaching to prepare for gate exam in andhrapradesh (i.e. hyderabad).
    sir plz send me solution for this questions to my mail ([email protected])

58. 68
    arun kumar:

in erode which college is best for ME automobile engineering

59. 67
    shahrukh:

I am doing b.e.(mech.)from mumbai university.I want to do masters in automobile engineering.Please send me the names of the institutes offering M.E./M.TECH. in automobile engineering in mumbai/Maharashtra.

60. 66
    SAMIRBARAN DAS:

My nephew is studying B Tech in automobile engineering at Sidhir sur engineering institute ( dumdum). please tell me the probable job opportunities and availability of M Tech courses. What is the propect of higher education in automobile engineering. Is there any scope to change the stream to other branches at higher level ?
    IS there any scope of M tech at IIT ? or any any other scope of research activities ?

61. 65
    pinaki ganguly:

i ant the detailed syllabus of transportation design post graduate course.
    currently i am a final year student of b.tech in automobile industry.
    also if u can give the list of colleges that offer post graduate degree in automobile it would be helpful
    please reply me sir

62. 64
    abhishek:

i m doing job in wire harness company.which is related to vechile should i try in mecth in automobile if yes then Send me please colleage list for M.tech. In automobile in all over india and also top 20 colleges list.

63. 63
    Shrikant:

Send me please colleage list for M.tech. In automobile in all over india and also top 20 colleges list.

64. 62
    sundarsingh:

pls send me the college list for M.E automobile engg

65. 61
    Sumeet:

Send me please colleage list for M.tech. In automobile in all over india and also top 20 colleges list …please

66. 60
    manoj:

i am doing b.tech in mechanical stream.I want to continue my degree in automobile mechanical after compliting my btech .So please tell me to which colleges i need to refer ?

67. 59
    nirav:

i am doing B.E. in automobile .but after completing B.E. i want to study M.E. in automobile.six month remaining for my B.E.. tell me colleges for B.E. and what the procedure for admission.

68. 58
    atul:

please send me the list of colleges those have m.tech programe in automobile engineering

69. 57
    NIKHIL RAJ:

can you provide me the list of institutes providing M. Tech in automobile in delhi/NCR?

70. 56
    Rati Khandelwal:

I want to persue M.tech in automobile engineerig now i m persuing B.tech from mechanical engg. please suggest me best college for this in INDIA and in abroad and also with it the entrance procedure and the fee details also .I am totaly unknown from the procedure so give me pls the required suggestion. I will be thankful to you.

71. 55
    Rahul Rajan:

i have completed my B.E in (Mecchanical). i want to do masters degree in Automobile Engineering in India. please suggest me.

72. 54
    chandrashekar:

which top college for m tech in automobile eng,and how much i should score in gate

73. 53
    Jyotirmaya Mishra:

I am doing b.tech in Bio Medical. But after completing b.tech I want to study M.Tech in Automobile. Can I do this?

74. 52
    abhishek dangi:

dear sir/mam ,
    i have joined b.tech. automobile engg. this year in HINDUSTAN COLLEGE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY , mathura .. n my future plan is to do m.tech. in the same .. to achieve a great command on my passion .. in 12 i got 56.4% aggregate in pcm .. so , give me some suggestions abt some good n best colleges in india to have my m.tech. course .. n how to achieve those colleges .. i am totally passionable abt automobiles and will do hard work to any extent .. plz do reply soon !!

75. 51
    Shashank Agrawal:

I want to go for Automobile Engineering after by Btech(ETC). i am expecting around 70%. Please suggest me good colleges for Automobile engineering course in India.

76. 50
    satish bhardwaj:

i am B-Tech (automobile) from Rajasthan Technical University, Kota. Inform me if i am eligible for M-Tech Programme in manufacturing system engineering in Sant Longowal Institute of
    engineering Technology,Longowal.

77. 49
    Vikash singh:

Can I do jobs in reputed companies of automobile after doing M. Tech in automobile stream

78. 48
    vasu:

i wanna some college of mtech in automobile enggnnering

79. 47
    Swapnil:

I am persuing btech in electronics and telecommunication engineering. Can I do postgraduate in automobile engg?

80. 46
    SHAIK ABDULLA:

iam graduate from mechanical enginnering from Andra pradesh, iam not qualify in gate can i get admission M.TECH in automobile engineering please name the colleges

81. 45
    Akshay:

After iit-b which is the best college for doin M tech in Automobile engg.

82. 44
    Soumya:

Does cgp in b.tech matters in the course commencement. And if yes whats the requirement for m.tech in automobile engineering?

83. 43
    Edwin:

I need to know about part time M tech in automobile pls give

84. 42
    pavan:

syllabus of m tech automobile engineering mumbai university

85. 41
    Anurag:

I am persuing btech in electrical engineering can I do postgraduate in automobile engg

86. 40
    sushil:

i want to m.tech in automobile through distance or weekend

87. 39
    k.ramesh:

Is Industrial Engineering graduate is eligible for M.tech automobile engineering?

88. 38
    Rahul Naik:

i am last year automobile student.I wanted to do post graduation degree course in automobile.plz suggest me some collages or universities for doing same.Next year I m going to complete BE in Automobile.

Thanking you.

89. 37
    keerthivarma:

what is the eligebility to getting M.Tech in automobile engg? Which are the best institute in india?

90. 36
    Raghbir Singh Saini:

Hello dear sir/madem, my aname is Raghbir Singh Saini , I live in Ambala(Haryana). I have comleting his B. Tech. in 2009 in Mechanical Engineering. I want to do part time M. Tech. in Automobile Engineering. Please tell me the comlete procedure about this & the institutes in North India or near my place which provides part time M. Tech. in Automobile Engineering.

91. 35
    pankaj aher:

top25 colleges for m. tech. degree in automobile engineering

92. 34
    Shashank gupta:

i want to know that is there any institute which providing m.tech degree from distance learning in india .
    if it is then please tell me about that..

93. 33
    ashish:

please provide the list of best m.tech automobile engg,colleges,and its admission prosses mainly in north india?

94. 32
    vipin:

can i persue m.tech. in automobile engg. without giving gate.if not, are there any colleges to do this

95. 31
    vipin singh:

i want to know about colleges for m.tech in automobile engg

96. 30
    a.k.yadav:

add m tech for automobile,,9990806729

97. 29
    shfi.shaik:

hi..sir! i compleated diploma in automobile engg..after that i joind in b.tech INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY….but NOW iwant to do M.TECH..IN AUTOMOBILE ENGG..plese kindly..tell me how can i approch..NOW I WANT TO DO M.TECH IN AUTOMOBILE ENGG..

98. 28
    a,kyadav:

addmission for automobile in m tech ,

99. 27
    r sridharan:

my son is doing 5 year integrated m tech in automobile engineering at sastra university, thanjavur. the course contains 7 semester mechanical engineering 2 semester postgraduate automobile engineering and last semester a post graduate automobile project work. taking into consideration all these factors 1] what are his job prosects in india and abroad 2]what is the likely pay package

100. 26
    Ishaan Datta:

I want to pursue my carrer in engineering with a four year B.Tech degree in mechanical engineering and then would immediately like to do my M.Tech in Automoblie Engineering.
    I would like to know the good Colleges for Automobile Engineering in India.

I would also like to know if there is a difference between AUTOMOTIVE ENGINEERING And AUTOMOBILE ENGINEERING.

101. 25
    jitendra singh:

I M APPEARING IN BTECH I WANT TO DO MTECH IN AUTOMOBILE MY BTECH AGGEGATE IS 69% I WANT TO DO MTECH THIS YEAR IMMEDIATELY SO PLZZ SUGGEST TO A GOOD COLLEGE WITHOUT GATE SCORE MY NUMBER IS 9358444937 9897932810 9359354243

102. 24
    manas sarma:

I am a mechanical engineer from bangalore and having 65% aggregate. Please suggest me a college anywhere in india for m. tech in automobile engineering.

103. 23
    Ronith:

Dear Sir ,
    I want to know which all IITs offer B.Tech courses in Automobile engg.I also want to know whether B.Tech in Automobile engg. comes under Mechanical engg. or not. And I would also be pleased to know about the placement after getting an M Tech. degree in the same and also the salaries.

104. 22
    DEEPAK MALIK:

can i persue m.tech. in automobile engg. without giving gate.if not, are there any colleges to do this

105. 21
    manish:

which iit is best for m tech in automobile engineering

106. 20
    raghavendra:

in india which colleges are having m.teh in automobile

107. 19
    tonyaugustine99:

now i am doing b-tech in automobile engineering.Is it possible to take m-tech in marine engineering?

108. 18
    Tony:

now i am doing b-tech in automobile engineering.Is it posible to take m-tech in marine engineering?

109. 17
    samuel jackson:

Am doing my mechanical engineering in a deemed university. am a averge scorer of 65%. would i b able to do m.tech automobile engn. am not searching for top colleges too. am searching in south india. and need fees structure.

110. 16
    sulabh:

i want to pursue master degree in automobile engg. please give me details of best colleges offering this course.

111. 15
    alkesh:

1. i have completed post graduate diploma in Tool design and CAD/CAM in2007 and B.E. Mech. in 2006.
    2.i would like to take admission in M.Tech. in Automobile.
    so please give me the advise.

112. 14
    gaurav:

my son would like to do master degree in automobile engineering.He is in final BE AURONOTICAL ENGINEERING.Can do this ? if yes,What is the procedure?

113. 13
    sunil sharma:

top25 colleges for m. tech. degree in automobile engineerng

plz send i need that

114. 12
    himanshu tripathi:

sir i want to know top m.tech colleges in automobile engineering please provide the list.

115. 11
    MADHU PATEL:

hi..I am karnataka.. which university is best for m tech in automobile engineering in south india… including maharastra…?

116. 10
    rajesh:

top25 colleges for m. tech. degree in automobile engineerng

117. 9
    himanshu tripathi:

i am about to complete my b.tech in automobile engg.
    i want to know about the best colleges in india for m.tech in automobile engg.

118. 8
    bharghav:

i am a electronics and communication engineering student, can i do my m.tech course in automobile engineering?

119. 7
    Soumya Ghosh:

M Tech in automobile engineering is best in which of the IITs?

120. 6
    Bijoy Roy:

Could it be possible to take admission on M.tech in Automobile Engineering after completing B.E in Mechanical engineering and without GATE score ?

121. 5
    Sanju Prasad:

could it be possible to take admission on m.tech in automobile engineering after completing BE aeronautical?

122. 4
    anirban:

could it be possible to take admission on m.tech in automobile engineering after completing b.tech on marine engineering ?

123. 3
    hariston:

regarding fees to be paidd

per semester exact fee structure plzzz

and how many seats are available

i am from Goa and which university will be the best and closest for me
    plz reply fast

124. 2
    Y.justin:

List of colleges/universities where mtech automobole engineering full time courses offered

125. 1
    swapnil:

which are the institutes offering program for M Tech in automobile engineering?