3rd August 2011, 10:48 PM
Unregistered

Best schools offering masters in Histopathology?

I want to go for postgrtasduate studies in histopatholgy,am a medical doctor by profession and would like to know the best schools that are offering masters in histopathology.Thankyou.

17th March 2012, 07:43 PM
mohitsahu2512

Default Re: Best schools offering masters in Histopathology?

hi friend,
The best undergraduate school (university or college) to attend is the one you most want to be at for the next four years. Factors such as location, cost, and size may be important to you. Most importantly, the school should have a consistently strong academic reputation and should challenge you intellectually. You are not going there to become a forensic pathologist, because forensic pathology training comes after many years of medical education.

Most forensic pathologists make this career decision while in medical school or residency training, not in undergraduate school. An undergraduate liberal education gives you the opportunity "discover" and nuture your identity rather than prepare you for a vocation such as medicine or law. If medicine is in your future, then you should go to an academically strong university/college and get very good grades (A's). If you want a list, there are ample top 100 lists in books, magazines, and on the web such as:

College Prowler - Academic Ranking
US News - America's Best Colleges 2006
Students' Guide to Colleges : The Definitive Guide to America's Top 100 Schools Written by the Real Experts--the Students Who Attend Them