29th August 2011, 07:03 PM
dudecool

Best way to prepare for FMS entrance while working?

Hello I am a Computer Engineer working in an MNC. I wanr to write the FMS entrance this year. What is the best way to prepare in this office schedule???

Thanks in Advance.

15th January 2017, 11:41 PM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: Best way to prepare for FMS entrance while working?

FMS is Faculty of Management Studies. It is the BEST MBA college in Delhi NCR region and is followed by the likes of IIFT, MDI Gurgaon and IMT Ghaziabad. Thus, it is a good thing that you are already targeting the best college and if you are able to crack then you shall be entitled for all the success in life thereafter.

However, there is a small change is how things happen now. Earlier FMS used to conduct its own Entrance Exam and then conduct GDs and PIs to select the best candidates. But now they have scraped that thing and only take candidates as per the score they have achieved in the exam called: CAT - Common Admission Test.

CAT is conducted by the IIMs and is a national entrance exam generally organised during the last part of the year (November / December). It is the toughest MBA exam to crack and therefore is value very much. It is an entry to the IIMs and other good B-Schools such as FMS, IITs, SP Jain, IMT, XIMB, ISB, Great Lakes etc.

The reason this B-School FMS is so famous is that it has the best ROI. The college charges only about 1 LAKH as its fees for two years MBA and the average package that students get from the campus is over 16 LACS PER ANNUM. Thus you may imagine the kind of quality education that this particular imparts in the student which takes their value from where to where.

Coming to a few tips on how to prepare yourself for the CAT exam are:

1. Maintain a regular schedule. If you do not do this, there would not be any regularity in your studies and thus you would loose touch very often and also forget what all you studied.

2. Be regular - It is important as more often than not most students lose interest towards the end of the year and thus miss out on scoring well in the CAT exam.

3. Take up some weekend coaching if you wish to, however that is not at all important. Some may do well by taking coaching and others may not. So, it depends on which way you wish to study but it should be effective.

4. Make the best use of the weekends - As you are working you may not get much time during the weekdays but the weekends are really free and you can make the best use of those to study hard. Minimum 15 hours of study in each weekend is a must to crack cat.

5. Revise - Do not think that you can remember everything for very long. Also prepare the things that you know the best. Strategize the study routine and you shall see yourself succeed.

6. Manage time well - Since you are working it would be difficult for you to manage time and this would be your most difficult challenge. Try to make the best use of time as it is limited.