6th August 2011, 03:18 PM

which branch is better in MBA having completed B.Tech in Computer Science? Good Institutions offering MBA course?

please guide me which course I should select ,provided by M.B.A. Institutions after completion of B.Tech in Computer Science and also tell me about some Good M.B.A. Institutions.

Krishna Kumar Dubey
Email : [email protected]
Gayatripuram,Kursi Road,
Lucknow(U.P.)

1. Which course should I select in MBA institutes after completing B.Tech in Computer Science? List of good MBA institutes?
  2. How to go about preparing for MBA exam? Good institutes in Kolkata for MBA Coaching?
  3. Should I study MBA in Hospitality and Tourism after completing B.Tech(CSE)?
  4. MBA or MS: Better choice after B.Tech(biotech)?
  5. Which Branch should I select in MBA course having completed B.Tech course?
  6. How to do MBA after completing B.Tech in ECE with 63% marks
  7. Is MBA Tech(IT) a good course to go for? Which branch will be better between MBA Tech(IT) and Electronics and Telecommunication?
  8. Which branch is best to study in MBA after B.Tech? MBA in Operations is useful in future?
  9. Job opportunities after doing integrated btech mba? Which Specialization in MBA I should in Integrated Btech-MBA?
  10. Which branch should I do in MBA being a candidate of not good in Mathematics and having completed BBA with 61%?
  11. MBA in HR can do M.Phil in Computer Science? What should I do to study M.Phil in Computer Science? -- [New]
  12. What should I opt between MBA and job if completed B.Tech(IT)?
  13. Completed B.E Computer Science and Engineering : Can I do MBA? Is this the correct choice if so which are the good disciplines in MBA?
  14. How to do MBA through distance after passing B.Tech in computer science
  15. Should I do Mtech if I am technically strong? or MBA is better in all cases?
  16. How to study MBA after completing B.E computer science and engineering
  17. Will it be good to study MBA after B.Sc Computer Science? In which field should I pursue MBA?
  18. Career options after Btech computer science if a student is not good in programming? -- [Most Discussed]
8th August 2011, 08:28 PM

Default Re: which branch is better in MBA having completed B.Tech in Computer Science? Good Institutions offering MBA course?

Since you are from Computer Science specialisation the best option would be to go for specialisation in IT. But you should pursue the same only if you are interested the same. Other than programming the courses will include areas like MIS, Strategic management etc. There will be scope even if you pursue courses like HR, Marketing etc. It would all depend on the area that interests you. You must go through the syllabus of each of the courses before deciding.
8th August 2011, 09:29 PM
sg1991

Default Re: which branch is better in MBA having completed B.Tech in Computer Science? Good Institutions offering MBA course?

Since you have done B. Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering, MBA in marketing will be best option for you because today IT companies require persons with excellent communication skills to do marketing of their IT products.

IIMs are the best Institutions for doing MBA. Here average annual package is about 20 lakhs.

Good luck.
8th August 2011, 09:58 PM
rana2011

If you are from Computer Science specialisation the best option would be to go for specialisation in IT.
Otherwise you programming the courses will include areas like:- MIS, Strategic management etc.
There you do courses like HR, Marketing .etc.

But It depands on your interests.
And You review syllabus of each of the courses before deciding.

Thanks!