26th February 2012, 05:56 PM

Which branch should girls choose in engineering?

sir can you please suggest me ...pls help me to choose a branch in engineering...appearing for my entrance exams this year...which branch best suits a girl with good job opportunities...

3rd April 2012, 11:17 AM

Default Re: Which branch should girls choose in engineering?

Does architecture has a good scope in india ?
3rd April 2012, 03:31 PM
rounak_online

First of all a girl can do any of branch engineering offer. Never under estimate yourself. Rest if u want to office room type jobs, opt comp Sc. or IT, or after doing from other branch you can also be placed in software companies where you have to work on computer mostly.
hope you find this useful
balram
25th April 2012, 04:11 PM

which branch is best in engineering?
25th April 2012, 04:16 PM

which branch is best in engineering whether ECE or IT
26th April 2012, 09:23 PM

i am appearing i.sc..i want to be a engg..but i am not choose branch.i am intrested in cse...but i am very confused that which the best branch for me in future scope.,pls help me...!!
by
roxtarr2/facebook.com
7th May 2012, 06:06 PM

SIR MYSON INTER SCORE 97% WHICH BRANCH CHOOSING
14th May 2012, 12:06 AM
chillarboy

if u want to office room type jobs, opt comp Sc. or IT, or after doing from other branch
you can also be placed in software companies where you have to work on computer mostly.
17th May 2012, 05:50 PM

what is the minimum precentage for B.C cast to do engineering ???
24th May 2012, 08:40 PM

which branch in engineering is good for girls
27th May 2012, 06:29 PM
mxsiva4u

HAI.....

Girls govern more than boys do..They are well suited for all branches

Branches well suited for girls choose in engineering

EEE,ECE deals with core production,
MECH,deals with manufacturing and designing of auto mobiles
CSE,IT deals with computer programming
and many more

select your course on your own interest.......

ALL THE BEST!!!!!
6th June 2012, 07:40 PM

can girls choose mechatronics?
15th June 2012, 04:11 PM

WHICH BRANCH IN ENGG. IS BEST FOR GIRLS HAVING GOOD SCOPE FOR JOBS IN FUTURE?
MY AIEEE AIR RANK IS 7717 CAN I GET NIT NAGPUR/SURAT/JAIPUR?
15th June 2012, 07:28 PM
Shaenma

If you choose core subjects then you have to do too much physical work.

If thats what you want to avoid then its better to go for jobs which requires you to do lot more desk works.

In that case electronics and communication, computer science and IT will be just perfect for you.

Good luck
15th June 2012, 07:59 PM
GEORGE JOSEPH V

Smile Re: Which branch should girls choose in engineering?

sir can you please suggest me ...pls help me to choose a branch in engineering...appearing for my entrance exams this year...which branch best suits a girl with good job opportunities...
DEAR FRIEND,

GIRLS CAN CHOOSE ANY BRANCH IN ENGINEERING. USUALLY GIRLS DONOT OPT FOR MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AND AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING BECAUSE OF THE GREAT PHYSICAL WORK. THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE OF BOYS AND GIRLS BEFORE ENGINEERING. MANY GIRLS ARE OPTING FOE COMPUTER SCIENCE AND CIVIL ENGINEERING.

HOPE this answer will help you a lot………..

ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

REGARDS
GEORGE
15th June 2012, 08:26 PM
rch91

which branch is best in engineering whether ECE or IT
Both ECE and IT are best branches.Its all depend on your area of interest.If you have have interest in computer programming languages and you enjoy dealing with softwares then go with IT.
whereas ECE is all based on hardware it includes mobile cellular knowledge,computer networking, digital knowlege,internal microprocessor and microcontroller working.
so make your best choice among these.
all the best..!
15th June 2012, 08:32 PM
rch91

firstly dont underestimate yourself and girls. All branches are good for girls whether its mechanical or computer science. But if you dont want to work on sites etc. and want room oriented job then IT sector jobs would be perfect for you.
19th June 2012, 04:23 PM

i got 42 marks in mht-cet and 73% in board then i will get good college &can i select for job and also IT eng. is best for me please tell me
22nd June 2012, 05:03 PM

23rd June 2012, 02:11 PM

sir i am confused which branch of engineering to choose. i am mainly confused between cs and e&tc. pls suggest which wld be better.
30th June 2012, 10:28 PM

which branch is better for girls b.tech.and why and where ?
1st July 2012, 12:09 PM
ninawesan

4th July 2012, 03:26 PM
komalirachakonda

Which branch is best among EEE ,ECE&CSE which has 100% future scope of job guarate
after completion of B.TECH immediatley with in 1 year
4th July 2012, 03:28 PM
komalirachakonda

Which branch is best among EEE ,ECE&CSE which has 100% future scope of job guarate
6th July 2012, 03:02 PM

is aryans group of colleges good for btech in ECE?
9th July 2012, 02:28 PM

sir, i m intrested in civil but i do not have more information about civil so plz tel me and also suggest me that what branch should i choose?

thank u sir
DEVYANI KAMLE
13th July 2012, 12:48 PM

which branch in engineering ENC OR CS is better for girls?
15th July 2012, 01:19 PM
divi.sanghavi

Thumbs up Re: Which branch should girls choose in engineering?

Originally Posted by komalirachakonda View Post

As i am not experienced,i would like to say some that getting job depends on your communication skills,language skills,personality development,confidence,subject.cse,ece have very demand now-a-days and job opportunities are more.if you want to be setteled as software engineer by computer programming cse is best.if you want jobs in many other companies ece is best.if you like maths and physics then ece .if you like computer programming and logical thinking then cse.

ALL THE VERY BEST
15th July 2012, 01:27 PM
divisanghavi

Thumbs up Re: Which branch should girls choose in engineering?

Originally Posted by komalirachakonda View Post

As i am not experienced,i would like to say some that getting job depends on your communication skills,language skills,personality development,confidence,subject.cse,ece have very demand now-a-days and job opportunities are more.if you want to be setteled as software engineer by computer programming cse is best.if you want jobs in many other companies ece is best.if you like maths and physics then ece .if you like computer programming and logical thinking then cse

ALL THE VERY BEST
15th July 2012, 06:41 PM
drjeet

Hello dear,

Best branches for girls in engineering are:

1. Computer Science and Engineering:
developing and improving computers, storage and printout units and computer information network.

2. Electrical Engineering:
developing, producing and testing of electrical and electronic devises and equipment, such as, generators to produce and distribute electricity, electric motors and other electrical machinery, transmission lines.

3. Electronics and Communication Engineering:
concerns the production of communication equipment, computers, medical and scientific instruments, radar, radio and TV sets.

4. Information Technology:
related to information technologies like mobile,t.v. etc.

20th July 2012, 02:45 PM

icompleted my 12th standard and am gud in math wich branch can ichoose.Whether mechanicalengineering suits me?if not why?
23rd September 2012, 12:13 PM

Which engg has mre scope nw a days?
23rd September 2012, 10:52 PM

What work i have to do if i choose branch IT
13th October 2012, 02:23 PM

which branch is suitable for girls
15th October 2012, 03:02 PM

Sir can you please suggest me ...pls help me to choose a branch in engineering...appearing for my entrance exams this year...which branch best suits a girl with good job opportunities...
13th November 2012, 09:57 PM

1.0 Kindly advice for a homely girl which branch of engineering study to be opted after grade-XII, Electronics & Computer Engg., CSE, IT, Electrical & electronics Engg., Electrical Engg, Civil engg. Architecture, Biotechnology? In the order of preference please. She likes to be in office rather than involving in Site work.

2.0 Which branch got the highest job chances (Vacancies) in India?

3.0 Which branch offeres the higher salaries.

Thanks & Best Regards.
15th November 2012, 10:55 PM
SHIV .

1st plz Choose core subjects then you have to do too much physical work.
If thats what you want to avoid then its better to go for jobs which requires you to do lot more desk works.

In that case electronics and communication, computer science and IT will be just perfect for you.
16th November 2012, 05:40 PM
Namitamd

You should choose the IP branch which is very much suitable and secondly they can go for computer science or IT branch. Then they have good career and can go further ahead in life. So you need to put effort and study and then you can join for software companies and earn good salaries and even can settle in abroad. But good percentage is required throughout the graduation in all the semesters and even should not have any years of gap or anything then easily will get opportunity to work for MNCs.
26th November 2012, 08:58 PM
sahoop

hi,,,

branch should girls choose in engineering

1.mechanical engineering
2.civil engineering
3.electrical engineering
4.comp. science & engineering
5.info. techno.
6.electronics & communi. engineering

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
26th November 2012, 11:20 PM
joyshreenath

See there are not any such special branch for girls especially or for boys, for that matter. Mostly, you see people to go for electrical engineering. With this your entrance in networking or telecom companies become easier. You can go for this. Or civil engineering is also quite a genre. If you are ready for field works, then go for it. You can also think about thermal engineering to get jobs in thermal power plants of government. You can join their as their process engineer. Now in any of the cases I mentioned, you will have to be open to relocation, or else you cannot settle well in the job.
27th November 2012, 12:23 AM
josh98

HI friend....

List of Engineering Courses:

mechanical engineering

civil engineering

electrical engineering

computer science & engineering

Information technology

Electronics & communication engineering

Mainly Girls are choosing electrical engineering is the best choice because they are going for the software & Hardware side.

so which you are interested that way you go.

All the best.......
27th November 2012, 01:24 AM
utsav9

Engineering is an open to all subject.so both boys and girls can go for it.Now if you are a girl and you want to study engineering,then just go for the stream you like the most and if you are a hardy girl ,then jobs of every steam will be easier for,whether it's a civil engineering job(you will have to be present at the site where the project is going on whether it's a sunny day day or a rainy day) or a computer engineering job(office job).
27th November 2012, 09:13 AM
nvihar

These are following branch should girls choose in engineering----------------

1.Electronics and Communication Engineering
2.Civil engineering
3.Computer Science and Engineering
4.Information Technology
5.Electrical Engineering
6.Mechanical engineering.

Hope It Helps!
Good luck......
27th November 2012, 01:25 PM
mk.gohel

Arrow Re: Which branch should girls choose in engineering?

LIST OF TOP ENGINEERING BRANCH FOR GIRL

computer science & engineering

civil engineering

electrical engineering

info. techno.
30th November 2012, 10:40 PM
LUCKY 4

u want to office room type jobs, opt comp Sc. or IT, or after doing from other branch
you can also be placed in software companies where

you have to work on computer mostly.
30th November 2012, 10:41 PM
LUCKY 4

u want to office room type jobs, opt comp Sc. or IT, or after doing from other branch
you can also be placed in software companies where

you have to work on computer mostly.
1st February 2013, 08:35 PM
Ashwinkumar9009

All the branches are equally good, but for girls Computer engg, electronics engg and IT are most suited. Branches like mechanical, civil,chemical etc involve a lot of field work, involves supervising male labours nd technicians etc and its difficult for girls to cope with it. On the other hand, computers, IT and electronics enng involve office work only so its easy for girls to do well in these branches .. but at last, it comes to the interset of ur daughter. if she has interest in some branch beforehand, then she must opt for that line only... and regarding the difficulty of studies in these branches, they r equal in this matter as far as student is willing to study.
16th April 2013, 07:22 PM

sir plz tell me the percentage required in intermediate to get a good job for good carrer...
and also suggest which is the best branch in engineering with more job oppurtunities and good salaries
as iam in a totally confused state to take which branch in b.tech so plz plz suggest me the answers
17th May 2013, 09:01 PM

i am only 14 years old.i am a girl.In future i want to become a civil engineer.Please tell me each and everything about it.The starting salary,which subject should i choose for becoming a civil engineer,how much time it will take,etc.
Please tell me everything related to it.
23rd May 2013, 02:53 PM

can girls should go for architecture engineering?