30th May 2020, 11:15 AM
Unregistered

Is Biology compulsory in Intermediate to study D.Pharm course?

Hello Guys, I have a degree in Computer Science and Engineering, before Graduating in Engineering I have worked in the medical field as a Pharmacy Assistant for almost 2 years. At that time all of my colleagues recommended me doing a D.Pharm degree as I am having so much potential in medicines, but I did not do that. In the future I am planning to open a medical shop, is it possible for me to get a degree in D.Pharm?

FYI, I did not study Biology in 12th. (I studied, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, and Computer)

31st May 2020, 03:08 PM
kuwaitjob

Default Re: Is Biology compulsory in Intermediate to study D.Pharm course?

D. Pharm. admission requirements include:

You need to complete the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC) or 10+2 exam in the science stream.
Required subjects are physics, chemistry and biology or mathematics.
31st May 2020, 03:47 PM
Angry Girl
Senior Member+++++

To take admission in diploma in pharmacy Candidate must have passed 10+3 with PCB or PCM stream from a recognized broad.

Admission will be based on entrance exam and you have to attend regular classes because it is a technical course.

So, Biology is not compulsory in 10+2 to study D.Pharm course.
31st May 2020, 05:04 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

The eligibility criteria for Diploma in Pharmacy course:

1. You must have done 12th from a recognized board with PCM subject group or PCB subject group.

2. Minimum of 50% marks in 12th board exam is required for this course.

You can apply for Diploma in Pharmacy course.
31st May 2020, 05:32 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

It is not mandatory to pursue Biology in std 12th to get admission in diploma in pharmacy.

So, you can appear for the entrance exam conducted by various institutions for admission in the course.